Colonial Inn At Smithville Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
73 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome Experience

4.6 on August 27, 2013

My Fiance and I spent two days at here. It was very peaceful and the service was excellent. I recommed this place to anyone. Also the price is great for what they offer.


UNFORGETTABLE

5 on July 06, 2013

I last minute, decided my 10 yr old & I needed a Mommy/Daughter weekend. We were greeted upon arrival by 'The Innkeeper', Tracey, the sweetest, most welcoming greeting I have ever received staying ANYWHERE! Each room was more spectacular from the next! I am a VERY picky traveler, a stickler on cleanliness; everthing was just immaculate. I didn't even use my lysol I bring when I travel, & every room, as we toured some the last day, smelled so sweet. Each employee treated us as if we knew them forever & could not do enough for us! From the quaint light breakfast served in a beautiful basket to enjoy anywhere, to the snacks served twice a day, & beverages all day. Each room has a theme and are spacious & invitingly comfortable, we enjoyed just relaxing in our room, not a normal tendency for a 10 yr old! Most stores at Smithville offered a discount for staying at the Inn while some offered a complimentary gift! It was so unexpected, but a lovely gesture! Tracey and the employees really helped to make this one of the best times of our lives! The shops are owned & operated by the sweetest people, they also made you feel special just because you stopped by their store. One of the best part of this gem is the cost! It is sooo reasonable, I felt guilty paying so little, we were happy to put the extra toward the staff for making the stay that much more enjoyable! If you are looking for a romantic get-away, or a family vacation, I cannot reccomend a finer place. The restauants were fabulous, and the location is 15-25 minutes from many places. Please, treat yourself and call today, ask for a description of their great rooms! Thank you Tracey, and all of your fabulous employees, for helping to make our mini-get-away a time we will never forget! My daughter was so sad to leave, which is testimony in and of itself, as she gets homesick very easily. We both had to pry ourelves away! See you in October! Many, many thanks-Pamela


New Years Eve

4.6 on January 22, 2013

My husband and I spent our New Years Eve at Fred & Ethlels. We booked our room reservation well in advance and decided on The Carousel Room. The room was very clean, beautiful view of the lake and the Christmas lights. Did not hear any noise considering we were right by the entry door but I could see how that would be a problem for someone else. The only dirty thing I saw was the big window that was up very high as I laid on the bed. I would not hesitate to go here again, especially for a romantic night. Coffee, muffins and juice in the morning when we woke up....I love this place, and best of all was listening to Jesse Boyington on New Years Eve at Fred & Ethels..the sirlion dinner and crab bread was wonderful...hope to see you soon...5 stars outstanding Mulholland's 2013


Friendly and Comfortable

4.0 on October 21, 2012

I chose this B&B because I needed an overnight for a business conference in AC and did not want to stay at the casino. I arrived late but Tracy, the manager was still waiting for me when I arrived. I appreciated her accomodating attitude and friendly disposition. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable, and I slept well. In the morning, I was not able to have breakfast, but I did get a great cup of coffee and had a nice conversation with the attendant. This B&B is located right in the middle of all the Smithville shops and is convenient for all of the activities in town, and AC. However, if you like secluded and quiet, it may not be what you are looking for. I loved the room, but found it a bit un-nerving that the door to my room had a large window and was on the parking lot side of the building. The curtains were helpful to give me privacy, however, they were made from a knitted product that was a bit see through. Overall, a very nice place.


Weekend Getaway

4.6 on July 22, 2012

Stayed in room 204, very clean, beautiful. Staff are very friendly. Nice variety of restaurants and taverns. Had a great time at Fred and Ethel's Lantern Light Tavern with Lefty Mann as entertainment. Over all a great experience can't wait to go back.


We love the Colonial Inn

5 on July 20, 2012

My husband and I have been going there for 8 years. We love it there. The staff is very nice and courteous. We keep going back because we always have a relaxing time. We never worry about the rooms they are always clean and stocked with everything you would need. You can just park your car and walk the village. Its best to go when its Mayfest or Octoberfest very crowded. But all and all a lets forgot our worries getaway.


clean, cozy and comfy

3.8 on January 03, 2012

This was our first time there, my husband and I went for our 33rd anniversary. It was so nice with the light show on the lake, everything was decorated for Christmas and so pretty. We stayed in the barn, the room was decorated so cute, country and very spacious. It was very quiet in our room especially for a busy Saturday night. I wished we could have stayed an extra night. We are already planning another trip in a couple of months. The employees are so nice and helpful. The picnic basket was charming. If you are looking for a place to visit and possibly spend the night you won't be dissapointed at all.


