Ocean City Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
53 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful stay

4.6 on July 08, 2014

The price was right for our stay here! For less or the same amount that we could have stayed at a generic hotel, we were able to stay in a place full of character! Breakfast was delicious, and we were able to bring our dog (he loved it too)! We will definitely be back!


Family Book Signing in Ocean City

5 on July 07, 2014

Our one night stay at the Ocean City Mansion was more than we thought. The room was great and the B&B was just out of this world. Breakfast was outstanding and hit the spot for a day of traveling. The Mansion exceeded our expectations.


Love OC Mansion

4.8 on June 30, 2014

This is my third year staying there. My husband and I love it there. Everyone is very friendly. I love the location. Great place. :)


cozy stay in quiet neighborhood close to everything

4.6 on June 30, 2014

I am a repeat visitor here. The first floor suite adequately accommodated a friend and me on this trip with me sleeping in the bedroom and her the couch. Though a sofa bed would serve to greatly improve the comfort and versatility of the suite's sleeping arrangement. Both accommodations I've had while staying here included the tiniest bathrooms which would be a challenge for people of large size which I am not. My only other comment is that, although interesting, there is simply too much loose bric-a-brack lying about on tables and shelves that usurped otherwise useable surfaces for me. All in all, I do recommend The Mansion as a place to stay in Ocean City. It was great fun interacting daily with the lovely owner and her family, with the creator of our delicious breakfasts, and with the variety of inn guests and their pets as The Mansion is happily pet friendly.


Wonderful

5 on June 27, 2014

My husband and I have been married almost 26 years but decided to stay in the honeymoon suite! It has 2 Brookstone massage chairs which we thoroughly enjoyed. We has a few minor issues but they were taken care of immediately! The breakfast every morning was delicious! If you are looking for a cozy eclectic place to stay this will be perfect! This is our 2nd time going to Ocean City Mansion.


Excellent Choice, Excellent value,Excellent Location

4.8 on June 25, 2014

We really had a great time. Nancy and staff are so friendly and caring. They make you feel like part of the family. Also, it is a pet friendly B&B. Our dogs enjoyed being there with us.


untitled

3.2 on June 21, 2014

I would certainly stay at Ocean City Mansion again, but I would not stay in the room I was in. Much too small. The breakfasts are outstanding!


Great place to take your pooch!

4.6 on June 19, 2014

Friendly folks and wonderful breakfasts on the porch made for a relaxing stay. Our dog had a great time at the OC dog park, the dog friendly beach and the B&B.


Our favorite escape

5 on June 18, 2014

We stayed in the chocolate room for a second anniversary/ get away. This room is classy, eclectic and sexy. This was a second stay and won't be our last. We love coming here because it's peaceful and comfortable. Breakfast is very good and included fruit, pastry or muffin and the main breakfast. The inn keeper and owner are friendly and there to accommodate but do not overwhelm. We can't wait to go back!


First time at a Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on June 18, 2014

A great first experience at a B&B. Food was excellent. Friendly atmosphere. Love Ocean City, NJ


Fabulous!

5 on June 17, 2014

I just can't say enough great things about Ocean City Mansion, the owner and staff. I felt welcome and right at home the minute I arrived. I will definitely be staying here again. If you're thinking about staying here, trust me...you won't be disappointed if you do!


Dog Friendly Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on June 14, 2014

Great B&B walking distance to Ocean City boardwalk and Asbury St shopping. We brought our dog, and she loved it too!


An okay place to stay

3.4 on June 10, 2014

We stayed in the 1st Flr mini suite which is 2 rooms & a small bathroom. The room decor was okay but walls were not painted well and much of the work seem unfinished. The bedroom floor was creaky & the bed was not extremely comfortable. The ceiling fan was noisy & only had one speed. However, not bad for the price. The caretaker is extremely nice and the breakfast was excellent. We liked the fact that many of the guests had dogs. The room was clean.


Chocolate Room; Loved it!

4.8 on June 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Ocean City Mansion. What a lovely bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable, clean and beautiful. The bathroom was absolutely wonderful. I loved all the little extras. And, what lovely people! I'll be back again!


Cozy & Romantic! Amazing service, friendly staff! And pet friendly

5 on June 07, 2014

We have been going for years and will for many more! Love it!


Charming, highly recommend

4.4 on June 01, 2014

The house is beautiful and absolutely charming. The room we stayed in was well decorated and had excellent amenities (jacuzzi tub, private back door entrance, TVs, kitchenette). My dog had a great time too and was welcomed. I'm torn about the breakfast. There were the most delicious homemade carrot cake muffins, fresh fruit, and juice. However, the main breakfast was just slightly underwhelming (the hash browns and cheese omelet had a low quality taste and appearance), and I would have enjoyed a couple more choices (maybe some vegetables and meat choices to go in the omelette?). Overall, it was fabulous, and I would definitely stay again.


