Twin Gables Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
104 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome Stay at Twin Gables

5 on September 14, 2014

We love staying at Twin Gables. Regina is so welcoming, that every time we stay there we feel like family! Looking forward to our next trip there.


Best In Town!

5 on August 05, 2014

We had a lovely experience at the Twin Gables. The room was beautifully appointed. The owner is so nice and helpful in every way and she is a great cook. The breakfast and tea were delicious with all the homemade goodies. The owner's dog Rascal is so sweet and good company. We love The Twin Gables!


beautiful property

4.6 on July 19, 2014

great location. breakfast on the veranda was lovely. Regina is an excellent host.


First time and certainly not the last.....

5 on July 16, 2014

Both myself and my boyfriend stayed at Twin Gables this past weekend for our first time. We had a great time. Regina, the owner, is a pleasure to talk to and goes out of her way to make you happy. The room was extremely clean and the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely go back and stay there again.


Cape May Sanctuary

4.8 on July 16, 2014

Close to the beach in a very quiet area of Cape May surrounded by wonderful Victorian homes. Comfortable and restful. Regina was a wonderful hostess.


Pleasant stay at the Twin Gables

4.8 on June 27, 2014

The owner, Regina, really goes out of her way to make things as easy as possible. The breakfast was delicious and the porch was a great venue. It was close enough to the beach without having an ocean view, and the town of Cape May is very quaint with horse drawn carriages passing the B&B regularly. An excellent place to stay.


Wonderful B&B!

5 on June 05, 2014

My friend and I go to Cape May every June for a girls' weekend. This was our first stay at Twin Gables. We definitely will be back every year from now on. From our host's warm hospitality, to the beautiful accomodations, to the delicious food everything was perfect! Rascal the dog is irresistable! We can't wait until our next visit. Thank you so much Regina for a memorable weekend!


Home away from home!

5 on May 29, 2014

Regina and her friend Aileen were so hospitable! They couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was 5 star plus and it truly was! We will definitely visit again when in Cape May. Felt like a home away from home. Thanks, Patti and Ross Emrick


WONDERFUL TIME !!!!!!!

4.8 on May 07, 2014

Regina is the Best !!!!! Warm,friendly,always wanting to make you happy.The house is lovely,the breakfast and treats always delicious.It is a beautiful experience,Thank you !!!!


Twin Gables, Loved it!

5 on April 20, 2014

Having never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, we had our doubts. Once we arrived at Twin Gables those doubts were immediately erased. We were greeted warmly by Regina and her pal Rascal, a beautiful Sheltie. Once inside, the ambience was calm and welcoming. Our room was cozy and very comfortable. The afternoon tea was very relaxing and provided delicious food and pleasant company. Breakfast, yummy, consisted of a colorful and tasty fruit cocktail, light and heavenly orange juice pancakes and bacon, cooked to perfection. Later, we enjoyed the delectable muffin, which was packed to go. Don't let me forget the coffee, best I've had in a long time. There is nothing like a slow brewed cup of coffee! Truly, everything Regina does is a labor of love. Thank you, Regina, you did an outstanding job! The Evanowski's, Daniel & Joann


Cape May Weekend

5 on December 09, 2013

The weekend before Thanksgiving in Cape May was cold, but sunny. Off season is a great time to go to Cape May because there are no crowds and stores and restaurants are still open. Twin Gables is lovely, cozy and warm with comfortable rooms and really delicious cooked breakfast - pancakes one day and cheese omelette the next - both served with fruit, bacon, juice and plenty of excellent coffee and tea. Regina's homemade muffin to go is the perfect snack while out and about. We would go back here any time - you can walk almost everywhere (beach, downtown, restaurants) and Regina makes you feel so much at home.


Pleasant first-time visit to Cape May

4.0 on October 18, 2013

We found the B&B without trouble, parked on street nearby, and were warmly greeted by Regina and other guests. Regina showed us our room, introduced us to her dog, and oriented us about the layout of the town. Breakfast on the porch was tasty. Regina provided excellent directions to get to the Ferry by a back way.


