Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
146 Reviews

Write A Review

A+ B&B Inn

5 on January 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here and enjoyed every minute of the stay. We were very pleased with our stay. The placed looked tremendous, Donna and Ken were very hospitable and super friendly. By far worth every penny.


A Return Visit

4.8 on September 12, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay with Donna and Ken (and Quincy!). This was our fourth (5th?) visit and as usual, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the porch inviting and the breakfasts outstanding. It is our home away from home when we are in central NJ.


Great Experience

5 on August 11, 2013

The welcome was very nice. Donna handled everything with class. Very comfortable rooms and the inn is kept perfectly. Breakfast was outstanding. We loved sitting in the parlor to read and relax. Not much to see in Flemington proper, so plan your day trips to close by attractions.


Always a pleasure

5 on June 20, 2013

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at Main Street Manor on a few occasions, and would highly recommend it to other travelers. Donna and Ken are exceptionally personable and the inn itself is an absolute treasure. We've stayed in two different rooms, and they were both impeccable. The food is always amazing, and coffee is always available, as are late-night snacks. We can't wait to return, and would enthusiastically recommend the Manor to anyone looking for a romantic get-a-way, a special birthday or anniversary, or just because.


Welcoming, clean, relaxing, delicious!

5 on February 19, 2013

I had such a wonderful weekend at the Main Street Manor this weekend. Donna and Ken's hospitality, attention to decorating detail, delicious food, and cleanliness made my stay completely relaxing and enjoyable. I felt right at home from the moment I walked in until I left!


Great Wedding

5 on January 26, 2013

Donna and Ken made my special day wonderful and the weekend gave me memories that will last a lifetime. The breakfast was amazing!


A trip back in time

5 on January 24, 2013

This was the nicest bed and breakfast we have ever visited. Beautiful victorian, well appointed and impecabally kept. We felt like we were visiting a family froma bygone era. GREAT STAY. Dan and Karen


Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast, Fleminton NJ

5 on December 28, 2012

A truly unexpected jewel of a B & B. Donna and Ken truly love what they do and it shows in this exquisite 111 year old Victorian, fully restored in impeccable detail. Each room has its own private bath, feather beds, TV and DVD. The Inn has WIFI for those of us who still can't relax without the Internet. Each bedroom has its own atmosphere and appeal. And Donna's cooking is delish! A breakfast at the dining room table started with orange-peach-mango juice, yogurt with fresh berries, and an eggnog French toast with chicken fennel sausages, plus all the coffee and tea you can manage. Friends were made at the table with other guests. If you need to unwind and relax, this is the perfect place to come to. You are only 15 - 20 minutes away from the Deleware River, Bucks County, Lambertsville, New Hope, Peddler's Village, and Washington's Crossing. There's a plethora of shopping in Flemington, outlet stores in Liberty Village, nature, biking, hiking...You can't get bored. Or you can have some wine in front of the fireplace at the Inn. Something for everyone. I would highly recommend it.


A wonderful weekend!

5 on November 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our weekend at the Main Street Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast. The inn itself is spectacular: it is impeccably decorated with charming florals and antique furniture and feels cozy and inviting, never kitschy. The parlor has ample seating and a lovely fireplace, and the soft music has a magically relaxing effect. There are thoughtful touches in every corner: fresh baked goods, tea and coffee in the dining room, local wine and spirits in the parlor, a guest refrigerator with soft drinks and space for stashing restaurant leftovers. The guestrooms are each unique, but all offer comfy beds, private baths and plenty of space for your personal belongings. Our pillowtop mattress was so great, I almost didn't want to get out of bed in the morning...that is, until the heavenly smells started wafting up from the kitchen. The breakfast each morning was expertly prepared and always just right--enough to keep you going well into the afternoon. But all of the wonderful amenities the inn offers still cannot outshine the lovely hosts. Ken and Donna were warm, personable, and eager to take care of every detail of our stay, from the moment we arrived until we reluctantly waved goodbye. They offered excellent suggestions for things to do and see in the area as well as where to eat--this was important, because we're foodies for sure, and all of their recommendations were spot-on! We especially enjoyed our visit to the local dairy farm, which included a tour and a cheese tasting. Our weekend stay was the perfect combination of exploration and relaxation--I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Whether you're staying for a week, or just for the night, the Main Street Manor Inn is an excellent choice!


What a lovely weekend at Main Street B and B

5 on October 29, 2012

Stayed the weekend with friends at Main Street B/B.. it was fantastic. The home is beautiful. The rooms are perfect. Clean clean clean,, pillows where perfect.. i want to buy them. ! Dinning was excellent. Loved sitting in the living room at nite with the fireplace on just talking with our friends having some wine and crackers.. It was the perfect perfect gettaway weekend.. Donna and Ken are just lovely hostesses.. Thank you for a wonderful time ! sue and roy


Main Street Manor and You - - Perfect Together!

5 on October 20, 2012

For a combined anniversary celebration with a hot air balloon ride in the area, we chose to stay at Main Street Manor. As first timers to a B&B, we were not sure what to expect. We both agree the bar is set very high! Not only did Donna contact us regarding our on-line reservation, she kept in touch with us regarding the weather for our balloon ride. From the first phone calls, to meeting us on arrival and giving a tour of the beautiful Victorian Manor as well as recommendations for restaurants in town, Donna seemed like an old friend welcoming us home. Our room was perfect - - spotless, charming, cozy and with the most comfortable bed ever. There was even a decorative plate on the dresser stating Happy Anniversary. The front porch and it's comfortable seating could not be ignored and was the greatest spot to relax after an exciting day. After a delicious breakfast of apple pancakes, we were able to meet Quincy who pranced around and enjoyed every minute of play time with new friends. Everything about our visit was top-notch and we can't wait to go back again in the spring. Elaine and Jerry


Over the top!

5 on August 28, 2012

This was our second visit and my husband and I were warmed by the easy hospitality of our hosts. Quincy the Lab retreiver's meet and greet parade around the breakfast table after our meal was a hoot! Ken and Donna have a great way of making all guests feel like family by the time the visit is over. We've already booked our next visit back for our post-Christmas respite.


Perfect Stay

5 on August 26, 2012

We had a midweek stay at the B&B. Everything wa sperfect and we do plan a return trip. Carol & Al


Top Notch!!

5 on August 25, 2012

A great place to stay. Beautiful house, nice rooms, good company, and fantastic breakfasts. Amazing hospitality.


A Wonderful B&B that stands out

5 on August 07, 2012

I took my mother to the Main Street Manor for a Mother's Day Gift. This B&B could not have more more lovely. There were sweet delights 24-7 to partake and the sit down service is usually not heard of in the B&B circles. Very nice change and wonderful for a 75 year old grandmother. The Main Street Manor is the only B&B on Main Street and the wonderful decor is a post card picture.


Fabulous, friendly B and B

5 on August 01, 2012

We found Main Street Manor by accident but what a wonderful accident it was! Donna and Ken were born to be innkeepers. They are friendly and helpful and their inn is spotless and delightfully decorated. In addition to the great setting, breakfast is excellent and includes many fresh ingredients from local farms. Our stay at the Main Street Manor was a real treat and we will certainly return. Ray and Nancy Fiorillo, Pinehurst NC


WEEKEND GETAWAY

5 on July 30, 2012

A beautiful home getaway right here in NJ


A Gem in Flemington

5 on July 22, 2012

Donna and Ken Arnold were meant to be hosts of a Bed & Breakfast. Thank goodness they were able to acquire one. Genuinely warm and socially engaging, Your wish is their command. It's obvious how important it is to them that their guests have a sweet, positive experience, leaving with fond memories of their visit. Whatever the season, the house and landscaping are always lovely. With its many white wicker chairs and couches, the large porch is comfortable and inviting. Cozy, clean and spacious, inside there are wonders to behold. Rooms for relaxing, reading, snacking and dining are all worth thoroughly exploring. With it's own name and theme, each of the five bedrooms are accentuated by books, knick-knacks, pictures and attractive decor. Breakfast is always fresh and delicious; sit as long as you'd like. Want to converse with Donna and Ken? They'd love to. Prefer time alone or with your companion(s)? The hosts respect your privacy. Feel free to question Donna and Ken about anything concerning their town. They are quite informed and interesting. Take free pamphlets offered in one of the first floor rooms. After checking out, you may leave your car in their ample parking lot while strolling the sidewalks of Flemington. Sightsee, people watch, window shop, really shop, eat lunch and/or dinner. The streets are alive with people (often with their dogs) all sorts of stores, and a great variety of restaurants. So if you are planning a vacation and wish to stay at a B & B, Main Street Manor is most definitely the one to choose. Choose a room and make a reservation. The sooner the better because they fill up quickly. Hey, don't forget to say "Hi" to Quincy! He's looking forward to meeting you.


