Spring Lake Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.4
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
85 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely Town and Inn

5 on November 19, 2014

We were greeted from by the sweetest owners, who gave us a tour of their lovely Inn. They were so delightful and informed us of all the local attractions. Our rooms were delightful, very neat & clean. We were very comfortable and all agreed that the Inn was so quiet, and the beds were so cozy. Our experience was so pleasant & the food was served "hot" & may I add, superb!! The owners & staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay even better. The town is walking distance and the beach is only a block away...


My stay

2.6 on October 01, 2014

the staff was great and the breakfast was excellent but we were not happy with the room


Amazing Time at an Amazing Place

4.2 on September 17, 2014

Stayed at the Spring Lake Inn for our anniversary in mid-September. The Inn is clean and very well kept. The owner/manager is gracious and inviting. The staff is friendly and efficient. During this time of year the area is quiet as summer is over. Walks on the beach in Spring Lake are beautiful, and certainly the town is wonderful. I would highly recommend the Spring Lake Inn.


Lovely and Peaceful

4.2 on September 05, 2014

Spring Lake Inn is lovely. The staff are lovely. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Easily accessible from New York City by train (NJ Transit). Beach & boardwalk one block away. Beach badge included in price of room and board. Sweet little downtown area walking distance away. Cab service just a phone call away for destinations beyond walking. Accommodates family groups nicely. I loved it and will definitely return. Take lots of reading material for the beach!


Nice Place

3.2 on August 27, 2014

The place was well kept and clean. The staff was helpful.


Fun at Spring Lake

3.4 on August 24, 2014

Our stay was very nice. the room was very well kept and we enjoyed our stay. The fresh beach towels and outside showers was a welcomed addition. The beach chairs also free need to be upgraded to something that reclines, better to bring your own. Breakfast needs help, fresh fruit good but goes down from there. Coffee was good also, bring scones from scone pony in town... every one was polite and accommodating... we will being going back


Wonderful Inn

3.6 on August 21, 2014

We spent the night at The Spring Lake Inn and loved it. The location is excellent and the inn is wonderful. There are many lovely rooms and the breakfast is wonderful. The staff is lovely and it's just a great place to spend a few days.


A wonderful stay

4.6 on August 07, 2014

The proximity to the beach is outstanding - the breakfast was phenomenal - the room was basic (we stayed in Garden Delight), but was lovely and clean - the owner was kind and accommodating - the staff helpful and friendly. We will most certainly return. We have high standards and this lovely Inn met them hands down.


Spring Lake Inn July weekend stay

3.2 on July 24, 2014

My husband and I made a last minute reservation one week in advance, we had to stay in a different room each night due to availability. This was our first time to Spring Lake. First room The Claddagh was a bit small for my liking but the Victorian Rose was a nice large room with jacuzzi hot tub (did not get a chance to take advantage of this though). The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful! I loved the fresh Papaya along with other fresh fruits along with homemade cornbread, coffee cake and my favorite the blueberry/strawberry cobbler, yum! But what really impressed me was the smoked salmon, and cream cheese with bagels, was a welcome surprise as this is one of my favorites. All of this was on the self serve table, they also offer a choice of two hot dishes, served, a savory egg dish or a sweet choice. Ample parking and one block to the beach and close to shops, all pluses. We enjoyed our stay, I would recommend this B&B for anyone needing a relaxing weekend!


Nice weekend, not much to do in town.

2.8 on June 18, 2014

The inn was nice, about what we expected. Food was not great. There's not much to do in Spring Lake within walking distance of the Inn so keep that in mind when booking - not a place with a nightlife or even a bar locally.


Spring Lake Inn

4.6 on June 03, 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful time at this charming inn. We are definitely going back.


Very nice experience! Brunch was great!

4.2 on May 30, 2014

It was our 2nd visit, and we cant wait to go back. The Claddagh room was perfect for the two of us and our 8 year-old! Incredibly convenient in a gorgeous area.


One night stay

3.6 on May 21, 2014

Disappointed in the towels, thin and not full size bath towels.


