Seascape Manor Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful hosts, lovely and peaceful location.

5 on October 30, 2014

I stayed here with my 2 friends. Gloria was wonderfully accommodating and she he took an extra effort to put in a cot in our room as we all shared one room together. We stayed in the Precious Moments room. We loved the balcony and the ocean view was wonderful both at night and during the day. The highlight was the breakfast on the porch with a beautiful ocean view and sounds of nature around us. The food was absolutely delicious, Gloria is truly a gourmet chef and Bob is an excellent and entertaining 'waiter.' I highly recommend the Seascape Manor, you will not be disappointed!


We loved it here & can't wait to come back

5 on September 27, 2012

This was a wonderful and friendly B&B, so elegant. The breakfast service was slow but Gloria makes everything from scratch & it was worth the wait.


A Total Treat

4.2 on May 21, 2012

Treated Mom to a Mother's Day weekend at Seascape Manor. We wanted to bird watch at Sandy Hook and enjoy a relaxing weekend and dinner on the Navesink. The location of the B&B is amazing. The Hartshorne Suite has a king sized bed, pullout twin couch (so comfortable), soaking tub, and private balcony with an amazing view (see website photo, view of Long Island and shipping channel at night). I felt confident that the resident pets (all friendly) were never in the suite and were not overly present, but more visitors that you would pass by now and again. Bob took great care of us during our stay, Sherry was wonderful via phone/email (sorry I didn’t meet her); I finally was able to meet Gloria after breakfast, which she cooks and is wonderful. Mini-massages from Barbara the morning of our departure were a relaxing way to end the weekend. I’ll be booking another stay soon. Jessica (Lehigh Valley, PA)


Girls Weekend - Maxin' & Relaxin'

4.4 on April 12, 2012

Our weekend was Friday 4/30 through Sunday 4/1 at the Sea Scape manor. We needed some time away from family, work, & routine! It was such a good idea to visit! Our room was clean, inviting, and well appointed. The Inn Keepers were friendly and thoughtful. The household pets were shy but well mannered and breakfast the morning of out departure Sunday was delicious and hearty. Our hostess drove us back to our train station afterward! Saturday night dinner by recommendation from our hosts to Bahr's Seafood Restaurant was an excellent choice. And the owner at Barh's even drove us back to the Sea Scape when he found out we were referred to his establishment for the good food! I have only good things to say. If you need a mini staycation close to home our new friends at Sea Scape manor will take good care of you. Rene S.


excellent Services

5 on December 08, 2011

I would like to thank you and your family for the beautiful moments that you gave us. Than you so much for everything!. Your place was awesome. It was a time that we will never forget. Like I told you before, in all these years, we never had any chances to spend time like this. Wanda told me that it was a dream come true. We hope that God gives you all the health and blessing that you need in life. It's impossible to explain with words how grateful we are. We could not have wished for a more wonderful time. Thank you for taking care of veterans!!!


Excellent

4.8 on November 11, 2011

Thing place is wonderful. My boyfriend and I came here for a romantic get away and had a wonderful time. The decor is beautiful. Nice beach front. Great service. friendly couple. Will come again.


Great views and food

5 on August 09, 2011

Great place to stay and the pets were alot of fun too, food great rooms clean and terrific views!


A wonderful place

5 on August 08, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Seascape Manor at least ten times over the last 9 years. Neither my wife or I have a single complaint from any of our stays. We have stayed in every room, our favorite being the Garden Room, which gives you the feeling of total seclusion in your own little world. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and will be catered to those with food allergies. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and rooms cute and well appointed. Sherry and Gloria go out of their way to be helpful, whether its something in the house or directions to local attractions or restaraunts. I will be calling soon to reserve my annual anniversary room