Warm and Friendly B & B

4.4 on September 17, 2013

Inn keeper is warm and friendly, makes her guests feel at home and like family. She makes absolutely wonderful breakfasts and has tea available every afternoon. Very attentive to her guests needs.


Excellent Stay

4.0 on September 04, 2013

I couldn't think of a better innkeeper than Regina. The rooms are smaller, but clean, and the air conditioners are excellent. The room rates are extremely reasonable. Many find the breakfasts to be very delicious, but everything was too sweet (too much sugar) for our tastes.


Comfortable, affordable and a great get-away!

4.4 on August 19, 2013

We were able to get a last-minute reservation at Twin Gables for a quick visit down to Cape May ..and we were so happy. This sweet B & B, in a great location, had a most-comfortable bed that allowed us to sleep like babies. They served a yummy warm breakfast!....and the owner was most accommodating and always available! Janet and Kevin


Unbelievable hospitality

4.6 on August 15, 2013

We have gone to many B&B's in our lifetime but never have I experienced the care that Regina gives to her guests. She does everything possible to make one's stay comfortable and great. Her breakfasts and teas are creative and yummy. Lots of fresh fruit. We will definitely go back there.


What a great B and B

5 on July 28, 2013

I've never given 5STARS before. This was a unique experience, it was like coming home and being treated like family. The rooms were quaint and clean with your own facilities within. Regina is a wonderful host and an artist in the kitchen. Our breakfasts delicious and perfectly sized. She even made scones for us to take one day on our hike. Tea is at 2 o'clock if you are going to be around. Twin Gables is centrally located;the beach, historic district and Washington St. Mall is within walking distance. Sunset beach is a short car trip, but doable by bike, bring a camera and join the crowd. Doug and Arleen


Home from home

5 on July 26, 2013

As it was our first visit to Cape May we only stayed for two nights this time but, despite having diffficulty finding rooms available in such a busy time of the year, we struck gold with Twin Gables. Not only is it value for money compared to other hotels but it is comfortable (I had the best night's sleep in years) cosy and very welcoming. It is also in a good location, close to Washington Mall and the beach so you don't need to drive anywhere once you have arrived. We will definitely be returning to Twin Gables! Looking forward to those strawberry pancakes again, Regina!


Great B&B in Cape May

4.8 on July 03, 2013

We spent a night at the Twin Gables in June 2013 and were very pleased with the accommodations. The owner is great, the rooms/house is nice and well-kept and the food is excellent. We were offered tea/coffee/wine with light refreshments in the late afternoon which was a great way to relax after a day in the sun before going to dinner. Breakfast the next morning was excellent (and was prepared with some dietary restrictions in mind); being able to enjoy it on the covered porch made it that much better. This is the only B&B we have stayed in in Cape May but I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.


ENJOYING-COMFORTABLE STAY

4.2 on June 28, 2013

STAY WAS ENJOYED,BY MY WIFE AND SELF.REGINA WAS WARM AND SAW THAT ARE NEEDS WERE WELL MET.BREAKFAST,TEA AND TREATS WERE GREAT AND INVENTIVE.RASCAEL WAS A TRUE DELIGHT.WOULD RECOMEND TWIN GABLES TO ANY LOOKING FOR A QUIET AND RELAXING STAY IN CAP MAY.


Wonderful Twin Gables!

4.8 on June 23, 2013

Regina was friendly and gracious, and her dog Rascal was a delight! Our room and bathroom were clean and bright. We enjoyed the afternoon tea with homemade pastries, and the morning breakfast was not only fresh and delicious, but it was arranged on the plate so creatively! My husband and I enjoyed sipping wine on the screened in porch (bug free!) as we listened to the clopping of the horses hooves as they pulled the carriages down the street. A very relaxed and wonderful stay!


Great B&B and affordable

3.8 on June 07, 2013

The homeade breakfast and afternoon treats were delicious. Regina was a gracious host, very friendly and helpful with any recommendations. The house was charming, very clean and comfortable.