Spring Lake Inn, Spring Lake, NJ

4.8 on March 30, 2014

The only problem with the room was with the extra wide daybed that also served as a sofa. They need to find some place that makes an extra wide mattress. The cushion they had on it was insufficient. The special nut waffles were excellent.


spring lake inn

4.6 on February 19, 2014

Warm and inviting historic b&b. Beautiful Valentines getaway..fireplace was a bonus during the snowy weekend.


NYE stay

4.8 on January 04, 2014

Beautiful charming rooms. First time in Spring Lake and I was very impressed.


So worth it!!!!

5 on November 24, 2013

Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our romantic getaway at the Spring Lake Inn. It was a much needed break we needed and allowed us a tremendous amount of privacy in a romantic setting to re-aquatint ourselves with each other. We have 3 Children and have been married for 18 years. We enjoyed the fireplace, the private bath and shower, oh and cant forget the private jacuzzi. OMG, we loved the thing so much we used it 2 or 3 times and it worked great. Bed was comfortable, soooo comfortable, and the added whine and cheese we had delivered to the room made the stay one that we will never forget. We plan on returning at least once a year!! Well done Spring Lake Inn...


A lovely Inn with lots of ambiance.

4.0 on October 28, 2013

Beautiful decor. Comfortable bed. Roomy bathroom. Enjoyed sitting infront of the fireplace watching our television and sipping a glass of wine. Peaceful surroundings.


Short Getaway

4.4 on October 14, 2013

Beautiful, cozy and clean. The breakfast was delicious. A very nice stay.


My yearly destination

3.6 on September 25, 2013

Love this place, It feels like a second home. Andy and Barbara are great innkeepers. Look forward to going every September for a weekend getaway.


Charming stay at Spring Lake Inn

3.2 on September 06, 2013

Great place for a restful getaway.


Lovely Labor Day weekend at Spring Lake Inn

4.2 on September 05, 2013

had a very relaxing and enjoyable time at spring lake inn over labor day weekend 2013. ideal location to the beach and lovely porch for evening relaxation


Home Away from Home

4.4 on August 31, 2013

Spring Lake Inn truly feels like a "Home Away from Home." Our experience began with a welcoming staff; a clean, comfortable and nicely decorated room; and a great front porch where we could rest and relax. My friend said it was "just like staying at Granny's house." And let's not forget the fabulous breakfast -- full array of fruits, breads, omlettes and french toast. I also really appreciate that the beach tags are included in the price with the opportunity to stay and enjoy the beach after checkout. -- Cate


morning glory room

3.6 on August 12, 2013

enjoyed our stay at the Inn, would come back!


Good break within easy train ride of New York

4.0 on August 07, 2013

We were a family of 5 people of varying ages. We booked the Innkeeper's Suite at Spring Lake Inn and it was easily big enough. We were very happy to have a door on to the beautiful veranda to spend time in the evening. The staff were all very helpful. The teenagers loved the beach which is a very short walk away and the hotel provided body boards, chairs and beach towels.


Convenient and Accomodating

3.4 on July 10, 2013

Our stay at the Spring Lake Inn was acceptable. The room was clean and provisions comfortable. The beach and a public pool is a block away and the Inn was very gracious to have beach/pool tags available for guests' use. The Inn provided beach chairs and towels and a very nice daily breakfast. My only warning to those who may be interested in hiring the Turret Room is beware of the bathroom, more specifically the tub and shower. My husband and I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and based on our experience, the price we paid should provide a better appointed bathroom. In order to shower, you must climb into 3 feet high, 1 foot wide soaker tub which can be extremely inconvenient if you are short or not athletic. The shower itself was paltry at best. We try our best to go with the flow. It's unfortunate that this is what we remember about our stay here.


love sli.

4.8 on July 10, 2013

ideal location and great charm.


Jersey Strong

5 on July 01, 2013

This is our third year staying at the Spring Lake Inn and it is located in an ideal location. The beach and boardwalk on the south end have been repaired and look great! The staff at the Inn are outstanding and is always willing to offer suggestions to make your stay memorable.


We'll Be Back

4.4 on June 27, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay. A block from the beach, walking distance to fine dining, clean, quiet rooms and everyone was cordial and welcoming.