SeaScape Manor BnB Highland NJ¿ - 2010 Oct

1.0 on October 10, 2010

October 2010 Totally NOT qualified to be a bed & breakfast!! They should close the doors to the public for renovations, maintenance and taking out the excess junk. It is very difficult to find the place - the easement to the property is through the high school parking lot. If you want to go stay at Granny's in a guest room it's okey. The place lacks taste in decor, smells of dogs, dusty and cramped with no staff/workers in sight. Just one sweet woman there having to carry the whole burden. The website is very deceptive and I highly resented having to pay for false advertising of the place. This BnB is 20 years behind in upkeep.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for expressing your opinion. You stated to us when you arrived that you are 'allergic to old'. We can't understand why you even booked with us. Our bed & breakfast was described on our website as being over 120 years old with antique furniture and period decor. Perhaps you did not understand that this meant our home is vintage and the decor is of the period. There are pictures of our rooms on the website. We cater to guests that want to feel like they are going home to grandma's. You obviously chose the wrong place to stay. Most standard bed & breakfast's are by definition an old house restored for guests. Since you were here only 5 minutes and never saw the guest room, perhaps you didn't fully appreciate the large spacious room, the beauty of the ocean view, the beautiful landscaping and wonderful deck overlooking the ocean. There is nothing wrong with the upkeep of our house. It is meant to look like an 1889 farm house and it is lovingly cared for and kept fresh and dust free. We have inspection certificates that will confirm this. We are honored to have the original hardwood floors and the original plastered walls. We are sorry you did not like our B&B. We wonder why you would book in a vintage house if you are allergic to old. We will refund your deposit and hope you choose to stay in modern hotels from now on.


We love Seascape!

5 on July 25, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Seascape every summer for at least 12 years if not longer and will keep going back there as long as we are able. We have stayed in every room except the Garden Room downstairs on the lower level. Our favorite room is the Hartshorne Room which is a very large room with a king bed and a wonderful private deck. We love the location even if you do have to drive to get to the beach, restaurants etc. The grounds are beautiful and it is very quiet and peaceful there. Sherry is a wonderful innkeeper and is very helpful and Gloria makes the most delicious breakfasts! It is a full breakfast starting with homemade muffins, fresh fruit and an entree which you can eat on the deck (in summer). We love Oscar (the long haired dachshund) - he is so sweet. Even my husband, who is NOT a dog lover at all, enjoys Oscar. We can't wait to go there this August for four days! Thanks to Sherry and Gloria for their wonderful hospitality.


Always a pleasure

5 on November 22, 2009

7th time I`ve been there and I will be back again. Everything excellent!! Frederick Grotz


Our 6th Stay

4.8 on September 17, 2009

Obviously we love Seascape Manor as we recently stayed there for the 6th summer in a row. We have stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms and our favorite is by far The Garden Room but the other 2 are really nice too. The staff is wonderful as are the breakfasts every morning. Everything you need is in every room and if it's not the staff will gladly get what you need. They really go out of their way to ensure that everyone has the most relaxing time there. We just wish we could stay longer when we go there. Can't wait to go back next summer and hope you get to expand to 6 rooms. Thanks! Reesa Rosenthal


Off the Beaten Path

3.6 on July 16, 2009

Not your typical seaside setting, but lovely none-the-less. This B&B, which sits high atop a bluff, has one of the best ocean views you will ever experience. A bit difficult to find, those who seek quiet and seclusion will be drawn to this inn. A nearby park looks great for hiking and biking, but beware - you will have to drive to the beach and restaurants. Our room was smaller in person than depicted on the web-site, but was still quaint and comfortable. The private deck afforded a spectacular view (particularly the sunrise over the ocean), but was in need of a good, fresh coat of paint, as are some other exterior areas of this property. Weather permitting, a delicious breakfast (one of the best we ever had) is served on the main deck. All in all, a nice place to stay, although it appears to be in need of a general sprucing up. Would recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your comments. We have painted the exterior of the B&B since your stay. It was a damp spring and early summer and we couldn't get it painted prior to mid July. We are glad the rest of the B&B impressed you.


Ambience and Location

4.6 on August 02, 2008

We have stayed at the Inn 4 times. The building is well maintained and has great architectural charm. The grounds and surroundings are landscaped beautifully. Each room is interesting and has different character. The living room, dining area and deck are lovely. The proximity to the Sandy Hook park, and numerous other Northern Jersey shore communities affords extensive and diverse sources of entertainment. Or you can just sit on the main level or room decks and take in the hillside ambience, which includes passing deer and bird populations; views of the NYC skyline; and the Atlantic Ocean.


the inn with the view.

5 on June 28, 2007

We've stayed at the Seascape Manor for several years usually on our anniversary weekend in the month of August. the Breakfast is wonderful, the views breathtaking, and the service perfect. We keep trying to go back but its always booked. ! Sherry Ruby is always available to accommodate your needs and the cats are adorable.


Even in winter it was beautiful

5 on March 15, 2007

The sunset was gorgeous. Very cozy and warm Inn. The breakfast was out of this world with a view of the ocean. The main rooms were very nice and inviting and each bedroom room has it's own ambiance. We can't wait to stay in the summer to take advantage of the outdoors.


Seascape Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $275
  • Reviews (16) 4.5
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7322918467
  • Fax 1-7322912572

Visit Website »

View details

Top