The Majestic Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
87 Reviews

Write A Review

Jewel by the Sea

4.6 on March 17, 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at the Majestic and let me say that truly, it was a delight. From the fresh continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, home made jam, muffins, delicious coffee) to the 350 count thread sheets, this lovely Victorian did not disappoint. I chose a luxury queen room and the armoire and antique four post bed were beautiful AND comfortable. The kitchenette was appointed with adorable furnishings and the entire sitting area afforded a gorgeous view of the ocean. The room was spotless, the check in simple and I can't wait to go back. Light up at night, this gorgeous old world hotel is perfect for a couple who want a bit of romance. Please don't change a thing - we love the Majestic just as she is.


Weekend get away

4.4 on March 14, 2016

Staff was welcoming rooms are nice and clean, showers are small but I would defiantly recommend this place to friends and family


Great Stay

4.6 on February 24, 2016

It was really quiet, my room was clean and everything was updated. We didn't have the breakfast but I'm pretty sure it would have been great and great service.


Very nice B&B will come back in the summer

4.4 on February 22, 2016

Very nice room. Quiet spotless. The atmosphere was fantastic and the service excellent. Breakfast was good also.


Great hotel right off the beach

4.2 on February 18, 2016

Our stay totally met and even exceeded our expectations, even in the dead of winter when we visited. The room was just as pictured, the bed soft, and the bathroom had a heating lamp (all the better to fight off the bitter cold). The hotel is located just off the boardwalk and is also extremely close to all the restaurants and offerings in Asbury Park. Highly recommend!


Personal Attention

4.0 on January 27, 2016

I was at the Majestic during the great winter snowstorm. The staff was helpful with unloading and parking in the storm. When everything around us was closing, they called local restaurants to see who would deliver food, and coordinated orders so that only one delivery would be needed. When NYC closed all roads and bridges and my kids could not come down, the staff easily cancelled the room and forgave the charges, returning my deposit. I'd go back there any time. Ask for room 8 or 9!


Love it!

5 on December 30, 2015

This was the second time my husband and I stayed here. We were attending a concert in the area both times. We love it here! Very clean nice rooms and the staff is super friendly. It's within great walking distance from the beach and local shops/venues.


Very quiet , quaint and a friendly

4.6 on December 03, 2015

Very friendly, quaint and quiet atmosphere


Great weekend getaway!

5 on November 23, 2015

Wonderful staff, great room, perfect breakfast, great view from the balcony. Couldn't have asked for more.


Off Season Delight

4.6 on November 17, 2015

The room was lovely, and the staff easily accommodating. Although we did enjoy a simple breakfast, we can't honestly rate the full menu... The coffee, tea, and toast were served in a pleasant surroundings.


Gorgeous getaway

4.6 on October 14, 2015

The Magestic hotel was just that...beautiful, outstanding location, premiere luxury rooms and walking distance to great shops and restaurants in town. It was off season so the restaurant on site was closed for private parties, but the continental breakfast provided was hearty. I would gladly return to this location any time of year!


Very Un-Majestic

1.4 on September 21, 2015

What a disappointment. I was travelling from the UK to attend a wedding in Asbury Park and if the bride-to-be had not passed by early on the evening I would have arrived, not only to a building in total darkness, but one with a locked door. Apparently dialling a foreign number is a challenge in the 21st Century at Ocean Grove, although they did manage to send me an email inquiring about my arrival time but again, had it not been for the bride-to-be emailing me instructions of where the keys had been left, I would have been stranded tired and bewildered in the dark wondering whether the Majestic had somehow closed since I had last spoken to them. When I finially did locate the keys and let myself in, I was quite sadly underwhelmed with what greeted me: a tired interior that smelt like a retirement home, in desperate need of a make over. The room itself was a decent size, but cheaply decorated and the bathroom was chipped and cracked - no where near worth the $290 per night. There was no hot water in the morning and when I eventually found someone at 7am to ask for help, I was told that I just needed to let the water run for a "while" as my room was at the top of the house. It took about 15 minutes for the hot water to reach me! Then there was the breakfast: cheap coffee and your choice of sliced shop bought cake. Absolutely no effort has been made to make this an experience and there wasn't a cooked breakfast to be had, even if you wanted them. At no point was I ever welcomed by the owners or the staff, despite being in and out for four days. My advice to the owners is to visit the Ocean Spray around the block for a lesson in how to do B&B. If you're going to charge a high end rate, then you need to deliver a high end product and The Majestic is a million miles away from this. If I had been charged $100 a night I would have been less horrified - spend your money elsewhere!


