Sandpiper Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic...like a comfy home!

5 on August 28, 2013

Loved everything about the Sandpiper Inn!


A little bit of paradise in New Jersey

5 on August 09, 2013

Can't think of a more relaxing, ideally situated place to stay at the shore. Just two house away from the boardwalk. Friendly, welcoming innkeeper. Nice hot breakfast and afternoon snacks. In case ocean swimming is not your thing, there is a heated enclosed pool. The rooms are cozy, airy and inviting - some even have ocean views. Whenever we visit the shore, we always stay at The Sandpiper. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away and relax. Speaking of relaxing, there is a wide, wrap-around porch with loads of comfortable chairs.


Ready to go back!

4.4 on June 08, 2012

Selected the Sandpiper Inn because of how close it was to the beach and it had a pool as well as the room had a jacuzzi bath. All of which were great. Chris the Inn-Keeper was very friendly and informative. We stayed on the 4th floor so if you have problems with stairs or carrying luggage select a room on a lower level. We plan to go back after Labor Day and are actually now thinking of moving to that area we liked it so much. One other cool thing was the room diary. I could read about others who had stayed in the room before us, what they were thinking and why they were at the Inn. That was very interesting.


Enjoyed my stay!

3.8 on September 26, 2011

Chris is an excellent innkeeper! She is friendly and informative. Hope to be able to stay at the Sandpiper again.


Great vacation close to home!

4.6 on July 28, 2011

This was our second visit to Sandpiper Inn and we will definitely be coming back. Very clean, comfortable, ocean across the street, bikes to ride, friendly staff and great deck on second floor to hang out on. Restaurant down stairs very convienent if you don't want to drive out and they offer a delicious breakfast. Good place to stay without a long car ride from NY.


Charming B+B

4.0 on June 02, 2011

The Sandpiper Inn provided a wonderful base for an enjoyable beach weekend. The Inn was clean and attractive, decorated in a casual and uncluttered style. My room was on the top floor and priced accordingly. The room had lovely breezes and was very comfortable and clean. The Inn also provides free bikes with locks, as well as $10 daily to use at the delicious restaurant on the ground floor.


A Place to Relax and Stress Melt Away

4.6 on October 15, 2010

The Sandpiper Inn is an absolutely fantastic B&B. It gets better and better every time my wife and I stay there. We stay there every six months in April and October. We have been there at least a dozen times now and have NEVER had a bad experience nor been dissatisfied in any way. It is an incredible place to kick back, relax and have all your stress melt away. We absolutely love it. We have stayed at many other B&Bs and the Sandpiper Inn definitely a cut above. The outdoor covered pool is a definite plus. We can't wait for April 2011.


Sandpiper inn

3.0 on September 17, 2010

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL! My room was kinda shabby, the floor in the bathroom was sticky. I didn't feel comfortable to walk barefoot. However: the room had a refrigerator (free, included in the room price). The shower was good (hot water controls etc). The hotel location was outstanding (about 20 yards from the boardwalk!) The common area was very good and comfortable with comfortable old furniture, a microwave, hot water machine, excellent snacks served around 5pm ( vegetables, nuts, cookies, coffee, tea , cheese etc), and fresh fruit 24/7. There was also a decent collection of board games, books and DVDs, a free wireless internet and a free laptop for guests to use. There is a terrace with very comfortable furniture and a wonderful view. The cervice is excellent, the breakfast is very decent. The price was the best in Spring Lake for this kind of B&B, and the hotel is about 20 yards from the boardwalk! I will definitely consider coming back next year!


Great getaway

4.6 on September 13, 2010

We love the Sandpiper Inn. We have been coming to this Inn for many, many years. (before Harold was the owner) Harold has made many fabulous improvements. The pool area is beautiful and we always end our day at the beach with a swim in the pool. Breakfast is quite substantial and the afternoon snack at 4:30 is a lovely assortment of goodies. It is the only place we stay when we go "down the shore."


The Last Minute Daycation

5 on September 05, 2010

The last minute decision to spend a night and a day at the NJ shore turned out to be a great decision. The Sandpiper Inn is terrific. The website made getting a reservation easy and the Inn's location made walking to the beach a very convenient. The room had an ocean view and was very tastefully furnished and decorated. The inn has beach passes, bicycles, beach chairs, towels, and a shower/bath for guests to use, even if they already checked out. We will go back again.