Not a real B&B: would never return!

2.0 on April 12, 2011

Having muffins and coffee available in the morning does not make you a bed & breakfast, and I am really surprised to see it rated so highly here. For the price, you can do much better, and the inn is surrounded by a tourist trap full of overpriced junk and bad food. Everything looks and feels completely fake - like you're staying in third-rate theme park. The heating/A&C unit was incredibly loud and the rooms were so bright at night that we got terrible sleep both nights we were there. Customer service was ok, but the bar had already been set so low that it wasn't that hard. Hands down the most disappointing "B&B" I have ever been to.

Innkeeper Response
I was surprise and sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay. Almost daily people share with me why Smithville is special to them, I wish that you could have found the same type of enjoyment here. Smithville has over 7 eateries including the well acclaimed Smithville Inn along with over 60 specialty shops set in a Historic Theme, a fun train and Carousel and an ice-cream shop, I am surprised to hear that none of this appealed to you. There are many different types of Bed and Breakfast and it sounds like the Colonial Inn was not a good fit for you. I am sorry that this quaint village and the Colonial Inn and the 60 shoppes and the restaurants where such a disappointment, we like to think we have something for everyone. There must be a b&b that will meet your expectations, there are so many different types. I hope you take time to browse BedandBreakfast.com it is a great web site and find some getaways that meet your expectations.


very satisfied

4.2 on February 21, 2011

i was very happy while at the colonial inn.. the off season rates are very reasonable. we stayed in the fritz room and it was very nice and cozy as well as clean. the only thing i would change would be to have a dvd player in the room..the site said the room came with a dvd player so we rented some movies to watch while we stayed but there was none in the room..also i have been to b&b's that leave refeshments and snacks out all night but it was only out from 3 to 5.. there was ice but no water or tea out... other then that we had a wonderful time and the staff was very nice and accomidating.


Christmas Memories

5 on December 09, 2010

This was a "girls' week-end' of shopping and fun. There were three of us, and we had a wonderful time. The room was great, the breakfast filling, but not "stuffing", the village beautiful and the shopping was WONDERFUL!!!! We all were able to do some great Christmas shopping (also shopping for ourselves) at shoppes that were REASONABLY priced, and offered merchandise that was not the ordinary "mall " merchandise. We plan on returning within the next two months to bring someone else with us, and to return each year at Christmas time for our "girls' weekend". And last, but certainly not least, everyone in the Village was so nice and very helpful. And the dinner at Fred and Ethel's hit the spot- and was certainly a cozy, quaint restaurant. Can't wait to get back!!!


A cozy getaway

4.0 on December 02, 2010

The Colonial Inn offers cozy rooms and warm service in a picturesque setting.


Close but no cigar!

3.2 on December 01, 2010

Staff was absolutely first class, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and snack was also very good indeed. The room we had was VERY bright with outside light and the curtains in the room did little to block light. The bed was not properly made and towells and bathmat were somewhat soiled. The room staff needs closer supervision perhaps. Surroundings were lovely. Smithfield is a great place to visit!


nice place to stay

4.0 on November 29, 2010

it was very nice at the Colonial Inn .... they even offered wine glasses and a bottle opener when we arrived ... the room was perfect


Wedding Weekend

4.4 on November 13, 2010

My husband and I were recently married in Smithville and we stayed in the Johnson Suite for the entire weekend. The room was beautiful and served as a dressing room/hair salon for me and my 7 bridesmaids and it also served as a romantic getaway for my husband and I. Alot of my family and friends stayed at the Inn & Barn for my wedding and everyone raved about the rooms and how nice everyone was. They helped make my wedding a great one.


always a pleasure

5 on November 10, 2010

Nice rooms, especially those on the duck pond ... nice people ... nice food and a nice location ... I come here and spend a little extra instead of staying on a big highway at a chain, and it's worth it.


