Inn at Rivers Edge Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

BEST BED & BREAKFAST WE EVER STAYED AT

5 on July 31, 2014

Words cannot express how incredibly beautiful this Inn is!!!! We stayed 4 days and 3 nights there for our 32nd anniversary. The Captains Quarters Suite was better than a 5-star hotel. Immaculate house, great food, wonderful hosts and a very special dog, Jane. We will definately recommend this Inn to all our friends and relatives and are looking forward our next stay there. Bob was very knowledgable about the history of Forked River. JACK & LYNN JACILLA BROOKLYN, N.Y. JULY 28-JULY 31, 2014


A beautiful place to stay.

5 on June 17, 2013

A Peaceful stay at the inn in a beautiful room. This spot has every thing going for it. The rooms are very comfortable.And the view of the river is the best. A very nice place for a romantic get away or a week at the shore. Thank you Bob & Pat.And a great breakfast. We will do this again.


beautiful B&B lovely family weekend

5 on February 09, 2013

absolutely wonderful people!!!! Bob and Patty were great myself and some family members all stayed for a suprise party I was throwing for my husband at another local esand they really went above and beyond to accomidate my large cooky family .... everyone loved their room and the comfort level was beyond out of this world!!! I will definetely be back again for a much more relaxed stay :)


The Best B&B Ever!

5 on May 28, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at this beautiful home right on the water. The accomdations were very comfortable and everything a guest could want was offered. The breakfasts were gourmet and healthy. This was the truly the best and B&B we have ever stayed at. Hats off to Patyy and Bob for being such wonderful hosts. They were very pleasant and helpful. We will be going back to stay again for sure!


A delightful getaway!

5 on February 12, 2012

The Inn at Rivers Edge was a delightful getaway. We enjoyed the friendliness of Bob and Patty, the tasty breakfast, the close proximity to a restaurant and the peace and quiet. We would definitely book in here again.


OUTSTANDING!

5 on November 03, 2011

Wasn't quite sure what to expect, this being our first B&B experience. We were completely blown away from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Clean, clean, clean! Great view, great location. Proprietors Bobby & Patty felt like friends who happen to cook like professional gourmet chefs! So much more to offer than a motel room (including the price)! Totally recommend staying here.


Great place to stay, highly recommend!!!

5 on March 06, 2011

The owners, Bob and Patty were wonderfully accommodating!!! The place definitely met our expectations. When we walked into the house, I felt like we were visiting friends and not staying in a hotel. It was such a warm experience. The rooms were exactly like the pictures on their website and we were treated to a wonderful breakfast the next morning.


The Place to Stay by the Bay!

5 on August 30, 2010

An all around outstanding place to stay! Stayed in the Captain's Quarters Suite - it was very bright and spacious, with a beautiful river view. Loved sitting out on our own private balcony and watching the boats glide by. Great location - within walking distance of the Captain's Inn (and tiki bar) where you're guaranteed to have an excellent, fresh seafood dinner. Just down the road, be sure to check out Jersey Coastal Adventures and have Captain Dave take you out on the Barnegat Bay for a sunset sail - an experience you will never forget! The hosts will make you feel right at home and the breakfast is just too good to be true. One of the best long weekends we've ever had - will be back next summer for sure!


Best Friends Wedding

5 on May 18, 2010

My best friend just got married across the street at the Captains Inn and she booked the night before and night of at the B&B. I stayed with her the night before and as soon as we pulled into the driveway Bob was right there to help with anything we needed. Both Bob and Patty are wonderful welcoming people. The B&B is wonderful and I wish I knew about this place before. Breakfast was delicious and getting ready there was so comfortable. He ordered us lunch and they were both very accommodating! Great place, great people! Thanks for the wonderful stay!


Outstanding in every way

5 on April 25, 2010

We drove up to this Inn and felt like we came home. Bob and Patty were incredibly accomodating and the rooms were perfect (we took all three!). The homemade breakfast was more than you could imagine - they are quite the chefs! The house was so clean and welcoming. We look forward to visiting this B & B again.


Outstanding B&B

5 on January 13, 2010

This is an outstanding place to stay. From the beautiful and cozy rooms to the wonderful host's you will feel like your at home. I will stay here everytime i vist the Jersey Shore.