Best kept secret in Flemington

5 on July 16, 2012

We have been to many inns in several states, but who would believe that in our own state of NJ there is a treasure of an inn in Flemington. From the time you are greeted by the innkeepers, Donna and Ken, you feel like you are talking to an old friend. The hospitality that you will receive from these two is amazing. Our room was immaculate and the bountiful breakfast that was prepared by Donna was delicious!


This is what a B&B experience should be

4.8 on July 07, 2012

I think that the Freudian slip I made to the innkeeper says it all. I was talking about the daily events my husband had enjoyed during the afternoon, and then how we came back "home". When you accidentally refer to the B&B as coming back "home", I think that describes it all in a word. Also, after the delicious communal-table breakfast, a couple other guests agreed with me that we felt that inclination to bring our dishes to the kitchen, the way you do when you're at a friend's house for a meal. I never have that feeling at a restaurant! I've never stayed at any public place where I didn't have some touch of that "icky" feeling-----other people's dirt, a sense of sharing your bed and shower and sink with previous strangers. Didn't have an iota of that here. Main Street Manor B&B is exceptional.


Great stay, thanks!

5 on June 11, 2012

I surprised my wife with a little getaway for our anniversary. Every detail was taken care of and we absolutely loved our stay. Great treats, great breakfast, clean room. Thanks so much Ken and Donna!


A Treasure of a B & B

5 on June 01, 2012

I had the good fortune of staying at the Main Street B & B in May 2012. Everything about it was memorable-the relaxing porch, the beautiful parlor, the charming rooms, the delicious homemade breakfast of apple pancakes with fresh strawberries, crisp bacon, and a yogurt parfait, plus the experience of meeting and conversing with the welcoming and amiable innkeepers-Donna and Ken. I look forward to staying there again in the near future! It is a treasure of a B & B.


Couldn't have asked for more!

5 on May 13, 2012

Staying at Main Street Manor is truly a treat! Donna made me feel so at home and relaxed. You can tell that every little detail is taken care of. I'd be happy to stay at Main Street Manor again and recommend it to anyone else looking for a quite getaway!


Fantastic Experience

5 on April 29, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful visit at the Main Street Manor B&B. Donna and Ken were amazing hosts. The manor is beautiful and charming, We had a delicious breakfast and a relaxing weekend. Donna had fantastic recommendations for dinner and things to do. We highly recommend this B&B for a lovely get-a-away. You will not be disappointed.


"Lovely B&B

4.2 on April 23, 2012

Beautiful antiques, with a warm and natural feel. Exceptional service and extremely comfortable bed! The Innkeepers are very gracious and the hot breakfast was fantastic. A lovely way for a change of pace- I only spent one night, but felt renewed and refreshed. It was like stepping back in time, to a slower, more relaxing pace. Great B&B.


We Felt Like Family

5 on April 22, 2012

Donna and Ken, Words can describe what a wonderful relaxing time we had at your B&B. You both welcomed us and made us feel like family.. We are telling everyone about your place and are thinking about our return trip, Your hospitality and welcoming atmosphere was flawless and you helped us create some great memories. .. THANK YOU,. Rich and Paula


birthday weekend

5 on April 16, 2012

We stayed at Main Street Manor as a birthday present for my wife. When we got to our room there was a happy birthday cup filled with kisees. We told Donna and Ken what we were interested in doing and they helped plan trips. They also made reservations for dinner for us at local restaurants. The dinners at these restaraunts were excellent. Meanwhile back at Main Street Manor, we woke up to a delicous breakfast. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.


Highly recommended

5 on February 27, 2012

This is a highly recommended B&B. My husband took me here for my birthday weekend! It was the cutest, most relaxing place I've ever spent the night. We really felt like we were at home but what made it better was we didn't have to lift a finger. Every single detail from the decor to the evening snacks and tea was perfect. Donna and Ken were so accomodating. Breakfast was prepared to suit everyone's health restrictions. We had everyone at the table from vegans to meat eaters and we were all satisfied. Quincy is also the nicest yellow labrador I've ever met. He's huge but it's all love. This family is wonderful and they run a great business. We are looking forward to escaping there again whenever we just need to get away.


Outstanding in every way

5 on February 24, 2012

Main Street Manor has it all; charming decor, comfortable rooms, a convenient location and outstanding food. However, what made our recent stay truly memorable were our hosts, Donna and Ken. Even before we arrived, Donna called personally to follow up on my online reservation request. When we arrived, we discovered that our every possible desire had been anticipated. We loved the round-the-clock availability of hot and cold beverages and delicious baked goods. When I had settled in to a comfy love seat in the parlor, with a glass of wine and some locally made cheese, I could do nothing but sigh with contentment. You will find that Donna and Ken have prepared a book of local restaurant menus, helpful brochures for local attractions and their own detailed driving directions to just about any place you might want to go. We were also happy to have their personal suggestions for restaurants, shopping, local farmers markets, and cheesy buns from Bobolink Dairy (Thank you Ken. They were as delicious with a hamburger, as you told us they'd be.) We look forward to returning to the Main Street Manor again and again.


our stay at the main street manor 2-17-2012

5 on February 19, 2012

my husband and I had never stayed at any B&B, we are so happ y that We chose The Main Street Manor.Unfortunately we only had time for a one night stay. Donna, the owner makes sure your stay is as if you are visting a good friends home. The inn is soothing and you immediatley feel relaxed as you enter the foyer. We enoyed meeting Qunicy their adorable and lovable labrador retriever. He is so sweet. We look forward to visiting again and hopefuly a longer stay. Thanks again to Donna, we appreciate the time and effort it must take to run this type of business. Give Quincy a hug and a scratch from us---Tommy and Bev


Like staying with old dear friends.

5 on December 17, 2011

We are longtime B&B fans, and this has become our favorite. Donna goes out of her way to make us feel at home, and to help us arrange anything we need or want, from travel directions to hard-to-get appointments at the local spa. It really is like visiting friends or family. Snacks, cold drinks, coffee, (a K-Cup machine) and wine are always available. Books, movies, local maps & brochures, even more than most places have. If Donna doesn't have what you need to know, just give her five minutes on the Internet!


Wonderful stay in a great town

4.0 on December 04, 2011

Donna and Ken have a truly wonderful Bed and Breakfast that is absolutely perfect for a couple looking to get out of the city for a nice weekend stay. Will definitely be staying there again.


Our savior during power outage

5 on November 09, 2011

Having lost power in our home, we went searching for alternatives. Our first two nights were unbearable chain hotels. By pure chance we found Main St Manor and we secured their last open room. What a delight. The manor is a terrific B&B , highlighted by a terrific collection of antiques throughout. Our host was incredibly accommodating and our breakfast was top shelf. We love to stay at B&B's when we travel and I would rate this as one of the best we have ever stayed.


Great visit

5 on November 08, 2011

A great stay, wonderful opportunity to share stories with guests and owners. Very homey atmosphere.


Another great stay!!!

5 on November 05, 2011

Ken and Donna, Once again, thank you for another wonderful stay. Your hospitality is second to none. We can honestly say that your Inn is our favorite. We definitely want to get back, at least for 1 night, before next October. We will definitely keep in touch. We would love to have you guys out to our place sometime. We understand that it is hard for you to get away but if there is ever a good time, please let us know. Andy and Jen


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 26, 2011

Wonderful stay! Donna is passionate about making your stay just what you want. Room was cozy & comfortable. Dining was great. Donna served breakfast early for us so we could get to the local flea market early! It was a pleasure. We definately will stay with her again!


Saturday/night

4.8 on September 26, 2011

Although this was not my first B&B experience, I've never stayed in one in the US, only England where it is essential to stay in B&B's to really experience the country. It was the very first B&B experience for the one I was sharing this B&B with. The home was gorgeous as was the room I chose. For me the claw foot bath tub was the essential feature and it did not disappoint. I had passed the home possibly hundreds of times just thinking it was a beautiful Victorian. What an amazing surprise to learn it was a B&B and I could partake of this lovely place! The Arolds are more than wonderful and Donna and Ken made us a breakfast fit for a King and Queen, not just local folks on a getaway. If there were a 6 "circle" rating, I would have used it. Can't wait to stay again in the not too distant future.


An absolute Gem!

5 on September 25, 2011

This was our second stay at this wonderfully charming home from home and was just as lovely as the first, almost six years ago! The house is immaculately presented and every detail is perfectly thought out. Donna and Ken are so genuine in welcoming guests into their gorgeous home, ensuring that your stay here is a complete pleasure. The house is perfectly located within easy walking distance of historic Flemington town, with its many shops and restaurants and close to Liberty Village outlet centre, making it a great base for exploring near or far. An absolute gem!


Wonderful place to stay, will go again.