Noyes Room

3.2 on November 10, 2010

This was a great place to stay over a weekend attending the Holiday craft show at the Noyes Musuem; and it was our wedding anniversary. Our room was comfrtable, clean and nicely detailed with an antique theme. Fred and Ethel's Pub for basic fare, and the Smithville Inn, for fine dining are both a short walk. Food at the Colonial Inn is limited to a cafe, which set up coffee in the corridor outside our room at 7 AM, and provided a continental breakfast from 8 AM onwards. Breakfast is ordered on check-in, and it is served in a basket which is picked up at the cafe, and can be taken back to the room. Overall, a very pleasant experience and reasonable value.


Felt like stay at a Fairy Tale Village!

4.6 on November 09, 2010

My boyfriend and I booked a room here because our best friend was having his wedding there for the weekend. When we pulled up to the Inn we were instantly excited by how nice and adorable the village is. Checking in was easy and friendly. It was so nice to be walked to our room and we instantly felt at home. We had wedding obligations all weekend that were held through out the village and Inn and it could not have been nicer. The wedding was beautiful and we were able to feel like we had a mini honeymoon out of it as well. I can't wait to go back again. I am sure this place looks wonderful at Christmas since when we were there the first week of November it had lovely Autumn and Halloween decorations all over. Definitely stay here!!


Excellent!

4.0 on November 09, 2010

My husband and I stay at the Colonial Inn every year for our Wedding Anniversary, and we fall in love with the Inn more & more each time we return. We call the Colonial Inn our "home away from home"...and it truely is! There is such a magical feel to the atmosphere, and the staff there are so warm & friendly. Each time we visit, we stay in a new room, and each room that we've stayed in so far has been so beautiful. We are so pleased to claim the Colonial Inn as our Anniversary getaway destination....we can't wait to come back! Thank you to the staff for taking such good care of the Inn and for for making us feel so at home!


Will definately be coming back :)

4.8 on November 08, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quant place to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and stumbled upon the Colonial Inn. It was the best trip we have taken to date. It was so homey and clean. The rooms were breath taking and the service was excellent. The staff is welcoming and soo helpful. There was always communication and they went above and beyond the typical for us. We are definately recommending anyone to visit the Inn and will be returing again in the future. Thank you for everything.


Nice people, great value

4.4 on October 28, 2010

My wife and I booked our stay to celebrate our anniversary. For the first time in 36 years I did something right, we had a great time and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The people from the Inn were more than engaging and made us feel at "home". Even though it has been less than a week since our stay I have recommended this Inn to at least four of my freinds. - David L.


A Peaceful Night's Stay

4.8 on October 19, 2010

We found the Colonial Inn a comfortable and welcoming retreat from the busy world. The room was beautifully decorated, impecably cleaned, with a number of extra amenities. It's located in a quaint and historic shopping area. There are plenty of activities in the area, but it's a great place for a peaceful get-away. We plan to return.


Home away from home

3.6 on October 14, 2010

We Were very pleased with our room including the view and the furnishings. We would recommend the Inn to anyone who enjoys bed and breakfast.


exceeded our expectations

4.6 on October 07, 2010

First time we stayed at your wonderful bed and breakfast and found it delightful. We were surprised at the size of our room (310) and the porch with table and chairs was a bonus for us since we enjoy sitting outdoors. The location was nice due to the lawn and trees. We would love to plan another stay with you in the future. Since we have only visited Smithville to shop, we found another side of Smithville that we did not expect. Quiet evenings and early mornings. We will pass the word that the place to go is Smithville for a weekend of relaxation, meeting nice folks and enjoying. Thank you. Carol Waterman


Girl's Weekend

5 on September 29, 2010

My niece and I go away yearly for her birthday. This year I wanted to take her to a special place from my childhood. Since I don't live in New Gretna any longer I looked for a place to stay "close" by! What a pleasant surprise! Thank you Colonial Inn for the love & pride that shines in your establishment. From the grounds, rooms and staff all was MAGNIFICENT!


Wonderful experience.

5 on September 23, 2010

Enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The bed was one of the most comforable ones we've ever had. Breakfast was great and very tasty.


Can't wait to return

4.8 on September 22, 2010

We were very satisfied with the staff, the rooms, the location. We can't wait to book another stay.


A pleasant surprise !

