Candlelight Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
124 Reviews

Write A Review

Simpatico

5 on October 09, 2014

Have you ever gone somewhere and met someone and you immediately felt of like mind and very at home in this new situation? This is what we felt when we walked through the front door of the Candlelight Inn. It doesn’t happen often but when it does it is amazing. We came to North Wildwood to go to a car show/race on the beach. We first met our innkeepers Michael and Wanda, who just took ownership of this beautiful inn in July. They were adorable and so excited to be on their new adventure as Innkeepers. The other guests all seemed to be going to the car show/race and if they weren’t, they decided to go just because everyone else seemed so excited about it. Breakfast was a blast with good food and GREAT baked goods and everyone talking at once as if we had known each other for years. This is a special place and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.


"Second time - Great stay - wonderful friendly NEW innkeepers!!"

5 on October 07, 2014

They saying "second time is a charm" is perfectly fitting for this stay. We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay (September 29-Oct 3), our son and his wife and my sister and her husband, we all had a great time. We booked this stay back in May and the inn was sold in July, and to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect but it was absolutely wonderful. The new Innkeepers Wanda and Michael are super and the place even more wonderful the second time around. We will be looking forward to another stay and already planning to stay in the Carriage house the next time. The Candlelight Inn is a beautiful Victorian home, there is a book in each room that provides you with the history and some features to look for thought-out the inn. We took a day trip to Renault Winery in Egg Harbor Township and at the end of that day it was great to return back to the peaceful ambiance of inn, fresh baked cookies and wine, which, we enjoyed while sitting on the wrap around porch. We also enjoyed our daily chats with Michael and Wanda, sometimes lasting into the late night hours. The outside hot tub is a great way to end the day and then turn in for a peaceful nights sleep. Rooms are very nicely decorated with comfy beds. There are chocolates and brandy in your room as well as high quality bath towels, robes and slippers for when you get out of the hot tub. We had a delicious hot breakfast every morning with hot pastries or muffins and late afternoon greeted us with fresh baked cookies, wine, tea and snacks. The Candlelight Inn is truly a home away from home. Thank you Wanda and Michael for such great hospitably and conversations.


first stay at a BnB

4.4 on October 06, 2014

Very nice comfortable BNB owners were super nice I would go back


Great stay!

4.6 on September 11, 2014

My sister and I stayed in the Victorian Rose room of this B&B. It was a 15-30 min drive to Cape May, which didn't bother me at all because parking was easy enough and it was a much better value than actually staying in Cape May. The B&B is 3 blocks from the beach, which is free entry! The new owners were very nice and accommodating. They provide you with coolers, ice packs, chairs and towels if you need to take them to the beach. The Victorian Rose room itself worked for me and my sister who are both 5'2"... But the ceiling would be low for a taller person, and the bathroom shower would be a really really tight squeeze. Other rooms would probably work just fine. The chocolate ricotta pancakes were delicious, as well as the 5pm cookies. Best of luck to Mike and Wanda, keep up the great service and you'll do great!


A wonderful experience

5 on September 02, 2014

This was our 6th stay at the Candlelight Inn and it was simple wonderful. The new Inn Keepers have continued the outstanding hospitality and service of the former keepers. The area is quiet and relaxing and the Inn is welcoming. Make sure to be there at 5 for the cookies and wine.


Candlelight Inn

4.8 on August 26, 2014

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Really impressive wrap around porch with a glider and hammock. Gorgeous dining room with very delicious food.


Relaxing Get-Away

4.8 on August 24, 2014

Wanda & Michael are warm & welcoming and the Inn is a beautifully maintained Victorian; delicious breakfasts & sea breezes on the wrap-around porch make this the perfect place to unwind. The walk to the beach is a little long but good exercise after the hardy breakfasts. The 5:00 pm treats (wine, iced tea & freshly baked goodies) are a wonderful break in your leisurely day. We are looking forward to our next visit!


Delightful B&B

4.6 on August 03, 2014

Candlelight Inn B&B is a delightful B&B. The innkeepers really put out the welcome mat for their guests; they show a lot of hospitality, and nothing is too much effort for them. The breakfasts were delicious, and afternoon wine and baked cookies were yummy. I liked how they had coffee, tea and water available for their guests whenever we wanted it.


Well maintained, clean & asthetically pleasing

4.8 on July 28, 2014

Great attention to detail, and friendly host & hostess. Nancy personally oriented us to the B & B, making us aware of all the amenities. In addition to ample, gourmet breakfasts, accommodating special requests, there was iced tea, lemonade, fresh made cookies every afternoon at 5:00 p.m., and snacks available in the evening. We enjoyed sitting on the porch rocking chairs, relaxing in the hot tub, and watching a couple of DVD's from the B & B library. Dinner menus from local restaurants were there to peruse, along with brochures & information about area attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much, & definitely plan to return.


Home away from home!

5 on July 17, 2014

Extremely friendly innkeepers, made us feel at home from the minute we came in the front door. Breakfasts were unbelievably amazing! Very knowledgeable about the area and were able to offer great dining suggestions. Room was clean and very cozy. Afternoon cookies were a treat we looked forward to, along with sitting on the porch at night. Best place I have ever stayed on a vacation - we look forward to going back year after year!


Relaxing Enjoyable Stay

4.6 on July 13, 2014

Very relaxing, great breakfast. Bill and Nancy the perfect hosts. Already booked our next stay.


Great Inn

5 on July 10, 2014

A wonderful inn, fantastic hosts, great food equals great time


Classic and Friendly

5 on July 06, 2014

We spent two nights and had a great time. The B&B is close to all of the attractions in Wildwood. The beach is one of the finest on the Jersey Shore. The boardwalk has great rides / good fun and some nice nightime entertainment.


We love Candlelight!

5 on July 01, 2014

We have stayed here 7 times, most memorably, the night we got engaged and our one year wedding anniversary. We love it at Candlelight and Bill and Nancy are wonderful. The breakfasts are amazing and all the little extras make it special.


Fathers Day in Wildwood

5 on June 30, 2014

Bill and Nancy went out of their way to make our family feel welcome - we completely enjoyed our stay - from the great breakfasts, to the clean, quiet rooms, and the great location near the beach and boardwalk. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Inn.