5 on September 05, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it will not be our last! The house was beautiful and spotless. We were greeted warmly by the owners and taken on a tour immediately then taken to our room. The room had everything we needed- Donna and Ken truly thought of everything, even a black wash cloth to remove makeup with. It was comfortable and private and we slept very well. There was tea, coffee and home baked goods available 24/7, all excellent. The town and area were beautiful as well. Donna was extremely professional yet made us feel completely at home at the same time. She even purchased lactose free milk ahead of time to fit my needs, and was willing to make reservations for dinner for us. Everything you needed, it was there. Even a binder full of local menus so we could easily choose where to go for dinner. We loved it and definitely want to go back- for a longer stay, as well! It was just what we needed and was honestly a perfect experience.


Just Married!

5 on August 16, 2011

My wife and I had the perfect wedding day with our closest family members thanks to the hard work and warm hearts of the innkeepers Donna and Ken. A beautiful space that was only eclipsed by the service, we recommend Main Street Manor wholeheartedly. Their flexibility in particular was extremely comforting during a day when you really don't want anything to go wrong. Enjoy your stay, I know you will!


Truely a delight!

5 on August 15, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for our First Wedding Anniversary. We were amazed at the attention to detail in every nook and cranny. Donna and Ken have exqusite taste- the Victorian decor that graces every room in the house is beautiful. The music is beautiful and sets a romantic tone. They have an awesome collection of books in each room that makes you feel at home. Donna and Ken are the most gracious, genuine and caring hosts we ever met. Their love for what they do shows in every aspect of your stay with them. The homemade treats and gourmet breakfast will astound you. They went out of their way to make us feel pampered with an excellent suggestion for dinner and anniversary plate in our room. But we have to say as much as we enjoyed our conversations with Donna and Ken the highlight of our stay was meeting that wonderful, gentle soul named Quincy- a most remarkable dog! We plan on being frequent guests. Our stay was truely a delight! -Gene and Nanci


Perfect relaxation

5 on August 08, 2011

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and it was wonderful !! So relaxing and Donna the Inn Keeper was sooo warm and welcoming !! Made me feel like we were visiting old friends !We would definately go back !!


Wonderful stay!

5 on August 07, 2011

We just had a wonderful stay at the Main Street Manor. Donna and Ken spare no effort in making sure our stay was perfect. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very well cared for. Donna also made delicious baked goodies (peach cobbler and zucchini bread) and a full service seated breakfast. Our stay couldn't have been more amazing.


the best

5 on June 29, 2011

of all the B & Bs we've stayed at this one is tops...great people, lovely rooms and a wonderful creative breakfast!


fabulous and highly recommended

4.8 on June 10, 2011

Our stay at the Main Street Manor B&B was perfect in every way. We have stayed at a lot of different B&Bs during our travels and this one stands out as one of the best. The hosts love their work and it shows. We were visiting for a friend's wedding and I felt so catered to and pampered that I could have been the bride.


Birthday Party

5 on May 17, 2011

This was my second party at the Inn. Just when you think Donna could't top the last one, she proves you wrong. Some of the same people were attending the second party, and I was concerned on how to make this one different. Donna to the rescue!!! The second party was everything she promised me it would be. Donna's attention to detail is so appreciated. I gave her a pansy theme and she took care of the rest. A wonderful time was had by all. Lynn


An Amazing Weekend

5 on April 13, 2011

We recently went to Main Street Manor for my birthday weekend getaway and simply could not have picked a better Bed & Breakfast! We arrived to Donna and Ken outside working in the yard, maintaining their gorgeous property. Both were genuinely enthused to welcome us, and brought us in to give us a tour and let us settle in. Each room in the Inn is so well decorated and comes with a cozy, relaxing and very welcoming feel. The light, soothing music they have playing throughout the house really adds to the peace and tranquility you experience during your stay. We stayed in the Bay Laurel room and it sincerely felt like an oasis. The Inn, as well as Donna and Ken, offer many personal touches that really enhance your stay, and the breakfast, homemade by Donna, was incredible.


it is like living in a fairy tale when you stay here

5 on March 21, 2011

service , warmth , impeccable accomadations , knowlegable owners that share great things for you to do and places to see and dine at.


THE Place to Stay While in Flemington NJ

4.6 on February 24, 2011

The Main Street Manor is a really lovely B&B that is very well run and I would highly recommend it - and I've seen many a B&B. The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean, while the innkeepers Donna & Ken are incredibly attentive and helpful. There is always more than one type of home baked snack in the dining room available 24/7, along with a great selection of tea and coffee. Breakfast was easily customized to our dietary needs and was both plentiful and delicious!


New Year's celebration

5 on January 05, 2011

Wonderful New Year's celebration. A group of friends and me and my husband have spent our second year here and it was wonderful. the owners told us about area restaurants and made reservations for us for our New Year's dinner then back to the inn for champagne and to welcome in the New Year.


FIRST WEDDING OF THE YEAR

5 on January 05, 2011

My husband and I were married at the inn on 1/1/2011 at 1pm!! Donna and Kenny are fabulous innkeepers. The inn is immaculate with fresh flowers everywhere. Donna planned our day so well. I had never been to the inn before and found it on the internet. The moment I spoke to Donna I knew this was the place for us to begin our new chapter. I only had to arrive at the inn because all the details were taken care of by Donna. The ceremony was beautiful and the rooms were so clean. (I felt like I was asleep at my grandmother's house). We ate at a lovely restaurant within walking distance. Breakfast the next morning was so delicious!! I would suggest this inn to anyone who is wanting to elope, have a full fledged wedding or just want a beautiful place to relax and unwind. Thank you Donna and Kenny!!! We will be back!!!!


Many thanks to Donna and Ken

4.8 on December 30, 2010

It was a real pleasure for me and my wife to spend a wonderfull time in this cozy place.I can complement the owners for beautiful decoration and design. It was a very romantic night for us with fireplace and complementary wine. We hope to spend couple of nights in Main street Manor during the summer.


A Great Find!!

5 on December 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our Anniversary and we really enjoyed it. Ken and Donna made us feel at home. The homemade treats and breakfast were especially delicious. I would highly recommend!!


Outstanding!

5 on December 16, 2010

You cannot ask for much more. Donna and Ken are just wonderful. All the rooms are charming! Food is great.


Will recommend

5 on December 01, 2010

It was our first time staying in B&B. We spent our Thanksgiving at Main Street Manor B&B. We enjoyed our stay. The services were outstanding. Both Donna and Ken were very friendly. We will definitely go back and recommend to the others.


Wonderful B&B!

4.0 on November 23, 2010

My husband and I travelled with friends and spent the night at this B&B and we had a wonderful time, it is a charming and cozy inn and the owners make you feel so much at home, its like being with family. Everything was great, breakfast...the home-made treats, relaxing on the porch, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back, Donna and Ken have thought of all the extra little details to set this B&B apart from others!


Great Weekend Getaway

5 on October 25, 2010

We truely enjoyed being guests of Ken, Donna and Quincy! The Manor was a great escape from city life, the service and food both at the Inn and in Flemmington was fantastic.


Great Overnight Stay at the Main Street Manor B&B

4.4 on October 15, 2010

We needed to get away for a night for my husbands birthday last Friday and read about this B&B online. It was such a great place. We stayed in the English Rose room and it was so clean and cozy. Donna and Ken made us so welcome in their home and of course we loved Quincy being real animal lover's. We had a wonderful dinner at the Inn at Phillips Mill in New Hope and when we arrived back at the house the fire was lite in the living room and the music was playing. We immediately went up to our room to change and headed downstairs to finish our bottle of wine. We enjoyed reading for about a hour and I had to taste the wonderful toffee candy that was left for us before heading for bed. In the morning we awoke to a fire again and my husband and I enjoyed our coffee on the beautiful porch before coming in to enjoy a delicious breakfast that Donna and Ken made for us. Our only regret is that we only were able to stay one night. We hope to return one day and spend some more time. So much to do in the area and of course they made us feel so welcome in their home. Big hugs to both and of course Quincy. What a handsome boy!


EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE

5 on October 11, 2010

A delightful and beautiful inn with helpful and accommodating hosts. We enjoyed sipping the wine left out for us in the charming living room before heading out to dinner. Our hostess made reservations for us and directed us there. Every room was spotless and beautifully decorated. Our beakfast was fresh fruit and delicious omelets. We could not have asked for anything more!


Main Street Manor - A beautiful, romantic getaway!

