Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in New Hope, Pennsylvania

Outstanding Experience at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are picturesque. The food was mouthwatering and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Base for Exploring Buck's County at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Above and beyond being excellently located, clean, and well run, The Woolverton Inn has all the right little touches: biscotti and fresh cookies from mid-afternoon through nightfall, tea and coffee all day long, a comfy sitting room on the main floor and a long porch and a patio for those who prefer outdoor lounging. The grounds are lovely (and we meant to explore them on foot but ran out of time). If I had three minor suggestions, they would be 1) no piped music in the sitting room. Some of us find it hard to read with such competition, 2) some less-rich, less-sweet breakfast options (breakfast very tasty but I prefer savory and less heavy), 3) providing bikes to borrow would be an incredible plus. As there were no bikes, my husband and I brought our own--the tow path is wonderful to ride on, for as many miles as you can take, and easily accessible from the inn. The inn did offer the convenience of bike storage so that we didn't have to keep getting the bikes in and out of our car, which was helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Three night stay at Chimney Hill at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is our third time staying at Chimney Hill in the past four years. As usual, the room was beautiful and clean. It's quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was great. The staff is accommodating. The alpacas are adorable. I highly recommend Chimney Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B We Have Experienced at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is an outstanding B&B ... Lovely rooms, great food, attentive service. All of this on a lovely wooded area. Not far from walking path along D&R, Lambertville and New Hope. The rooms are a bit pricey, but you will not be disappointed. One small thing that could be improved is to replace the scratchy bathrobes with something more comfortable. We absolutely loved our time there and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant, gracious place at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a very relaxing time. The location was good for going to the New Hope area and also Doylestown.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at the Inn at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My husband and I had our 28th anniversary weekend at the Inn. It was a beautiful weekend. The scones were out of this world! The quietness was beautiful as we sat in the Adirondack chairs under the peaceful old tree early in the morning and late in the evening. Very tranquil. Bob was a super host. Lisa made packed us a fantastic picnic backpack for the countryside. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and clean at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Our room was charming and clean. Georgia was very helpful in making us feel comfortable. We were greeted at breakfast with smiles and a delicious home cooked meal. We would recommend to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The breakfast was amazing. Don't know how I feel about no TV or net, but maybe sometimes you have to be forced to tone it down. Right by New Hope so it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We flew into Newark and needed to spend a couple nights somewhere before beginning our itinerary -Philly, DC, Niagara, Atlantic City we considered? We (wisely) chose to rest and spend some alone time before our Princeton and NYC plans. Rest and alone time were just a bit of what we anticipated...the property (landscape, home and room) was immaculate, beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent -and they're served as late as 10! We walked over the bridge between NJ and PA over the Delaware River, we sat out until late in the back yard (acre large) sipping hot chocolate and watching fire flies and we fed the friendly sheep. Next time we're bringing our grown up kids to enjoy and we're telling all our friends. The entire staff is great -and not just saying it. One of the best decisions we made, one of our best memories of our trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Friendly B&B at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Owners were extremely nice and spent time talking with each guest. If I could rate friendliness it would be 5 stars. The inn was dated but kept very well, clean and comfortable. I knew the price going in, but felt once there, it was a little high for what we got. If the price were lower, we would go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and relaxing getaway at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The property is spectacular and it's a blast to feed the alpacas! Our rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was great and in a charming room with low ceilings. It was a bit tricky finding a taxi to take us to downtown Lambertville but we eventually found taxi Latino and they were great. The owner Rich was very nice and Georgia was super helpful and funny. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


stay in stockton at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

beautiful inn, beautiful location, nice people, great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Summer Getaway at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn on July 1, 2014. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed at. The property is a quiet, tranquil farm complete with a meadow, sheep pasture, and corn field. Everything from our room, to the grounds, to the breakfast was excellent. Carolyn and Bob were great hosts with a very interesting set of stories of how they started the Inn. It is located very close to Lambertville and New Hope (5-10 minutes away), with the respective collections of restaurants and antique shops. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Woolverton at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Woolverton Inn was a lovely experience. It was like taking a step back in time. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were so kind and accommodating. I highly recommend it..

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

A beautiful Inn, with fantastic innkeepers, who will keep you laughing and happy as they work their magic in meeting your needs. Absolutely lovely grounds filled with flowers, water features and seating areas. A huge porch with many uses. Very comfortable beds, in a house adorned with attractive, interesting pieces. The breakfasts are unbelievably good, beautifully presented, too. Don't miss this treasure when you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