What a comfortable place

4.6 on August 27, 2009

We had such a wonderful time here. My husband and I slept comfortable, relaxed and enjoyed our stay. The sunset is amazing from the rooms porch. We had a wonderful take out dinner out there and then watched a perfect susnet. We took a few morning coffees and night time snacks out on the porch too. What a beautiful water view. This Inn is so nicely decorated. The innkeepers are just such a delight. We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and we will go back again, hopefully in the early fall.


Pictures Do No Justice

5 on May 31, 2009

This B & B is magnificent and charming, and we agree that so are the owners. The photos you see on line are nothing compared to the real deal. It is beautiful. Very relaxing atmosphere and immaculately kept. Highest recommendations possible.


If I could give six stars I would

5 on May 04, 2009

A great place to stay -- very friendly and welcoming. The room was great and the company was even better. For breakfast, ask for the most amazing French toast ever! Easily the best food I have ever had at any bed & breakfast I've ever stayed in.


A Perfect Little Place

5 on April 25, 2009

Great location for the view as well as access to conveniences, dining, and attractions. This is a beautiful, well-decorated, and very peaceful little place that gave me complete rest like I haven't had in years. The hosts are wonderful folks, who made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. These are the kind of people you would love to have as friends. Bob cooks one fine breakfast - this could be the high point of your day! I live in Maine now, but grew up in New Jersey. The Inn at Rivers Edge puts New Jersey on my list of vacation destinations. (I never thought I would think that way of my home state!) Perhaps my best experience with travel accommodations - what more can I say?.


nice stay

5 on November 10, 2008

very nice B&B to stay at.


What A Find!

5 on October 01, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn, while we helped my mother-in-law prepare to move. Finding the Inn was a blessing. Aside from the convenience (under 2 miles from Mom's house), the warmth and beauty of the Inn blew us away. Bob and Patty (and Captain) are wonderful hosts. Their attention to detail, and obvious love for what they do, make this a wonderful hideaway. In fact, we plan to return very soon. Lina & Tom


MAGICAL GETAWAY

4.8 on September 22, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Inn at Rivers Edge Marina, and I didn't want to waste any time writing a review for such a special place! The hosts are delightful and our breakfast was fabulous. Our room was beautifully appointed, with a wonderful balcony that looked out over the marina. The bed was luxurious and comfortable, and the bathroom tiles make you feel like you've escaped to an elegant island getaway. In addition, I would have to rate this as the cleanest place I've ever stayed. My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary, and they even had a dozen red roses in our room! There are also some very nice restaurants nearby. Can't recommend this place enough . . .


Outstanding!

5 on August 26, 2008

I was looking for someplace within a short distance to Island Beach State Park. However, looking at the motel prices and requirement to stay 3 days minimum during the height of summer, decided to take a chance here. Had I known what it would be like, I wouldn't have wasted the time to look anywhere else. A charming Victorian, elegantly decorated, wonderfully comfortable, and extremely reasonable, our stay could not have been better - my ladyfriend's comment: "It was a perfect weekend!". Even the breakfast was wonderful. Having a great restaurant within walking distance was a real plus (with a discount for staying at the Inn), and Patty and Bob's hospitality made it a quick favorite with us! In the words of Arnie, "We'll be bock!" - Tom


Hidden Gem at jersey shore

4.8 on August 11, 2008

Great B and B. Its a great house, lovely rooms( best bathroom i have seen) at a bed and breakfast in the captains suite. Nice view of river and boats and good breakfast in the morning. A winning recipe for relaxation and fun. Bob and Patty are great hosts i will be back thanks


Friendliest B&B

5 on August 01, 2008

I am a traveling sales representative and have stayed in hotels,etc in 36 states. So, you can call me well traveled. I took my wife away for holiday to south shore New Jersey. I wanted something different then my everyday lifestyle of hotels. Thought I give the Inn at Rivers Edge Marina a try. Today looking back at my stay, it was the best decision I made in a long time. I will recommend the Inn at Rivers Edge Marina to anyone. Your stay will start of with a warm welcome. And if you enjoy a good breakfast, you don't have to worry about leaving home hungry. The rooms are clean and you are guaranteed a sound sleep on the comfortable bed. The location is great. In walking distance to The Captains Inn Restaurant and Tiki Bar. Thanks a million Bob and Patty. Richard Ludlow, MA


Inn at Rivers Edge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $250
  • Reviews (21) 5.0
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (609) 971-0025

Visit Website »

View details

Top