4.4 on October 10, 2010

My husband and I just stayed at The Main Street Manor this past weekend and we had an amazing time. My husband and I love the romantic atmosphere of a bed and breakfast and this B&B offered exactly that. Donna makes you feels so comfortable and welcome. My husband and I have stayed at several B&B's and this was by far the one that we felt most comfortable at. Donna and Ken have a perfect set up that allows you to help yourself to a cup of coffee, tea or a cold beverage of your choice at any hour. Also, Donna has a table of homemade cakes available at all hours for inn guests to enjoy at their leisure. I did have a piece of Donna's homemade chocolate, nut brittle and it was amazingly good. I would recommend this B&B if you are looking for a romantic getaway where you have that "at home" comfort feeling. Also, there is great shopping and dining in the area within walking and short driving distance. Plan your trip today!! Karen and Todd Kutcher


The most wonderful B& B

4.8 on October 06, 2010

Manor Street manor is a wonderful place. Looking back to my stay with my 1o year old daughter in June 2010 I especially appreciate the warm hospitality of Donna and Ken, they gave us comfort and and the feeling of being in a home. My daughter loved Quincy the dog and is still remembering him. Coming from Europe I think European guests must love this inn for it´s tasteful style and the atmosphere of good Old England. Together with the openmindedness and hospitality of the American innkeepers it is absoltutely smashing - America at its best!


Amazing Experience

5 on September 01, 2010

I would like to take a brief moment to acknowledge my truly wonderful stay at the Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn. As it was my very first time staying at a bed & breakfast, I was unsure what to expect. My sister and I wanted to give my mother a special retirement gift/trip. Being that my mother is an avid wine consumer, we decided to visit a few wineries in the area around the Inn. My sister contacted Donna, who immediately began the process of helping to make this trip one that I will be sure to remember for a lifetime. I cannot explain to you the feeling I got when we arrived at the Inn. The house, both inside and out, can only be described as breathtaking. Both Donna and Ken went above and beyond all of my expectations. They arranged for a free wine tasting and tour and even provided us with a great car service recommendation. They made further arrangements for dinner at a nearby restaurant for us, which might I say was pretty worthwhile. Honestly, this was one of the best experiences I have had with my mother and sister and I owe it all to Donna and Ken. We woke up the next day to no joke, a five star meal!! I really was so impressed with their immediate hospitality and kindness. Even though it was the only Inn that I have ever stayed at, it was a great experience and I 100 percent recommend this establishment to any prospective tenants ¿ ¿


amazing

5 on August 30, 2010

We had an amazing stay at Main Street Manor, the hospitality was beyond incredible, the home was gorgeous, a very relaxing, amazing place. We cant wait to go back.


Main Street B&B Wonderland

4.0 on August 29, 2010

Enjoyed every minute at the Main Street B&B. Innkeepers Ken and Donna run a fantastic establishment. Food was superb, as were the other guests and surroundings. Much to do in the area of Flemington. Visited the D&R Canal on our bikes.


Excellent Experience

5 on August 24, 2010

You never know what you are going to get when you book someplace online, but the Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast certainly lived up to and exceeded my expectations. The inn keepers, Donna and Ken were sooo friendly; they made us feel very comfortable and they were quite knowledgable about what the area had to offer. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding and the Manor itself was gorgeous and absolutely spotless. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there anytime we are in the area. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.


Get Away

5 on August 24, 2010

This was the best weekend getaway that my husband and I had experienced. Donna and Ken made us feel at home. The breakfast was deilicious and the service impecible. Also, the snacks and beverages that had been always available to the guests were amazing as well. I definitely will recommend the Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast to all my family and friends.


A Sweet and Delightful Pleasure

5 on August 19, 2010

My husband and I recently enjoyed the most memorable stay at the Main Street Manor B and B. I honestly can't think of a thing that was overlooked by the gracious innkeepers. I think I will need to think up an excuse to return because I loved every minute of my stay and I'm already nostalgic about it. This inn is one of the sweetest most enjoyable places you can imagine.


A step back in time with no sacrifice on luxury

4.6 on August 10, 2010

We just wanted to say how accommodating the Inn keepers were! They helped us plan our little escape and took care of everything. All of the places they recommended were fantastic and really made our anniversary special. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous and quite spacious. The bathroom was exceptional and the breakfast wonderful, but the real specialty of this Inn is the Owner Hospitality!


A home away from home!

5 on August 03, 2010

We are so happy that we chose Main Street Manor. The house is charming, welcoming, and above all peaceful. Donna is the perfect hostess- warm, gracious, helpful, and accommodating. We will definitely be returning (soon!!) and will recommend this B&B to everyone. It felt like we were visiting close friends for a couple of days, and we now have a home away from home in NJ. Thanks again for everything--Monica


Forget Me Not Flemington

4.4 on July 13, 2010

I feel like I stepped back in time to Victorian England! Our wedding reception was completely magical at the Main Street Manor. I had not a care in the world other than showing up! The rooms were a dream, decorated with historic relics and timeless treasures. Donna and Ken made our weekend a perfect ending to a whirlwind honeymoon! I could not have asked for a more beautiful setting to begin my new life!


Most wonderful weekend I have ever had!

5 on July 07, 2010

Donna and Ken are truely amazing. The inn is warm, quant and inviting. It is simply a delight being there. Donna and Ken treat all their guests like family. We recently had a wedding there and our guests are still talking about how perfect everything was. Donna tirelessly paid attention to every detail and made our fairy tale come true. I cant wait to go back on our first anniversary.


Our favorite weekend destination!

4.0 on June 30, 2010

It’s always a treat when my husband and I have a little free time and can spend it at our favorite weekend destination—Main Street Manor. After returning from our 4th visit to the Inn, it’s hard to believe that any stay could be better than the last—but it always is. We consistently receive stellar service and warm hospitality from innkeepers Donna and Ken. Despite the heat wave we’ve been having in the area, our room was perfectly comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fan, and the weather was just right for an evening of relaxing on the porch. Donna’s restaurant recommendations are always spot on—we had a great meal at Matt’s Red Rooster (our favorite!) and a casual lunch at the Sergeantsville Inn. The best meal, however, is the full home-cooked breakfast that Donna and Ken thoughtfully prepare with the freshest, local ingredients. It always leaves us satisfied for the entire day! There’s never a shortage of things to do in the area, but the Inn is the perfect place to do absolutely nothing if that’s what you look for! A visit to Main Street Manor will be memorable no matter what time of year or day of the week you visit.


Even better than the photographs

4.0 on May 31, 2010

The photographs online tell only part of the story. What they can't convey is the absolute warmth and exquisite charm of the Inn - inside and outside - and the superb hospitality of the host and hostess. Donna and Ken clearly love what they do, the result of which was my husband and I felt totally pampered for the all-too-brief time we spent there.


Nice , very very nice !

4.2 on May 24, 2010

Comfortable , welcoming , hospitality you will remember and want to return to. Phil & Theresa McNichol


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on May 17, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Donna and Ken were so accomodating and hospitable. The room and common areas were spotless and comfortable. It was the perfect place to relax and reconnect with my wife.......and get away from the kids!


A charming haven in Flemington

4.0 on May 03, 2010

An early morning business meeting brought me here the previous night, and I had a delightful stay. The Inn is lovely, my room was beautiful and comfortable, and Donna could not have been kinder or more accommodating. She served me a delicious gourmet breakfast while classical music played -- the perfect start to my busy day. I would recommend the Inn for business and pleasure travelers alike and hope to return one day.


Warm and Cozy B&B

4.8 on March 16, 2010

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast back in January and we were more than pleased with the accommodations. Donna and Ken were very gracious hosts who took very good care of us. Great places to eat with things to do all around the area. It was great to get away overnight without having to drive very far as well. Would definitely stay here again.


We felt like we were with family not strangers or lodge owners

3.8 on March 09, 2010

We really felt like we were with friends. The Inn and all its antiques were super beautiful. The food, the service and the room was wonderful. The owners thought of everything to make you feel at home. We will definitly go back again. The location is great too. A city with beautiful country all around it. Close to many good things to do. And they offer 1 night stays for a one night respite. Carol Trapani


Perfect Intimate Wedding!

5 on January 30, 2010

What a simply perfect setting for our Very Small Wedding!! My husband, three daughters and I can't say enough about our Elopement ceramony! The Inn had a fantastic atmosphere for our very special day! The flowers,cake,and food were all exactly what we had hoped for, Donna,Ken and Quincy were such gracious hosts! We would definitly recommend the Inn to anyone hoping to have a small/intimate wedding or celebration! My husband and I hope to return very soon!


A great place to spend the weekend!

5 on January 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night at Main Street Manor and can't wait to go back! Everything was perfect beginning with our warm welcome. Donna and Ken both go above and beyond what you would expect to make sure you are comfortable. My husband and I also really appreciated the beautiful decor and attention to detail that is evident in all the rooms. Thanks Donna and Ken for being so caring and for giving us a place to retreat to - it truly is home away from home. We look forward to our next visit at Main Street Manor!


New Year's celebration

5 on January 05, 2010

Just spent the New Year's here with 4 other couples so had the entire house booked. We had the most marvelous time and Ken and Donna could not have been better hosts. Have already booked entire house for next New Year's with same group of friends, and will try to make at least 1 interim visit before then. A real treasure.