Terrific B&B

5 on June 24, 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from a few days at the Candlelight lnn B&B. Our stay was as it has always been, terrific! The hosts, Nancy and Bill, are a terrific couple, who made our stay as comfortable as always. We consider them our friends. The cost of stay is reasonable. The other guests are pleasant. The breakfast is wonderful. It is a terrific place to stay at the shore. We highly recommend it.


Candlelight Inn is a great place for romance!

5 on June 24, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 26th anniversary at the Candlelight Inn. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is wonderful. They offer every amenity you can think of. It is a quiet oasis in the middle of a very busy beach resort town. We will definitely be back!


A Great Romantic Getaway

5 on June 18, 2014

The Candlelight Inn is the perfect location for a romantic getaway. My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights; if we had the opportunity, we would have extended our stay. The grounds and room are very, very well kept. The bed was clean and comfortable. There was a whirlpool tub in the bedroom and a hot tub outside. The bathroom was very clean as well, and the shower had plenty of space. (I'm 6'2", so showers are sometimes a problem for me at places like these.) The "living" room of our suite was very nicely laid out. With the fireplace going, the adjustable lighting dimmed, and a movie playing, it couldn't get much better for a nice night in. Breakfast was served each morning in a dining room with the other guests. Everyone - Bill and Nancy especially - were very kind and open to conversation. The food was excellent and served hot when you came in. The location is also nice. There are a bunch of shops along a "main street" kind of road; it's just a couple of blocks away from Candlelight. The town is nice and it was fairly quiet while we were there. There are plenty of options for ordering in or dining out and there's a Wawa that's not too far away. Overall I am more than happy to give the Candlelight Inn a perfect 5/5. My stay was incredible and I'm excited to go back as soon as I can.


Candlelight Inn is like our shore home

5 on June 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Candlelight Inn every year for almost 18 years. Its like our home away from home. You could not ask for a better place. They think of every detail. This time my husband had some diet needs and they made a separate breakfast for him every day. We called ahead to let them know and they were more than happy to stock what he could have.


Amazing stay

4.4 on June 12, 2014

Lovely stay, very expected of price but great value and experience


Memorial Day Weekend 2014

5 on June 10, 2014

We've stayed in quite a few B&B's in Cape May, The Finger Lakes, Massachusetts, and Maryland and the Candlelight is our favorite B&B hands down. Nancy and Bill are the perfect hosts. Our next door neighbors asked us where we like to stay. We told them about Candlelight and now their hooked. They stayed right after Memorial Day and they already booked another stay during the Forth of July week.


Great Time

4.8 on May 18, 2014

We had a great time once again! This has beeb our 3rd time here!


Delightful

5 on May 07, 2014

A very charming B and B. Very attentive and gracious hosts. Everything was exceptionally clean and well done. Highly recommend!


Great find!!

4.2 on April 30, 2014

Having never been to Wildwood we were surprised at how close it is to so much We totally enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight inn and will be back!! the house itself is beautiful, the rooms cozy and comfortable and so absolutely clean! A great find!


Candlelight Inn is a Great Stay!

5 on April 21, 2014

Wonderful B&B with a fantastic breakfast. Used it for our Anniversary get away. Great hosts, close to Boardwalk, shopping, and quiet walks. Highly recommend!


Above And Beyond

5 on December 08, 2013

Everything about the the Candlelight Inn and it's owners is top notch as I indicated in the rating above. However my wife and I had the misfortune of losing our car due to an automobile accident in town, and as things played out the nearest rental car available to us was 30 miles away! We live 100 miles from the Inn and I called my son and made arrangements for him to drive down and bring us home.We were checking out of the Inn anyway but had planned to spend the day touring the area.Bill Moncrief asked how I made out with the car rental and ultimately drove the 60 miles round trip to help us get a car, salvage our day and spare our son the trip.This is something you don't see in a brochure. (He wouldn't even let me chip in for gas!)


Great Getaway!

4.8 on November 05, 2013

First B&B experience and The Candlelight was an excellent choice! Called several times prior to arrival and Nancy was extremely helpful and informative. She and Bill are a lovely couple. We stayed in the Bride's room which was very quaint and the bed was great. Shower was a bit tight but manageable. Breakfast was amazing! Looking forward to another stay next year.


Great Place To Stay!

5 on October 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Bill was so helpful about the area, where to eat, if there was anything we needed. He was a great host!


outstanding !!!

4.8 on October 20, 2013

Bill and Nancy, Once again you have outdone yourselves! We enjoyed everything and the weather just as wonderful as the both of you are.


Excellent 1st B&B Experience!! :)

5 on September 29, 2013

My mom, sister, sisters' fiancé & I stayed at the Candlelight Inn for the weekend & it was our very 1st B&B experience ever!! My sister selected the Candlelight Inn based on all the great online reviews & now we see why they made it into the 'Select Registry' affiliation for excellence! We were unsure of what to expect but Bill & Nancy are both wonderful, hospitable & gracious innkeepers that made sure that we were well taken care of. We stayed in the 'Carriage House Suite' on the property & it was basically a 'home away from home.' It was equipped with all the little essentials that gave it a very 'homey' feel, such as coffee pot, toiletries, microwave, stocked refrigerator, tv/dvd, jacuzzi tub, beach towels, etc!! They were very attentive to our needs & offered suggestions on activities in Cape May & surrounding areas. The breakfast was terrific! Bills' Pina Colada muffins are awesome & so is the Amaretto French Toast! Snacks were offered daily (wine & homemade cookies) and baskets chock full of menu's, pamphlets, flyers, magazines, etc offering current weekly ideas & recreational activities to do in the area. They even offered to make our restaurant reservations for us! The cutest detail was the 'Guest Journal' on the bedside table that included past guests handwritten actual reviews, comments & tips,... I made an entry too, of course! Overall, it was a wonderfully relaxing weekend with all the comforts away from home. Looking forward to booking again soon! A special heartfelt Thank~You to Bill, Nancy & Staff for an incredible & memorable stay,... :) XOXOXO


Total Comfort

5 on September 27, 2013

I was thrilled with my stay at this Bed and Breakfast. It was everything I had hoped for for my solo weekend get-a-away to relax and unwind. I stayed in the Quarter Deck and it was lacking nothing. I wish I could transport that room to my house. The breakfasts were amazing. I left there feeling completely relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated, which is exactly what I needed.