Warm, Comfortable, Welcoming

4.6 on June 15, 2013

I stayed in three different rooms over five days due to a last minute decision visit the inn. All three rooms were spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Each one had a comfortable bed with cozy linens, a jetted tub, each with marble surrounds and plush towels, a refrigerator and blow dryer. The housekeeping staff was thorough and friendly and the desk staff was helpful and attentive. The front porch is perfect day and night. Breakfast includes a cooked dish. The days I was there they offered french toast, quiche and eggs along with fresh fruit, breads and fresh juice. The surrounding neighborhood is quiet and only a block from the beach. Among the best B & Bs I've every stayed in.


Very friendly B&B.

4.0 on May 28, 2013

The owners allowed us to include and pay for our 7 year-old son as a last minute decision. He loved staying there just as much as we did! Breakfast was delicious, the location and parking was very convenient and the overall atmosphere was pleasant. We are looking forward to staying there again soon!


Wonderful stay in a wonderful town.

3.8 on April 26, 2013

Spring Lake and the Spring Lake Inn are both wonderful, even during the off season.


Relaxing, refreshing time!

4.6 on November 25, 2012

Wonderful experience! Wish I could have stayed longer!


Same time next year

3.2 on September 24, 2012

I have been going to this Inn every year for years with friends and have always had a positive experience. The only negative is it is expensive.


Love this Inn for beach and location, and porch

4.4 on August 29, 2012

We have stayed here twice and loved it each time. It is in close proximity to the beach and some restaurants. I make sure to stay in a HGTV updated room because I like a more modern decor than traditional Victoria style b&b's. Our room was getting a little worn around the edges (carpet dirty, bedspreads need replacing) but overall it is great deal. Only complaint is that they don't have soy milk at breakfast (isn't half the country lactose intolerant?) and no full length mirror in the room.


End of Summer Getaway

4.2 on August 27, 2012

As returning guests we were pleased to find the accommodations just as we remembered them. Andy was a gracious host and the housekeeping services provided by Elizabeth were superb. We look forward to returning soon to our favorite inn by the sea!


Loved the amenities

5 on August 05, 2012

Very please with our stay. Beautiful, clean room with a very confortable bed. Loved the fact that we were given beach tags and bikes and beach chairs were available.


First timers!

5 on July 25, 2012

We'd moved to New Jersey 3 years ago, and figured we should have a shore weekend. This was the perfect introduction to the shore! The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful, ready to answer any questions. The forecast was for a weekend of rain, so we didn't take beach equipment. The clouds cleared on Saturday, and the inn had everything we needed for the beach - passes, towels, chairs, and even pails and shovels. A relaxing and renewing weekend - and we'll be back!


Short trip

4.4 on July 24, 2012

Rooms are a little pricey but worth it. After all you are in a friendly, immaculate establishment one block from the ocean. Staff was courteous and very helpful. Updated rooms are awesome. Breakfast was ok. Overall theInn is worth the $$.


Summer in Spring Lake

4.6 on July 09, 2012

Our stay at the Spring Lake Inn was all we hoped for and more. The room was spacious and well appointed, the inn well run and the breakfast outstanding. We felt so at home there we are now sure there is no need to buy a shore home, we now have one someone else takes care of!


Just lovely

4.2 on July 02, 2012

Gorgeous little find in beautiful Spring Lake- staff was friendly, the breakfast and snacks were tasty and the location just a block from the beach was ideal.


Great B&B

3.6 on June 06, 2012

Stayed 2 night in the Sunrise room up on the 3rd floor and had a great time. Staff was courteous and accommodating. The rooms were clean and neat, and it was great being just a block and a half from the beach and also within walking distance to town. Highly recommend the Inn and can't wait to go back soon.


We had the smallest room - it was very small but fine and the rest of the B & B was great. The other rooms were very nice and we will definitely come back again but staying in one of the larger rooms.

4.6 on April 26, 2012

The B&B was close to the ocean and boardwalk - really enjoyed our stay.


Charming and Elegant B&B

4.4 on April 10, 2012

We attended a wedding and everything was beautiful. From the room we stayed in to the dining room decor, lobby, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent there.


Great Hospitality

4.2 on March 06, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for a romantic weekend. It was such a nice place. They greet you & explain all the amenities & area activities. The food was delicious. We felt the privacy we wanted but also the care of the innkeepers. The rooms are very nice & are not on the main floor so they are quiet. It is a walk to the beach & they give you passes for the beach. Once you park you won't need to drive anywhere. Most places are in walking distance. Unfortunately for us, the next year we had to stay elsewhere in Spring Lake due to no vacancies here when I booked & it did not compare to the Spring Lake Inn. I will remember to book early so we can stay here all the time.


