Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in New Hope, Pennsylvania

One of the Better B&Bs at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 12, 2014

My wife and I initially stayed here for our anniversary in September 2014. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned for the Thanksgiving holiday. Jim and Kristi go out of their way to ensure that their guests have a wonderful experience. If you stay here, save some time for a walk around the grounds and a chance to see the horses! The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast's are very tasty and the room they're served in has a magnificent view of the property. Don't hesitate to ask the innkeeper's advice on area dining and entertainment; you will not be disappointed. All in all a wonderful experience that we plan to repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


The Stockton Room was fantastic! We absolutely loved this place! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2014

This place was great! The staff was very friendly and Caroline upgraded us to a great room for no apparent reason so we were thrilled with her! The room had a beautiful bathroom with a hot tub. We had the best time there!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on December 09, 2014

This visit wasn't as good as past visits. The shower broke when they were cleaning the bathroom & we had to use another bathroom. I wasn't thrilled about that. The repairman left the bathroom filty from his muddy shoes. We still had a great time. It is expensive but we had a gift certificate so it was reasonable. The food is good but needs to be changed up a bit. All in all we love coming to Chimney Hill. The people there are very friendly & accommodating. Our favorite part is sitting in the stone room near the fireplace!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!!!! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

I read previous reviews from unsatisfied customers about things such as service and cleanliness. Those are not true! My fiancee and I had an excellent time at the Chimney Hill Inn. Service as it should be (owners make you feel comfortable and relaxed), If you are comfortable and you like to chat with other guests while drinking wine by the fire, enjoying homemade cheese dishes with freshly baked brownies or cookies, then this is a great place for you to go! You are free to have the house for yourself at any time. The staff is friendly, service is outstanding, food is great , and the rustic feel of the house is great for those who admire old architecture. We had a wonderful stay and will be back in spring!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Relaxing Serene Getaway... at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Great time once again at the Woolverton Inn. If you want an escape from everything, this is the place to be! The Inn keepers are very friendly & the atmosphere is simply perfect! TV's might help with the down-time but the bathtubs are a wonderful way of forgetting the outside world.. Dorene & John

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Great way to spend our first anniversary. The Cotswold Cabin was perfect. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


When I'm 64. at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill. And what a surprisingly wonderful and magical stay it was. Since his retirement, we have been trying to find common ground on most everything and have not been able to get away much--Well!! Our two day stay at this fabulous Inn was just what the retirement counselors advised. Luxurious dining, wonderful location to hike, browse antiques, and even have a good nightcap at the Tavern nearby. The rooms are perfectly appointed and well stocked starting with our Champaign toast after check in, and including our overly generous breakfasts both mornings after restful sleeps--ps the Oreos had me every night for a nightcap. The Innkeeper, Mike and his trusted Chef are to be applauded. What a perfect getaway and great celebration for my 64th Birthday!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The estate is very nice and well maintained. There was a 5 pm cocktail hour in the main dining room where they served wine and cheese which was a nice touch. The owner of the B&B was present at this hour and was very hospitable to all of us. The room (we stayed in the barnyard room) was nice overall. We couldn't get the fireplace to turn on though. Overall the room was nice. There are alapacas on the premises and we fed them in the morning. They are too cute and that set this B&B apart from the others. I also liked the location of the B&B. A lot of other B&Bs are in remote locations where there's not much to do. However, at this B&B you're within a 5 minute drive to downtown Lambertville as well as New Hope, PA. Both towns are beautiful and I felt like I was not even in NJ or PA; it felt like we were a world away. I would definitely return to Chimney Hill Estate. Oh, and when we arrived to our room there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in room which was complimentary....very nice touch. Also, the breakfast in the morning was great. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

It was a very welcoming, comfortable, and relaxing environment. The food and accommodations were excellent. The inn keepers were incredibly friendly and helpful We will definitely be coming back for another weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


It is a nice place to stay at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on November 26, 2014

The Inn was lovely when you walk in. The rooms are average and clean. However for a bed and breakfast, it was lacking. I had to go to a meeting and asked for something to go and was given grapes and 2 spoons of yogurt! Not exactly what I had in mind. Overall it was a nice place and very different with the Alpaca farm.