Wonderful Experience

5 on June 03, 2013

Wounderful Victorian B&B located in the heart of Cape May NJ, Ultral clean and comfortable. Gourmet breakfast and afternoon tea were exceptional. Regina the owner obviously loves what she does because everything was above and beyond our expectations. We felt like we were staying at a realtives home and not at a B&B. Located in close proximity to the beach and Washington Street Mall area which is in the heart of the downtown area. Love her dog Rascal and he made our stay enjoyabel as well. Can not wait to return


This is a keeper....

4.6 on June 01, 2013

We have visited twice and have very much enjoyed our stays. It's very welcoming, family friendly, comfortable, clean and within walking distance of the beach, shopping, restaurants, etc. Wonderful breakfasts! We park our car for the duration and just enjoy the amenities of Cape May. It's on our list of places to stay whenever we visit Cape May! Francis & Rita


Lovely Place!

5 on May 23, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 relaxing nights at Twin Gables. It is a beautiful house with authentic Victorian décor; it's also convenient to many attractions, including the beach. I loved the large, comfortable porch where we had our delicious afternoon tea. Breakfast was superb and hostess, Regina, so welcoming and gracious!


Excellent stay!

4.0 on May 13, 2013

I visited Cape May for the first time to attend a conference. Regina was fabulous! She adjusted breakfast so that I could eat before my first meeting each day, gave me sightseeing and dinner tips, and was as gracious a host as you could ever ask for. The dog was great company too! Will definitely stay here again!


Wonderful B&B

5 on May 08, 2013

This was our second time staying at Twin Gables. We enjoyed our stay as much this time as we did the first time. Regina is a wonderful hostess and the house is very warm and welcoming. Looking forward to the next time we can stay there again.


Just A Nice Place

4.8 on May 01, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves there. It was quite and restful. It was exactly what we wanted. Located in downtown Cape May, it allowed a quick walk to the action.


Pleasant stay at Twin Gables

4.8 on April 25, 2013

Twin Gables proved to be an excellent choice for my wife and me. Tea time was lovely and breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again.


What a Pleasure!

5 on March 05, 2013

Our room was decorated in beautiful taste. The bed was comfortable and the hostess was unbelievably hospitable. She went out of her way to accommodate us with cereal and fresh fruit, since we eat kosher and couldn't have the cooked breakfast. She even investigated local kosher restaurants for us. The location was perfect, in easy walking distance to the Washington Mall and the beach. It was a very enjoyable getaway.


a great place to stay

5 on January 30, 2013

My wife and I have been to Twin Gables twice over the last two summers. We are about to have our third visit in a few wekks. We can't wait! !! Its at a great location in Cape May for beach, shopping and historical sites. If you aren't into any of that, you can just sit on porch and enjoy the veiw. Regina is great, she puts %100 into her business and it shows. Breakfast and Tea hour are awesome as well.


A wonderful get-away

4.8 on December 18, 2012

We stayed just one night - had the inn to ourselves. The innkeeper, Regina, was so welcoming and gracious. Rascal, her pet, is the sweetest Sheltie. The breakfast was superb. Although the weather did not favor us, it was so warming, just sitting and relaxing in the living room. We would recommend this inn to our friends. And, it was an excellent value! Joe and Ann 12-16-2012


Feels like home

5 on December 09, 2012

Stayed for a few years in a row. Outstanding value. Gracious innkeeper.


Great weekend before Sandy

4.8 on November 13, 2012

We love the twin Gables. Regina is a great host and the breakfasts are outstanding. Great value also compared with pricier bed and breakfasts in Cape May. Regina was very attentative even with Hurricane Sandy approaching. Hope all is well there. Joe and Heather


wonderful & peacefull

5 on October 27, 2012

My wife April & I haven't been to the Twin Gables B&B since our honeymoon in 1999 & our stay was even more wonderful. Regina is a wonderful woman and a fabulous cook. The breakfasts were so delicious and of coarse the 4 o'clock tea and scones were a big hit. Besure to pet Rascal the sheltie. Thank you regina for a wonderful vacation. we will see you again soon. Rich & April


Thank you from Pat and Gina

5 on October 08, 2012

The place is absolutely georgeous. Our host Regina was very accomodating, warm ,friendly and hospitable. The same goes for his friend Jim who shared jokes with us . And not to forget Rascal, their pet, who's so sweet and lovable. The breakfast was scrumptious ! You just look forward to getting up in the morning and have a taste of Regina's home cooked meal. We missed everyone. We highly recommend Twin Gables if you're looking for a great place to stay in Cape May.Thank you guys for the memories....