Wonderful Winter Weekend

4.4 on March 05, 2012

Our family was hosting a baby shower at the Shore, and we had extended family coming in to town. Being a NJ native, there are of course many options in the area for lodging. We choose to reserve a room at the Spring Lake Inn for our family coming in from NY due to its location, amenities and the accomodations. Not only were they able to accomodate a reservation within a week's time, but the off season rates were very reasonable. The hospitality began with the first phone call to make the reservations and ended when our family checked out. The breakfast that was included in the price was delicious and the proximity to the beach made it a perfect location for those who walk each morning to get their morning walk in alongside the ocean. The rooms were truly as shown in the pictures on the website, and we were truly happy with everything. We will definitely book rooms again at the Spring Lake Inn for future family events!


Great Getaway

5 on February 15, 2012

Our second stay at the Spring Lake Inn. Had a wonderful stay, very clean, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, fireplace in the room. Stayed in the Lighthouse Room last time and the Victoria Room this time. I considered it a good value.


A Great place to stay!

4.0 on February 15, 2012

The service was excellent! The room was very cosy. The food was excellent! I recommend this to anyone that wants a romantic get away. We stayed at morning glory. There's a lot of really nice restaurants nearby (and Spring lake inn has a list of all of them). Highly recommended and well worth the $$.


Two thumbs up

3.6 on February 08, 2012

Great service, lovely room and accommodations very clean and excellent location. Minor quibble: the price seemed a little steep given that our stay for this B&B was during the beach's off-season (February)


Simply the Best

4.0 on December 18, 2011

You've stayed at the rest - now stay at the best! Clean, beautifully designed rooms, a great breakfast and the most attentive staff. What are you waiting for? We came for the holiday B&B tour and will return again in the spring. Truly a town (and inn) for all seasons!


Absolutely amazing stay

5 on October 05, 2011

The sandpiper is an absolutely amazing place to stay, the room was spotless, the staff was amazing, and the area is absolutely spectacular. I would recommend the sandpiper to anyone


Nice rooms, but expensive

3.4 on September 21, 2011

This was our second stay at the Spring Lake Inn and it again was a very nice stay. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The rates are relatively high, so the value is not outstanding. The inn is 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, but the rooms do not have ocean views (unless you crane your neck out the window. Breakfast is good. There is one hot dish that the waitress will offer (an egg dish one morning and french toast the second). The Inn staff is friendly, but won't fall over themselves to welcome you. Overall it is a very nice place to stay, but isn't outstanding.


Great Weekend Getaway!

5 on August 14, 2011

My friend and I stayed here over night to enjoy the beach for 2 days. The Spring Lake Inn is only a short walk to the beach and has a wonderful porch to sit and enjoy the day. There were snacks and drinks out to pick on in the late afternoon, when returning from the beach. We stayed in The Secret Garden which is a cozy room with 2 twins and now has it's own private bath. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and service was excellent. We are looking forward to planning our next visit!


Okay

2.8 on August 04, 2011

As long as you're not used to luxury and attention, you will be happy with your stay here. Based on the pictures of the Inn and other reviews we read, we adjusted our expectations accordingly. In general, the Inn could use some updating and it it is lacking the personal warmth and attentin we've experienced at other inns. The Inn is located just one block from the beach, which is absolutely beautiful and so clean. There is no water view from the front porch, but it's a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the ocean breeze. There is one restaurant within a two block walk, the next closest are a good seven to ten block walk, and the remainder would require a car or taxi service.


Wedding Weekend at the Shore

3.8 on July 13, 2011

One of my best friends was getting married and the Spring Lake Inn was one of three B&B's that the wedding party was providing transportation to and from the events. I chose the Spring Lake Inn since it had only a 2-night minimum as the others had 3-night minimums. It was still very pricey but well worth it. The staff was EXTREMELY courteous, the rooms were unique and clean, the cleaning staff came around daily, food at breakfast was EXCELLENT. We were also only a block away from the beach and were provided with free beach passes for the days we were staying at the Inn. All in all a GREAT weekend down the shore. I would definitely stay here again.