Perfect Getaway

5 on January 02, 2010

This was our second visit to Main Street Manor in the past 2 years. It was perfect both times. First time went there, we picked it off the internet and I chose it because they allowed us to stay for only one night on a weekend (most other B&B's in the area required 2 night minimum). We liked it so much that we said we had to go back and we just did, but for 2 nights this time. The inn is charming and beautiful. Room was cozy and romantic. New Hope, Lambertiville, and Clinton are only a short drive, and are similar to Flemington. Donna and Ken are so friendly and helpful. (and don't forget Quincy). If you are into this kind of thing, which I am, its the perfect romantic getaway.


Our first Bed and Breakfast Experience!

4.2 on December 31, 2009

Main Street Manor was the first bed and breakfast for both my boyfriend and I, and I can say we were both more than elated with our time spent there. From the first call we made to Donna inquiring about the Inn, to the last good byes we had with her and Quincy... everything was magical. Main Street Manor was decorated so beautifully throughout and it added to the charm when we learned that most, if not all, of the decorations were from the owners families and past! The breakfasts were so elegant and fitted perfectly to my special diet(vegetarian). The rooms ambiance was a perfect romantic setting for our getaway and the town was as well. Shopping, walking and excellent restaurants were at our fingertips. We highly recommend Matt's Red Rooster Grill, even our New York taste buds were highly impressed! Overall, we had such an amazing time staying in Flemington at Main Street Manor and we know this wouldn't have been possible without the warm, welcoming hands of Donna and Ken. Thanks so much for our fabulous experience!


A wonderful weekend, close to home, yet a world away

5 on December 29, 2009

We stayed at the Main Street Manor in Flemington from December 26-December 28, 2009 and it was a wonderfully relaxing and comfortable getaway. Although we only live 45 minutes away, it felt like a world away. The inn is beautiful and was so charming and nicely decorated for the holidays and the breakfasts both days were hearty and sumptuous and I wished I had a bigger appetite to finish everything. You don't even need to have lunch, but definitely save room for dinner, as the restaurants within walking distance were unique and romantic chef owned eateries. Donna and Ken were so helpful with their recommendations and we appreciated their suggestions. They even emailed us in advance with dining suggestions and offered to make advance reservations. They really made us feel at home in their home, from the cozy fireplace to the availability of amenities, such as beverages, cookies, candies and use of DVD's , games and glassware, etc. The room was spacious yet cozy, baths were ensuite and there was an electric fireplace for extra comfort and romance. It was an anniversary weekend that we thoroughly enjoyed, won't soon forget and a place that we would definitely visit again!! Thanks to Donna, Ken and Quincy.


Our Great Getaway at Main Street Manor

5 on December 28, 2009

On 11/22/09 I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway on the last weekend she was able to travel during her pregnancy. Donna and Ken were more than accommodating and the inn was just so beautiful. My wife loved it and we look forward to coming back in the future. They provided us with great recommendations for things to do in the area and also suggestions for great local restaurants. Thanks for making everything great.


A Must-Stay While Visiting Flemington, NJ

5 on December 28, 2009

What a wonderful just-us-girlfriends weekend. Donna is such a warm and hospitable hostess, and the Inn's many public rooms are each a fabulous adventure. We stayed during the Christmas season--the decorations were plentiful and amazingly beautiful. Lots to eat and drink in the evening; breakfast was deliciously delightful. Thank you Main Street Manor, for a lovely Saturday and Sunday. Sincerely, Lori and Amy


Our Week-end with the Gang

4.8 on December 20, 2009

We had a truly wonderful, relaxing week-end at the Main Street Manor. Donna and Ken are gracious hosts that leave you wanting for nothing! Their dog Quincy is a real sweetheart. Can't say enough about the beautiful Christmas decorations that were everywhere ! We are part of a group of 5 couples who annually get-together at a B&B to kick-off the Christmas season, and the Main Street Manor, with it's 5 guest rooms, provided us the perfect place. We definitely will be returning again next December for our 'Week-end with the Gang' ! Thank you Donna and Ken, Joe and Sally


Loved Main Street Manor

5 on December 14, 2009

I had my wedding at Main Street Manor on December 12, 2009. It was beautiful. Everything was perfect. Donna and Ken are the nicest people you could ever meet. The inn was decorated so beautifully. All of the guests were in awe. The service was outstanding and we will definately return!


The Christmas Spirit

5 on December 09, 2009

The Main Street Manor was a wonderful place to really experience a Christmas week-end. The ambiance of the inn, the delicious food, and very comforting accommodations; really set the tone for a peaceful and fun week-end with old friends. The area, in the historic part of Flemington was lovely for walks in the morning. The innkeepers, Donna and Ken ,were very gracious and helpful. They were also very receptive with our loud laughter and yearly traditions. The best reason I felt so comfortable here is because I believe, this lovely inn is like this whether it is the holidays or any other time of the year.


New Holiday Tradition

4.6 on December 08, 2009

After many years of getting together with friends for a pre-Christmas B and B weekend in New Hope, we decided to try something new, and it was our good fortune that it turned out to be the Main St Manor. Donna and Ken had a tough act to follow but managed to wow us with their warmth, hospitality and, of course, the beauty of the Inn, especially with the unbelievable Chistmas decorations. Even Quincy got into the spirit with his jingle bell collar. We've already booked next year's weekend!


Fall Weekend Fun

4.6 on November 18, 2009

Donna & Ken are perfect hosts. Two of the three couples we went with were returning guests - need I say more! We gave our daughter a gift certificate and they loved their weekend stay. It's the best.


Peaceful Haven

4.6 on November 15, 2009

I am so grateful to stay at the Main Street Manor My daughter and I feel like it such a peaceful place to just relax and rejuveniate. The owners are the most wonderful people we have ever met at a bed & breakfast and we have stayed at many. They make it so relaxing that you don't want to leave. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are like heaven. The breakfast is made with alot of love and delicious. The area is so much fun many antiques stores, outlets and great resturants. It's like a home away from home. Give yourself the gift of staying in this wonderful and serene B&B


First Timer

4.8 on November 14, 2009

I found this B&B on the web and - wow! I wanted to live there! Gorgeous, immaculate and extremely hospitable. I was welcomed and immediately made to feel comfortable - after a long work week and long drive down - the strudel 'n pumpkin bread and cookies (I didn't eat everything) were exactly what this weary traveler needed.


We loved it here

5 on November 14, 2009

This was our first stay at Main Street Manor B & B and it will not be our last. It's easy to fall in love with this so well maintained and appointed victorian. Our room was quiet, large and comfortable - but I enjoyed poking around in every room downstairs as each had loads of things to look at. Each room had its own look and feel and there was a constant fire in the fireplace, and tea, coffee, homemade pumpkin bread, strudel, and cookies available all the time. Breakfasts defied description - they were SO good, and the ambiance in which you dine is so relaxing and peaceful. Donna and Ken are innkeepers extraordinaire! We can't wait to return.


A B&B with Style; One to Remember!

4.8 on November 10, 2009

Our stay was for my husband's birthday and our anniversary. From the first time I spoke with Donna, the innkeeper, on the phone, she was so helpful with suggestions and recommendations, that I immediately booked a 2 night stay. Donna and Ken made us feel like we were visiting with family. We had such a wonderful time talking with them. The B&B had such a warm, cozy feeling, that you really just wanted to sit in the living room by the fire and listen to the soft music rather than go anywhere else in the evening. Donna's cooking was absolutely gourmet. We loved her breakfasts and deserts that she left out in the afternoons and evenings. The B&B itself is beautiful, and Donna and Ken have done an amazing job with the interior (& exterior) decoration, filling it with interesting and beautiful antiques which we thoroughly enjoyed. A definite B&B to return to, one with style and exceptional people running it. We will be back.


A Warm Welcome in Western New Jersey

4.6 on November 10, 2009

A real find in Flemington, NJ. In visiting relatives nearby, we'd passed Main Street Manor many times, always promising ourselves to stop in. Finally, we did--finding hosts Donna and Ken Arold planting flowers in the front yard. A quick tour inside convinced us to stay on our next visit. With a family anniversary in sight, we booked and really enjoyed a three-night stay. Donna and Ken are welcoming hosts, responsive to guests' needs and very knowledgeable about sites and things to do in Flemington and the beautiful hills of western NJ. One of these is the Unionville winery about 5 miles away, and one of their reds is always open for guests in the living room of the Main Street Manor. Also available is a NJ-PA winery itinerary for guests to use. The Manor is handy to historic downtown Flemington, and within walking distance of the Liberty mall--good discount shopping, but showing its age. Good restaurants abound, and Donna knows them all and their strengths and weaknesses. For book lovers, particularly fans of mysteries, there's not-to-be-missed Twice Told Tales on a side street off the main drag. The grounds of the Manor are beautifully gardened by the owners and guarded by the ever-alert Quincy, a large dog of undetermined origin but aimable mien. The breakfasts are to die for, and the shaded front porch is the place to be at the end of the day. We'll be back.