A good value

4.0 on September 04, 2010

This lovely old inn is 1/2 a block from the beach. From our room you could see the surf. The room is large, comfortable with a terrific bathroom. The cooked breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The comfortable feel, friendly guests and beautiful accommodations made it a relaxing three days.---Katie Keough


Weekend at Sandpiper Inn

4.0 on September 03, 2010

Great location, first time with B & B - so no comparison. However, it certainly exceeded my expectations. Extras I really like includes beach chair, towels, bike, cheese and cracker, and nice inviting porch.


Quaint & pleasant

4.0 on August 30, 2010

This was my first stay in Spring Lake and at a bed & breakfast. It couldn't have been more perfect. The weather was a bit rainy for 1 of the days but it didn't matter. The atmosphere was very conducive for the rest and relaxation that I was looking for. The staff were warm & friendly. The room was beautiful, spacious, clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was scrumptious! My intent was for rest and relaxation and that's exactly what I had. I plan to book time here again next summer....if not before!!! Thank you Sandpiper.


Sandpiper Stay

4.0 on July 20, 2010

My only issue with the room was how small the bathroom is. We'll stay here again, but choose a room with a larger bathroom.


Affordable luxury in Spring Lake,nj

5 on June 29, 2010

Great time. The Sandpiper takes care of all your beach needs: badges, towels, chairs, bikes and even has an indoor pool for inclement days. No nickle and diming here - snack bar stocked with soda, water, energy bars, etc. Great cooked to order breakfast & pleasant afternoon tea. What else is there?


Everything was great

4.2 on June 10, 2010

Memorable weekend; I was very happy with my stay and would defintely go back. Rooms updated and clean. Room service always done before i got back from beach. Value is outstanding: location good (1 block from beach & steps away from ice cream parlor), beach badges included, plenty of good-condition bikes free onsite in garage which we used every morning, great full menu breakfast with plenty of options, free water/soda/snacks/ice avail all day in the center of home. You cant beat it!


A great place to stay!

4.4 on June 03, 2010

What a prime location! Loved the veranda and the view from my room. The breakfast was huge and very delicious choices.


Overnight stay 6/27-6/28

4.0 on July 06, 2009

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us make the most of our short stay, from giving us a good restaurant recommendation to allowing us some extra time to use the beach passes. Rooms were quiet and very close to the beach. Lots of amenities included with basic room rate. Parking was a bit of a hassle, limited number of spaces reserved for guests, but we were able to find on-street parking nearby without too much trouble. Pool was closed during our stay, which was a bit of a disappointment. Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, would recommend it to anyone who likes the B&B experience.


Wonderful!

4.2 on March 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Sandpiper for our 10 year Anniversary. It was a great place and very relaxing. Their breakfasts were amazing, especially after an early morning bike ride around town and the boardwalk. After breakfast we relaxed on the porch reading the paper. Then a short walk to the beach for a few hours. After, a glass of wine and a nap in the late afternoon, then exploring the area to find a great place to eat dinner. After dinner a leisurely walk on the boardwalk. The rooms were comfortable and nice, the owners were friendly and so were the guests. We loved it and will definitely go back again.


Best in town!

5 on September 13, 2007

From the lovely rooms, great beds, new tvs, location 100 feet from the beach, wonderful service, great amenities, terrific food, there is simply nothing to compare to this wonderful B&B. The covered porch, indoor heated pool for bad days, and all the little touches that make a vacation enjoyable, create a getaway spot that we will return to many times. Thanks Sandpiper!


Nice 1 day getaway

4.0 on April 10, 2007

We had a nice getaway from NYC. You can have a nice walk from train station to facility by Spring Lake. There are no grocery stores or reasonable restaurants around facility. If you do not drive, you need to take food, though they have plenty of bevarages and snacks. You can bring your own bevarage too. There is a liquor store front of the station, so that you can get a favorite bottle of wine on the way. We had a nice ocean view 4th fl room. So quiet, very beautiful 1 day vacation.


Sandpiper Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $359
  • Reviews (21) 4.3
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7324496060
  • Fax 1-7324496063

Visit Website »

View details

Top