Relaxing

4.8 on June 30, 2011

The Inn was wonderful...Exceptional hospitality....Close to beach....Comfy bed! A Great time and I noticed the inn was kid friendly as well......


Memorial Day in Spring Lake

3.8 on June 01, 2011

Memorial Day weekend, the Spring Lake Inn is centrally located to everything we needed (beach, restaurants, the Spring Lake 5 starting line, the Parker House, etc). Excellent service and all your needs are taken care of, including beach chairs and beach towels. Will definitely return.


A perfect mini-getaway

4.0 on May 18, 2011

This is a perfect setting for a mini-getaway- immaculate rooms, friendly staff and owner, good food, and close to the beach. This was our second stay here in as many months- we are coming to regard it as our "home away from home." It is a great place to savor the simple pleasures of life- warm hospitality, hearty breakfasts, and a slower pace of life. The homemade afternoon cookies and fresh fruit available throughout the day are a nice touch. We definitely plan to return again soon!


Comfortable and Relaxing Stay!

4.0 on April 29, 2011

My husband and I visited Spring Lake for the first time. We were very happy with our accomodations: not only were they clean, attractive and comfortable, but the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the owner gave us all kinds of assistance in finding our way around and choosing an outstanding restaurant. Definitely would stay there again!


Loved the Stay

5 on April 28, 2011

I stayed in the Serenity room, which was perfect for my lone self. The beach was very close, and a short walk into town or down the boardwalk brought me to restaurants etc. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for one, and the room was small but cozy, the bed comfy. Breakfast was served quickly, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. An entirely delightful stay. Thank you!


Great Location for getting away from it all

4.0 on April 22, 2011

We stayed at Spring Lake Inn on Sunday night after driving up the New Jersey Shore before returning to Manhattan. Spring Lake was a really wonderful reprieve from all the commercial developmennt along the new Jersey coast (e.g., Wildwood, Atlantic City, etc). The Inn itself is situated just a 1 1/2 blocks from the 2 plus mile long ocean boardwalk (which connects to several neighboring cities' boardwalks for a one contiguous protected pedestrian walk going on for miles and miles) which is perfect for just strolling or getting in a good run or bike ride along the ocean. It is also an easy walk to the very peaceful Spring Lake lake. The inn is not near the main town of Spring Lake but that was very much okay for us as all we wanted by the we got to Spring Lake was just to be at the ocean with no commercialism to deal with. It's just a short drive into town. The rooms at the Inn are very large as is the bathroom, giving plenty of space. The bathtub was also a jacuzzi (but operating hours are a little confining as they ask you to only run it from 9am to 9pm). Our room had a good size personal refrigerator and the flat screen TV was great with plenty of TV viewing choices. The breakfast in the morning was very delicious, filling but not too heavy, and lots of variety of fresh fruit offered along with pancakes or eggs and toast. The Inn provides a one hour window for breakfast from 9am to 10am which is more narrow than most B & B's we've stayed in. Overall, Spring Lake and Spring Lake Inn are definitely worth the trip and makes for a great respite within very easy driving distance from Manhattan (90 minutes).


Amazing

5 on April 20, 2011

Very romantic...planning a quick weekend getway and this would be the place to go to. Absolutely beautiful!


Great all around

5 on April 11, 2011

It is seriously an amazing place. Clean and proper. The staff is respectful and very accommodating. I could not be happier with their service. Beautiful rooms and only a block from the beach


Great Retreat Spot with Hospitable and Helpful people

5 on April 06, 2011

I booked the entire inn for a church retreat. I was fortunate enough to have it on a weekend where none of the rooms were booked, so we took all of them. Andy and his staff were very helpful in getting us exactly what we needed for our retreat, and I would say went above and beyond their expected responsibilities in helping us. They didn't miss a beat, even with us energetic career and college people that never slept. I would definitely love to plan another retreat with them.


