Beauclaires Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

What a wonderful stay

5 on March 30, 2014

Could not have asked for a better 3 days, then the getaway we spent at Beauclaires. The house was lovely. Steps from the beach, in the middle of the historic district, clean, elegant. Simply charming. Our host, Joe was the best. Laid back and easy going, and his breakfasts were to die for! We will be back on our next visit to Cape May!


Weekend in Cape May

4.6 on March 13, 2014

My fiance and enjoyed our first visit to Cape May. Joe was there to greet us Friday evening and gave us alot of helpful tips for dining and toursit attraction. Beauclaires is walking distance of most of Cape May's attractions. We enjoyed the bus tour of the historical houses. We also highly recommend Tish's Restaurant for dining.


My first stay at Beauclaire's.

3.8 on September 10, 2013

Loved the location near the beach, and the host was very accommodating. He fixed a nutritious breakfast every morning and joined us for delightful conversation with the other guests. The house is filled with wonderful antiques, and the rooms are clean and well appointed.


Great B&B!

5 on September 05, 2013

Great B&B in Cape May - great location, close to the beach, to shops and restaurants. Sitting on the porch rockers or swing with a view of the ocean was very nice. Joe and Joann were great host and hostess; breakfast was very good and we enjoyed having breakfast in the dining room with the other house guests. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.


Thanks for a great stay!

4.4 on September 02, 2013

We had a great stay! So close to the beach and the town :) we would definitely one back and stay here!


Made the right choice staying here

4.0 on August 08, 2013

Lovely old Victorian house, faithfully furnished and decorated to the period, fall out of bed and you're at the beach, restaurants and shops - coffee on the porch in a rocking chair early morning - just lovely!


Loved it!!

4.8 on July 29, 2013

Our stay at the Beauclaires Bed and Breakfast was fantastic! This was our first trip to the Capre May area and we had a wonderful time. We meet some new friends and thoroughly enjoyed, Maria, our innkeeper. She was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely rebook our stay!


Very quiet and comfortable.

4.2 on July 23, 2013

We stayed in Brandon's Quarters for our anniversary in Sept and the room was great. Very quiet and well kept and plenty of space to feel more than comfortable. Joe was a great host and very helpful


Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast Inn is Superior

5 on July 06, 2013

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at Beauclaire's several times. The beautiful decor, comfortable beds, and relaxing atmosphere make for a superior place. The innkeeper, Joe, is gracious and helpful. His breakfasts are delicious, and the great care he puts into serving these meals is obvious. Nothing is too much trouble for him to insure that his guests are well served. I highly recommend Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast Inn.


Great Room in Cape May

3.4 on July 01, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Beauclaires B&B. It is a super location less than a block from the Beach. Room was very nice with modern A/C units (not the droning drafty window air conditioning units that keeps you awake all night). I also appreciated the on site parking and Joe's restaurant recommendations. All in all a pleasant surprise and a great stay.


Wonderfl B&B - right off the beach!!!

5 on June 30, 2013

Just stayed at Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast this past weekend. This property is beautiful and quaint - the rooms are kept wonderfully, with exquisite victorian accents. Joe, the innkeeper is extremely welcoming and friendly. He made an absolutely delicious stuffed french toast breakfast!! Beauclaire's is right off the beach - location is perfect. I highly recommend it!


Strong recommendation

4.4 on April 10, 2013

Very curteous innkeeper. Perfect location. Great house. Great breakfast. Would revisit.


A Great Easter Getaway

5 on April 04, 2013

We spent Easter weekend at Beauclaire's and would highly recommend the inn. It is beautifully furnished, comfortable and is only steps from the beach. Since it was early in the year, Cape May was fairly quiet, but most businesses were open, and we experienced some fine meals. Most importantly, Joe Giovanetti, was an incredible host who served up wonderful breakfasts and gave us great referrals to area restaurants. He is an extraordinary innkeeper and an engaging fellow; the interesting discussions among Joe and the guests at breakfast time were an added bonus to a memorable stay. Michael and Jane Duffy, Washington, DC.


Beauclaires Bed & Breakfast Inn

4.6 on March 02, 2013

It was our first time staying at a B&B. Joe was great. The room was great. The B&B was is walking distance to everything. We ate at a very nice local resturant and the night time entertainment was exciting.Breakfast in the morning was excellent. We will definaely stay again.


Incredible Stay!