Expensive but nice.....

3.6 on September 06, 2015

close to beach, wonderful town, walking distance to everything.....


Great Place!!

4.0 on August 31, 2015

This place was great! It is close to everything. Beach is right there and all the shopping and restaurants are right there too! The rooms were very clean. It was nice and quiet. We rented bicycles and rode to Asbury Park. The girl at the front desk suggested places to eat and we were very happy. We will be back for sure!


Nice place, pleasant room, great views

3.2 on August 26, 2015

Expensive, but a well run hotel, pleasant staff, close to beach.


Hotel was great!!

4.2 on August 21, 2015

Excellent stay! Our room as clean and comfortable. The hotel's proximity to the beach can't be beat. I look forward to my next visit.


Majestic Hotel B & B

4.2 on August 19, 2015

Always love coming to this B & B. Awesome chef on site at the Bia restaurant. Although a bit expensive The girls at the desk are so lovely and help us with our stuff up to the room and we always have a wonderful experience.


Nice Overnight Stay

3.8 on June 02, 2015

My girlfriend and I had a nice overnight stay here a few weeks back after an event in Asbury Park. Parking in front was very easy, the building itself was clean an quiet. Our room met all expectation provided from the pictures, continental breakfast the next morning was nice with small food items and lots of coffee. I would definitely come back to the Majestic if I were in the area again..


Excellent stay at the Majestic Inn

5 on May 28, 2015

My husband and i booked a last minute trip to the shore for Memorial day weekend and from the minute I called to book the room to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect! Both Valerie and Bob were amazing hosts and we will def be back very soon...maybe even July4th weekend!


Majestic Hotel-great option

4.4 on May 07, 2015

I have stayed at the Majestic several times over the last few months. They are always very easy to deal with and accomodating. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. I have only had the continental breakfast there, but it is always well stocked and ready on time. The hotel is only a block away from the beach in one direction and shopping/restaurants in the other and a close walk to Asbury Park in good weather. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.


Ambiance

3.8 on May 01, 2015

Sleeping quarters a bit small; particularly since I was told we would be placed in larger accommodations. Was able to enjoy a cigar on your second floor porch with great views; even at night! Given the season, everything else met expectations........Great Value!!


very nice room

4.2 on April 27, 2015

We had a beautiful and comfortable bed and a peaceful room. We were glad to be a short walk from breakfast in Ocean Grove and the dining strip in Asbury Park, and to be just a block from the beach.


Another great stay

5 on March 28, 2015

I've stayed here many times, always in one of the rooms in the addition. Great stay.


Love the Majestic; needs a bit of attention

4.0 on February 20, 2015

We have stayed four times at the penthouse and twice in other rooms. We really love it. Would have given all fives but it needs some attention to details that are slipping. In penthouse, walls have bad scratches in paint, which is tokerable but EVERY SINGLE dining room chair has multiple stains--every one! And sofa needs to ne replaced. We love the property, the mgmt folks, location, and ambience--with the few exceptions above. Take care of that and get all fives!!


Great Bed, Disappointing Breakfast

3.2 on January 11, 2015

I like some hot food, e.g. eggs, bacon. And I don't like to serve myself.

Innkeeper Response
We are always grateful for guest feedback. Like most B & B's in Ocean Grove, we offer an extensive Continental Breakfast Buffet. This is told to all of our guests upon arrival and is reiterated in confirmation materials. If the Guest wished to have the Continental Breakfast served to them in their room or lobby, we would be happy to oblige. Thank You


Loved staying at the Majestic

4.4 on January 04, 2015

The innkeepers are wonderfully helpful and accommodating. No dining available per se as I stayed during the off season, but the continental breakfast was adequate. For less than I would have spent at a anonymous national chain, I had a nice comfortable room just a block from the beach.


Cozy B&B

4.0 on December 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the Majestic. We had an ocean view room that was spacious and clean. I loved all the extra seating, balcony access and deep tub.