So much potential... at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

2.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We booked a last minute stay in Lambertville and Chimney Hill did offer a single night weekend stay which was a plus. The property is beautiful and the home offers such historic appeal that I eagerly anticipated seeing our room in Barn Suite 1. The room was cramped and somewhat dreary in need of more natural lighting and brightness. Attention to details was a bit off, as there was only decaf coffee for the coffeemaker and nothing with which to stir the milk and sugar. Only one wine glass was in the room and sadly it was plastic. Our breakfast was delivered on tin foil covered plates and consisted of a banana bread pudding type entree with Jones style frozen sausage and a muffin. Too many carbs, not enough fresh and light ingredients that one would expect at a property such as this one. Coffee was served in disposable foam cups and not mugs. Bed and Breakfasts should be offering the personal attention to detail that one would not receive at a commercial hotel. With just a little sprucing up and more attention to hospitality details, Chimney Hill could be spectacular. Until then, I would prefer to go back to Woolverton Inn, which boasts all of the amenities that I found lacking here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming and beautiful place at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The 2-night stay felt like a full week's vacation! So relaxing! The owners are absolutely charming people; breakfast is superb, and don't you miss the cookies!!!! Live Alpacas add an absolutely unique touch to the place. Overall, very romantic, simply great! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


The Mansion Inn at The Mansion Inn (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We assumed it would include free breakfast in the morning but it did not. Staff was very friendly and the place is very nicely located in the center of town. We would go again

View more reviews for this inn


One of Our Favorites in the DRV at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Love the Woolverton and have been there probably 6 or 7 times. The breakfasts are always amazing, the cottages in particular are lovely. I wish they would have allowed a 2 night stay over the fourth of July weekend. We would have stayed again on our way back through town.

View more reviews for this inn


Woolverton Inn at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The Woolverton Inn was lovely. The bedroom and bathroom were each large, very clean, and nicely appointed (we were upgraded to a larger room since we stayed on a slow pre-fourth of July weeknight). The breakfast was delicious- good coffee, fresh juice, homemade corn biscuits, fruit salad, and a mozzarella, tomato and spinach omelet. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. (Even turned down the AC upon my request.) Highly recommend it. While you are there, eat at The Pass, which was our main reason for going to Stockton NJ from the Philadelphia area. Excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend in Lambertville at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary weekend at the Chimney Hill Estate Inn and had an absolutely wonderful time! The Inn is lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Weekend at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

I cannot remember the last time I had such a relaxing and wonderful time on a getaway. From the beautiful room, delicious breakfast, peaceful grounds, delightful staff and the cute little pond where I proposed to my girlfriend! What more can I say. We had an unforgettable time and will definitely be back....maybe for the wedding! : ) Thanks for everything, Marcy Carroll

View more reviews for this inn


An Extraordinary Stay! at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My wife and I were delighted by our accommodations and wonderful hospitality of the innkeepers. It was a perfect stay for us during a somewhat hurried up and back trip to the East Coast from Tulsa. Our room was spacious and breakfast was everything we had hoped it would be. A final caveat is that the Mill Creek farm is located in a lovely section of Pennsylvania. Dr. John & Pina Meade

View more reviews for this inn


Always the Critic at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Having owned and personally run a successful B&B in the past, I am inclined to be a bit more critical than some folks about the B&Bs I frequent. I must say, however, that my stay at the Woolverton Inn was everything I would have expected, and more. The staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a wonderful view of a sheep pasture in the rear of the Inn. The breakfasts changed daily and were truly a dining delight. After making breakfast every day for 14 people for 8 years, it took me a very long time to even think about eating breakfast again, myself. The creative flair of Woolverton converted me easily back to a breakfast eater...maybe it was the lemon ricotta pancakes with warm maple syrup (real maple syrup). Or perhaps the Belgian waffles with mango butter and cranberry turkey breakfast sausage? Finally, the grounds of the Woolverton Inn are truly a refuge. They are on 11 acres of lush woodlands and rolling corn fields. Honestly, I couldn't recommend the Woolverton Inn more highly! I will certainly be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

I loved staying here with my boyfriend. The breakfast was amazing. Our room was perfect. Great time!!!

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect getaway at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Woolverton Inn. The room was lovely and the staff was incredibly kind! We loved the sheep out front, walking the property, and swinging on the hammock. It was truly the perfect getaway! Breakfast was good and the homemade scones were delicious and huge! The shops in surrounding towns are great especially over in New Hope. We can't thank you enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Romantic at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Charming and Romantic Historic Property. Beautiful Grounds... Delicious Breakfast.. and Adorable Alpacas to Feed. This B&B is full of character.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We had an amazing time with Kristi and Jim at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast. Kristi and Jim are the most gracious hosts and help out in any way they can (including saving us from being lost) The grounds are beyond relaxing and the food is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Comfortable Bed & Breakfast at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in the New Hope, PA, area. Our Tapestry Room had a very comfortable king bed, and private bathroom inside the room, and a veranda. Breakfast was very good and the staff were all nice and accommodating. The alpacas were fun to visit and the grounds are nice to walk around. My only suggestion would be for them to mention to their guests upon arrival that there would be a wine and cheese hour. It was not displayed in the lobby until after we were already up in our room getting ready to go out to dinner. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Woolverton Inn Stay at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Woolverton Inn I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}