Our sixth visit and still loving it

5 on September 17, 2013

This was our sixth visit with Nancy and Bill at the Candlelight Inn and it was wonderful again. The food is awesome and the rooms are clean, nice and very comfortable. Our daughter and son in law went with us again (this is their 2nd time) and we all had a great vacation. We will be back next year!!!


A place that felt like home

5 on September 01, 2013

First and foremost I would like to Thank Nancy and Bill for such an incredible stay. I surprised my Girlfriend for a birthday getaway. I was looking for something quiet, romantic and relaxing. the Candlelight Inn, came highly reviewed and now I know why. The intimacy of the entire property has created a stir amongst my friends and family based on my stories I've told. The breakfast was an award winner in our book. Sitting down with other couples sharing stories of our hometowns while enjoying both Nancy and Bill's delicious cooking was a time we have already begun to miss. Its been a week since our stay and we are both clearing our schedule to get back. Beautifully decorated, well appropriate for this beautiful Victorian B&B the rooms were quaint and always comfortable. With updated AC, and thoughtful amenities such as 5pm snacks and wine/juice easily helped our stay feel well worth it. We stayed 3 nights and honestly thought of many reasons to stay another...work was calling :( Nancy and Bill were always on point with restaurant suggestions. Every place they recommended was spot on and topped each other as far as quality and very reasonably price. The grounds to the Candlelight are maintained by the owners, and coming from a Landscape Contractor owner myself...they do a very good job at keeping it nice and neat. The hammock on the porch was probably my favorite spot. I would fall asleep and wake up feeling refreshed and happy to have been able to stumble upon this place. I had booked a trip to Florida but after doing some further research and not wanting to travel..I canceled our trip and took the 2.5hr drive. We are glad to have visited such a great place and a wonderful beach in my hometown of NJ. Also Id like to add...they offer beach towels, chairs to borrow..which for us saved us having to purchase them. The Jacuzzi is nice and private..but ask to have the temperature raised to 100degrees plus about an hour or two prior to getting in.


Best B&B in NJ!

5 on August 11, 2013

I would stay here over and over again. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are immaculate, there's a hot tub (that I've yet to use) and everything you could want is in your room. Bill and Nancy are also two of the nicest folks you'll ever meet. Do yourself a favor and stay here!


Repeat Guests

5 on August 02, 2013

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times. The Inn meets all our needs. It is within walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, bike rental, mini golf, corner deli, and you can enjoy the Friday night fireworks from the breezy, wrap-around porch. We stay in the Carriage House for the "extras" and thoughtful amenities. The owners know the area and restaurants well and can make recommendations about anything. Breakfasts are a treat! We'll be back.


One of the best I've ever stayed at!

4.8 on July 29, 2013

I had an amazing experience staying here just about a week ago--the owners are extremely helpful, you have everything you could possibly need, and the rooms are ultra clean and comfortable!!!


Home away from home.

5 on July 29, 2013

My family and I (Ellen, Peter and John) had a wonderful time at the Candlelight Inn B&B. Nancy and Bill were great and the food served outstanding. The hospitality received made you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay in the summer and now want to back during the holiday winter season. Thank you Nancy and Bill you made our trip very enjoyable!


Great Location.......

5 on July 26, 2013

Easy walk to the beach, yet very quiet neighborhood...friendly, accommodating innkeepers, breakfasts that fill you up til dinner...looking forward to our next stay


Relaxing

3.8 on July 19, 2013

Our stay at Candlelight Inn B&B was really nice. A great place to relax. The owners were very nice and made you feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful. Would go back to stay in a heartbeat!


Candlelight Inn

4.8 on July 09, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at he Candlelight Inn. We had stayed here in March of 2011 and decided to try a summer visit. It is a wonderful place in a quiet neighborhood. Bill and Nancy are wonderful caring hosts and know how to run a B&B. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone interested in top notch service and great rooms.


We had a fabulous stay for 3 great nights

5 on July 05, 2013

We stayed Friday night thru Sunday night. Location is perfect for walking to N. Wildwood Beach and boardwalk,or driving to Cape May. Amazing breakfasts, delicious muffins, casual pace. Extra amenities include beach chairs and umbrella loans for the guests. The hot tub is relaxing and the 5PM cookies and wine are perfect.


Such a perfect place to escape to, and enjoy a wonderful get away!

5 on July 01, 2013

Our experiences, after two visits, to the Candlelight Inn of Wildwood NJ (just a "stone's throw away" from renowned Cape May, have been outstanding! Nancy & Bill focus on providing their guests with a lovely three course breakfast, extremely comfortable accommodations, & a myriad of thoughtful amenities. We prefer staying at the Carriage house's upstairs Seashore Suite, juxtaposition just next to the sprawling, beautiful main Victorian. The Seashore Suite allows one to spread out & relax in a spacious bedroom with two-person Jacuzzi, separate living room with fireplace & pull-out love seat, attached beautiful little kitchenette, & separate bathroom with shower. Outdoor Hot Tub & full deck also. Every day of our stay our numerous amenities included bottled water, chocolates, toiletries basket, extra beach towels, fresh flowers, sherry, Jacuzzi oils, etc., & the room cleaned to perfection. Breakfast always includes fresh seasonal fruits, followed by one of Bill's fabulous home-baked muffins (I don't know if there is a limited to just how many different types of muffins he bakes, but if there is, we haven't seen it!.) Next comes the main course (served with bacon or sausage.) These have included: Eggs Benedict, Vanilla French Toast with home-made whip creme, Egg Fajitas, Egg Strata, Banana & Granola Pancakes, delicious waffles, etc. The egg dishes are full of flavor and so light, they should float off the plate. Adding a selection of DVD's, free Wi-Fi, helpful insights into restaurants & attractions of Cape May & Wildwood, loaner towels & chairs for the beaches, there could be no other place for us. For Cape May & Wildwood, the room prices are a great value, that include Multi-night discounts. We truly look forward to the next time that we can take a break from our hectic work lives, & return again--Bill & Marie LaCurtis


Peace, quiet and comfortable!!