Fantastic Stay!

5 on December 01, 2014

We loved our stay here! Beautiful rooms. Friendly staff. Very attentive to our every need. We will definitely stay here again! Recommend highly!!


Quiet spot

3.4 on November 13, 2014

We enjoyed our visit and the location is perfect. However, we were disappointed that our B&B.com gift card wasn't applied.


Historic Ocean Grove

3.0 on September 25, 2014

stayed here to see historic Ocean Grove. Location was great for the beach and boardwalk. Room was tight but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok.


Excellent Ocean View Vacation

4.4 on September 16, 2014

We stayed in the penthouse for a wedding that was held in Asbury Park. It was a nice walk to the ceremony and loved the location. Right down the street from the busy part of town and shopping and a half block to the ocean. The post wedding brunch was held on site and was delicious with great service. Beach chairs and towels were available and clean. Great time and a great place..


Getaway with a friend

5 on July 30, 2014

Everything about the place, room, dining and staff and location was wonderful


Wonderful Weekend

4.4 on July 06, 2014

This tiny town of Ocean Grove lends itself to a very harmonious atmosphere. The Majestic Hotel fits right in. The history of the hotel and city is one to be researched as I was not aware of the Christian background. The town is beautiful and so is the Majestic Hotel.


Lovely and Elegant

4.0 on July 04, 2014

My husband & I always enjoy visiting Ocean Grove and have admired the Majestic Inn as we strolled the Main Avenue. We stayed at the Majestic in April and had a great time. Valerie is such a delightful Innkeeper and is more than available if you have any questions. We are returning to the Inn tomorrow and look forward to another wonderful time. Marge B


Great Beach Getaway

4.6 on July 03, 2014

I found this lovely inn to be the perfect beachside getaway for people who are looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend. We stayed in room 13 which was clean, well appointed and featured a lovely balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated their flexibility with an early check-in and late check out. Everything is walking distance in town and the beach is wonderful and clean. I will be back again!!


Majestic Review

4.2 on May 05, 2014

Nice room. Great location. Friendly service.


Slept Great!

3.2 on November 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay!


Outstanding!

4.0 on October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic to celebrate our 20th along with our five children and friends who were visiting from England. To say that the hotel staff was accommodating is an understatement. From our initial inquiries all the way to check out, the staff at the Majestic went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. There are many places with nice, clean rooms, ambience, and good food. What sets the Majestic apart is the many little extras, like games and blankets placed strategically around the hotel, beach blankets and chairs available to guests, and the staff really going out of their way to make the guests' experience a good one. The breakfast was really nice, too. Really a wonderful experience!


Great getaway

4.2 on September 29, 2013

My wife and I took a one night getaway in Ocean Grove. We have tried a few other B&Bs over the years, This one ranks right at the top of the list. Very clean, and very organized. Classic B&B feel, with a modern touch. Room was comfortable, and once again, clean. Location is perfect; less than a block to the beach in one direction, and to the shops in restaurants in the other direction. My only knock on the majestic was the Continental Breakfast that was supposed to be included. We woke up, got ready, and came down about 45 minutes after the posted breakfast hours were to start, and there was nothing. No sign of where to go, and no breakfast anywhere. Could not find anyone either. We decided to walk to Nagel's for breakfast, and noticed a large box on the front porch with bags of breads and rolls in it. I assume this was delivered for the breakfast, but whoever was supposed to set up that morning called out sick. Nagel's was good, as it always is. Upon return, we found the Continental breakfast was set up in the front room, where we had earlier checked.


First time visiting but will not be the last

4.0 on September 26, 2013

Had a lovely weekend at the Majestic - we love Ocean Grove but this is the first time we have had a chance to stay for the weekend. The Majestic was wonderful - the staff are on point, courteous and make sure to let you know that they are available for whatever you might need. We had the boxed lunch that we took to the beach - excellent! I wish we had a chance to eat at the restaurant in the hotel - next time for sure! The room was spotless, the bed super comfy - i loved the little deck that we had off our room and of course the communal deck on the front of the hotel. I cant recommend this hotel enough - cant wait to go back!!


jersey shore gem

4.8 on August 31, 2013

very nice place to stay and very convenient to the beach


Weekend Vacation

2.8 on August 22, 2013

We only had a weekend to squeeze in a week long vacation, and chose the Majestic. I was very pleased with the Inn overall. The location is perfect... within sight of the ocean, but still close to restaurants and shops. I loved sitting on the 2nd floor porch and seeing the ocean. The room was very nice, and having some classical music playing in our room on arrival was a very nice touch. If I have any complaints, it's that breakfast was just ok (we're used to Inn's having more of a real breakfast than a continental) and the dishes looked a little dirty. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to friends.


