Atlantic View Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

i would come back again a number of times

4.6 on September 20, 2013

nice place great location--nice owners who make you feel at home.


This is the place to go to Relax!

5 on August 28, 2013

Our second visit down last weekend - It was so good to see Chris & Debbie again- they make you feel like old friends. The inn is immaculate. Breakfast, prepared by Chris is always delicious - eating on the spacious front porch with the ocean view is the best! Rooms comfortable, clean and very nicely decorated. The whole atmosphere is relaxing - just a few steps away from the beach and they supply chairs, umbrellas and beach towels (all of which we forgot this trip down). Truthfully, we cannot say enough good things about staying at this Inn. We look forward to our next trip there. Diane & Joe


Special Places

5 on July 25, 2013

This was the third time that my wife and I have stayed at Chris and Deb's inn. That alone should be telling. The level of comfort, service, and amenities makes this a "no brainer" for us. Every person involved at the inn could not have been more kind or courteous to us. Chris's breakfasts were both healthy and sumptuous. At the end of our stay, we felt mentally and physically rejuvenated. We also were made to feel like family, by these special people at their wonderful B&B.


Wonderful anniversary stay

4.8 on November 04, 2012

We feel so sad for our new found friends due to Sandy's devastating results to this area! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Inn and the boardwalk just steps away. Our room was comfy and quiet and always clean. It was such a nice surprise to find a bottle of champagne was for us in celebration of our anniversary! Each suggestion for evening meals given by Chris was right on from Fins to Moonstruck and The pizza place, too. There were so many places that served me wonderful gluten free meals and the desserts too! Highly recommend the Inn for your next stay. Chris 's breakfast food were superb as well. Wish everyone the best in recovery from the storm.


Very Nice Accomadations and Service

3.6 on July 18, 2012

They were very willing to make sure we were able to use the beach and some of the facilities prior to and after check in. Beautiful place. Great service. The Value for the High Cost is certainly unattainable during the summer and I understand that as you're paying for Location but they should have had a better and more enjoyable breakfast. The BED part was very nice; the BREAKFAST part... not so.


My little slice of Heaven

5 on June 19, 2012

Atlantic View Inn is the best of the best B&B experiences I have ever had. The Innkeepers, Chris and Deb really understand and value customer service and relationships. They also understand the B&B business better than any innkeeper I have met. They are there to greet you with a smile, yet understand the value of your quiet time. They truly make your stay home away from home - the home you dream of only without having to have any responsibilities. I visit for a happy, pleasant vacation stay as well as for the occassional quick getaway to relieve stress. The location is perfect - ocean views, smell of salt air and the sound of the waves are all right there. The rooms are comfortable, clean and include everything you could ever need. Breakfast is always done just right. I am a repeat customer and I meet many other repeat customers each time I visit - impressive and says it all doesn't it!


Relaxing and peaceful!

4.6 on May 22, 2012

Perfect place to unwind and be spoiled by Deb and Chris. Breakfast was delicious and served with attention to detail. Your wish is their command! The large porch is perfect for unwinding and reading. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Cannot wait to go back down again!


Great Place to Relax

4.6 on April 16, 2012

Went down for a nice Spring getaway weekend. It was the exact cure for the stress and hustle and bustle. They are located one block from the Ocean and the view is awesome. The breakfast was delicious and it was from 9-10, which isn't too early (we are not morning people this was a major plus). The owners are so nice and friendly. The service was fantastic and everything was just perfect for the weekend. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it to anyone. We probably will also return to visit again.


You won't be disappointed, Great B&B!

4.4 on October 25, 2011

Recommend Suite 1 with the ocean view. You can hear the waves all day and all night if you desire. Convenient to beach and boardwalk, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Chris and Deb are great, wonderful experience!


Love the Atlantic View Inn!

4.0 on October 18, 2011

Chris and Debbie are among the nicest and most accomodating innkeepers we have met. Their inn is lovely and all of the rooms cozy and well maintained. We had a wonderful time and definitely plan on going back again and again.


Great weekend

5 on October 04, 2011

We had a delightful stay at this inn. All facilities are updated without losing any of the period charm. The rooms and entire inn is clean, comfortable and well appointed. We woke up in our room each morning seeing the ocean from our bed. Breakfast was outside on the huge wrap around porch (our choice - dining room was available) and the ocean view was fantastic - even saw a group of seals frolicking just off shore. The service was excellent and Chris, the inn keeper is friendly, cordial and knowledgeable about all the activities, restaurants etc. on the Jersey shore. We will definitely return. June & Bill Mc Carthy


Atlantic View Inn

4.4 on September 26, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful weekend at this inn Chris was very warm and welcoming but he gave us our space and privacy which we appreciated. The room was comfortable the breakfast on the porch was great We live in NJ and had not been to the shore in a while,we plan on going back next year. it is much improved. We most certainly will go back next year


avon by the sea

3.8 on September 10, 2011

This was our first time in a B&B and at the Jersey Shore. Both exceeded our expectations. The inn is spacious, clean, and stocked with extras. Bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, beach badges, water, and snacks are available for no charge. Also, you have your own numbered parking space, no small thing at a popular beach location. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, even welcoming our friends who only came for the day. I highly recommend this inn.


A Favorite!

5 on July 28, 2011

The Atlantic View Inn is one of our favorite places to stay. Deb and Chris are outstanding hosts, and their inn is only one block from the ocean. We've stayed in four different rooms over the years, mainly for our anniversary in July, and loved each one. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful and from their porch you can see the ocean. Beach badges are included during the stay and bicycles too, which we take out in the morning. Highly recommended!


Wonderful, quiet getaway

5 on July 17, 2011

Great place for a quiet, relaxing interlude. Very friendly and helpful staff with attention to detail by Chris. Felt like a member of the family. Room clean and nicely decorated. Front porch a great place to relax. Plan to go back


A great off-season getaway

4.6 on April 26, 2011

We knew we were visiting in the off-season. The innkeepers gave us a tour of the Inn and offered us a free upgrade to another available room. The breakfasts were great. We'd be happy to visit again; who knows.


Gracious hospitality by the Sea !!

5 on April 06, 2011

The views and sounds of the ocean embraced us upon arrival! From the moment we entered the front hallway, warmth, charm and a sense of home welcomed us. Chris and Debbie are the most gracious of innkeepers! Afternoon refreshments awaited us, home baked goodies and beverages of our choice. Our rooms were charming, comfortable, all needs taken care of and spotless. And yes, views of the ocean across the street welcomed us from our rooms. Breakfast the next two mornings was delicious, plentiful and special needs thoughtfully taken care of with seemingly no effort. We were in the area for a family wedding and found the guest parlor and fireplace a wonderful spot to visit. The porch is a dream and we will return when it is warmer to curl up with our books to t he view and sound of the sea. Be sure to stay here, it is the Jersey shore at its best!!! Kathy, Glenn and Mary Anne


Restful getaway, abundant amenities

4.0 on August 21, 2010

Debbie and Chris run a charming B&B. The porch is welcoming and our room with private bath was very comfortable. The location was ideal, just off the beach. The staff handles breakfast service with flair and the food is filling. Atlantic View Inn also provided bottles of water for our day at the beach and afternoon snacks when we returned. After we checked out, the innkeepers let us continue to use our beach tags for the day and offered us use of the outdoor shower. Wonderful hospitality!


Atlantic View Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (732) 774-8505

Visit Website »

View details

Top