4.0 on June 30, 2013

The rooms and the beds very comfortable - (the only con is the size of the bathrooms in the rooms I stayed in - but that would not stop me from staying again), the sheets and bedding soft enough to not irritate the sunburn:) The entire inn was cozy and comfortable. Nancy and Bill were very friendly and accomodating. The location is great - close enough to walk to the beach/boardwalk but just far enough away to be peaceful. I would definitely recommend The Candlelight Inn and will stay again!!


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 14, 2013

Loved it !!!!!.....Great location.The rooms were very clean,private and comfortable.Bill,Nancy and the staff are Very nice and attentive to your needs.They also make a Fantastic breakfast.This was our first stay and will not be our last.


Great B&B - Attention to detail

5 on May 17, 2013

I loved the hospitality and attention to detail this B&B has - we would definitely go again - Nancy & her husband has really thought of absolutely everything. Lovely home and great hospitality. Loved the breakfast in the morning


Candlelight Inn - First B&B Experience

5 on May 15, 2013

The Candlelight Inn and hosts ( Bill & Nancy) are totally awesome. We stayed in the Quarter Deck for 2 nights and did not want to leave so we booked a 3rd night and stayed and in the Porcelain & Brass room, lower level of the main house. Breakfasts were a real treat. The 9:30am breakfast held us over until dinner time. The rooms are very clean and charming. Being our first B&B, we weren't sure what to expect but our stay and hosts went above and beyond our grandest expectations. The main house is like a historical museum, so beautiful. Perfect for a romantic stay, close to many attractions in the area. Visit the Zoo if you can, they do not have an admission charge, just a donation, and it is well worth the visit. Cape May Point light house was interesting. We will definitely go back again!


Oasis by the sea

5 on May 14, 2013

We recently spent several days at the Candlelight Inn in early May. Although the weather could have been better, our stay with innkeepers Bill and Nancy Moncrief was exceptional. The inn is located several blocks from the beach and boardwalk. It was immaculate, filled with soft music and comfortable. Our room was cosy and nicely appointed. Importantly the bed was comfortable and we both slept well. And after a good night's sleep, we were treated to a gourmet breakfast and the opportunity to get to know the other guests, as well as the innkeepers. We also enjoyed the late afternoon glass of wine. Overall, our stay at the Candlelight Inn was memorable and we look to returning sometime in the fall. Thanks Bill and Nancy for your warm hospitality.


Lovely place for a quiet getaway

4.8 on April 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. It was very convenient to the rest of the area and was quiet. Breakfasts were very filling and good.


A Pleasant Stay

5 on April 05, 2013

My husband and I came here in March for a quick get-a-way and couldn't have been happier. Bill and Nancy run a very nice establishment. The atmosphere of the inn is very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning, as well as our afternoon cookies and wine. Even though we came to the area during a quieter time of the year, Bill and Nancy gave us plenty of suggestions on places to visit in the area. We would definitely come back and stay at this B&B.


Lovely B & B

5 on February 24, 2013

We had a very nice stay, it was only one night but Bill & Nancy have a great B & B and they sure know how to welcome a guest. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. All the little extras like afternoon cookies/brownies and sherry in the room were very nice. They even extended an invitation to my daughter to come back for breakfast in the morning.(that was very nice) We will definitely visit again.


Extended our stay - Thanks to Blizzard 2013 in Milford, CT

5 on February 11, 2013

We just returned from what was going to be a 2 night stay and ended up staying an extra night due to a blizzard that hit our home town of Milford, CT. The Candlelight Inn is a beautiful place, each room is unique and we had the pleasure of staying in 2 different rooms due to the extra night we booked. The Candlelight Inn offered a very relaxing atmosphere and truly a wonderful place to stay (beats a hotel room anytime). Our room(s) The Blue Meadow & Drawing Room and the entire Inn is kept up and is immaculately clean. Breakfast each morning was excellent. We can't wait to return!! Nancy & Bill are wonderful Innkeepers and will provided you with wonderful stories, tell you about the local activities, and guide you on things to see and do around the area. From the time you walk through the door and are greeted by these wonderful friendly & caring innkeepers, you will feel at home. The homemade cookies in the afternoon with tea, coffee or even a glass of wine, along with all of the little touches, is why I would highly recommend the Candlelight Inn. So if you're looking for total peace & relaxation, you've found it here! You will arrive as strangers but leave as friends. I know you'll enjoy meeting them and staying at their wonderful Inn. We highly recommend this Inn. Enjoy!! Kathy/Ray - CT


Candlelight Inn

4.8 on January 16, 2013

I highly recommend the Candlelight Inn in North Wildwood. The Inn is centrally loctaed near both the Wildwoods and Cape May. There are many enjoyable year-round activities nearby. The breakfasts, afternoon snacks, etc. are very satisying and there is something about having coffee and tea available all day that makes it feel like home. My husband and I have been guests of Bill and Nancy Moncrief for a number of years and we look foirward to our next visit.


Great inn, Great owners

5 on September 27, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of bed abd breafast inns all over the country.This by far is one of the best. The owners attention to detail could not be topped. My wife and I tried to think of something they missed but we were stumped The food was great and we will be back. Feel free to book with confidence. You will not be disappointed.


Great fine

5 on September 26, 2012

I was overwhelmed with all the choices in Cape May, so elected to book at thischarming B&B in Wildwood, just a short ride from Cape May. I was not disappointed. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The room, Yesterday's view, was lovely, although the bathroom is tiny, but we made it work. I was impressed how quiet the rooms were even with other rooms right next door booked. I believe this inn is up for sale, but you would never know it, the service did not reflect it. I hope the next owners will continue the traditions here, especially the delicious tea treats.


Outstanding!

5 on September 12, 2012

Nancy and Bill have exceeded our expectations on every level of our stay from the room and the food; to providing all the necessary items for a day at the beach. My husband and I are already planning our next visit to this wonderful B&B!


Terrific time in North Wildwood at the Candlelight Inn

5 on September 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Candlelight Inn in North Wildwood -- it was a lovely and charming B&B on the north end, quieter and an easy walk to the beach (or short drive to some of the less crowded beaches on the north end). The service, hospitality and stay were outstanding. Our innkeepers were so friendly - and they make the best breakfast! Very fair pricing. We will definitely return.


perfect getawy

4.4 on August 25, 2012

we had a great time.the satin and lace room was beautiful.our stay was enjoyable.nancy and bill moncrief was the perfect host and hostess. i would recommend the the candlelight inn for fun and relaxition.


