Evergreen Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Can't wait to come back!

5 on April 13, 2014

I sent my parents to The Evergreen Inn for their anniversary a few months and their feedback was 5-star worthy so for a quick, pre-wedding getaway, my fiancé and I booked a room on a Saturday night... I wish I could turn back time and spend Friday night here too! The Miseltoe Suite is spacious, comfortable and clean. The queen bed is covered with the most comfortable sheets I've ever laid on. There's an electric fireplace in the living AND in the bathroom next to the HUGE whirlpool tub. The innkeeper, Laurie made us a delicious breakfast with eggs, French toast, muffins, yogurt parfaits and cookies. Not only would I recommend this place, but I can't wait to come back!


Wonderful!

5 on April 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Evergreen on a whim, and we are so glad we did. The inn itself is full of history and character. Our room was adorable and the sheets on the bed were so soft I wanted to wear them! Laurie is wonderful. We really enjoyed our conversations with her. Lastly, the breakfast....oh the breakfast...so yummy!


A home away from home

5 on April 01, 2014

My husband and I love visiting Evergreen Inn! The room is cozy and inviting- with the fireplace and whirlpool tub. We look forward to a scrumptious breakfast in the morning. We keep coming back for these reasons, plus the great hospitality!


Amazing Trip!

5 on January 01, 2014

The Evergreen Inn is a perfect place to spend any time with your special someone! Every detail was perfect, cozy, and catered to your every need. Laurie is an awesome host and does everything she can to make sure that your stay at the Evergreen Inn is exactly what you want it and more. Each room is decorated with its own personality and every day you spend there is something different. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to every couple for any type of weekend!


Great Experience

5 on March 12, 2012

Had a very nice stay. Excellent!!


Sweet Suites

4.0 on March 11, 2012

The Evergreen Inn B & B and it's most hospitable InnKeeper & staff experience, offered me the warmth of many smiles, tasty delights, and a welcoming atmosphere providing an extraordinary homey feel. An amazing visit to be had by all and I highly reccommend and suggest the Evergreen Inn B&B as an ideal place to visit and book your stay while visiting the Jersey shore!


wonderful B and B

5 on March 11, 2012

This was my second stay at The Evergreen and all I can say is I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK!!! The innkeeper, Laurie exceeds all expectations to ensure your stay is perfect. The Inn is beautiful, clean, and comfy, cozy. The breakfast is spectacular. The beach is amazing. What a wonderful get away.


Perfect Romanic Get-away

5 on August 15, 2011

My husband and I loved this Inn's personal feel and the innkeeper Laurie is very friendly. Our room was beautiful, very clean and up to date with a huge whirlpool tub. The breakfast was so delicious and filling we didn't even need to eat lunch! Its a VERY short drive to the beach where parking is free and plentiful. We will definitely come again.


A Wonderful Getaway

4.6 on July 25, 2011

My partner and I recently stayed at the Evergreen Inn for two nights. We loved our stay! We were pleasantly greeted by one of the staff members, even though we were early. She gave us a full tour. We stayed mid-week so there was no breakfast (but very affordable!). Laurie had assembled a huge list and accompanying menus to her favorite restaurants. We were pleased with the four we tried. Although the room was a bit small, it had everything we needed. The beach was only 5 min. away and beautiful. Laurie is a wonderful innkeeper, concerned with EVERY detail. We will difinitely stay here again and highly recommend it.


You've GOT to stay here!

5 on August 07, 2009

From the moment we set foot in this beautifully-appointed, historic home, we felt like family. The innkeeper, Laurie, greeted us with enthusiasm and an air of joy, making us feel immediately welcome and at home. Laurie is a force of nature who has created a most unique and charming environment in which to relax. Her amazing staff is, paradoxically, ever-present and invisible depending on what you need. The rooms are charming and cozy, decorated with loving detail in rich color and fine architectural details which have been lovingly restored. Add to that a touch of whimsy and humor everywhere you look (My personal favorites; a mural of the house on the wall at the top of the 3rd floor staircase, including Sparky and Spanky, and a Ken doll located among the games and toys in the common sitting room, which was labeled “A single guy at the beach.”) Our suite featured a breathtaking corner-set stone fireplace in the parlor, French doors, deep mouldings and a cast iron “pot-bellied”-type stove right next to the enormous whirlpool bath. My boys could have spent the entire day in the bathroom alone. Every creature comfort has been taken into consideration at The Evergreen Inn There was nothing we could want or need which was not provided for by our Innkeeper, a computer room, DVD’s, beach towels, chairs, bicycles to borrow to dishes of fine chocolate set out just for a little bite while socializing by the piano and comfy spa robes. The bed was absolute heaven. And once you’ve had Laurie’s breakfast, she will OWN you.


Home Away From Home

5 on June 24, 2009

I recently booked a weekend stay at the Evergreen Inn and I cannot say enough good things about it. Everything was outstanding. From the perfectly themed rooms to the amazingly cooked breakfast, the Evergreen Inn relaxed me from a long stressful week. I actually booked a room for a future weekend while I was staying there! The staff was friendly and reminded me of my friends from home. Get a room while you still can!


Great Stay at The Evergreen Inn

4.4 on September 24, 2007

My wife and I just got back from two nights at The Evergreen Inn. The inkeeper is indeed a dynamic person. She and her staff are very friendly and helped make our stay great. The Inn is located about a mile from the beach. It has a long history dating back to 1873. It appears that the inn was built on a major stagecoach route from coastal NJ to NYC. Even though the Inn is on Highway 71, we were not bothered by noise. The innkeeper is very conscientious; paying close attention to anticipating guests' needs. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. The innkeeper has restuarant and siteseeing recommendatioins and detailed directions on how to get to these places of interest. The Juniper room exceeded my expections. It has two TV's and a whirlpool for two. The inkeeper has a stocked refrigerator on the third floor. She has DVD's and videos for viewing. We would definely like to return to the inn for a future stay.


To a relaxed and hassle free weekend...

5 on August 14, 2007

My girlfriend and I had the most fantastic weekend at the Evergreen. The attention to detail, the worry/hassle free atmosphere, and just a fabulous inn keeper and her staff. We stayed in the Juniper room for the weekend and it was so charming and romantic. Just a tremendous experience.


Birthday Weekend

4.0 on July 26, 2007

Laurie, the best innkeeper my husband and I ever met. Always comes up with something new over breakfast, which is the best in town. Keep up the good work and we'll see you soon again. JC/CC


Best Service, Best Value

5 on July 24, 2007

Laurie, the innkeeper, goes above and beyond to make your visit comfortable, romantic, and enjoyable. She is truly dedicated to the quality of service she provides and is a genuine personable model innkeeper, the kind you read about in the brochures who runs her inn like an inn and not a corporation. She has absolutely everything you may need from bikes to towels to hair dryers to hand mirrors to a great breakfast! Positively recommended++


Dynamic Innkeeper

4.8 on July 02, 2007

Inkeeper that makes you feel at home; fabulous food, all supplies for beach and bicycling; comfortable and clean rooms; a must try


Laurie, Spanky and Sparky

4.4 on January 23, 2007

Laurie delights in her guests and her information books reflects her charm and wit. Spanky & Sparky add to the charm. Laurie serves a great breakfast, fron appetizer to dessert. Enjoy the "Godfather Eggs" (an offer you can't refuse!). Lots of repeat guests.


Evergreen Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $299
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7324499019

Visit Website »

View details

Top