Mere Steps to Everything

3.0 on August 05, 2013

Can't beat the location - steps to the beach, shops etc. It's a lovely property with seemingly very stressed out employees who have too much on their plate.


Very nice hotel

4.4 on July 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Hotel. it is very nice to have air conditioning in a room at Ocean Grove. the service is excellent, and the staff is very attentive. We have stayed there two years in a row now on the July 4th holiday and will continue to stay there when we visit Ocean Grove. The only drawback we encounter is it is very easy to hear people moving about on the floors above us.


Fantastic find so close to the city!!!

4.6 on July 09, 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay, seriously. We took the train from the city and walked to the hotel from the station - it was only maybe 10 blocks or so which was great. We didn't need a car at all even once, everything is perfectly within walking distance to the hotel!! Asbury Park, the beach of course, restaurants, cafes etc...all right there. The staff was lovely and SO helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, I can't wait to go back!!


Wonderful weekend at The Majestic

4.8 on June 26, 2013

My wife, 7 month old daughter and I had a wonderful time at the Majestic this past weekend. The room was great (we had the best one in the house, Room #9) - clean, well maintained, nicely furnished and decorated, with a great terrace and view of the ocean. Overall the B&B was half a block from the beach, and right in town nearby the restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful with every request. I highly recommend staying at the Majestic, and we look forward to returning. Clearly one of, if not the best, B&B 's in Ocean Grove.


Off Season Stay

5 on February 25, 2013

I love this Bed & Breakfast. It is so clean and cozy. Close to the ocean is a major plus. Very clean with a small kitchenette and private bath. Will stay there everytime!


Majestic Review

4.2 on February 21, 2013

Very warm pleasant stay at the Majestic during a very cold weekend. I'll come back again.


One of the Best

3.2 on September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Majestic, using Groupon. First time in Ocean Grove, and we loved it. The Inn is nice, and has alot of little public balconies, to get away on. The service was very good, Valerie was very sweet. the complaint that I would make, is the room selections, were listed as Contemporary, Deluxe or Luxury, yet all of them were just a Bedroom, and bath. Quite small, no closet, smaller than my kids room. Other than that, if we return to the area again, I still think we would stay there, due to its little porches.


Porch-side Paradise

4.0 on August 31, 2012

We were a tired and overworked couple when we checked in and a relaxed and smiling couple when we checked out. The room was lovely and included every item you could possibly need down to the last detail. The number and type of porches drew us out to the sea air for most of our stay. It was such a short walk into town and the lovely little shops there were fun to explore. Enjoying coffee and fresh baked goods at a street-side table was a must. Did I mention how clean the beach was, how refreshing the cold ocean water, and how close it was to the front door of the Majestic Hotel? Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations.


Would stay again

3.6 on August 23, 2012

The hotel overall was very nice. We only stayed one night and just needed a place to sleep and shower, so the room we stayed in was more than adequate. The bathroom and room were very nice and comfy, but the room was smaller than the picture of the comparable room that is shown online. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a good variety and was tasty; fresh fruit, croissants, bagels, bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. The white plates, however, weren't clean. You could definitely see that the dishwasher wasn't powerful enough to really get them clean - they needed a good scrubbing. we used the plates and just put napkins over them. We went somewhere else for dinner but the menu looked pretty good, and if you are a guest at the hotel you get 15% off of lunch or dinner. Besides the breakfast plates, everything else was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.


Great Location

3.4 on August 21, 2012

The Majestic is only 1 block from the beach and has a 2nd floor balcony you can use to sit in the shade & people watch. The breakfast was excellent and we ate out on the 1st floor porch. Very nice.