Third perfect visit in a year

4.8 on November 04, 2009

Two prior visits left us so enchanted with the Inn, the area and the hospitality of the owners that we knew it was the perfect place to spend a birthday weekend over Halloween. The Inn was decorated to the nines in honor of the spooky holiday! Though the weather was not great for our weekend, we had a wonderful time staying indoors, socializing with the other guests in the parlor. The ambience of the Inn is such that everyone feels welcomed and it's easy to pass the time with the other guests. As always, our room was impeccably clean and all of our needs were attended to. We always stay two nights so that we can indulge in two of Donna's fabulous home cooked breakfasts. When breakfast came out with walnuts on the plate, I was just about to gently remind Donna about my allergy...but she had already prepared a separate dish without me even having to ask. The attention to detail, and extra care that the owners put into everything they do here is evident with every visit. Main Street Manor has become our favorite spot for a weekend getaway whenever we have the time to spare.


A delight for your senses

5 on November 02, 2009

The beauty of autumn was a lovely setting for our 4th visit to this majestic inn. From the moment you open the door you feel like you are home... a charming home where all the niceties have been lovingly supplied for you by your gracious hosts, Donna and Ken. Our stay began with delicious snacks served before a glowing fireplace in the front parlor. There is also always a never ending supply of homemade goodies in the dining room as well as lovely touches throughout the inn that simply make you feel special. Donna and Ken have combined the best of many inns and added their own unique style which makes your stay a delight for your senses. We left there after a delicious breakfast which included pumpkin pancakes with a smile in our hearts and a plan to return in January. This is an inn you must try and we are sure you too will return again and again. Maryrose and John 11/09


Simply the BEST!

5 on November 02, 2009

My husband and I are experienced travelers and our favorite spot is now Main Street Manor. We travel to the area at least twice each year, to visit our daughter and her family, and we ALWAYS stay with Donna and Ken. First, we are greeted with a friendly "hello" and then we take a tour of Donna's freshly baked confections. I sample each one and am always reminded of what exceptional baking is like! The room is neat, clean, welcoming and beautifully appointed down to the smallest detail. They anticipate our every need. The common areas are comfortable, cozy and thoroughly lovely. The extra "touches" are what really set Main Street Manor apart from other B & Bs...afternoon tray of appetizers (always home made!) and wine, the outstanding morning breakfast and even the good-bye bag of cookies for the road. Like I said, it is "simply the BEST." Ted & Anne (Boston, MA)


Awesome weekend getaway!

4.8 on November 01, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! This was our first Bed and Breakfast Inn experience and both Donna and Ken made it a time to remember. The details of what goes into their preparation for your visit makes all the difference. It was my birthday getaway weekend and Donna even left some chocolates and a wonderful birthday message at our bedside. We enjoyed the company of the other personable guests and even shared some wine and treats as we talked the night away in this beautiful home. We felt like we were sharing with family. Donna and Ken, thanks for all you do. We're looking forward to another visit in the near future. Give our best bow wows to Quincy! Trish and Steve


Another Fantastic Weekend

4.8 on October 26, 2009

Third time to Main Street Manor and the welcome from Donna and Ken (and Qunicy) was as warm as ever. Very comfortable rooms, a cozy fire in the living room downstairs, a beautiful porch for relaxing and great breakfasts and baked goodies have made this our home-away-from-home when we visit friends and family in New Jersey.


An autumn delight

4.8 on October 21, 2009

Five of our family members stayed at the wonderful Main Street Manor, on the occasion of our granddaughter's Bat Mitzvah on 10/17/09. It was obvious to all of us that we were "home" from the minute we entered this glorious Victorian home. The ambiance was suberb, and enhanced by our warm and caring hosts, Donna & Ken. The fireplace was aglow, books that invite reading were everywhere, an antique music box was available to take us all back to an earlier era, and of course the excellent breakfasts (three of them), each one hearty and delicious. It's hard to say what stood out most about our experience, perhaps it was our daughter, granddaughter, younger son and his wife being welcomed into the main dining room to join us for coffee and cake on our last morning before we left. The sum total of our time at the Main Street Manor was in a word, exceptional! Thank you Donna and Ken as our stay with you was definitely a cut above.


Beautiful & Relaxing B&B with extremely hospitabilty Innkeepers!

5 on October 19, 2009

Everything was wonderful about out stay, from the moment I spoke to Donna on the phone, to the last minute we walked out of the door on Sunday. Donna & Ken are genuine people who truly want to offer all of their guests a wonderful, relaxing stay and make their guests feel at home. All guests have access to coffee, tea, fresh home-baked goodies, wine, water, etc. 24-hours a day. The local wine, available in the BEAUTIFUL and relaxing formal livingroom (with a gorgeous burning fireplace) makes for a romantic spot at night with your sweetie (or an individual wanting to just relax or curl up with a book). The house is very clean, beautifully decorated, and had just the right touches of holiday decorations. We did some shopping on Saturday and when we returned in the afternoon, our bed had been made, the room straightened up, the bathroom "refreshed" with toiletries and towels, and two pieces of candy on the bed for us. The special "touches" like that, made our stay so wonderful, even though the weather was cold and rainy outside, the house was warm and inviting. We really look forward to returning again soon!


A relaxing escape in a charming NJ town

4.6 on October 08, 2009

The Main Street Manor has been a wonderful escape. I have been a customer at the manor on four different occasions. Each time that I have visited, I have continued to be impressed by the level of service and attention to detail that the owners provide for each guest.


Main Sreet Manor...FLemington, N.J.AWESOME!!!

4.0 on September 15, 2009

From the moment we walked onto the front porch, we felt relaxed and welcome. We were given the violet room(originally were to be in Morning Glory) I had lost a young co-worker a few days before and the night before our visit, we had to put down our beloved 15 year old ShihTzu. Beau's room was so comforting and we felt it was some type of karma that brought us there. We walked downtown, went to the wine tasting,out to dinner at Jake's. When we returned we sat in the parlor reading, talking and relaxing. Where else would you feel so at home going in your stocking feet??? The house is beautifully appointed with such detail, but homey. Kathy who was inn sitting ,was pleaseant, helpful and we enjoyed our conversations with her. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and accomadated my husbands dietary restrictions so he didn't leave hungry or feeling deprived. The guest journal was another "touch" that helped us talk about our loss and also our thoughts on the 9/11 anniversary. We would 100% reccomend a stay.....guarenteed you will leave feeling renwed!!!


Thanks!

3.6 on September 02, 2009

This was our first time to a B & B and although we booked our overnight stay as part of a hot air balloon ride for our anniversary; the weather decided otherwise. Donna and Ken are great innkeepers and simply just good people. They really go out of their way to make your time with them memorable. In addition, Donna cooks up a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for making a rainy weekend get away... something to remember!


Jennifer

4.4 on August 25, 2009

Main Street Manor is a beautiful inn with wondeful service. Although I stayed in the the inn for business, I felt like I was on a vacation. Donna takes great care of her guests and is very attentive to their needs. I definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area.


You're gonna love it!

5 on August 20, 2009

Our stay at Main Street Manor was amazing. It was a totally relaxing trip. After Donna showed us the house and we put our bags in the room we went to the backyard to nap in the hammock... ahhhh :) There's plenty to do in the area - we played a really cool mini-golf course at Pine Creek Miniature Golf and did some shopping at the Liberty Outlet mall that's in walking distance from the B&B (great deals at the Polo and Nike outlets). We were also pleased that some of the restaurants in town are BYOB - it's easy on the wallet. But we have to say, Donna is totally what makes this a wonderful place. She's super friendly and she's available if you need help in planning your day or just to chit chat, otherwise she gives you your privacy. And her breakfast? Awesome! Candles and hydrangea on the table. Fresh mint from the garden to garnish the french vanilla yogurt. Delicious blueberry pancakes one day and a yummy vegetable quiche the next. Then to top it off - chicken sausage bought especially for us since we don't eat red meat or pork. And if that weren't enough, there was always banana chocolate chip bread and other snacks out in the dining room in case we got hungry. You can really tell that Donna loves running the B&B. We plan to return soon - perhaps in the winter to go skiing at Shawnee Mountain. Hopefully we'll get to spend more time with Ken; we met him briefly in the evening and he seemed just as great as Donna. Ran & Crystal


absolutely wonderful two days

4.0 on August 20, 2009

My husband and I came to Mainstreet to celebrate my 60th birthday and we did just that! We loved everything about it! Donna, Ken (and Quincy) were the perfect hosts, their home beautiful and cosy and the food delicious. Their restauant suggestions were outstanding. We can't wait to return and plan on giving gift stays to friends and family. I even left with a few recipes that I've already used. Main Street was the perfect get-away--thank you Donna and Ken!