Perect in Every Way

5 on August 16, 2012

We just loved it at The Candlelight Inn ! Our stay in Bridal Suite was glorious.


GREAT BED AND BREAKFAST

5 on August 14, 2012

Close to the beach but quiet location.Many extra ammenities and fantastic breakfasts.Very friendly hosts.


Great Getaway

4.8 on July 30, 2012

First time visit to the Candlelight Inn. Solo trip to rejuvenate. Nancy and Bill were great! Room was perfect for my trip, no pressures, no worries. Friendly staff ~ Great Location. Would definitely stay again & may even include a friend! Thanks! Maggie M. NJ


Very Nice

5 on July 28, 2012

The Montcriefs are very good at running this beautiful Inn, and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are excited to have found quality accomodations at the New Jersey shore!


The Candlelight Inn Ultimate Experience

5 on July 27, 2012

We had a fabulous stay. The innkeepers, Nancy and Bill, were amazing. The experience was a great value and the location was perfect. Can't wait to visit again.


The Best B&B!!

5 on July 02, 2012

I went to the candlelight inn with my aunt,uncle and brother. We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. Everything was amazing there, from the owners to the rooms. Every morning we had really good food. The muffins were my favorite (Thank you Bill) . They have a hot tub in the backyard for there guest. I must say veryyy relaxing. I would love to revisit this B & B again!!


Great Stay

5 on June 13, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight Inn, we had a good experience and the Innkeepers were very helpful with telling us about the area and providing information related to events going on.


cozy place with delicious food.

5 on May 26, 2012

What a beautiful quaint place. Close ebough to the boardwalk but far enough away for some peace and quite. The innkeepers are very nice. They take time to talk with you and show you around the inn. If you need recommendations on places to eat or things to do, they are more than happy to help. The breakfast is delicious. I. highly recomend staying here.


Visiting from Florida

5 on May 24, 2012

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in and we use the Select Registery so that tells you how great this B&B is.


The perfect getaway!!!

5 on May 05, 2012

We needed a last minute night out, and we happend upon this wonderful bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect! From the room to the location, we would definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends!!!


Anniversary weekend

5 on April 30, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend away from home that was warm and cozy as if we were at home. Nancy and Bill could not have been nicer to us. Our intention is to make return trip in the fall.


A wonderful getaway

5 on April 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting southern NJ and truly enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight Inn. Bill and Nancy were very welcoming and the Inn was excellent. All the little details added up to a great stay (beverages, snacks, information about the local area, restaurant menus handy, hot tub on site, robes in the rooms, private bathroom, comfortable bed, ipod dock, a great deck for sitting) and we would come again anytime! I highly recommend this B & B.


Definitely going back!

4.8 on April 11, 2012

My fiancee and I spent the night at the Candlelight Inn recently and found it to exceed our expectations on every level. The Inn's owners were responsive to our needs and also genial folks! The room and Inn as a whole was beautiful and topped all prior B&Bs we had been acquainted with. In short, we hope to make Candlelight Inn a tradition for many years.


Best B&B Experience, ever!

5 on March 16, 2012

The Candlelight Inn was, by far, the best experience we've ever had at a Bed & Breakfast. The level of service and attention that was provided from the moment we arrived far exceeded our expectations. Not only have we reccommeded the Candlelight Inn to other people, it's the only place we'll stay when we come back into town. Great place!


The perfect getaway

5 on February 20, 2012

The Candlelight Inn is the perfect place for a nice quiet getaway. The rooms are very kept, the owners are wonderful people that make you feel so welcome, and everything is just a quick drive away.


Candlelight Inn Review

4.4 on January 07, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during the holidays. The Moncriefs are excellent hosts and very hospitable people.


Our favorite place to stay

5 on November 24, 2011

We have been guests at the Candle Light Inn for 15 years. We keep going back because of the location and the great Inn Keepers. We feel like its our second home. We always enjoy visiting with the Innkeepers Nancy and Bill. The breakfasts are always great and the afternoon coookies are always nice and warm. We love the hot tub in the summer and the fireplaces in the winter. Irene and Dave French


Out of the world!

4.0 on October 11, 2011

We spent a four day weekend at the Candlelight Inn B&B for my husbands 40th birthday. This was our first experience with the B&B community and I can say with great confidence that it will NOT be our last! We enjoyed the community breakfast table, the great conversation with other house guests and fantastic home cooked breakfasts. You can tell Bill and Nancy take a great deal of pride in being Inn Keepers. We loved the house and that it is kept in true Victorian tradition. We enjoyed how open the house was to guests and how at home Bill and Nancy made each guest feel. This experience encouraged us to seek out our next B&B trip. Thank you to Bill and Nancy for helping us to fall in love with the B&B world. I could not have imagined a better way to celebrate the occasion. P.S. Thanks for the bottle of Cooks, what a great treat! Warmly, Jason and Rebecca Shaffner


A Beautiful Place to Stay

5 on September 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Candlelight Inn for a quick 5th Anniversary getaway. We were thrilled with the beautifully maintained historic house Bill and Nancy upkeep with such obvious love. The full-of-character rooms are wonderfully historically decorated, with lots of nice amenities. You could spend a day just enjoying the lovely porch, sitting room and The short 3 block walk to the beachfront in North Wildwood was also a lovely draw. We are looking forward to our next stay in the future!


Lovely Time at the Candlelight Inn

5 on September 01, 2011

We had a planned 4 day stay in North Wildwood and chose the Candlelight Inn because of the great reviews--and the reviews were accurate. The innkeepers were gracious and quick to accommodate. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, and the atmosphere could not have been better. This is just what we were looking for. Mother Nature did her best to show her power (an earthquake and impending hurricaine) but nothing dimmed our great stay at the Candlelight Inn.