Good Place to Stay in Cape May

4.8 on September 27, 2012

Quaint house with a very friendly hostess. Every morning have a gourmet style breakfast. Hostess is very friendly and not uptight. If we go to Cape May again, I will stay here.


Relaxing

4.4 on September 20, 2012

The whole visit was very relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere took us back to an era of history quite unique. Morning breakfast was presented with thought and charm.


First time, but not the last

5 on August 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at Twin Gables. We felt like family with Regina's hospitality. We plan on returning this winter for an overnight getaway. She definitely knows how to make someone feel at home.


Wish I Stayed Longer

4.0 on August 18, 2012

With not a lot of time to do what I wanted, my stay was quite comfortable and I managed to enjoy myself. The peaceful and relaxing atmosphere made it possible, no doubt. The charm of the Inn Keeper, Regina, and the hospitality and cleanliness were more than I had expected. With such a large house, I don't know how she does it. It makes Cape May that much more attractive. I can't wait to go back.


Wonderful Value and Personalized Service at Twin Gables!

4.8 on August 10, 2012

I was so impressed with the entire experience at Twin Gables. Regina was the perfect hostess, always checking to ensure things were to our liking. The room was exquisite, and the entire place was very clean. Rascal the dog really made it wonderful - can't wait to see him again. Highly recommend!


Our Favorite Place to stay in Cape May.

5 on August 04, 2012

We have been coming back to TWIN GABLES for 15 plus years and never been disappointed. Regina is by far the most accommodating innkeeper that we have ever met. Tea Time is the best at this Inn. You have to experience the delightful treats and libations that Regina serves on the lovely veranda. It is very nice to know that our return visits will be to our home away from home. The tradition of Excellence continues at TWIN GABLES. Sincerely, Gloucester TWP. NJ


Warm and friendly B & B

4.2 on August 03, 2012

Location is very central. Owner made us feel as if we were guests in her home. Twin Gables has a lovely porch, perfect for reading and conversation. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every aspect of our time spent at Twin Gables.


Great food, decent accommodations

3.4 on July 27, 2012

The decor was so-so; the food was very good. B&B owner was very personable. All in all, a B+.


Twin Gables B & B tops them all!

5 on July 26, 2012

We have stayed at three other B & Bs in Cape May over the past 5 years and we both agree that Regina and Twin Gables was by far the best. We actually felt like guests; no more than that-we felt like friends who came for a visit. The room was comfortable and clean; the breakfasts and tea times were spectacular. We plan to return this fall to Twin Gables. I don't think that we will stay at any other B & Bs besides Twin Gables in Cape May.


Wonderful & relaxing stay

4.4 on July 22, 2012

Regina was a kind and wonderful hostess during our short stay in Cape May. She had beach towels and chairs ready to go when we arrived, and served delicious desserts and tea in the late afternoon. The breakfast the next day was delicious (stuffed french toast!) and she even gave us muffins to take for our drive back home. The B&B is a short walk from the beach as well as many restaurants, including the Washington St. Mall. Would definitely recommend Twin Gables!


Great last minute find!

4.6 on July 11, 2012

This is a very quaint b & b in a wonderful location. The owner, Regina, was very sweet and accommodating. The room was well appointed and the food was delicious. Being able to come back to use the outdoor shower after checkout was a great benefit. Would not hesitate to stay here again!!


Charming B&B

4.2 on July 10, 2012

Regina is fabulous. She is a warm welcoming host full of information on anything you need or want to know about Cape May. The location is also great, easy stroll to the beach and cute shops and restaurants.


Great B&B

3.8 on July 06, 2012

Had a great two day girls get-away. Host was very helpful and full of information. She helped me scout out a parking spot when we arrived and had good restaurant suggestions. We really enjoyed being able to use the outdoor shower after we had checked out on our last day. Great location - only two blocks from beach on a very charming street.