A Perfect Retreat!!

5 on August 19, 2009

The Inn is a delightful retreat filled with reminders of an age gone by, yet not stuffy in the least. The food was delicious and the hospitality welcoming and warm. Donna and Ken (and Quincy) run a first rate B&B. We hope we have a reason to be in the area again so we have an excuse for another visit.


Main Street Manor: A lovely place to stay

5 on August 04, 2009

We have stayed at a number of B&B's in the mid-Atlantic area and found the Main Street Manor to be among the best. The house is lovely, on a relatively quiet street and with off-street parking next to the garden. The innkeepers (and Quincy) have gone out of their way to ensure that their guests feel at home and have abundant amenities. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious, and the porch is a charming place to spend time resting after walking around Flemington. We would definitely return to this inn. Ed & Donna Gough


Had a Ruthian stay at Main Street Manor B&B!

5 on July 16, 2009

I was invited to travel to Flemington for the legacy of my grandfather Babe Ruth. Donna & Ken were so warm and helpful! The breakfast was wonderful. Ken even went out of his way to make Andy different pancakes! The whole place is designed to make you feel at home. The antique acsents were so interesting to look at! The best part was visiting on the charming long porch in the evening andwhen it was time to sleep, comfy beds!! The lavendar cookies were also incredible! My husband and I plan to return and the Main Street Manor is our choice to stay!


I will return!

5 on July 15, 2009

Ken and Donna made me feel totally welcome. My room was super, and I slept the best there those 2 nights out of my five week excursion. From individually brewed cups of coffee and an unlimited cookie jar to the delicious breakfasts, I fully enjoyed my stay. I hope to return whenever I visit my brother. MSMB&B is an oasis of peace in my time with my brother's family of 4 children, 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 fish, and 4 ducks.


Amazing

5 on July 08, 2009

There are not enough words to express what a wonderful place the Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast is! Ken and Donna are amazing, outstanding and wow, I was totally impressed. I spent the night before my wedding there with my daughter and the night of my wedding with my new husband. They truly made me feel at ease. They took care of everything. They checked on us, made sure we had everything, even made sure that we ate before the wedding and really took care of us. The grounds where fabulous for pre-wedding pictures and the inside was just perfect. When we arrived back at the Bed and Breakfast, we where met with a personal note and a bottle of champagne for more celebrating. The next morning, the breakfast was delicious!!!!! The room was romatic and peaceful and again, wow, words are just not enough! We even got to play with Quincy on the way out!


It simply doesn't get any better than this

4.6 on July 05, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed three nights at the Main Street Manor--in the English Rose room--over the 4th of July weekend. Every facet of our stay was wonderful and delightful. You will never meet more warm, gracious, and helpful innkeepers as Donna and Ken. Their home is beautiful (charming and well-appointed with antiques). The breakfasts were superb (very tasty and filling). And their baked treats available throughout the day were perfect. Our room was nice and we peeked into some of the other rooms as well and they were nice as well, although if you have a choice choose the English Rose since it is the largest room and has a balcony. But most of all it is Donna and Ken that you should come for. There is something very special about them--they are two of the most loving, friendly, open-hearted people you will probably ever meet.


The Perfect B&B

5 on June 10, 2009

What I liked best about this B&B were the hosts, Donna and Ken, who were very nice and extremely helpful. The house, garden and rooms were lovely and very clean and comfortable. The hosts put out wine, coffee,tea, and cakes, which are available all day and evening. The breakfast is delicious. The inn is near Lambertville, which has wonderful art and antique galleries. In Flemington, there are excellent restaurants, which the B&B hosts offer to book in advance if you'd like. We also visited the amazing Grounds for Sculpture (gorgeous grounds and artwork) which is not far away in Hamilton Township. All in all, my husband and I had a great weekend.


Warm and wonderful hospitality-attention to detail

4.8 on May 15, 2009

Ken and Donna were the perfect hosts--warm, attentive, tactful, paying attention to details that really make a difference. I've stayed at a number of B&Bs on both the East and West coasts of the United States, but this if the first one I'm writing a review for, because it is the first to which I would return on the strength of the hoteliers and the service alone. Once you enjoy Donna and Ken's warmth and hospitality, you will have time to enjoy their carefully arranged rooms--their attention to detail means that wherever you cast their eyes their is something beautiful or restful or quirky. Oh! And the breakfast! The last b&b I went to, I went down the street for breakfast; I would visit Ken and Donna just to have breakfast with them. Flemington is perhaps not the most exciting town in the country, but there are a number of beautiful and historic buildings--a pleasant afternoon walking around--and there are a number of other towns close by. There are also very good mixed-price restaurants within short walking distance: we ate very well at a Oaxacan (Mexican) restaurant and an Asian Fusion restaurant (mainly Indian). There is also a steak house (a little more pricey), two Italian restaurants, tea houses, coffee places and sandwich places. There is shopping also within walking distance, including a low-key premium outlet center.


Great Stay

5 on April 21, 2009

This is the perfect BB. The innkeepers could not have been nicer or more accomodating. We loved our room but we escpecially loved the little touches that really allowed us to relax. There was wine out, afternoon cheese, coffee/tea plus the best lemon bars. There is also plenty to do around the Inn which was so convenient. It was exactly what two very busy people needed!! Beth and Marc


Great Get-Away and great Flemington Location

5 on March 02, 2009

My wife and I scheduled a weekend get-away for our anniversary at Main Street Manor. We have nothing but praise for this B&B. The place is beautiful. The accomidations exceeded expectations. They're right in Flemington - just a short walk into the center of downtown Flemington. And Donna and Ken are nice, friendly people who take great care of you. I highly recommend this place.


A Fabulous Retreat!

5 on February 22, 2009

Main Street Manor is the place to stay for a relaxing and Romantic night any day of the week! Donna and Ken are just so wonderful at making you feel at home in their beautiful and immaculate home. It is so warm and cozy you do not want to leave. The special treats and breakfast are amazing and delicious. You cannot miss this special oasis!


Relaxing Getaway

5 on February 22, 2009

The perfect location for a relaxing escape from the everyday demands of life. Charming atmosphere with friendly innkeepers - exquisite food, tasteful decor, and exceptionally clean.


Shopping weekend

4.0 on February 18, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Main Street Manor B&B. We shopped til we dropped and had wonderful meals at local restaurants.


est inn in jersey and pa.

5 on February 11, 2009

after staying in b&bs in the new hope area in pa. and jersey this is our favorite. we have family in different parts of flemington and when we visit we would rather stay with donna & ken because we love the place and they make us feel like were home. great rooms, great food, you can not beat it. our favorite!


Main St Manor is #1!!

5 on February 08, 2009

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here and it feels like home (only better). I feel like a queen when I'm there. The Inn is so beautiful plus Donna & Ken are sincere & amazing. I hate to leave.


Outstanding

5 on February 04, 2009

I can not say enough about our recent stay. The website acurately displays the beauty of the Inn. The attention to detail was appreciated by all. "Perfect" were the words I used for our family reunion getaway destination. Very comfortable rooms. Extra pillows and down comforters available. Made full use of the parlor for game playing and cocktails. So nice to wake up to the smell of the gourmet breakfast being prepared. Very tasteful decor, not over the top Victorian as you may find elsewhere. Donna and Ken have done a great job. Finding an excuse to visit again!


WOW

5 on January 30, 2009

So you may have looked a the pictures, and wondered if the reviews were really warranted. If you are staying in this agea and want some quality time alone, this is the palce for you! Inkeepers Donna and Ken really make this one of the nicest places we ever stayed. After exeriencing their pilow top matress, we even went out and ordered one. When we pulled into town we both commented that the house on the steet was clearly the nicest one on the street and then realoized it was our B & B. You can't go wrong here everythign on these posts is true. Don't forget to ask about their suggested dinner locations. Steve and Beth


Perfect Escapw

5 on January 28, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay at Main Street Manor 100%. Donna , Ken and Quincy were super friendly and the manor is clean and cozy. Highly recommend.


It's really that good!!!!!!!

4.8 on December 28, 2008

Staying at The Main Street Manor is like coming home where the only work to do is to enjoy its beauty and relax. Everything you might need or want is attended to with style and grace. The owners, Donna and Ken (and their dog Quincy) are the most gracious hosts. "First Class" from the moment you arrive to the good-byes at the door. We have visited Main Street 3 times and it simply gets better and better each time. It really is hard to wait until the next time to visit. The manor is beautifully decorated in Victorian style and filled with antiques that give their home charm and shows love and class throughout. The living room invites you to sit and taste the surprise of the day specially prepared by the hosts. But our fav is the front porch where we lose ourselves in conversation and a good glass of wine. To us The Main Street Manor is our "home away from home". Maryann and Joe


Didn't want to leave!

