BELLEVUE STRATFORD INN Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful Accommodations

4.2 on July 22, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Gorgeous location. Steps from beach and center of town. Friendly staff.


We Miss Barbara and Jim

4.0 on August 19, 2010

The prices have remained the same but the scrumptious breakfast is gone. A poor excuse continental breakfast.


An Excellent Stay

4.6 on September 23, 2009

Excellent first experience with the B-S Inn. Great location, very clean, quiet, and an outstanding breakfast every morning.


The best stay ever

5 on September 02, 2009

I have stayed at other B&Bs but found this to be the best. The innkeepers were warm & welcoming and made us feel like we were in their home. Breakfast was wonderful.


Something magical happens here.

4.8 on August 26, 2009

Clean, cozy, pleaceful, quaint. Nor a speck of dust or sand in This homey B&B 1/2 a block from the beach. Proprietors are clean and welcoming. They make it better than a home away from home.


Relaxation Down The Shore...

4.2 on August 24, 2009

Barbara and Jim are the consummate hosts - forever making their guests feel welcome at their B&B in the heart of Ocean Grove - three doors down from the boardwalk/beach. OG is a unique town, sandwiched between Asbury Park to the north and Bradley Beach to the south. Excellent breakfasts here - from fresh fruit to homemade quiche and egg/sausage sandwiches (plus exotic juices).


Ambiance in Ocean Grove

4.2 on August 20, 2009

History and ambiance about in Ocean Grove and this inn. Nice affordable rooms 100 yards from Atlantic. Awesome breakfast.


Bellevue Stratford Inn

5 on August 20, 2009

Great location, great food, tastefully decorated, and very clean. Best hosts in the biz, Jim & Barbara


A great getaway spot!

5 on August 13, 2009

We have not been at many bed & breakfasts, and this is one to boast about. The innkeepers are warm & friendly & take a genuine interest in making your stay special. We highly recommend it!


I have stayed here three or four times and find Barbara and Jim very friendly and helpful

5 on August 11, 2009

The rooms are neat and clean, the breakfasts are varied and delicious and the guests are always friendly.. I would go there anytime and know I would get a good value for my money.


August stay

4.8 on August 10, 2009

This inn is a real find. We were there in season, and still the room was very nice and the cleanliness was excellent. A different Continental breakfast each day made for a happy start, and the innkeepers are very knowlegeable about the area for meals and events. They were also very helpful with beach tags, and all in all, it was a truly pleasant stay.


A delightful stay at the Bellevue Stratford Inn

5 on August 05, 2009

We loved our stay here. Barbara & Jim went beyond what was expected. Superb food, decor & conversation. Just steps to the beach, town & Great Auditorium. Love that they provided beach towels, chairs, umbrellas & beach toys.


Comfortable & Clean

3.8 on August 03, 2009

This was my 5th visit and the hosts are delightful, breakfast delicious & my room and view of the ocean heavenly.


Very fine in a Victorian NJ town

4.0 on July 27, 2009

I stayed here 7/22-7/26/09 alone. The innkeepers, Barbara and Jim, are extraordinary hosts: friendly not intrusive, funny, very helpful and welcoming. They've thought of everything: beach tags, towels and chairs; a terrific breakfast to start the day, candid restaurant recommendations a discount card that's good at some local restaurants. The rooms are fine and very clean. A very good value and I recommend the Inn very strongly.


Bellevue Stratford

5 on July 21, 2009

Our rooms were great we had the best view from the outside deck. The place is immaculate, my first priority. The breakfast was the nicest I've had at one of these places. Last but not least, the hosts were the best!


Paradise on the Jersey Shore

5 on July 20, 2009

Phenomenal inn located 1/2 black from the beach. Wonderful innkeepers who make it a pleasure to stay. Great breakfast on the porch with other guests.


Getting away!

5 on July 20, 2009

This was a wonderful relaxing and enjoyable getaway for my husband and I. Highly recommended!


great experience!

5 on July 17, 2009

I spent 4th of July in this nice and cozy place. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed the convenience of it's location. It was great for my morning running sessions. I will definitely come back!


The belle of Ocean Grove

5 on July 13, 2009

Wonderful, clean, gracious inn with great breakfasts on porch looking at the ocean. Three houses from boardwalk. Warm, welcoming owner/hosts.


Pleasant stay

3.8 on June 16, 2009

Very clean, well-run guesthouse. Antique furniture, old-style decor, good breakfast. Proprietors very helpful and friendly. Excellent location right by the beach.


A Beautiful Bed and Breakfast on the Shore

5 on April 13, 2009

Proprietors Barbara and Jim offer an outstanding BedandBreakfast stay at Ocean Grove, NJ. The room was attractive with views of the ocean, the breakfast buffet served on the porch was scrumptous and their hospitality artfully done to make us relaxed and comfortable. One of the best Bed and Breakfasts I've stayed at in this country and abroad.


A perfect weekend

3.0 on October 29, 2008

The hospitality was great. The hosts couldn't do enough for us. view of the ocean and beach from porches.


Perfect getaway

5 on October 14, 2008

My sisters and I planned a weekend trip to celebrate Dad's birthday. It was FABULOUS all the way around. The owners, Jim and Barbara were terrific - seeing to every detail to make sure our stay was pleasant. Barbara carried my luggage upstairs and Jim helped us repack the car when it was time to go home. On the morning of dad's birthday, Barbara added candles on a muffin to help celebrate. She gave attention to every detail. The Inn was very clean, the food delicious. The weather was warm enough to eat breakfast outside on the front porch with a great view of the ocean just a block away. We LOVED it here and will stay again in the future!


BELLEVUE STRATFORD INN

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $175
  • Reviews (23) 4.6
  • Rooms 22

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 001-7327752424
  • Fax 001-7324558218

Visit Website »

View details

Top