Nice place, REALLY nice people......

4.4 on July 05, 2012

Regina has a really nice place to stay. She was very helpful in helping us navigate our way around with great destinations, how to get to them, and some nice suggestions on where to dine around them... She really goes out of her way to make you feel "at home". I was sorry I didn't book for a longer stay, as I got to experience an alternate B & B, and really was able to compare the two. Her prices are very competitive. I HIGHLY recommend you book with Twin Gables. I know I will be going there again..... p.s. take the trolley tour(s), visit Washington Ave.


A lovely place to stay.

4.4 on July 05, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at this B and B. We had a delightful time and plan to go back next year.


Wonderful weekend get-away

4.0 on July 02, 2012

We are so pleased to have booked our stay at the Twin Gables. Regina is warm, extremely gracious, and yet very "down to earth". The location is perfect, providing a peaceful quiet respite with close access to the beach several blocks away andclose by the amenities of the central area, but without the crowds. We loved the smaller scale, personal concerned attention, and her wonderful cooked breakfasts. We will return here next chance we get. -Alan and Alison (Delaware County PA)


My stay at twin gables

5 on June 27, 2012

What a great place. My first time staying here and in Cape May. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Regina the owner is so nice, she makes her home yours for the length of your stay. The rooms are so nice and clean. The breakfast was so good, Regina is a great cook btw!!. Everything is with in walking distance of town, so just park your car and walk!! Live this place and hope to come back soon:)


Small, but great food and value

4.2 on June 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were delicious and presentation was beautiful. There is a dog, but he's awesome. The room (and bathroom) was very small but cozy, bed was super comfortable. Very clean throughout. Most inexpensive B&B I looked at out of maybe 20, definitely worth it!


1st B&B Experience

5 on June 20, 2012

What a beautiful stay/experience! The breakfast & tea (with lots of treats) served daily was such a pleasant experience. The room & adjoining bathroom were clean and super nice. Regina is a host that clearly goes out of her way to make any stay with her an experience that you will remember for life! Thank you Regina for a wonderful visit! Michelle & Joe


Our stay at Twin Gables

4.0 on June 15, 2012

Twin Gables is a B&B we would recommend and go back to. The hostess Regina is great and her breakfast & after tea w/ snacks are wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay there. Steve & Cindy


Warmth and Hospitality!!!!!!!!

4.6 on June 14, 2012

This was my wedding weekend and we couldn't afford to stay where we got married. Stumbled across the Twin Gables because I was looking for affordability. The twin Gables was absolutely Wonderful! The warmth and Hospitality we recieved was the best and Regina made sure I relaxed so I could enjoy my wedding and my stay. We will be back for sure!!! We highly recommend a stay at the Gables!!!


Wonderful weekend stay

4.4 on May 30, 2012

We had a lovely Memorial weekend stay at the Twin Gables. Regina is extrmemly friendly and accomodating. She will go out of her way to please you. Her breakfasts and snacks were delicious. We can't wait to stay there again!!!


Excellent!

5 on May 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Our room was perfectly clean and the food was really good. Regina (and Rascal) are great hosts. We are total coming back.


Stay in cape may

3.2 on May 03, 2012

Convenient location. Pleasent host. Good value. Would return.


Great place to stay in Cape May

4.8 on May 02, 2012

Visited Twin Gables for a 2 night wekend stay. The room was small but comfortable, the B&B was very convenient to everything...we walked everywhere! Great value for the price. The shining star to this place was the owner Regina...extremely likable, friendly, and a great cook. We will stay here again.


Fantastic B&B

4.6 on April 18, 2012

Great little place for a nice getaway in Cape May. Regina is incredibly friendly and accommodating, on top of being a great cook. All concerns were met, questions answered and the pricing was fair. I'd love to stay here again.


Lovely

4.4 on April 17, 2012

This was a very good value. The food was excellent, Regina is very helpful and welcoming.