Intimate Accomodations

4.4 on August 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Majestic Hotel for our 1st anniversary on a Sunday day and evening. We were nicely surprised at the updated accomodations and were impressed and enjoyed our delicious dinner on the porch Sunday evening. The hostess/owner was very friendly and hardworking. The room was small, but intimate, and clean. We would definitely stay again, and will frequent the restaurant again, as it is open to outside guests not staying at the hotel, and we live locally.


Couples Getaway

4.2 on August 15, 2012

I really enjoyed my short stay. The exterior is beautiful and the room was very neat and clean. I especially liked the private balcony – though not full a view of the ocean- it was very quaint. We were able to sit out and enjoy a light lunch. Staff was very pleasant, including dinner staff. Staff was especially accommodating in setting up a spa treatment in the room. Location was perfect, just ½ a block from the beach. Breakfast was Continental – I expected bagels and danish only, but there was cereal, yogurt, fruit, various juices, and hard boiled eggs as well. Will definitely be staying with there again.


Weekend in Ocean Grove NJ

3.4 on August 06, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at the Majestic--the room was very comfortable with lots of amenities, including a small kitchenette and a nice seating area with a view of the ocean. The walls, however, are quite thin and we had noisy neighbors the first night. The staff did their best to quiet them down after a number of complaints from a number of rooms. Breakfast was a rather mundane continental breakfast and one morning we chose to forgo it and walk the block into town to a fabulous bakery; they could improve their offerings. They gave us beach chairs and an umbrella for the beach as well discounted beach passes which was quite nice. All in all, we would certainly return to stay there.


wonderful...no complaints

4.6 on July 16, 2012

was a magical time for us thanks to the Majestic...Bruce from NYC did not dine there


There's no place like home.......

5 on June 30, 2012

We stayed in Room #5. It offered a level of comfort beyond our expectations! Although,it maybe one of the smaller rooms.....it doesn't feel that way. We spent time in the lobby area in the evening.....it is a very welcoming atmosphere . Unfortunately, the reasturant was closed....Now we have something new to look forward to.


Anniversary Get Away

5 on June 25, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay in an absolutely adorable town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pointed us in the right direction to have wonderful meals and a great time. The boardwalk and beach were steps away and provided hours of fun and relaxation. We ate dinner at the Majestic Saturday night and the food was superb. Can not wait to go back!


One of the nicest places to stay in the area.

5 on June 13, 2012

The hotel is very lovely. The facilities have been renovated recently so you get the historic feel without compromising. We enjoyed a suite with a king sized bed and whirlpool tub. The room was quite large with a sofa and chairs so it was comfortable lounging in the room. The roof top lounge made star gazing enjoyable too. The location is excellent. It is one block from the beach and on the main Avenue so strolling to the shops and restaurants is easy.


The perfect getaway

5 on June 08, 2012

We enjoyed a long 4-day weekend at The Majestic to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The weather did not really cooperate with us, but we had a wonderful time in spite of it. The room (Room 8) was beautifully decorated (and yes, as another reviewer stated, bring hangers if you need them. There were just a few in the closet - not a problem, since most hotels don't supply an abundance of hangers). The room is spacious, comfortable and the view is spectacular. We enjoyed watching the ocean, rain or shine, from our balcony (and one of the shared balconies during the rain) and the Widow's Walk. We even saw a double rainbow from our window. The kitchenette is a nice bonus, as well as the complimentary bottled water, which is restocked each day. The loveseat and recliner were also very comfortable. The bathroom is clean and spacious. We had dinner at Bia our fist night, and the meal was fabulous. We sat on the front porch with the beautiful view of the ocean. The wait staff was friendly and attentive, and the entire meal was delicious. We were completely satisfied with our experience at The Majestic.


majestic

3.6 on May 28, 2012

Would have liked to have an extra chair for watching Tv, since the dining chairs were very heavy . However the room was clean and well serviced and teh staff was pleasant . We loved being so close to the beach and shopping .


Great location

3.8 on May 27, 2012

The room was in very good shape clean and neat


The restful retreat

4.6 on May 23, 2012

The person in charge was friendly and the people that stayed over night on Friday were very pleasant to speak to at breakfast on Saturday.