4.0 on November 20, 2008

We so enjoyed our second visit to Main Street Manor. Donna and Ken are the BEST hosts! We loved all the "goodies" that are available to snack on. Drinking wine in the parlor by the fireplace was a perfect way to end the evening. Pumpkin pancakes at breakfast were to die for! Can't wait to go back!


Relaxing Fall Getaway

5 on November 17, 2008

Our daughter selected the Main Street Manor as a gift for us, and it was a first-class choice. The weather was nice for the first weekend in November, and we took in the countryside, a winery, some shopping and quite a few balloons overhead. The inn and our hosts made us feel at home, and we would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet getaway. This friendly inn, and the town of Flemington, was really a nice surprise.


What a lovely stay

5 on October 28, 2008

My fiance and I received a gift certificate for the Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast so we decided to use it for a weekend. The house was beautiful. We went in October of last year, and it was fun sitting out on the front porch in the Autumn air watching the traffic and sipping our hot chocolates and eating the desserts that Donna had made. Donna and Ken were very hospitable. They gave us some ideas on where to eat, and many places were in walking distance. I would recommend this place for people to stay.


A Flemington, New Jersey Delight

5 on October 27, 2008

I had read reviews on this bed and breakfast and they were very good. It did, however, exceed my expectations. Everything about this B&B is excellent. Donna and Ken have really spent a great deal of time making sure everything is perfect. They are warm, friendly and very helpful hosts. We especially enjoyed sitting by the fire place enjoying a complimentary glass of wine. The classical music in the background really added to setting. We felt like dancing as we relaxed. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning. The quiche was especially good. Main Street Manor B&B is very tastefully decorated and the rooms are very clean and well kept. We have stayed at many B&Bs and I would definitely rate this one as a winner!! I have already recommended the Main Street Manor to several friends. We hope to return there in the near future. Thank you Ken and Donna for providing such a wonderful environment for your guests. Eileen and Mike Beard


Exquisite...

5 on October 24, 2008

My husband and I recently used a gift certificate that we received for our recent exchange of wedding vows. Without knowing what to expect, we arrived to one of the most warm and inviting homes. Our hosts were easy going people who truly had our comfort in mind. Not one complaint, not one suggestion on what to do differently or better.... our stay was perfect. You will not be disappointed, more like impressed. I wish you continued success Donna and Ken, it is well deserved. Sincerely, Kelly and Charles


A New Jersey I never knew!

5 on October 16, 2008

Just a short drive from the traffic and hubbub of the city side of New Jersey we discovered the quaint and charming town of Flemington. Perfectly rural and bucolic with plenty of activities and scenic routes to keep us busy all day long! The highlight of our getaway was without question, our stay at the Main Street Manor. Beautifully maintained and authentically decorated, a stay at the Manor is a trip back in time. Nothing was lacking--even modern amenities like A/C, cable TV and wireless internet. Donna and Ken perfectly balance genuine hospitality and romantic privacy. Our sitdown breakfast was the best way to start our day and we appreciate the innkeepers use of organic and whole foods. One short night was not enough time for us to relish all the offerings of the area, but it gives us a reason to come back for a longer stay!


Staying at Main Street B&B

4.0 on September 30, 2008

If you are looking for a real get away this is the place. A plus to this B&B is everything is within walking distance. But the real charm are the innkeepers. Donna and Ken go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Obviously, they love what they do. Whether it be to help you find a restaurant, shopping, or planning a visit the quaint little towns in the surrounding area. The hard part is once you are there you get so comfortable on the front porch or sitting in the parlor of this elegant Victorian home you just want to stay. The house is just so beautiful inside and outside. This is our second visit and looking forward to visiting next year.


Peaceful visit

5 on August 11, 2008

I was planning on using the B & B as home based on a business trip but I finished early and instead was able to relax on the beautiful front porch, reading in peace and quiet and wandering downtown when I wanted a change of pace. Lovely place to relax.


Great time in Flemington

5 on August 10, 2008

Our all women book club had its 11th annual retreat at Main Street Manor, and what a spectacular weekend. The inn is spacious, light filled, perfectly decorated, very well maintained, and obviously owned and operated by people who love what they do. We had a wonderful time, enjoyed great hospitality, wonderful food - including great pastries and snacks and generous, healthy, lovingly prepared breakfasts. We plan to return as soon as we can and highly recommend Main Street Manor. We found the B&B to be absolutely top shelf in every way!


Charming Getaway for Business!

4.8 on July 07, 2008

I had booked a stay at the local hotel but when I got thre I just could not stay! I called Main Street Manor and they were able to give me room - and I loved it! I will return each time I am in town for business. Beautiful Inn, hosts & town. Loved it All!


Exceptional in every way

5 on May 28, 2008

As a first time B&Ber, I wasn't sure how I would like staying in someone's home... but Ken and Donna really made me feel welcome in their beautiful Victorian. The inn is immaculate, has really interesting architectural details, and is filled with antique treasures in every nook and corner. Breakfast at the Main Street Manor will be hard to beat anywhere! Mushroom and leek quiche one day, banana pancakes sprinkled with walnuts the next! And always an amazing cup of coffee! I would not only recommend staying here, but plan on coming back myself! Thanks Ken and Donna for a wonderful visit!


Pre honeymoon,honeymoon

4.0 on May 04, 2008

Wow! My wife surprised me with a weekend stay here after our wedding. What a great surprise both the Inn itself, and the owners Ken and Donna.The Inn is beautiful, and spotless. Ken and Donna make you feel very comfortable, like you have known them for years. Little touches are all around you, that make you feel special. They gave us directions to surrounding vineyards, that were right on the money. They even introduced us to their retriever, Quincy! We are planning our eventual honeymoon to the Napa, Sonoma region in September, and they were even helpful with that too!!! We are planning a birthday party for my father in December, and want to stay here, and also have a dinner party. We wouldn't think of having it anywhere else. Did we mention the Breakfast that Donna puts out? OH MY!!! You will just have to come and find out for yourself!! Thanks again to Donna and Ken , we will see you again real soon...


THE BEST B&B! Wait til you have the breakfast...

5 on August 29, 2007

An absolute doll house, with inn keepers to match! Donna was beyond helpful with spa and dinner recommendations that were right on target! The B&B is not only beautiful and peaceful, but is it spotlessly clean. Hurry up and go there, you will not be disappointed! Tania & Jon Baldassari


Best BB in NJ

5 on August 23, 2007

My husband and I have stayed there 3 times and even bought my parents a night there as a gift. The house and rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfy, as are the bathrooms. Donna, the innkeeper, is phenomenal. Kind, friendly, welcoming-everything you could want. She takes a personal interest in her customers and remembers their preferences from visit to visit. Her food is consistently outstanding. We want her to write a cookbook! Ask for her peach muffins, yummy! I can't say enough good things about this B and B. The town of Flemington is full of antique shops, boutiques and great restaurants as well as outdoor activities such as hiking and tubing on the Delaware River. Staying at Main Street Manor is an experience you won't forget and will want to repeat over and over. Highly recommended!


Charming place; helpful people

5 on May 14, 2007

We used Main Street Manor as our "jumping off" point for a quick trip to NYC. Donna and Ken were very helpful in trip planning, gladly giving us new info when we changed our minds from bus ride to train ride into the City. The Manor itself was a great, quiet, cozy place to return to after a busy day of travel and playgoing. The breakfasts were wonderful, and Quincy even gave us a dog biscuit to bring back to our dog. One of the best B&Bs we've visited!


Great Place

5 on April 24, 2007

My husband and I received a gift certificate here and we went for our anniversary. We loved the warm hospitality of Donna (didn't get a chance to meet Ken) and Quincy is a cutie. Donna was able to honestly recommend some local restaurants and things to do about town. We plan on returning in October to go to the re-enactment of the "Trial of the Century" (Lindbergh baby kidnapping). Did I mention the room and bed were cozy and the breakfast was delicious? We really enjoyed our visit.


Main Street Manor Review from Juv and Dayana Marchisio

4.6 on April 18, 2007

Overall, my wife and I found the Main Street Manor to be the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. A great value for the money, wonderful, courteous innkeepers (Donna and Ken), great dinner dining suggestions, and unique and delicious breakfasts. We went on our little weekend getaway before our first baby was born a few months ago. We just had a great time overall. We have and would highly recommend Main Street Manor to anyone wanting a getaway in the Historic Flemington, NJ area. Regards, Juv and Dayana Marchisio


The best we've been to!!!

5 on April 18, 2007

we have visited over 100 inns in our lifetime. We found none better.....clean, friendly, great food, rooms are great and comfotable, the Inn keepers Donna and Ken are the nicest people you could ever meet. You get a big pound for you buck. Location to do stuff is great. Try and you will agree with us.


Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9087824928

Visit Website »

View details

Top