Excellent Stay

5 on April 04, 2011

My friends and I just stayed here this past weekend while we used the inn as the location for our church's college fellowship retreat. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. We have no complaints about this place, and we are extremely excited about possibly staying here annually. All the rooms were clean and the entire place had a decor that made it "feel like home" (though it is definitely WAY cleaner, more beautiful, and more enjoyable to stay in than my actual home). The breakfast each morning was also amazing. We could not have asked for better service or value.


very nice stay

3.8 on April 02, 2011

We got married at the mill on 3/27/11, but we cannot take our honeymoon yet. We found the Spring lake Inn online among others. Its about a mile from where we got married so it was perfect for a 1 night stay. It was my 1st B&B so I didn't really know what to expect. The room they upgraded us to (Victoria Rose) was gorgeous, with a jacuzzi, fireplace, and king sized bed. Another plus, big plasma tv. However, we had to go to rt 71 to get dinner, even though we didn't feel like leaving the room (no room service). The only negative was the breakfast, which wasn't very good. Otherwise I recommend this place for short stays but you'll have get your meals elswhere.


Charming and Quaint Getaway Spot!

4.0 on March 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I stumbled across this website online and decided to stay here - and it was the best decision we could've made. It was charming, quaint and purely delightful.. The staff was helpful, the rooms were beautiful and quiet, the porch and the reading/game room are a great addition - and the BREAKFAST...oh boy. Don't miss the french toast. You will be mad at yourself for a very long time!! I highly recommend the Spring Lake Inn - it was a great experience and a wonderful relaxing getaway :)


Romantic and peaceful

5 on January 11, 2011

We have returned for three years running to celebrate my husband's birthday. We always have a wonderful getaway at the Spring Lake Inn. The staff is so attentive, the breakfasts are delicious and the room we stay in is always clean and inviting.


Great stay under adverse conditions!

4.4 on January 04, 2011

My girlfriend and I arrived much later than scheduled the day of our stay due to multiple highway closings following the holiday snow storm that overtook much of New Jersey. On the way down, we were informed that the restaurant that we had made reservations at weeks prior was going to be closed because they had not yet dug out from the 32" that fell in Spring Lake. The innkeeper was nice enough to call around to other restaurants that were open and make reservations for us. Our room, the romantic atmosphere, and breakfast were all exceptional, we couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be making a return trip to Spring Lake Inn.


Beautiful Wedding

4.0 on December 14, 2010

On November 20th of this year (2010) I had my dream wedding at Spring Lake Inn. My thought was simple elegance and that is exactly what I got! The setting and the weather were perfect. Andy's mellow demeanor was comforting, while Donnas comfort and cooking was superb!! My pictures came out beautiful thanks to the classic decor of the Inn. The guests have not stopped talking about the food, the decor and the rooms, which they specifically liked due to the different themes and the homey setting. I cannot rave enough about the Spring Lake Inn, and I will be sure to go back every year for my anniversary, and I know my guests will be returning as well. BRAVO to all of you! Donna, Andy and Barbara...you made my dreams come true and I am forever grateful! Not only is Spring Lake a beautiful place, but the Inn made it that more spectacular! As I looked at other places in the area, nothing and I mean nothing compared!!!


Excellent stay in a historic b&b

3.8 on November 17, 2010

This is a gem of a b&b in a truly historic building. Amongst other new builds, the SLI really stands out - at least for me. I also appreciated the personal welcome and openness to share local knowledge that all of the staff had. It was really welcoming. As well, the b&b is walking distance to a handful of great restaurants (as well as the beach!).


Love At First Sight

5 on October 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed their for our first getaway and I have fallen in love. Best Bed and Breakfast ever. Nothing will compare. Clean, spacious and romantic. Brought us closer together. Loved every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway on Jesey Coast

5 on October 18, 2010

We booked the whole Inn all 16 rooms. The very charming beautiful Inn is well run and the location just 1 short bock or 3 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk is fabulous. Staff and management a pleasure. All our gusts loved the place and we will be back!


Romantic Jersey Shore Getaway

4.6 on August 02, 2010

The Spring Lake Inn is the perfect NJ Shore experience. The Inn is lovely, very spacious with large rooms and high ceilings. Andy, Barbara and the entire staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and what it has to offer. You will feel most welcomed and well cared for during your stay. Everything is clean and fresh and the front porch offers lots of room for relaxing, reading, playing board games or just watching the world go by. Breakfasts are really good - and there are lots of choices from fruit and yogurt to a hot and often decadent dish. We have been there several times and it is always great.