4.0 on September 22, 2010

Having visited Smithville many times as a day-visitor; I was not expecting too much when I made reservations at the Colonial - particularly after I found that the Inn was booked and I would be staying in The Barn. However....I could not have been more pleased!! Our room in The Barn was beautiful, spacious & clean. The coffee & cookies upon arrival were delicious. And, the complimentary breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake on a perfect late summer morning was great! Next time I'll stay at Christmas time to enjoy all Smithville has to offer at the holidays.


A Treasured Treat!

5 on September 14, 2010

Adorable, attention to detail, friendly and warm describes the feeling, as I look back on my perfect stay at the Inn. Wouldn't change a thing! Thank you, Sherry and Tracy :-)


just perfect!!

4.6 on September 12, 2010

My daughter had her wedding at the Smithville Inn and it was the most beautiful wedding I've ever been to. The food was outstanding. The venue was just beautiful...indoors & out. The wedding coordinator was fantastic!! There isn't 1 single thing i would have changed...just perfect!! The Colonial Inn where we stayed over for 2 nights was adorable!! The staff at the Bed & Breakfast were so accommodating!! I would highly recommend the Smithville Inn & Colonial Inn to anyone!!


Wonderful Stay

4.0 on September 10, 2010

We stayed in the barn on a beautiful Saturday evening. Our room was decorated nicely, was large and very clean. We stayed in a room that had a porch outside it which really added to the experience. We sat outside and enjoyed the porch in the evening and in the morning when we brought our breakfast basket back to the room to sit outside and eat. I prefer a hot breakfast when staying at an inn but the muffins and coffee and tea was still very nice. The village it is a part of is alittle hokey but it was still fun to walk around looking at the shops and the tavern we ate at in the center of the village was nice and had good food. We took a cab to AC for a show in the evening kind of pricey $45 each way before tip but still worth it. The other couple we came with loved the inn and were saying they really wanted to come back for another stay.


A Comfortable Stay

5 on September 09, 2010

A first time at Smithville for us. We came for a weddding at the Smithville Inn, and stayed the night. Found the room clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast just what we needed to get going. We will look forward to staying at the Colonial Inn again. Thanks a lot; Don Frisco


Great Experience

4.0 on September 09, 2010

Absolutely great experience. Beautiful room, friendly staff... I will visit again


All's well in Smithville!

4.0 on September 05, 2010

We've been to Smithville many times and thought it would be a great idea to stay there one day. Well, we finally found the time to stay here and weren't disappointed at all. We stayed on a Wednesday night and had the place pretty much to ourselves. The Smithville Inn had a nice menu and was an easy walk to the room. All in all we had a really nice time and we'll definitely stay again real soon!


Nice location

3.6 on September 01, 2010

very nice features within the room. Very comfortable bed. Was very upset though and did not sleep well with my room located directly next to (entrance door) to the suites. Constantly banged when a guest would enter or leave made for a very long night!!.


Delightful

4.0 on August 27, 2010

Our room was cozy and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and most helpful. The village is fun shopping during the day with many dining options and lovely at night.


Best Kept Secret in NJ

4.8 on August 26, 2010

I would recommend this inn to anyone who likes warmth, cleanliness & good hospitality. I would definitely like to come back. The memories of our stay at the Colonial Inn added to the wonderful experience of my daughter's wedding at the Smithville Inn.


Charming, Clean, full of Character

4.4 on August 19, 2010

We wanted to be near Atlantic City for a show, but we did not want to stay in the casino area. Colonial Inn was an easy 15-minute drive to the coast. It is a lovely place with clean, quiet rooms, and it's in a downtown-ish little community of shops and restaurants. The price was excellent, and all our requests were greeted with a cheerful "absolutely!" from the innkeeper. Breakfast is served in a basket that you can eat in the restaurant or take out to the lake or your room.


Charming room within striking distance of Atlantic City

3.6 on August 18, 2010

Spacious and charming room that was a good value. We were happy to stay here when visiting Atlantic City.


Charming and clean

4.0 on August 18, 2010

I stayed there for a relative's wedding weekend. The room was clean and the service was outstanding! The breakfast was on the small side, but sufficient. I could step out of my room and go shopping, eat, etc... It was only a short drive the area beaches. I would definately recommend the Colonial Inn to others.


very friendly and accomadating staff

4.6 on August 18, 2010

We were here for my cousins wedding weekend. The staff was so friendly and accomidating. Our room was very big. The view was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable.


wonderful night

4.8 on August 09, 2010

had a wonderful night so peaceful and relaxing loved the Johnson suite


Nice over night getaway.