Lovely Stay

5 on November 30, 2011

Regina is very friendly and makes you feel at home! She provided a healthy breakfast with yogurt, juice and homemade waffles. I recommend the Twin Gables for a fine Cape May B&B. Kathleen L. from Lafayette Hill, PA


very pleasent stay

3.0 on November 16, 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Twin Gables. Regina is a gracious and welcoming host. She provided us with many helpful dining and touring recommendation during our stay, as well as providing a comfortable and warm "home a way from home". The Twin Gables location was the perfect staging area for our stay right in the middle of Victorian Cape May.


Twin Gables

4.4 on November 07, 2011

Regina was a great host. We enjoyed this quaint Inn and the price was a great value. We especially enjoyed the brownies and tee at 4pm. The Twin Gables is a very warm and receptive place to stay. We recommed it highly.


Great value, charming, wonderful food

3.4 on November 04, 2011

A recent girlfriends outing was made very special by Regina. My friend has celiac, and Regina provided gluten-free breakfasts and snacks that everyone loved. Loved the afternoon "tea"! Beds were comfortable and the neighborhood was delightful - easy walk to many places. A very warm and welcoming B&B.


Excellent B&B

4.4 on October 16, 2011

We had a very good time. Regina was an excellent hostess as well as cook!! The atmosphere is very casual and relaxed - would definately recommend to anyone who asked!


Twin Gables in Cape May, we felt right at home.

4.4 on September 20, 2011

My sister and I went to visit Cape May for a couple days and stayed at the Twin Gables. Regina was a wonderful hostess and GREAT cook. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We highly recommend staying at Twin Gables. We were very impressed with her two super well behaved dogs. "Brandy" and "Rascal". Loved it!!!!


Twin Gables a great place to stay!

4.6 on September 17, 2011

We had a lovely time at Twin Gables, which has a wonderful location only 4 blocks from the beach and shopping. The price is very reasonable, and Regina is so helpful and kind and really goes out of her way to help folks feel comfortable. We enjoyed playing with the two dogs and eating on the screened-in porch! I would definitely stay here again.


Our Home Away from Home

5 on September 15, 2011

We visit Cape May two to three times a year. Twin Gables has become our home away from home. We enjoy the peaceful atmosphere, the comfort and the hospitality. We have recommended the inn to family and friends knowing that they will be as pleased as we are with Twin Gables.


Warm and cozy..

4.0 on September 09, 2011

The friendliest, most helpful hostess. It's warm and welcoming, and so comfy for a nice get away to Cape May. Loved that we didnt need to drive anywhere the entire time we were there, as it is within walking distance to everything. Definately going to return!!


Hidden diamond

4.6 on August 24, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Twin Gables. Regina greeted us and she is a good reason to stay here. She runs everything and does a fine job. There are fresh baked cookies and brownies at 4pm tea time, wine too. The bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed the outside shower. Regina even invited us to use the outside shower after our day at the beach.(we had already checked out)


beautiful B&B

3.8 on August 21, 2011

This house was really pretty. And breakfast and afternoon tea was amazing. Their dogs are very educated and sweet. We had excellent time.


Fabulous Bed & Breakfast for Relaxing

4.6 on August 15, 2011

If you need to get away for some peace & quiet...this is the place for you! Very relaxing atmosphere. Regina is amazing...her hospitality surpassed all my expectations & her breakfasts are simply mouth watering. The Twin Gables is also walking distance to the beach & all the shops--will definitely be back!


Weekend getaway

4.0 on August 02, 2011

Even though we live at the jersey shore, it is a real treat to escape to a place of total pampering and relaxation.


A cozy and comfortable stay

3.4 on July 30, 2011

This is a good choice if you want a comfortable and centrally located inn at a reasonable price. You'll get a wonderful and filling breakfast prepared by the innkeeper, Regina, and a nice afternoon tea as well. Regina is very helpful and will give you directions, restaurant ideas, and suggestions on activities. The rooms are comfortable, though with very small bathrooms. Breakfast on the porch is very pleasant.