Beautiful Experience

5 on August 30, 2011

Candlelight Inn was a beautiful, never-to-be-forgotten experience for our family! In July 2011, twenty-six family members congregated from upstate New York, Connecticut, Delaware, California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Peru to spend five full days together at Candlelight Inn. We sing the praises of Candlelight Inn with one voice! Our innkeepers, Bill and Nancy Moncrief, were unfailingly considerate and helpful, always available to provide everything we might want or need. They and their staff cooked a sumptuous breakfast to order for each person every morning, and they provided information that enabled us to take full advantage of the attractions of the area. Bill and Nancy were great hosts from beginning to end. At Candlelight Inn—in between outings to the beach and to local restaurants and other attractions—we congregated in the parlor, in the dining room, and most frequently on the spacious front porch, for hours on end. We slept in wonderfully comfortable beds, in lovely bedrooms whose old-fashioned furnishings brought back memories of our childhoods (depending on how old we were). Did I mention that we loved Candlelight Inn?? We recommend it without hesitation as a perfect home base for enjoying the Jersey shore. Norman & Suzanne Abrams Syracuse, NY


Great place for a romantic get away.Celebrated our 46th anniversary there!

5 on August 26, 2011

Nancy and Bill were gracious and provided us with a surprise bottle of cold champagne.Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were so friendly.We give this a 5 star rating and won't hesitate to recommend to our friends and would like to goback again.


We had a wonderful time and will be back!

4.6 on August 24, 2011

We felt as if we were being hosted by old friends from the minute we walked through the door. The Inn is clean and comfortable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are delicious. The wine and fresh baked cookies offered after a day at the beach was a welcome touch. This is a very good value and one we would recommend to anyone. Thanks for sharing this lovely Inn with the rest of us.


Our third visit and we will be back again soon.

5 on August 20, 2011

This B&B is in a great location in a quiet residential area, but within walking distance to the beach and boardwalk, bike rentals, restaurants, miniature golf, and a deli. There is parking on the property, so you won't have to leave your car on the street. This was our third stay in the Carriage House room. Our room was clean, clean clean! with freshly laundered robes and slippers for our use. I could go into a lot of detail, but the room really has everything you need. The owners know the area very well and give advice freely on any subject or activity. The sit-down, 3-course breakfast in the formal dining room takes place in two shifts, 8:15 or 9:30, with a choice of two different entrees. Everything is always delicious, and the owners will adjust the entrees to suit a special request.


Peace and Serenity at the Jersey Shore

4.4 on August 20, 2011

Home away from home. Inn keepers, Bill and Nancy, are great people. Highest integrity and care about your stay. We will not stay anywhere else in North Wildwood. Period.


A home away from home equals a perfect vacation

5 on August 11, 2011

My wife an I enjoyed staying at the Candlelight Inn for the tenth time in late July and early August 2011. Over such a period of time an establishment tends to settle into a state of sameness. Not so the Candlelight. Each stay provided an upgrade in every area of the B&B. Food quality and choice stepped up. Amenities increased and and were upgraded. One of the oldest homes in the Wildwoods keeps on improving the staying experience with each year. The innkeepers work hard at it. We've stayed in several of the 10 or so rooms available and have been satisfied in each one. Our goal is to stay in every room at the inn. Sitting on the wraparound verandah with its breezes is the best part of the day. Innkeeper-made reservations for dinner at local restaurants frequently gains a VIP experience in the eating establishment. There may be no other bed and breakfast or any other type of place to stay that is better in all respects than the Candlelight. We're going back 'home' next year.


First Time Visitors to the Candlelight Inn and the Jersey Shore

5 on August 10, 2011

Our first time visiting the Jersey Shore was enhanced by our discovery of the Candlelight Inn. A very comfortable inn, with very charming and engaging innkeepers, in a very convenient location. We couldn't have asked for more! We definitely will go back. The Candlelight Inn stands out as a Bed and Breakfast!!


Delightful, wonderful stay

5 on August 01, 2011

We were more than delighted with our stay. It was me and 2 thirteen year old girls and I was unsure how they would react to staying at a B&B. Well, they totally loved it! From the immaculate room, every detail was covered (chocolates in the room, beach towels, fresh baked cookies at 5, etc.) - we all really had a great stay and have been telling everyone how wonderful it was. Breakfasts were superb too.Nancy and Bill did a super job and run an excellent inn.


Review of Candlelight inn in North Wildwood, New Jersey

5 on August 01, 2011

Candlelight Inn's name is perfect because it reflects the warmth of this excellent Bed and Breakfast. The reason that we expressed warmth is because in all of our Bed and Breakfast stays we have never experienced such caring and kindness as we have here in their inn. Two weeks before we actually booked our stay, we were stuck in Wildwood due to a terrible storm that left roads leading into the Philadelphia area extremely hazardous to travel. Bill and Nancy offered us their little apartment. We were so grateful for their kindness. Not only was that apartment clean but they offered us necessities because we had not planned on staying that evening. Two weeks later ( our orignal booking) we stayed in a lovely room with it's own private bathroom. Everything was wonderful. Breakfast was not only delicious but very accomodating. The menu offered two choices and there was two different times to have breakfast. The wrap around porch offers a lovely breeze even during our over 100 degree weather. Due to this extreme heat which very rarely occurs in Wildwood the central air was working overtime. Bill went out of his way and put in our window an additional air conditioner so that we were comfortable. No one could of predicted that extreme heat so again we thank Bill and Nancy for going out of their way for this extra air conditioning. Everything was wonderful including ample parking space which sometimes is an issue at a B & B. Food excellent including the surprise of wine and cookies at 5 PM each evening. We will never forget how thoughtful and friendly these two wonderful people are. We do intend to stay here again and have told other friends what a wonderful inn/home this is. Candlelight Inn offers geniune warmth, hospitality, beautiful rooms and most of all delicous food. What more can one ask for. Bill and Nancy we thank you again.


Grandmother and Granddaughter Trip

5 on July 29, 2011

This was a promised trip for a job well done by my granddaughter. It was perfect. Nancy and Bill (hosts) were helpful and so kind to us. We loved everything about the weekend. The bed sheets were amazing - so soft and luxurious. The breakfast was delicious and we especially liked the fact that we had a choice of 2 entrees. So of course we each picked on and then shared! Double the taste delight!


summer getaway

4.0 on July 17, 2011

We met some friends in wildwood for the NJ BBQ and Blues festival.We decided to stay at the candlelight based on th great reviews and we were very pleased with our room and overall experience there. The innkeepers are very accomodating and our room was lovely.