4.6 on July 28, 2010

We have been to Smithville many times and never realized there was a bed and breakfast there. We were invited to a BBQ in Little Egg Harbor and wanted to stay over near there for the night rather then drive home. What a nice surprise the Colonial Inn turned out to be. We will stay there again for sure ;)


My daughter and I didn't want to leave.

5 on July 28, 2010

The Colonial Inn was a very pleasant and cozy place to stay. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms in the barn and it was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and the staff very friendly. We felt very welcomed and can't wait to go back again!


Carriage Room - July 2010

4.0 on July 28, 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised at the extreme cleanliness and friendly service. The items provided in the continental breakfast were so fresh and tasty. The room was so clean and had everything we needed.


A little known place to get away....

4.8 on July 09, 2010

I couldn't be happier about my stay at the Smithville Inn (Barn). The staff cares, the rooms are cozy and the atmosphere is a joy. I'm a full time teacher who doesn't get the chance to get away very often. So when I do, I cherish it. I've made the Smithville Inn my getaway of choice and it will be at least 1x a year from now on. My mom and I stayed in a room in the Barn and it's walking distance from the shops and restaurants. The woman at the front desk (Sherry) went above and beyond! Not to mention the yummy snacks and tasty treats for Breakfast. I would recommend the Inn to everyone!!!!!


Customer service extraordinaire

4.8 on April 28, 2010

Candy put in our room for our anniversary (40th), a room upgrade at no cost so we would have to move only one night, overall friendliness made our second visit to the Colonial Inn excellent! As we have family in the area, we will be back.


clean, conscientous service

4.4 on April 27, 2010

very pleasent stay, would recommend. bed was comfortable and decor was above par and clean. Would definitly return! Regards, Phil H.


Great Overnighter

5 on April 22, 2010

celebrated our anniversary here and found it to be beyond our expectations. The room was clean and cozy, the restaurant and food was wonderful. Will return.


Fun Easter Weekend

4.6 on April 09, 2010

We stayed in the Johnson Suite 201 and this was our third stay in this suite. We so loved it. Shopping and nearby attractions make this a wonderful visit. I just wished they brought the morning basket of goodies to you instead of you going to the front desk to get it. See, our suite was in the middle of the shops and not attached to the main building, so you had to walk to get it. Great visit to Red Door Spa was so, so wonderful! 80 minute hot stone massage is a must. Bring your bathing suit with you to use all of their whirl pools etc. Dinner at Smithville Inn on Sat. night was great! We will be back!


A place to relax

4.6 on March 26, 2010

This place is for the people that need a break. A break from computers, cell phones, work! You can truley relax here and just unwind. Pour a glass of wine and walk around the facility or sit on the front porch in rocking chairs. Go to Atlantic City (30 min.) away by car if you need night life. Soak in the large soaking tub or light the fireplace in the bedroom or living room. Just a great place to relax and unwind.


Amazing Experience

5 on March 10, 2010

Despite the 26 inches of snow, our stay was made amazing by the amazing efforts of the staff. Friendly, courteous and just plain nice.


Enjoyable stay at the Colonial Inn Smithville NJ

5 on March 08, 2010

This year we chose to stay at the Colonial Inn in Smithville NJ. Every year my two sisters and I do a weekend together to spend time and a birthday together. We truly would like to thank Tracey who is a very professional and could not do enough for us to make our stay an enjoyable one. Despite the fact that our original stay was for February during the snowstorm, Tracey had no problems with rearranging our weekend for the weekend of March 6. The staff is very friendly and answer any questions that you have for them. The rooms especially the Johnson Suite are clean, and have lots of room and nice sized bathrooms. The suite also includes two fireplaces for colder evenings. Cookies, tea, and coffee are also served in the afternoon which is very nice. Breakfast was just enough to start off your day. Served in wicker baskets you get to pick what you want as you check in. Shopping was lots of fun and dinner was also great at the Smithville Inn. Again I would like to thank Tracey for being so accommodating. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon. Sandy, Bev, Chris (Philadelphia)


Wonderful Anniversary

5 on January 27, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn twice on our wedding anniversaries. We have stayed in the Inn itself as well as in one of the Johnson Suites. Both stays were extremely enjoyable and we will be back. The Colonial Inn at Smithville is the best kept secret in South Jersey.