Mom & daughter time

4.6 on July 28, 2011

Each year my daughter and I spend a few days together, alone, in Cape May. We have stayed at Twin Gables the past two years and have had a wonderful time. The rooms, hospitality, food and overall good feeling we leave with is outstanding. We plan to return again next year.


Homemade fudge and engaging host

4.4 on July 25, 2011

Quick overnite, able to stay one nite on a summer weekend. Great food, afternoon tea with homemade fudge and banana bread. Breakfast was even better, with Rascal showing off for her proud mom (Regina, our host). Easy access to the beach, shopping and food. Even able to use outside shower after checkout so we could enjoy more beach time.


Independence Day At Twin Gables

4.4 on July 09, 2011

What a lovely stay over Independence Day in beautiful Cape May and at the Twin Gables! Regina and her "staff" - Rascal and Brandy - were just great and their hospitality was outstanding. Beautiful home and rooms - but especially enjoyed the porch with the breeze and the wicker rocker - WONDERFUL! Regina's breakfasts and her afternoon "goodies" served in the parlor were simply outstanding, and we truly enjoyed talking with her and getting to know her. WE WILL RETURN! I'd go back tomorrow if I could. We highly recomend Twin Gables!


fantastic!!!

4.0 on July 07, 2011

great place, very close to the beach and shops!! Regina-the house keeper was amazing!!! we will def come back!!! breakfast was fresh abd delicious every day and the place was very relaxing and cozy!!!!!


Unpretentious and Homey

4.6 on June 22, 2011

My daughter and I just returned from our stay at the Twin Gables. We were so pleased! The inn was unpretentious and comfortable with great food and a wonderful innkeeper. The inn is also home to two of the most well behaved dogs I have ever had the pleasure to meet. The room was set up for twin beds so it was great for a mother daughter getaway and the price was reasonable. I highly recommend Twin Gables!


The Twin Gables B&B was a treat.

4.8 on June 21, 2011

The accomodations were enjoyable and the atmosphere relaxing. The host, Regina, was warm, outgoing and a pleasure to stay with. We would not hesitate to stay there again if and when we are in the area. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay.


A pleasant stay!

4.4 on May 31, 2011

We stayed at Twin Gables for one night over Memorial Day weekend. Regina was very pleasant, helpful, and organized. She first made sure we had all relevant information over the phone and then walked us through everything when we arrived. The room we stayed in was small, great for one night but probably not longer. There are larger rooms, however, for a little bit more money. The location is great, within walking distance of the beach and the Washington Mall. The food was a treat! We had a wonderful breakfast on the covered porch. Tea is always available in the parlor. A great experience!! When we return to Cape May, we will stay here again.


We Felt at Home

4.4 on May 23, 2011

My wife and I truly enjoy "visiting" with Regina at Twin Gables. We were treated as if we were at home. We look forward to "visiting" again.


small rooms

3.0 on May 12, 2011

Room we stayed in was very small but we were only there 1 night to attend a wedding close by, so did not mind it. I probably would not stay there for a vacation. Inn keeper was very nice and breakfast was good.


Twin Gables Treat

4.0 on February 24, 2011

Hospitable and authentic; Regina's an innkeeper's keeper. Recommended without any hesitation.


A Special Christmas Treat

4.0 on December 23, 2010

We enjoyed staying with Regina last weekend as we were in Cape May for the Christmas Candlelight Tour. We very much appreciated her warm hospitality and personal touch at her B&B. The location of the B&B was perfect and the rooms, afternoon tea and breakfast were excellent. We definitely would come back. Thank you for everything.


A delightful stay in an Inn worth visiting

4.8 on November 20, 2010

Twin Gables was the first bed and breakfast I stayed at and I want to say Regina (the owner) went above and beyond to make my stay a wonderful experience. She is a delight to meet and her place is wonderful. The food, service and rooms are not to be believed. The B/B is decorated so gorgeous that your eyes are always moving to look at the wonderful things. It wa so nice that Regina would take the time to explain the history of so many of her items., A delight in all areas. My Mother and I say thanks and would definately come again and again. Maureen Gibbs


The sweetest hostess!