Beautiful and Cozy

4.8 on July 05, 2011

This is a well kept and managed B&B, owned and operated by folks who will make you instantly feel better than "at home", as they do the dishes! Cozy and comfortable, centrally located, and close enought to the boardwalk and beach for walkers, yet far enough away for quiet evenings. Quick drive to Cape May or local dining. Bill and nancy are wonderful hosts and we certainly expect to return. Bob and Terry Bender


our honeymoon at the candlelight inn

5 on June 24, 2011

this was beyond my expectation bill an nancy are so nice an they made our honeymoon so special for us we were so sad to leave - breakfast was wonderful every morning i cant wait to go back. - Katie & Rich


Lovely Quiet time, best part the outdoor Hot Tub under the stars

4.6 on May 17, 2011

We have been coming back for the last 3 years and for good reason the place is so quiet, the service outstanding, Bill and nancy are great Inn keepers and very accomodating to your needs, and lets not forget the delicious breakfasts and Sherry left in your room. The best part is the hot tub of course under the stars so very romantic. We are already planning our return this Sept. We will be seeing you Bill and Nancy. Larry & Ruth Phila., PA


Wonderful Time

5 on May 04, 2011

This is the first Bed & Breakfast my husband and I stayed. The hospitality shown by Bill and Nancy was the greatest. They are both such sweet people and were made for this business. They made my husband and I feel so welcome, and in their special way made breakfast with the other guests a fun experience. The carriage house which we stayed in was beautiful and everything we could have wanted. Very clean and beautifully decorated. If we go back to Wildwood, we will certainly hope tp be able to stay with them. The breakfast was delicious and so different. The choices were varied and you could not ask for more. I certainly could not eat like that for very long. Thank you for a great vacation. Carl & Nancy Granlund


Soundscapes Brought to Life!

4.8 on April 26, 2011

I had booked this trip five months in advance, which enabled me to get the most luxorious suite for my wife and me. It was well worth the wait. If you're not from the Jersey Shore area but wish to get there for a weekend to clear your head, be in a different environment, view different scenery, and be pampered while sleeping in a luxurious inn, this is the place for you! You will not be at a loss for good places to eat or things to do in the area. Please definitely add this to your to-do list!


Perfect Weekend

5 on April 08, 2011

We were going to Wildwood for the first time and were unable to find a hotel to suit us. When we found the Candlelight Inn online, it seemed right. It was even better in person. The house is beautiful and filled with lovely furnitue and touches. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Every attention was paid to detail and we felt like guests in someone's home instead of customers. Bill and Nancy were wonderful hosts. From the library of books and dvds to wine and cookies each afternoon to the inviting hot tub and fireplaces, the Candlelight Inn is a perfect spot for rest, romance or as a homebase at the beach.


Very enjoyable stay

5 on March 30, 2011

Our innkeeper was very gracious. The breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We will stay there again whenever we are in Wildwood.


Candelight Inn (Wildwood, NJ)

4.4 on March 24, 2011

Candlelight Inn was simply a delight. Bill & Nancy (the owners) were so kind. The amenities are great - coffee, tea, sodas available at any time; cream sherry in the room; electric fireplace in the room; outdoor hot tub; complimentary toiletries in the bathroom; etc. Thank you for the wonderful stay in Cape May!


Lovely overnight

4.0 on March 22, 2011

When we arrived we were immediatly greeted. The friendly owner showed us around and explained where and how everything worked. He also made it quite clear they were always available if needed. We celebrated our honeymoon and the Inn keepers kindly gave us a bottle of champange. The bed was very comfortable and the whole house was beautiful. Breakfast was outstanding, a delicious meal shared with another couple and some nice conversation with the innkeepers. All in all the stay and experiance was wonderful, I can't wait to go back!


Comfortable Stay

3.4 on January 03, 2011

The Candlelight Inn was very enjoyable. Nancy and Bill were friendly and hospitable. We're looking forward to our next visit.


Outstanding

4.8 on December 16, 2010

The Candlelight Inn is a very nice place and the hosts are great people. We are looking forward to staying at the Candlelight Inn again in the future.


Honeymoon at Candlelight

4.4 on December 05, 2010

The hosts were very accommodating even with last-minute requests.


gracious hosts, comfortable rooms, wonderful stay

4.8 on December 05, 2010

My wife and I spent the night as part over Veteran's Day and found the house and its owners to be friendly, gracious and helpful. Our room was small, but very comfortable (the sherry on the night table was a lovely touch) and there was nothing left to be needed. (Air conditioning, heater, flat screen TV, dvd movies, extra pillows, slippers were all provided.) Breakfast as delicious too! We'll happily stay here again.


We went back again.

4.6 on November 23, 2010

My husand and I visited the Candlelight Inn in August for the first time. We totally enjoyed our stay. Our 33rd Anniversary was November 5th and we decided to go back to the Candlelight Inn to celebrate. Our weekend was completely relaxing and the breakfasts was wonderful. Bill and Nancy are great to visit with and are totally hands on Innkeepers. They are there if you need or want anything (unlike some B&B's where you have absent innkeepers). We will be visiting again and would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.


A Stay at Candlewlight

4.8 on November 21, 2010

We stayed at the Candlelight Inn during a weeknight in November. The greeting we received from Bill Moncrief made us feel at home immediately. He accompanied us to our suite in an adjacent former carriage house, and showed us where everything was and how everything "worked." The suite was spacious, very spacious, and included a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed the afternoon chocolate chip cookies and the informal conversation among the hots and other guests. An enjoyable made-to-order omlet was served the next morning along with great muffins, delicious fruit, and orange juice, tea, and coffee. The mncriefs also made arrangements for us to enjoy a 30% dinner discount at a restaurant in Cape May. They personified the description of gracious hosts.


A taste of paradise in New Jersey

4.4 on November 15, 2010

Exceptionally warm and caring owners Bill & Nancy made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Our room was lovely and felt like home. Home baked cookies hit the spot at afternoon tea time. The breakfast was delicious and very safisfying. I highly recommend this Inn.


Wonderful!!!!!!

4.8 on November 11, 2010

Bill and Nancy, you two host a wonderful B and B by far the best "away from home" experience we have ever had. The room we were in, Victorian Rose, was wonderful, yes the bathroom was small but B and B's are pretty much houses, Would you want the bathroom to take up more space? It was a two room suite, a couch with a tv, the bedroom which was sufficient in size, and well designed. Beds were exceedingly comfortable. The rest of the house was gorgeous, very comfortable parlor room, The foyer was very very beautiful. Best of all Bill and Nancy were some of the nicest people we've met. We definitely plan on visiting again!!!