The elegant hotel by the sea

4.8 on May 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Majestic in May of 2012. Our experience was very enjoyable. Our room was immaculate--not a speck of dust in sight. The location could not have been better, literally steps to the ocean and all of the lovely little shops on Maine Avenue. We will return again and again.


Loved it.

5 on May 14, 2012

We enjoyed everything about the Majestic Hotel


Quiet comfort

4.0 on April 16, 2012

Perfect spot for my personal retreat. Shops, eateries, beach and spots for reflection all within walking distance. No need for car unless want to take advantage of myriad of other opportunites in the area. This stay was during 'off season' so it was quieter and personally more affordable than the strtech between Memorial & Labor Days.


Winter Get-A-Way

4.0 on February 25, 2012

My husand and I spent a night at the Majestic in December. December at the Shore? you say! What a great time of year to go and what a wonderful time we had. The staff could not be more accomodating to us, giving us a full tour of their beautiful B&B. We are going again and again. You could not ask for a more cozy, comfortable, clean hotel. Can't wait to go again.


tight rooms, but we still recommend the majestic

3.8 on February 22, 2012

we only used it as an overnight crash pad as we were in town for a show at the pony ... the room was very tidy (albeit small) and the bed was comfy ... the bath was clean and upgraded ... we opted for breakfast at nagle's a block up, so we have no feedback on food/dining


St Val

5 on October 28, 2011

I should have posted this months ago. My son & his wife were married on May 1 and most of us stayed at The Majestic. The reception was fun, cozy and completely outstanding. Vaerlie was so good to all of us, anticipated our needs and dealt graciously with our (crazy, in a good way) family. I hope the kids stay in OG a long time, just so i can re-visit.


Weekend at the Majestic

5 on August 26, 2011

Great experience. Gavin provided excellent service and hospitality.


Great, except for bed size!

4.0 on August 20, 2011

My one night stay was fantastic, with one exception. The room was lovely, and exceeded my expectations, especially the view of the Atlantic! However, the reason I booked the room (#13) was because it was listed as having a queen sized bed, and it was only a full. If I had had to stay more than one night, I would have asked to change rooms. The room was beautiful and clean, I also really liked the room's fridge and microwave. The Majestic's restaurant was also really great. Service was good, and the food tasty. The Inn's staff were very accommodating and helpful.


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

4.6 on August 16, 2011

A family member had given us a gift certificate, and we stayed overnight during the week without our kids. Everyone we came in contact with from the staff was polite, helpful, and genuinely seemed interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The Majestic is super clean, situated very close to the beach and an easy walk from the shops/stores in Ocean Grove. They had a great continental breakfast that we enjoyed on their beautiful wrap-around porch. All-in-all a great value for a super-clean get-away. We were very impressed!


Our stay down the shore

4.6 on August 06, 2011

The Majestic BB is beautiful, clean, and very close to the beach. We are already planning on going back there.


Sweet Getaway!

4.8 on June 02, 2011

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. Parking was not a problem even on a summer weekend! It's in a little quiet Victorian town with outdoor cafes, cute shops (cheese shop, bakery etc) and even an ice-cream shop! You can sit in rocking chairs or wicker chairs on the second floor porch and enjoy a view of the shops with the sounds and sights of the beach in the background. The beach was clean and quiet. I highly recommend this little beach getaway! Sweet!!


WONDERFUL Experience

4.0 on May 12, 2011

The rooms are absolutely charming --every room has a different theme . The Innkeepers are so helpful and kind . Loved the breakfast and my absolute favorite is sitting on one of the porches , rocking away on a comfortable chair , with a cool drink ! Many rooms have a view of the ocean . I love to walk the quaint little town and do a little shopping .


Beautiful historic hotel with top-notch friendly staff

4.4 on April 08, 2011

A beautiful hotel just a mere skip to the boardwalk and beach. The staff was exceedingly helpful and accomodated our late check-in with ease.


my stay at the majestic hotel

4.6 on March 16, 2011

the hotel was very nice. I went there for a romantic weekend with my wife and it was perfect for that. The room came with a contnentel breakfast and they bought it to our room each morning. I would definatly go back in for another stay


A Majestic weekend

4.0 on December 27, 2010

staff were wonderful and contributed to our comfort - they made it a very pleasant stay - the inn was decorated beautifully for the holiday - the rooms are very nicely decorated.