4.2 on November 16, 2010

Regina Dougherty-McCarren works this B & B by herself in the off-season and does a yeoman's job on a daily basis. She cooks and serves the three-course breakfast and afternoon tea spread as well, all delicious and well planned. The rooms are clean, ornate and very reasonable. I recommend this cozy, little B & B to one and all.


A+++

4.8 on October 24, 2010

convenient location in the heart of the historic district along w great value, old street lanterns and the click clack of horse drawn carriages add to the charm of the location. innkeeper most gracious in hospitality and food hearty and delicious. recommend twin gables.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 on October 09, 2010

We chose Twin Gables because of the good reviews and the fact that we wanted a small bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed. The innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate her guests' needs. The breakfasts and teas were very special. She helped us with lots of hints about places to eat and things to do in Cape May. We are looking forward to returning there.


Great stay

4.0 on October 08, 2010

Our stay at Twin Gables with Regina as our Innkeeper was very relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast and tea time couldn't have been better. Brandy and Rascal were very well behaved dogs. As a dog lover, they were an asset to our stay. Don and Angelica


great getaway

4.2 on September 26, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend staying at twin gables the hostess was extremely pleasant and the location was great!


Highly recommend Twin Gables!

4.6 on September 09, 2010

We just returned from Cape May and stayed at the charming Twin Gables. Regina, the owner, is a pro and so warm and welcoming! I have never stayed at such a clean B&B! She's a wonderful baker as well. Her two dogs are adorable and well behaved. The location is excellent-free street parking and walking distance to the beach and all sites. Regina is a wealth of information on Cape May and the surrounding area. I would gladly stay here again.


It was like staying with your favorite aunt but better!!!

4.6 on September 09, 2010

Regina, the innkeeper, is a force unto herself. We have stayed at many B&Bs, and we thought Regina might take the prize for being the warmest and friendliest innkeeper we have met, and you know that innkeepers are a friendly bunch, or they would choose another line of work. She looks after your every need if you have any beyond the usual. We felt like we were visiting a cherished aunt who loves to entertain, and apparently we were not alone in this feeling, because we were impressed by the number of returnees she had, even during our three-day stay with her. We would definitely stay with Regina again. We had a splendid weekend at Twin Gables.


Such a perfect mid-week escape

4.6 on August 25, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect location, and such a really great value. Regina is really sweet and made it quite a memorable experience. I'd love to come back soon!


Lovely Weekend Escape

4.6 on August 09, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Twin Gables! The owner was very helpful and friendly! This B&B has a very relaxing homey atmosphere. There are only a few rooms, so it is easy to converse at breakfast and tea time with the other guests. The 2 dogs that live there are very friendly too! The location is convenient to both the Washington mall and the beach, and the food was great!


a great value

5 on July 18, 2010

My family and myself stayed here for one nite - we had trouble finding a B and B that would take us for a single weeknight as we stayed in July, but innkeeper Regina did and we had a wonderful day. She was very friendly and accomodating, and her 2 well behaved dogs - Brandy and Rascal - were a treat! My kids loved it too. The food was very good, the house is super clean, its a short walk to the beach, and the house has great character. Highly recommend!! Regina makes it feel like home.


Delectable Delight

5 on December 09, 2009

Awesome house; warm and cozy atmospher. Very hospitable innkeeper who whips up delicious breakfasts and afternoon tea.


Summer in Cape May

5 on September 03, 2009

The Twin Gables was an excellent place to relax and see Cape may for its history and adventure


Twin Gables

5 on November 04, 2008

small house, but very comfortable. Our host was very accommodating, the food was wonderful, rooms were great. An outstanding inn!!!


Outstanding

5 on August 20, 2008

My stay at Twin Gables was very relaxing and comfortable. The food is excellent and well prepared. Lots of nice touches like beach towels and chairs; wine and tea with light fare snacks in the afternoon. I highly recommend Twin Gable.


time at twin gables

4.4 on April 26, 2007

We were very pleased with the service and attention to detail during our stay.


Twin Gables

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $190
  • Reviews (104) 4.5
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6098847332
  • Fax 1-6098841002
  • Toll free 1-6098847332

Visit Website »

View details

Top