Time with friend at Smithville

3.4 on December 11, 2009

My friend and I had a very relaxing day and our stay overnight at the Barn was comfortable and pleasant. The Christmas lights on the lake were beautiful. The whole time there including the meals made for a perfect get-together for us.


Excellent service and great accomodations

4.0 on December 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed for one evening at the Colonial Inn for a wedding in the area. The service was excellent and the room was very nice as well.


We'll Keep Coming Back

4.2 on December 10, 2009

My husband and I and two other couples stayed at the Colonial Inn for the Christmas light show. We had a horrible weather weekend, rain and snow, but we still had a good time at this Inn. Rooms were very quaint and service was excellent and very friendly. The restaurant nearby was the Smithville Inn and our meals were very good.... Qaint little shopping village.... Plan on taking some family members next Christmas...


Relaxing Country Getaway

4.8 on November 27, 2009

We have stayed at The Barn in Smithville twice and are looking forward to our next visit. The staff is personable and courteous. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and warmly decorated. We absolutley love it!!!


Our Grandson's Wedding

5 on November 26, 2009

The Colonnial Inn was very accommadating for our needs. They gave us extra time to check in, and gave us reminders throughout the evening. The breakfast was more than generous. I'd definitely stay there again.


My Visit to the Colonial Inn

3.4 on November 25, 2009

My visit was a pleasant and enjoyable experience. The staff was extremely helpful in meeting my needs and answering my questions about traveling in the area. If I ever get back to Smithville, I would definitely stay at the Colonial Inn.


Son's wedding weekend blast

5 on November 01, 2009

How wonderful to extend your son's special wedding day into a whole weekend of fun. It began on a Friday after checking into our charming rooms. The rehearsal about 6:30pm was followed by the rehearsal dinner at Fred and Ethel's Tavern. The food was melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Our dinner party then moved out to the bar at Fred's where another good time was had. Hairdo's and makeup was the order of the morning on Saturday. The wedding coordinator, Joy, handled everything perfectly after having to move the ceremony indoors. Hors d'oeuvres, and family presentations led to the wedding reception. Because most of us had been with the wedding couple from the day before, the bride and groom only had a smaller amount of guests to receive and thank for coming to their celebration. I believe this allowed a longer time for the wedding couple to enjoy their own dinner and dancing together with their guests without the pressure of time needed to complete a wedding all in one day. After the wonderful reception, some guests changed out of their formal wear (not the wedding party!) and we all proceeded to extend our partying to an after-reception party back at Fred and Ethel's tavern that lasted well into the night. The following morning all the guests that stayed for a second night got together for a light breakfast. The rest of the day on Sunday was spent walking around and shopping in all the fantastic little shops that make up the Village of Smithville. This was not only the beautiful wedding of my son and daughter-in-law, but an actual weekend getaway for everyone. More memories are now savored by extending the wedding this way. Evan and Megan left that Monday for a Hawaiian honeymoon. No one would have changed a moment of this whole Smithville experience! Special thanks for helping make all of this possible to Tracie, Ed, Tina and Joy--you handled everything flawlessly. Sincerely grateful, Donna, mother of the groom and new "mom" of the bride.


Outstanding!!!!!

5 on October 28, 2009

My husband & I stayed at your Inn for our 1 year Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't of stayed at a better place. The service from all of the Inn's employees was wonderful, everyone was so friendly & warm. The thoughful snacks and delicious breaskfast was just the right thing to make us feel at home. We stayed in the Carriage Room and it was perfect for our little weekend getaway...our whole experience was fantastic and we decided that we will be coming back to the Colonial Inn every year to celebrate our Anniversary and other little getaways. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that helped make our Anniverary an extra special one! See you soon! With Much Gratitude, Mr. & Mrs. Stevenson


The Barn

4.6 on October 28, 2009

My wife and I had one of the most enjoyable stays we can remember. The staff were some of the most friendly and helpful people imaginable. I would reccomend to everyone to come and relax at the Inn


Our Daughter's Wedding

5 on October 27, 2009

I would like to say thank-you to everyone who helped with my daughter's wedding. The ceremony was wonderful, the reception exceptional. The rooms in The Barn were the best I've ever experienced...spacious,charming. The free breakfast the next day outside by the merry-go-round completed our wonderful experience. Thank you for many wonderful memories!!