View more reviews for this inn


perfection in the country at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

it was of exceptional quality reflecting the ability, dedication, and personality of owners and staff

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We recently spent a total of 4 nights at this lovely B&B. It’s a wonderfully quiet retreat that exceed our expectations. The setting was wonderful as was the service. Innkeeper Mike was a delight and without going into what some might consider unnecessary detail, even gave us a private concert of sorts over breakfast one morning with his violin! The rooms were cozy and offered all the amenities we could have asked for. Breakfasts were amazing and hearty enough to hold us over to the dinner hour. We would highly recommend this great place – highly recommend! Walt & Diane Fanti

View more reviews for this inn


Great late fall weekend at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We hadn't been to the Woolverton in many years, and it was just as great as we remembered. The room (the Balustrade) was cozy and clean, the breakfast absolutely delicious, and the hospitality wonderful. Everyone was helpful, warm, friendly and efficient. We hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Another stay in Chimney Hill at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Chimney Hill. The grounds are lovely with alpacas outside our room . Barn suite has beautiful layout however we had many dead ladybugs everywhere upon arrival. Front desk forgot to give us our room key which they brought over quiclkly. We would recommend and have recommended Chimney Hill to our friends. This was our third stay however the dead bugs would be cleaned before checkin.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday getaway!! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We stayed there for my girlfriend's birthday and she absolutely loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a barn suite over a weekend and were very pleased with the accommodations. We've never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, so perhaps we did not take full advantage of everything offered to us, but I felt as though a hotel room offered many of the same features but without the rustic quality we wanted. Our room was amazing but we could not get the heat at a level that was quite comfortable, and leaving the heat a little higher to keep the two floors warm left us waking up with very dry mouths. Other than that, the location is fantastic, the food was very good and the rooms and grounds were very clean. I would definitely return and I would recommend this location to others, however I would like to go back when it wasn't quite as cold and when there may have been a better deal on the rates.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Woolverton Inn at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We've stayed at the Woolverton several times. The innkeepers and staff take great care to make sure your stay is great. And the breakfast is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


'We Could Be Royales...' at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The Inn At Bowmans Hill in New Hope is truly one on the finest bed & breakfast inn's we've ever stayed. Our room - especially the lush bed - is fit for royalty, or at least someone who expects the best in design and comfort. Until you're lying there it sinks in that this is uber hospitality The king size four-poster was plush with layers of beautiful colorful pillows, coverlets, 750 thread sheets, and a very comfy mattress with a nearby flat screen TV and trays for midnight snacks which were plentiful in the small refrigerator. We did indulge ourselves. The bathroom had a very large jacuzzi to romp in, a nice big shower, secluded commode, and a heated towel rack. All of this we later found out was adorned with meticulous detail by the owner, proprietor, and entrepreneur Mike Amery. He has impeccable taste in truly fine fixtures, etched glass, and window treatments which were all so well done. In the morning we roamed downstairs to a 4 star breakfast, fresh coffee, greeted cheerily by Mike and his staff, then we relaxed poolside overlooking the rolling hillside, beautiful pond, 100 foot trees, and lush landscape of the Inns property. If you want that really special weekend in New Hope there is nothing like The Inn at Bowmans Hill. It is a peaceful country paradise and we are definitely coming back for another weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Respite at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Stayed here recently with my girlfriend and it was a wonderful time to recharge. The Inn was well kept and perfect. The staff was helpful and accommodating along with being extremely friendly. Loved seeing the sheep right outside our bedroom window. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Just What I Needed! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The Woolverton Inn is the answer to Where Can I Go For A Nice Quiet Time Away? The grounds are endless fields of grass and meadow and waking up to looking out the window to sheep is the epitomy of relaxation! You will also awake to the aroma of mmmmm delicious! And that would be your breakfast, which is made just to your liking. Our room was spotless and the featherbed was easy to get used to....loved it! Will definitely visit this home away from home again!

View more reviews for this inn


immensley charming at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on November 10, 2014

My third visit to the Inn. We just love the setting, the property, rooms, staff and proximity to town/shopping. Breakfast and afternoon Tea never disappoint. Be prepared to feel relaxed!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}