Wonderful time in Ocean City NJ

5 on June 01, 2014

Wonderful setting, beautiful room, most of all friendly kind people who welcome you with open arms. You are made to feel like family. The breakfast were unbelievable. This is a true gem. Four short blocks to the bench. We will be back.


beautiful and friendly

3.8 on May 19, 2014

this was a beautiful place, spotless but was in shock that you had to live out of your suitcase-not one closet or bureau in any room that we could see-


night of pampering

4.6 on May 13, 2014

I gave myself a gift of pampering and it was a lovely stay. The room was smaller than I expected but it was clean and comfortable. I felt welcomed and taken care of and look forward to return in the future.


Cozy & serene

5 on May 07, 2014

Peaceful atmosphere....nice place to wind down & get away from the "rat race"


wonderul experience

5 on April 22, 2014

Wonderful experience at the inn, very nice people, 2nd time there and always a nice atmosphere. would definitely go back.


Fantastic accommodations and service

5 on April 19, 2014

I can't say enough good things about my experience at OC Mansion. The rooms were perfect, very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. I noticed they even stocked the rooms with tons of the supplies and amenities to make sure you didn't need ANYTHING, in case you had forgotten to pack something. The breakfast was outstanding - this place truly defines what a Bed & Breakfast should really be. Of course, the pet-friendly aspect was icing on the cake. Highly recommended!


One of the nicest Bed & Breakfasts we've stayed at!

4.0 on April 18, 2014

We stayed in the "Honeymoon Suite"; had our own massage chairs which we great! There was little storage for clothing so we just kept clothing in suitcase. The shower was very small, could only fit one person but the jacuzzi tub could fit 4 people. Rooms were nicely decorated. Hosts were very kind and friendly. Would definitely stay again! For those that have a difficult time with stairs, it's a 3 story home with 2 full flights of stairs. Rooms begin on the 2nd floor.


Ocean City Mansion

4.0 on April 13, 2014

This is an outstanding Bed & Breakfast. We stay here at least once per year. Nancy, the owner, is awesome and so is her associate. The breakfasts are delicious! The house has positive energy, a very warm, inviting, cozy feel and it's always a pleasure staying here. I'd highly recommend this B&B if you're going to Ocean City. - Ross D.


Highly recommended

4.4 on April 02, 2014

This place was amazing!! The staff was great and very accomodating. They made a wonderful breakfast. The room was absolutely spotless. This is a great place to stay and I would definitely go back in the near future!


Great staff and cozy setting

4.4 on February 26, 2014

Me and my wife stayed for a night . The staff was very helpful and friendly.. The room was cozy and clean.. We will def go back again!!


Beautiful Bread and Breakfast

4.4 on February 20, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's at the southern New Jersey Shore and for the value, cleaniless, nicely decorated rooms and breakfast, the Ocean City Mansion would rate in the top two. I would definitely return to Ocean City Mansion again.


"Anniversary Getaway"

5 on February 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the O.C. Mansion. We stayed in the "Cabin Room" and it was absolutely delightful, perfectly cozy for two people.( All the rooms are just beautiful, though)The atmosphere of the in was warm and inviting and the inkeeper and staff were very attentive and friendly. The breakfasts were very hearty. This is a great place for a weekend getaway with your signifigant other, or a week at the beach with your family. We just loved it, we will be back to visit again! Thank you, Pam & Craig Garrett


Home away from home

4.6 on January 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay hubby and I stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was amazing. The fireplace, large tub and bed is totally great worth every penny.


Amazing Experience!

4.4 on January 20, 2014

I stayed here with my husband after we got married in the honeymoon suite. The innkeeper was very nice and so helpful with recommendations in the area. Everything was great, the breakfast selection was good but just needed a little work. But other than that we had a great time and hoping to visit again in the summer! Can't wait!


Awesome getaway!!

4.8 on January 18, 2014

Had a wonderful, relaxing time! Nancy and her family are wonderful!


Great weekend getaway

4.4 on January 17, 2014

Needed a little getaway after the Holidays so went online to search for Pet Friendly bed and breakfast options. I had never been to Ocean City and The Ocean City Mansion popped up as an option. I checked out the reviews, location and things to do and booked a long weekend. Communication with Nancy, the owner, prior to coming was great asking us what time we were arriving so we could be welcomed. The room (Fireplace Suite) was nicely laid out with a sitting area, jacuzzi bathroom and Fireplace in the TV area. The dogs loved it too! Breakfast was nicely prepared and presented and was a nice start to the day. Recommendations were made for dinner that were also outstanding. I would highly recommend and it must be great in the summer!