A nice getaway from NYC

4.4 on March 10, 2010

We had our first delightful stay at the Spring Lake Inn, a beautifully-restored Victorian home. The theme of our room was "The Lighthouse," which had a plasma TV and a very comfy king-sized bed. Maryanne and Donna immediately made us feel right at home. The breakfast was very special, and Donna was so accommodating of my dietary needs deliciously. The Spring Lake Inn is such a refreshing change from the typical seaside "Bed and Breakfasts." You will greatly enjoy the quaint town, which is so friendly and welcoming. We highly recommend this appealing getaway from NYC and are anxious to book our next visit there soon. Nancy & Jack


Wonderful Time For MY Family at Spring Lake Inn

5 on February 20, 2010

I just read a most disturbing review. When I read it, I thought to myself that the writer must of stayed at the same named inn from another state. This "solo" occupant's review from so far from the truth! For my family's experience was completely opposite! We were greeted from by the sweetest owners, who gave us a tour of their lovely Inn. They were so delightful and informed us of all the local attractions. I am a single mother of 3 children and we stayed there last summer. Our rooms were delightful, very neat & clean. We were very comfortable and all agreed that the Inn was so quiet, and the beds were so cozy. Our experience was so pleasant & the food was served "hot" & may I add, superb!! The owners & staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay even better.


Perfect getaway

5 on July 30, 2009

Thanks again for allowing a reasonable price for the three day stay. We really enjoyed all of the amenities and Spring Lake's ambiance. The breakfast was outstanding. We look forward to next year's trip. WCM, Malta, NY


Rest & Relaxation

5 on July 26, 2009

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The service is impecable. Everyone of the staff members are friendly and cannot do enough to accomodate you. The value is well-worth it. All areas from the rooms to the dining area to the lobby are emaculate. And the dining is wonderful and plentiful. I have stayed with Andy and Barbra at The Inn in the past and will do so again in the future.


Spring Lake's Best Place to Stay

4.8 on July 16, 2009

We have been to this B&B several times. It is unmatched in location (a short block to the beach), friendly service, sparkling rooms, a delicious breakfast and a relaxing atmosphere. You'll love chilling on their expansive front porch! Come here only if you are seeking perfect peace and serenity!


Great Inn at the Shore

5 on February 16, 2009

This was our 2nd visit to the Spring Lake Inn. Andy and his staff continue to provide every comfort and amenity for a relaxing vacation. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable as are the porch and common rooms. The Inn was a converted stable which retains a real antique charm down to the furniture and quilts. There are a number of fine restaurants within walking distance and the breakfast provided by the Inn is terrific. We've already booked our room for summer.


Spring Lake Inn

4.0 on December 17, 2008

We stayed at the Spring Lake Inn recently and was disappointed by the room. The tv was so small and sitting on a night stand next to the bed that you had to turn on your side to see. Come on at these prices put some flat screen tv's in the room


Quiet B&B

3.8 on October 24, 2008

Owners and staff were very accommodating; would suggest that available hot breakfast items be put on a menu.


Home away from home 2008 !

4.0 on July 12, 2008

We loved it. This was our second stay at this Beautiful Inn. We have stayed in the Sunrise Room and the Garden Delight Room. Both excellent accomodations. The owner Andy and the staff Dona & Elizabeth were wonderful. P.S. the breakfast is great also. Spring Lake, we will be back again and again !! (Sincerely, Ray & Sharon) (CT)


Excellent B&B

3.8 on June 25, 2008

We loved the B&B, the location and the restaurant! We strongly recommend it


Great Room

4.6 on April 30, 2008

I stayed in the Sephrim room, it was an amazing corner room. Amazing little details. Only issue was that the bed is made up of 2 twin beds which are tied together (so they will not seperate but you can tell there is a space).

Innkeeper Response
We would love to have King beds and matresses, however they do not fit up the stairs or through the windows of our historic Inn. So the next best thing was to get 2 twin xl pillow top beds and the King kit to hold the beds together and minimize the crease between the beds. We also use a high quality matress pad and fabulous cotton sheets. We got this idea from other hotels who have the same problem getting oversize items to the upper floors.


Spring Lake Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $599
  • Reviews (85) 4.3
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7324492010
  • Fax 1-7324494020

Visit Website »

View details

Top