Morning Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Belmar's Best B&B

5 on August 08, 2012

My husband and I were at the beach one saturday afternoon and decided to stay the night. I googled B&B's and sure enough we were lucky to find the Morning Dove Inn. All I can say is that the place is immaculate and beautifully decorated, not what you would expect from a B&B. Kim was the best host ever, she's all about you and making you feel at home. The moment we arrived we were welcomed with a glass of wine and a super friendly smile. The complementary beach passes and use of beach chairs, umbrellas and towels will save you some money. The gourmet breakfast was out of this world. I highly reccomend this place for all the + + + it offers.


Hubby's Birthday Weekend 7-28-2012

4.6 on July 30, 2012

My husband and received a gift certificate for this B&B for his birthday. It was our first time staying in a B&B. It was an awesome experience, sitting on the porch relaxing and having conversations with other guests. The atompshere was wonderful nice and relax. The breakfast excellent and last but not least my massage to end our weekend. Kim and staff keep up the good work!!!!!


A Great Place to stay!

5 on July 17, 2012

I have stayed in many B&B’s in the area this one is on the top of my list.... The rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculate the service is excellent. I highly recommend staying at this B&B, oh and don’t forget to have breakfast….


A Place to Keep Re-visiting

5 on June 01, 2012

Beautiful serene decor and a view that keeps you looking out the window. The Morning Dove is a place to return to again and again. The innkeeper makes you feel like royalty, and she goes out of her way to meet your desires. The atmosphere is restful and joyful. I can't wait to go back.


FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY

5 on May 07, 2012

The best place to be on the shore. The INN is beautiful like no other ever seen. Just 1/2 block for the beach and what a view. The food was wonderful and the people were great. The Inn Keeper Kim was a wonderful host and what a cook............ The rooms were incredible all with different themes.


The Shore's Best Kept Secret

5 on July 07, 2009

I've written about The Morning Dove B&B before and called it "The Shore's Best Kept Secret" A recent "Fourth" weekend stay further confirms my girlfriend's and my high regard for innkeeper Carol Lee and her beautiful B&B. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts are delicious. The place is just perfect for a relaxing weekend or week at the shore. Beach is a half block away. Great restaurants within walking distance. This was our 10th stay and we will return. Ron Rauschart


A wonderful time!

4.6 on January 25, 2009

My husband and I had such a great time in Belmar because of Carol Lee and her beautiful Inn. We sat in the suite that overlooked the lake with an ocean view and soaked in the peace and quiet. Even though we weren't able to eat with her, Carol Lee was very willing to help us in any way she could. Absolutely delightful!!


Belmar's Hidden Gem

4.4 on April 16, 2008

The Morning Dove Inn was without a doubt the most well kept and clean accommodation of any type we have ever experienced. Carol Lee was the perfect hostess. Her breakfasts are delicious, with a variety of wonderful egg dishes every day, which will leave you begging her for the recipe. Her baked goods and fruit cups were mouth-watering. Carol Lee was also extremely patient when we drank a pot of coffee entirely by ourselves. She had numerous ideas of what we could do and where we could find a good meal. The location of the Inn is across the street from a beautiful lake and the ocean is easily visible a little over a block away. The street was very quiet and we never had any issue parking. Perhaps the best part was the spacious and welcoming front porch, with comfortable rockers and lighting that made you feel like you were at your second home. I selfishly wish I could keep this as my personal hideaway but feel that others have to experience this gem.


Carol Lee does it again

5 on September 04, 2007

Carol (the inn keeper) provides exactly what you expect from a B&B innkeeper. She is warm and friendly. Her knowledge of the local area makes selecting the perfect place for dining out easy! The Inn is immaculately kept. The rooms are bright and well decorated without being cluttered. Each room has its own bathroom and shower, hair dryer and air conditioner. Housekeeping is very efficient. We wonder how they manage to take care of everything in the time that breakfast is served! When Carol is off running errands, someone is around to take care of questions or concerns. We have stayed at other locations where the inn is all but abandoned at times and one has to go across the street to find a contact for a problem. Moving on to breakfast. if the breakfast part is something you enjoy, you'll be happy here! She has a great hot dish in the AM with choice cereals, yogurts, pastries, fruit, etc. to back up the main course. If your a crumb bun fan, look no further! Location location... The distance to the beach is one short block! You can easily carry all your gear without breaking a sweat or wondering when you will get there. And, since the room comes with 2 beach passes, you won't have to shell out any cash to hunt for the shells on the beach. In the afternoon cookies and brownies are served with iced tea and lemonade. There are teas and coffee available too. She keeps a small fridge in the sun room where you can grab a bottled water or can of soda for a minimal charge on the honor system. If you need something more, the 7-11 is a couple short blocks away. Easily walked, even with a baggie full of junk food. We've returned to the Morning Dove twice in the last year. Labor Day 2007 was out third stay at the Inn, and the other 4-5 couples that were there were all repeat business! Some make the trip 4-6 times a summer. That should speak volumes to you! Several rooms have views of Silver Lake and the Ocean. Thank you for making us feel welcome!


Peaceful Get a way

3.0 on August 19, 2007

I found the Morning Dove Inn to be peaceful and quiet when in need of some time away from my hectic life. The rooms are comfy and cozy and feel like you are at home not away. There is a wonderful livingroom and solarium to sit and relax and read or do a puzzle or watch a DVD. You can enjoy a view of the lake from the front porch and walk to the beach just minutes away. The food was delicious and many choices were offered to satisfy any appetite.


A true gem...we could not have been more pleased!

5 on July 26, 2007

Words alone cannot describe our experience at the Morning Dove Inn. From Carol Lee's initial warm welcome, through our wonderful three days and two nights at the Inn, to our final goodbyes, this was a stay that we always will remember. Only an hour's drive from our home in eastern Pennsylvanie, the Inn fronts on a lake that is pleasing to the eye and gives you a great unobstructed view of the area as well. Further, because of the lake and that fact that there only are houses on one side of the street, there is more than ample (free) onstreet parking in front of the Morning Dove. The Inn is beautifully appointed with comfortable guest bedrooms on the 2nd and 3rd levels, and two rooms and a large front porch on the lower level for lounging, reading, or just plain relaxing while chatting with other guests. Breakfast, served in the Inn's large diningroom, is largely homemade and a treat "to die for." In all, we could not have been more pleased and highly recommend this gem of a B&B for your serious consideration.


Morning Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $295
  • Reviews (11) 4.7
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7325560777

Visit Website »

View details

Top