Awesome!

5 on October 07, 2009

What a lovely, charming room & very enjoyable stay! Can't wait to return.


A quaint gem!

5 on August 17, 2009

Out stay far exceeded expecatations. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Food was excellent, and there are many fun options for shopping and even a tavern within a short walk. Oh did I mention the lake, where kids will enjoy feeding sunnies and bass?! Overall we loved it, can't wait to go back. It's such a nice get-away from the huslte and bustle of everyday life.


Enjoyed our stay

4.0 on July 27, 2009

very friendly and helpfull staff room was very nice and large and clean we stayed in the barn porch entrance from AC breakfast was very simple and you could carry the basket back to your room with your breakfast in it had good time there would go back again only 12 miles from the borgata in AC


Our First Bed & Breakfast Experience

4.8 on July 27, 2009

We have never tried this bed & breakfast before and it was a WONDERFUL experience! The staff was delightful and very accomodating. The rooms were beautiful. The choices of places to dine and the darling little shops were just perfect. It was like stepping into a little fantasy village. Also, an unknown perk...if you mention to the shop owners that you're staying in one of the suites, many of them give you discounts and free samples. I'd recommend this getaway to anyone!


delightful room 307

4.0 on July 23, 2009

from check in till check out it was delightful!! my husband and i were traveling with his 84 y.o. mom and we had a ball. we had a beautiful view from our room, breakfast was served in a picnic basket with checkered napkins, you choose where you want to eat it. the shops were fun and very close to all local attractions. staying in the barn was a good choice, nice and quiet parking was no problem. would like to return in the fall/winter months and stay longer.


Our Romantic Getaway

5 on July 10, 2009

The Colonial Inn is very special to us we were married last year and began our honeymoon at the Colonial. We love the colonial Inn great staff, and great rooms. We are already booked for 2010 come and see for yourself you will not be disappointed Mark And Marie


great time

4.4 on June 24, 2009

very quiet, all around great time


Overnight Stay for April Wedding

4.4 on April 24, 2009

This was my first visit to Smithville, and I was pleasantly surprised at how quaint, clean, and simply wonderful everything was at the Colonial Inn. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and I was delighted by my stay! The wedding I attended at the Smithville Inn was absolutely gorgeous! Fred & Ethels Tavern even stayed open late for us after the reception! I stayed in The Barn and my room was just as pictured--I would say even nicer than I expected! Very clean, cozy, quaint & country-esque, right next to all shops and within walking distance of everything we needed. Breakfast was simple yet fresh. I would also recommend eating at the Bakery where you can select from a complete menu and enjoy a homemade breakfast. The shop-owners were also friendly and very knowledgeable about their gifts and products. Everyone makes you feel welcome and comfortable during your visit. The Colonial Inn is perfect for singles, couples and families as dining and shopping are all set in one delightful little village. Enjoy your stay! ~ Bellmawr, NJ


Our recent stay at Colonial Inn

4.0 on April 23, 2009

We have a very nice stay recently at the Colonial Inn....although there were a couple of bad weather days the staff at the Inn made our visit very enjoyable. The room was lovely, and the lakeside view was great. I would definately go back. Thanks again to the staff...Wendy, Liz...and especially Joe...he made our visit all that more special.


Alone time with my wife

4.0 on April 02, 2009

My wife and I needed some quite time away and we didn't want to go far. Wow did we hit the jackpot with this place. The staff was very nice and check in was quick. The rooms were super CLEAN and nice..really nice.We got the room with the steam shower and cathedral ceilings. My wife loved all the shopping right outside her door. We went to dinner that night and then just simple strolled back to our room. Every thing is right there, we never had to get back in our car. Breakfast was served the next morning in a basket, nice warm muffins, juice, coffee and tea. The whole getaway was easy and relaxing just what we needed. I think anyone would find this to be a great value...trust me I am a guy who likes a deal!!


Colonial Inn At Smithville

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $199
  • Reviews (73) 4.4
  • Rooms 24
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (609) 748-8999

Visit Website »

View details

Top