Great place to stay

5 on January 09, 2014

Owner was friendly, informative, food was great and the room was what we were hoping for.


Amazing

4.6 on December 11, 2013

The ocean city mansion exceeded my expectations. The owner is so wonderful. She went out of her way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The room was beautiful .. Fancier than any hotel I've ever stayed in. Fireplace..tub.. Just incredible. Thank u for making our stay so great! We will be back:)


Perfect cozy getaway spot

5 on December 08, 2013

Called the day I wanted to stay spur of the moment getaway . Got great , clean room pleasant and friendly staff. Perfect getaway loved it!


Getaway for a day

4.8 on November 25, 2013

For the time of year we went, OCM is a nice romantic Inn.


Loved this place!

4.6 on October 13, 2013

Why would anyone opt for a cookie cutter motel room when they could relax in this charming B & B for less money and less hassle. We stayed September in the Chocolate Room - a virtual suite with an oversized bathroom and separate seating area. Elegant and so comfortable. Delicious breakfast served on the porch. The owner and staff were terrific - we can't wait to go back.


Great off-season getaway

3.6 on October 07, 2013

My second year for 'mental health' days in beautiful Ocean City Mansion on the off-season. A charming old Victorian home situated centrally within walking distance of both the boardwalk and local shops, restaurants, etc. Decor is shabby chic and the place is family owned and operated (owner lives with family on the lower part of the house). Breakfasts are served between 7am-9am and delicious! You walk down to the smell of fresh brewed coffee early morning and breakfast usually starts with a starter in the form of a baked goodie and fresh fruit cup. Main is a nice portion that kept me full well into the afternoon - scrambled eggs and bacon with French toast one day; with wafflles on another day; cheese omelette with sausage and home fries on another. There are also various choices of juices. Everything fresh, yummy and very filling. As far as the rooms themselves. Last year I stayed in the 'Chocolate Room' which had a nice big jacuzzi tub and great seating area but found the alcove bed charming but slightly on the claustrophobic side. This year I stayed in the 'Royalty Room' which I much preferred despite a smallish bathroom - it had a lovely 4 poster bed and was bright and airy. There was also a half balcony so fresh ocean air could come in during the night. It was incredibly peaceful and relaxing, so much so that I opted to stay an extra night. I do take the point of some rooms being a bit ovewhelmed with large furniture As far as I'm concerned, late Sept/early Oct is THE best time to be down the shore for some R&R - weather is usually still warm enough for the beach without being oppressive, discounted room prices, less people about, plenty of free parking, no beach entrance fees and no traffic to fight with on the Parkway. Great getaway especially when you have a charming place like Ocean City Mansion to stay


Charming B&B

5 on September 10, 2013

Both innkeepers made the stay so personal and accommodating. The Royalty Room was perfect - very clean with personal touches. Impressive eclectic décor brought "fun" into the mix. OC Mansion felt like a walk back in time. Close to beach yet in peaceful neighborhood. Would we stay there again? You bet!


Happy Vacation!

5 on July 24, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Ocean City Manor! We stayed in the Fireplace Suite and my daughter, her Grandmother, and I loved it. The food was delicious and Nancy and her staff went out of their way to treat us as if we were family!


Outstanding B&B - Dog Friendly

5 on July 16, 2013

Our stay at the Ocean City Mansion was more than I hoped for. The building is beautiful. Each of the rooms are unique and tastefully decorated with special features in each, i.e. jacuzzi, kitchenette, etc. There are flat screen TVs with cable in every room, shampoo, soap, and other extras. Very clean. Beach equipment is also provided. We traveled with two dogs and they were also welcomed. They had a jar of treats at the door and bags for use when walking. You were welcome to have your well behaved dog on the patio for breakfast if you wanted. Breakfast was great, we were served fresh fruit, some type of a sweet baked good, and eggs, french toast, bacon, sausage, and more. There was fresh brewed coffee along with an assortment of teas and hot chocolate available all the time in the 'lobby' area. There is also an honor area on the second floor stocked with cookies, candies, water, and other snacks that the owner's children maintain to raise money. The B&B is located on a quiet street about 4 or 5 blocks from the beach and the start of the busy boardwalk area, maybe a 10 minute walk. It is also one block off of Asbury Ave which has many shops, restaurants, and a few bakeries. The Innkeeper Nancy was extremely welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed during our entire stay. She confirmed our reservations quickly and emailed us a couple of times before arriving with lots of information about our stay and things to do. Overall, we enjoyed our stay so much, we are already planning a return trip.