Cute, cozy but cramped

3.6 on November 11, 2010

The house and room was very cute. Furnishings were beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding. The room was cute but cramped for two people. The bathroom was very small... room only for one person. The cookies and sherry was a very nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. I wish the weather was nicer to take advantage of the wide porch and the rocking chairs.


Excellent inn

4.4 on October 21, 2010

All aspects of the Candlelight Inn were pleasing. The house itself is a quintessental example of Jersey Shore Victorian architecture, with interesting and sometimes eccentric details. The rooms are appropriately decorated in period, but include modern amenities. The housekeeping is first rate. Both breakfasts were well prepared, including a fruit course, a fresh baked muffin, and a choice of entrees. We were staying in the off season, but I suspect that the location might be more peaceful than in the center of town. Finally, the hosts were friendly and helpful. They create a pleasant experience.


A Delightful Escape

4.4 on October 20, 2010

We made reservations a bit ahead of time, and as luck would have it, our arrival coincided with a hurricane! The Innkeepers were most patien and accomodating with our frequent phone calls-the ferry will run-the fery will not run- we'll be much later than anticipated, etc. etc. We finally arrived - late and tired - and were warmly greeted and made to feel welcome. The food was well prepred, and choices were a delight! Bill and Nancy had menus available for dining out and provided fair and helpful reviews of the offered restaurants. They helped us with planing our excursions for the day and the wine and cookies at the end of the day, as well as the decanter of sherry in our bedroom was wonderful. We found ourselves to be alone when we wanted to be and that someone was available quickly and without fanfare when we had questions or needed something. Do give yourselves a treat by staying at the Candlelight. The fact that there were a number of return guests during our stay spoke volumes. We will also join the group of returning guests.


A great first experience at a bed & breakfast !!!!!!

5 on October 16, 2010

We spent our 18 th wedding anniversary at the inn this past weekend. We can't say enough good things about the whole experience. From the rooms to the comfy bed and to the great breakfast. We just want to thank Bill and Nancy again for helping us make this a memorable anniversary .


First time visit

4.8 on October 15, 2010

This was our first time staying at the inn and it was wonderful! My husband and I had a very relaxing stay and the breakfast was unbelievable. We will definitely be returning


Our 2nd anniversery couldn't have been better

4.6 on October 12, 2010

Staying with Bill and Nancy is like coming home, even though this was our 1st stay there. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and ready for our weekend. The beautiful beaches and pleasant company of our fellow guests (not to mention the Irish Fest) made it a very memorable anniversary. A truly gorgeous home!


Best B&B

5 on October 06, 2010

Everything - greeting, tour, rooms, ammenities, small touches, breakfasts, was 5 star. Great folks, good conversation, beautiful rooms. Nothing to dislike.


Lovely Inn

4.4 on October 03, 2010

The Candlelight Inn is a lovely place from which to explore the Jersey Shore. Bill and Nancy went out of their way to make sure our anniversary weekend was a memorable one.


Excellent Inn

4.0 on September 10, 2009

The Candlelight is a beautiful Inn and very relaxing. Bill and Nancy are excellent hosts and make your stay really enjoyable and relaxing and the food is out of this world.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on July 21, 2009

We stayed in the Seashore suite, everything was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay and hope to return again soon.


Wonderful 4th of July

4.0 on July 07, 2009

We love the Candlelight Inn. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts and they can whip up some tasty breakfasts. Watching the 4th of July fireworks from the comfort of the front porch was terrific. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely clean. I would recommend this Inn to everyone. Denise and Jim Guldin


3rd time, great again!

5 on May 28, 2009

The candlelight inn is the best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at. It was my wifes birthday, and Bill and Nancy made it special for us. Breakfast was great, and so is there attention to every detail. And very, very clean. thanks Bill & Nancy!


Your home away from home

5 on April 29, 2009

Bill and Nancy the owners of this charming inn make your feel right at home. The inn is imaculate and the rooms charming. They provide you with a gourmet breakfast every morning, with Eggs Benedict on Sundays!. Every afternoon they have coffee, tea or wine with delicious home made cookies for their guests.


Home Away From Home!!

5 on March 23, 2009

Five stars across the board could never do the Candlelight justice! Private offstreet parking makes for a secure visit. The in-house accomadations are above reproach. The food is chef worthy!! Your made to feel like royalty. The architecural design of the home is breathtaking. Kudos to the innkeepers ability to make you feel right at home.


Great Place

5 on August 25, 2008

Wonderful B&B. Friendly innkeepers. Great attention to detail. Beautiful house. Spacious rooms. We'd like to go back.


Candlelight Inn

5 on February 06, 2008

After several horrific bed and breakfast experiences, my husband and I had sworn to only stay in hotels. The Candlelight Inn changed that opinion! We were given a two night stay as a gift and loved every moment. The hosts, Bill and Nancy, were incredibly organized, friendly (but not overwhelmingly so), and managed our stay fanstastically. We were so impressed that we are already thinking of when we can go back. The hottub was amazing and the fresh baked cookies each afternoon were so nice. We appreciated Bill and Nancy's thoughtfullness, such as pre-printed directions to local places of interest, chocolates and brandy in the room each night, and even little wedges to keep the windows from rattling. Amazing.


Our Favorite B & B

5 on October 25, 2007

We've stayed at the Candlelight several times and love it more each time. Nancy and Bill are awesome hosts, have a lot of stories to tell and more importantly, they go out of their way to make sure your needs are met and that you have an enjoyable stay. The breakfasts are the best we've ever had!!!


Candlelight Inn is great

5 on July 19, 2007

My wife and I have stayed here twice and it is our favorite B&B. Nanacy and Bill are very friendly and always have great stories to tell during breakfast. The food is absolutely delicious. The Candlelight Inn is highly recommended.


Our first stay at a B&B

5 on April 26, 2007

Our first stay at a B&B could not have been more perfect. The Candlelight Inn was beautiful, the rooms comfortable and charming, the food delicious and we couldn't have asked for better hosts than Nancy and Bill. We will definitely visit again, and have recommended the Inn to our friends.


Candlelight Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $279
  • Reviews (124) 4.8
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (609) 522-6200

Visit Website »

View details

Top