5 on October 13, 2012

We've been coming to cape may for years and so glad we found Beauclaires after all this time. The house is charming, beautifully decorated, rooms well appointed, breakfast and afternoon snacks were amazing. Cant say enough about the Innkeeper. He made our stay. A wonderful stay.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4.2 on August 21, 2012

A lovely home with a wonderful innkeeper Joe ! Had a great night's stay wish we had the time to spend another evening ! Enjoyed the refreshing lemonade on the porch haven't done that in years !


Relax and feel at home!

4.2 on August 06, 2012

If you are coming to Cape May for a relaxing vacation where you don't want to worry about your accomodations, come here! All you have to worry about is how to long to relax on the beach, where to shop and eat- because where you are staying is being taken care of and not a worry at all! Beauclaires is a wonderful b and b in Cape May. I have stayed at many places here and this is the best one yet- a surprise to find after 15 years of coming to Cape May...


Great location!

4.0 on June 11, 2012

I felt very cared for during my stay at Beauclaires. There were lots of thoughtful details in the parlour for guests: baskets of area menus to preview, Sherry in decanters for your pleasure, wine and cheese at any time for snacking in common areas. The breakfast was delicious and the company was charming.


OK

2.6 on April 27, 2012

Place needs work, breakfasts were ok, but great location.


A winter trip to the beach

4.0 on January 01, 2012

Wasn't sure if there would be enough to keep us busy during the off season but I must admit I was very pleasantly surprised. The bed and breakfast was lovely, the service superb and the town was inviting. Our rooms were very cozy. They were clean and had all the necessities. Seeing the houses all decorated for Christmas was a real treat. We were able to find many options for dining without waiting long. The shops were great places for picking up last minute gifts. The Beauclaire's was in a great location close to the beach and the town. I can't wait to return.


December stay

3.4 on December 19, 2011

The house was nice with a great location within easy walking distance to the beach and the town. We could glimpse the ocean and the other houses decorated for Christmas from our Haley's Cottage room. Although the house was part of the tour, we guests were never given a tour or told anything about the house. Although Joe was there when we were, he never introduced himself nor did we get cookies our second night there. All in all a wonderful experience and one we would like to repeat at a different time of year.


Great Weekend Getaway

4.0 on December 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Beauclaires on December 10th and 11th. We have stayed at this B&B several times. The breakfast is always very good and Joe the Innkeeper is always very accomodating and entertaining. We will return again as this is a very relaxing getaway.


Our first time to Cape May!

4.0 on November 16, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs and Beauclaires is at the top of the list. Joann couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating! My only complaint was that the electric fireplace didn't work. It would have been nice to turn off the heat and turned that on instead.


Outstanding

4.8 on September 18, 2011

The breakfast was outstanding. Nice and clean. Close to the beach and shops


Very Nice!

4.6 on September 18, 2011

We only were able to stay one night. The furnishings in the home are beautiful antiques. We stayed in Haley's Cottage, which is a large comfortable room in the front of the house. You can see the beach from the side window. The full breakfast in the dining room was wonderful and filled us for the day's drive as we headed back toward Chicago. Very nice B&B.


August 2011

3.0 on August 26, 2011

The location was great to the beach. The front porch was very relaxing. The room was clean and very attractive, bathroom small. All in all, a pleasant stay. We love Cape May and the easy accessibility to dining, shopping, nature, etc. We rarely take our car once we arrive.


Beauclaires 09/11

3.2 on August 22, 2011

Ambiance was good. I spent very little time in the house, so can't say much about it. Owner was very friendly and helpful.


Beauclaires B&B Review by Peter & Rachel C.

4.4 on August 21, 2011

We stayed in the best room- the Beauclaires Suite. This was our second two-night stay at Beauclaire's this summer. Most everything was wonderful about our stay, perfect location in Cape May- close to beach and shops, Acme, and restaurants. Our room had a fairly large refrigerator which was convenient for keeping bottled water cold before heading out on the beach. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, which bothered Rachel a bit when trying to go to sleep. The breakfast food was excellent, but the portion size was kind of small- did not fill us up for very long. Afternoon tea and treats was outstanding- our hostess made us chocolate chip cookies and brownies which tided us over until dinner time. The chamber maid and hostess were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again next summer.


Beauclaires B+B

3.2 on August 07, 2011

We have stayed at Beauclaires B+B before. The location is unbeatable and parking is on site which is a huge plus. None of this park at the municipal lot deal! Joe the owner is a great guy always willing to chat it up and service is wonderful.


B&B adds two more B's....BEYOND BELIEF!!

