The Inn at Ocean Grove Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

After Superstorm, still a Super Place to Stay

5 on January 28, 2013

Hurricane Sandy ripped up the Jersey Shore but left this venerable inn in tact. They did lose a couple of trees in front but we were told those will be replaced by the time the summer crowd arrives. The innkeeper and his wife were extremely friendly and helpful and served a delicious breakfast. The winter rate of $99 a night was easy on my wallet and the off-season bargains downtown were an added bonus. At night we cuddled up in the inn's TV room where they offer thousands of movie choices on Netflix.


Working Vacation

4.4 on May 06, 2012

I went to the Inn to break away from my normal routine and get some work done on my thesis. It was a great choice. Each morning I woke up and went downstairs for a nice breakfast served by Oksana. Then I took a walk on the beach. Afterwards, I did my work back at the Inn, usually in the main lobby or on the porch. If you’re looking for quiet relaxation in March, this is the place to go.


Had an Awesome stay here and definately will be back... the hospitality is way above average here!!!!

4.4 on March 26, 2012

Very accomadating, and very well priced.. the place has tons of charm and a home away from home touch, while being well taken care of during your stay~!!! Thank You :)


Year Round Favorite

5 on January 05, 2012

The inn is close to the beach and close to town so you get the best of both. The complimentary breakfast is abundant and coffee and tea are in endless supply. Our favorite spot is the sun roof where you get a great view of the ocean and rooftops. It's incredible how they can keep prices low and still offer high quality.


The best B&B in Ocean Grove, NJ

5 on August 30, 2011

We just returned from our second stay at The Inn At Ocean Grove. We will be back year after year! The Inn is immaculate. The rooms are very comfortable and quaint; absolutely adoreable! The staff is exceptional. Such great attention to detail from the rooftop patio to the deliciously satisfying hot breakfast served downstairs or on the beautiful porches each morning. Plenty of spaces for relaxing and SO close to the beautiful beach. The sunrises are breathtaking and a must see! I personally LOVE the quiet nighttime policy so each guest may relax and unwind peacefully. A charming Inn that always exceeds our expectations.


Exceeding good

5 on May 08, 2011

We decided to get a headstart on summer and found this place by accident. Everything was better than expected: friendly service, fantastic full breakfast, excellent views from the roof deck and porches and clean comfortable bedroom. We will return soon to take advantage of their free Pizza on The Porch (Wednesdays) and $20 discount to pay the cost of gasoline.


Nice, so nice

4.8 on July 14, 2008

Everything you would want, plus great amazing coffee and George!


Great Place

5 on July 08, 2008

We enjoyed everything and will return often


Satisfied First-Timer!

5 on July 08, 2008

My wife and I came to the Inn for a weekend getaway following our wedding day. We were quite pleased with the accommodations. George and his staff were very welcoming and gracious hosts.


Fantastic

5 on July 03, 2008

The location and service are the best-rooms and ambience are wonderful-best of all, the bargain rates.


Location, Location, Location

5 on May 16, 2008

Near the beach, near the restaurants and shops, near to public transportation. The inn has it all!


Always a pleasure

5 on May 07, 2008

The inn is a comfortable vacation spot for families and those on a romantic getaway. The full breakfast is an added bonus to the friendliness and cleanliness of this place.


The Inn at Ocean Grove

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $169
  • Reviews (12) 4.9
  • Rooms 12

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7327758847
  • Fax 1-7329880852

Visit Website »

View details

Top