Ocean City Mansion B&B

5 on July 10, 2013

Owner was beyond friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable. Breakfast was great and the room was very clean. Definitely coming back.


Great Place to Stay in OCNJ!

4.2 on June 05, 2013

We booked our room through Kayak.com and got a great deal. We liked that this B&B was family friendly so that we could bring our son. We stayed in Miss McKenna's room. It is large and had room for our son's pack-n-play. The room is bright since the door has decorative glass (uncovered) and the window above the kitchen sink isn't covered with blinds. This was fine during the day, but made for a lack of privacy in the evening. The jacuzzi tub was very nice. The water pressure was great in the shower. This room also has a kitchenette. That was a nice feature. There were nice touches added to the room like M&Ms in a jar, magazines, bath products, and sunscreen. We wish the B&B was a closer to the beach, but we managed. One day we walked to the beach, but the other two days we drove. They have beach chairs there for you to use, which was great. Breakfast was yummy. Always fresh fruit and something sweet along with other breakfast foods (eggs, bacon, french toast, etc). There was also hot water and lots of teas to choose from all day long. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.


Amazing place!!!

5 on May 20, 2013

My husband and I came down for a few days..you couldn't ask for a nicer place and innkeeper..Nancy was awesome very helpful and A wonderful B&B Would recommend to anyone...


Wonderful destination!

5 on April 13, 2013

Beautiful accommodations and the staff was very attentive to anything we may have wanted or needed. Look forward to returning when the weather is warmer to enjoy the sitting outside at night on the roof top decks.


One of my favorite vacation spots.

5 on August 08, 2012

Ocean City Mansion is easily one of our favorite vacation spots. Nancy, the Inn Keeper, treats you like family. Breakfast is amazing and the atmosphere is so peaceful. This is a must do every year.


Doggies Welcome. Owners delighted.

4.6 on July 02, 2012

So glad to find a nice clean place that takes friendly dogs. Had a great stay. Met some other nice families with doggies too. Breakfast was wonderful. Innkeeper does a wonderful job to make you feel at home.


Perfect accomodation for us

5 on June 28, 2012

I have never been to stay at a bed and breakfast before and my husband and I decided to try one out. I have to say that the accomodations, etc and Ocean City Mansion were fabulous and we will stay again at this bed and breakfast in August. Fabulous hostess, Nancy, made us feel right at home.


Adorable B&B

5 on June 23, 2012

My husband and I visited in 2011 with our precious chocolate lab. Absolutley thrilled with the entire experience at Ocean City Mansion. Rooms were immaculate and included every amenity possible. Breakfast was hearty and delicious (muffins still hot from the oven) and delivered shortly after we woke up (the timing was uncanny considering we awoke at different times every day). Felt very private but at the same time homey. Could not have asked for a better experience.


Match made in Heaven

5 on June 23, 2012

I absolutely fell in love with this beautiful BnB when I visited with my Girlfriend several years ago. My Girlfriend has since become my wife and we still go to the mansion several times a year. Nancy is a fabulous host, the dogs are amazing, the Staff is as friendly as they come and the breakfast, mmm...the breakfast. I recommend this place to anybody visiting the area. I have stayed in nearly all the rooms and everyone of them gives you a very sincere welcoming. Thanks OC mansion for making our summer vacations at the beach memorable for me and my family. colby


Very nice time

4.2 on August 11, 2009

Loved the location of this inn on quiet Central Ave right off the boardwalk, and Nancy was such a wonderful hostess. She really made it feel like home, and the room was wonderful, complete with every detail. Love that the place is dog-friendly. Makes it feel even more welcoming!


Loved it!!!

4.0 on December 22, 2008

I visited this B&B in early October 2008. I really enjoyed my stay at OC Mansion. Nancy is both friendly helpful. She recommended an awesome seafood restaurant that was about 5 to 10 minutes away. The Honeymoon Suite was phenomenal. The Jacuzzi bathtub was romantic and relaxing. Atlantic City is convenient to this B&B so there's a lot to do nearby. I look forward to returning during the winter so that we can actually enjoy the fireplace.


A perfect getaway

4.0 on July 02, 2008

We really enjoyed the atmosphere of their cabin room. We found it well designed and the staff pleasant and attentive, but virtually invisible when you didn't need them. Great pleasant host. The entire property had a nice relaxed pace. But all service and requests were answered promptly.


Ocean City Mansion

Details

  • Reviews (53) 4.6
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6092335447

Visit Website »

View details

Top