4.8 on August 02, 2011

Location, location, location! Beauclaires was situated in the most perfect locale; 1/2 block from the beach and 2 blocks from the walking mall. Joe was superb; friendly and helpful but not overbearing. The guests were diverse and our sit down breakfast prompted fasinating discussions. The rooms were exquisite and spotless. We can't wait to return. We have been going to Cape May for 40 years and this was our best experience!


Summer weekend

2.8 on July 29, 2011

Great location and the free parking was nice. My only complaint was the breakfast. You need to come up with some more options for breakfast. Egg caseroles three days in a row is pretty bland and no toast ever. I expected french toast for breakfast one day according to the other reviews, but they must have been older reviews because we did not see any kind of bread or toast. And please serve a whole danish per person, not just a quarter of one. Or at least put a basket of toast or bagels on table. At least the weather was perfect!


Great B&B!

4.4 on July 18, 2011

We just made a repeat visit to Beauclaire's. Our landlord Joe could not have been more accomodating. We will definitely be returning!


2 nights stay in Beauclaire Suite

2.8 on December 28, 2010

I had actually reserved the Beauclaire suite for 3 people but I ended up going by myself which worked out better as it would have been a little cramped for 3 adults. The room was fine and the bed really comfortable. I was a little disappointed not to have a welcome basket in the suite as advertised on the website. Also the first night since I was the only guest the fireplace was not working and the atmosphere was a little gloomy. I was really looking forward to sitting in the parlor by the fireplace on a cold winter night. The next day since there were 4 more guests, I came down for breakfast and found the fireplace was lit. I guess the innkeeper did not feel it was necessary to bother for just one guest the day before. It was not my worst experience at a B&B but I have had far better experiences elsewhere.


The best Bed and Breakfast in Cape May!

5 on October 10, 2010

The Beauclaire is the very best of the best Bed and Breakfast's in Cape May! The house and rooms are furnished beautifully and Joe, the innkeeper, is the nicest person. This house is located close enough to everything you would want to visit that you can leave your car in the driveway and walk everywhere! Shopping, the promonade, the beach, and just walking around the area! The breakfasts are delicious, and you really feel like you have a home away from home when you stay here! A Cape May must!


Great place to stay in Cape May!

3.4 on August 24, 2010

This is a wonderful B&B right near the beach. Its a quick walk to the beach and there are many comforts of staying there. The breakfasts are great!!! The coffee and tea are plentiful in the AM and the afternoon snack is a welcome treat and good reason to get out of the sun! Definitely a keeper.


Convenient, Comfortable, Congenial

3.0 on August 11, 2010

This fine B & B is superbly located in historic Cape May, within easy walking distance of the beach ( a half block away!), fine dining, and shopping, as well as the tree-lined, garden-studded streets of this Victorian-era resort town. A real plus is Beauclaire's off-street, on-site parking, a rarity here. It "met our expectations" on all counts because the B & B's website is so informative. We have high expectations, and they were fully met. When we stayed, innkeeper Joe served breakfast every day at 9 a.m., with coffee available at 8 a.m. It was a pleasure meeting the other discerning guests from all over the East Coast and Canada. This is a fully-restored Victorian private home, with period furniture and the amenity of private bathrooms for each of the guestrooms. It was unusually hot while we were there, and we were grateful for the in-room thermostat-controlled air conditioning unit, which was installed in one wall near the ceiling and worked efficiently and quietly, along with the ceiling fan.


Great Place

5 on November 23, 2009

We were looking to get away for a little rest before hosting Thanskgiving Dinner. This was the perfect stay. I felt very comfortable. We met great and interesting people. The food was phenomenal but most importantly, this Inn was in such a great location and our room had a view of the ocean. Also, the rates are extremely reasonable. Looking forward to statying in the summer!


great

5 on October 13, 2009

oct 25 2009 everything was perfect now on everytime i go to capemay i will stay here joann is the nicest person that you could meet better than the queen up the the street be their next year


Quaint, Friendly, Great location

4.6 on August 20, 2007

I stayed for one night in 8/07 and really enjoyed it. The house felt as quaint as the pictures. Joe, the owner, is a friendly yet no-nonsense guy who helped out with several requests. The breakfast he prepared both looked and tasted delicious. The house is very close to the beach, great restaurants, and that street with all the touristy stuff. Finally, free convenient parking made coming & going easy. I enjoyed evening tea and meeting other guests on the front porch rocking chairs. Highly recommended.


Beauclaires Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $260
  • Reviews (39) 4.2
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6098981222
  • Fax 1-6098989111

Visit Website »

View details

Top