Christmas Movie Set

4.2 on December 22, 2010

This is a beautiful inn. Our stay was the week before Christmas and, and consequently, we booked for the Christmas holiday too. The Majestic's Christmas decorations are gorgeous and this B & B sits on the quaint Main Avenue of Ocean Grove, NJ which is equally decorated for Christmas with white lit trees lining the avenue of shops. We felt like we entered a Christmas movie set as we drove down Main Avenue and pulled in front of The Majestic and entered this warm and welcoming abode. Highly recommend.


Modern meets B&B

4.2 on August 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Majestic in August 2010 for a long weekend retreat. It was our second stay in Ocean Grove (we previously stayed at another B&B and were less than impressed). We were in Room 12 - small, but enough for a couple to stay for a few days. The room was always kept very clean and well stocked. This B&B is modernly adorned, which was a nice change of pace from your average B&B. My only complaint about the room was that the wall a/c unit dripped a small amount of water onto the floor and on one of our bags on the last day. Other than that, it was a great room and kept clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. They helped us in when we had too many things in our hands - luggage, beach chairs, etc. They also let us check in a bit early since our room was ready and we were exhausted from our car ride. The staff treated you more like you were staying at a four star hotel, than a B&B. We didn't eat at the restaurant Bia, but the food looked great! It was too pricey for us, and there are lots of great food options in Ocean Grove and Asbury Park, so we never had a meal there. The continental breakfast surpassed my expectations. Bananas, fruit salad, toast, fit 'n light yogurts, 2 cereals, milk, juice, coffee, tea, and plenty of pastries and muffins. You could certainly have a decent breakfast! I've stayed at other B&Bs, where the continental breakfast was coffee and orange juice, and maybe some toast or muffins, so this exceeded my expectations. The price is comparable to other B&Bs in Ocean Grove, but you get a lot more (modern rooms/bathrooms, plasma TVs, Wi-Fi, good continental breakfast). This is going to be our go-to B&B for Ocean Grove.


Romantic Weekand

5 on August 27, 2009

My Boyfriend and I enjoyed the Majestic Hotel ,we loved the room its very clean and the bed was fantastic ,wonderful service and hospitality.I would highly recommend it to all.


Wonderful Escape

4.2 on August 17, 2009

Enjoyed a midweek getaway. Charming inn with good service. Quaint town with cute shops. This is not your average B and B. The Majestic has a clean refined look...no chintz fabric noted! I would highly recommend it to all!


Fantastic, Romantic getaway!!

5 on May 10, 2009

My boyfriend and I went for a one-night getaway to Ocean Grove and we LOVED this hotel!! It is a block from the boardwalk on the adorable Main Ave. The hotel is gorgeous with lots of old fashioned charm. We loved our historical room complete with its own mini balcony with a view of the ocean. The furniture was fabulous and we enjoyed the restaurant as well. We went for dinner and the food was delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got caught in bad weather so we stayed in and took advantage of the board games they have on hand. I can't wait to go back!!


Great weekend getaway

4.0 on February 07, 2009

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Thank you


The Majestic Castle

5 on August 23, 2007

My husband & I have stayed here 3 times. We have stayed in different rooms,our favorite being rm 5 due to the private balcony. The people we have met there are so nice, we didn't even mind sharing the 2nd floor balcony. There is nothing negative I could say about this outstanding place. Especially the friendly innkeepers, they made us feel so welcomed.We stay in about 10 B&BS a year & this ranks right at the top.


Great Getaway!!!

4.8 on July 16, 2007

We loved our stay here! I slept thru the night for the first time in 4 years!! That says a lot about this lovely place! We are definately coming back again and again! Thank you, especially to Tatiana!


SIX DIAMOND

5 on April 01, 2007

Lovely rooms,you are taken back to an other era when you enter this palatial estate. The beds are fantastic with the finest linen and an abundance of pillows. Wonderful service and hospitality!!!!!! This is my home when I go to the shore this summer....


The Majestic Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $500
  • Reviews (87) 4.3
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7327756100
  • Fax 1-7327756108

Visit Website »

View details

Top