The Chateau Inn and Suites Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Just right!

3.6 on June 17, 2014

We had a superior king room in the smaller building and loved it. Very romantic and cozy. Would have been nice if breakfast was included instead of an extra cost. We did not have breakfast there because of that. We at a restaurant close by with more options. There were no lunch or dinner dining options at the inn.


Great little getaway!

3.6 on April 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the room layout; sitting area w/sleep sofa and doors to close off the bedroom. The bathroom was very nice with a big Jacuzzi tub. Short walk to shops and the lake is right across the street. It would have been nice to know beforehand that many restaurants are closed on Monday. We found a great place, but it was our 4th choice. Afternoon refreshments were nice. We would have expected the breakfast to be included, but there is an extra fee for that.


Wonderful stay!

5 on June 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the service, the very comfortable room, and dinner right down the road at Bistro by the Beach. Would recommend to a friend.


2nd trip here was a disappointment

2.6 on May 07, 2012

Last year my boyfriend & I stayed here and loved it!. I've been suffering from seizures for 9 months & needed a peaceful quiet getaway. I booked my reservation through bedandbreakfast.com. I contacted The Chateau afterwards to inquire as to if we would still qualify for their midweek special. I was told they would honor the credit but would not upgrade our room. When we arrived we were upgraded to a Parlor room which they said was their policy, but I questioned what I had been told previously. I'm only 34 but due to my condition I can barely walk. We made it up the 2nd floor to the upgraded room. I sat down due to the exhaustion while my boyfriend went back to the front desk to clarify the room issue. He came to tell me that they needed me. I spoke with a gentleman at the front desk who did say we either could have the room upgrade or the credit. Because I was going to the spa the following day I felt the $60 credit there was important. They moved us back into a king room on the 3rd floor. To make it up and down those steps was hell! Last year we had a king room which was much larger & nicer than the one we were put in. 2 things that really bothered me about the stay was the fact that the parking lot was almost empty the entire stay but they still refused to be kind enough to upgrade the room out of courtesy to returning guests. In addition they have the nerve to charge $6.00 for the "continental breakfast" which luckily was included in our package. The selection & quality was a severe disappointment. It was obvious, especially to someone who has owned a catering business, that the pastries were bulk purchased and most probably frozen. I couldn't eat them. There was no fresh fruit, not even a banana to grab. There were a few different yogurts to choose from, some granola & mini boxes of cereal. It is not worth $6.00 a person. We LOVE Spring Lake but after this trip I don't know if we'll be staying at The Chateau again!


My Stay

4.4 on April 16, 2012

First off the place is very clean, very neat and a beautiful. The layout of the rooms and grounds were very nice. The neighborhood was great. Great location, near the Jersey Shore boardwalk. Becuase of the layout there is no kitchen and that to me is what's missing. Hot breakfast. The conitnental is okay but again hot food is better. The only thing to be aware of the noise level of the cars, buses and trucks. The home is on a corner and during the morning and day, it's gets really noisy. Would I come back again, yes!


A Lovely Mid-week Getaway

4.4 on November 11, 2011

The room was beautiful and a great value but it was unclear how to receive the 3rd night free hot deal on the BedandBreakfast.com web site and we ended up paying for our 3rd night. It was still worth every penny. It would have been nice to have a small table in the room. The staff members were pleasant, helpful and available. We would certainly stay there again and definitely recommend it to others. We didn't have our breakfast at the inn because we wanted to explore the cafes in the area.


vacation with kids....awesome

4.4 on July 20, 2011

I have stayed at the Chateau many times...the staff is always friendly and extremely accomodating...the winter rates are so awesome for the suites and it is very kid friendly with passes for pool and ocean and also cookies and lemonade...highly recommended...


A Great B & B

4.6 on May 25, 2011

The Chateau is a great place to stay for a very reasonable rate. I found the inn quaint, homey, and very clean with all amenities provided. It's close to the beaches and very quiet. I loved my corner room on the third floor--a wonderful combination of old-world charm and modern convenience. I would definitely stay at the Chateau again if I'm in the area. Highly recommended.


March weekend getaway

4.2 on March 23, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and had a great stay! The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and the shower had full pressure!! The continental breakfast offered granola, dried fruit, plenty of pastries, cereal and more. The only downside was that the town didn't really have anything to offer after dark. I would definitely recommend and stay again.


snowed in at the shore

4.2 on January 03, 2011

the blizzard of 2010 didn't keep us away from a night in Spring Lake. Steps from a liquor store, deli, and a sled ride down the boardwalk made for a wonderful night. Rooms are very nice, large tub, and tasty snacks.


Midweek Getaway

4.2 on June 09, 2009

Fiancee and myself were looking for a relaxing getaway midweek away from the party scene of the Jersey Shore. The Chateau is perfect...Midweek rates were reasonable and the accommodations were luxurious and updated for a B&B. Everyone was informative and friendly. There are plenty of dining options within ten minutes and the beaches of Spring Lake are beautiful and CLEAN! Definitely recommend The Chateau in Spring Lake.


Just five blocks to the beach

3.0 on April 13, 2009

liked the walk and seemed like everyone tried to help us. Close to the train tracks so good for transport


Outstanding everything!

5 on April 05, 2009

Our stay was very comfortable and cozy. The suite was lovely and the staff was helpful. Their recommendations to the local beach and restaurant turned out more than satisfactory. Overall we had a really great stay. Thanks so much!


Chateau Inn and Suites

4.8 on March 19, 2009

It was an amazing vacation; can't wait to do it again!


January Thaw

5 on January 02, 2009

Sunny strolls on the boardwalk after Christmas? Okay, so it did snow on New Year's Eve. Worth every penny!


Beautiful Experience

4.0 on May 20, 2008

We stayed here this weekend and were delighted with our stay. We stayed in a Classic Suite. The room was beautiful, clean. My only complaint is that we went in the spring so our room did have a few ants all around but the staff was very nice and to the complaint seriously. Spring Lake is a beautiful area.


A Favorite!

4.8 on December 06, 2007

We went last April and were delighted with our stay. We stayed in a Luxury Suite (GREAT deal in off-season!). The room was beautiful, clean (VERY CLEAN) and the staff was warm and welcoming. We are already planning our next visit! Spring Lake is a beautiful area and The Chateau is a MUST! You'll love it!


Nice Anniversary!!!

5 on April 22, 2007

The place was wonderful . It is a nice place to celebrate any type of event. It happend to be our anniversary


Great visit

3.6 on January 10, 2007

Stayed in the Double/Double with a visiting friend. We loved the room and the porch and we particuarly enjoyed that room was in a seperate building. Sort of almost staying in a small house. And Spring Lake, well, it is fabulous


The Chateau Inn and Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $249
  • Reviews (19) 4.2
  • Rooms 37
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7329742000
  • Toll free 1-8779745253

Visit Website »

View details

Top