Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in New Hope, Pennsylvania

Fabulous and Fantastic! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We have enjoyed our visits to the Woolverton Inn for years. The ambience is amazing. The rooms...charming and comfortable. The breakfasts...out of this world. It's a five star experience all the way with a friendly and supportive staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing, at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

very nice room,owner is a genterman

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary get away, just what we wanted at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I came across The Woolverton Inn website a year ago, I knew we had to go and it would be for a special occasion. Our anniversary was coming up in September and I knew where we had to go to celebrate. We booked two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast was amazing. First morning we enjoyed our breakfast in our room and the second morning we ate downstairs. I love historical homes and the Inn was full of history, antiques, beauty and charm. The owners and staff were amazing. Everyone was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our walks along the river, dining in Stockton and New Hope and everything was easy to get to. Would we come back? You bet we will!!!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Excellent stay. I just didn't know my bathroom was outside my room.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful discovery at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

I actually discovered the Woolverton through a misspelling on my part in a computer search. What a happy accident. Carolyn's attention to personal detail in making this a truly special birthday surprise for my husband was above and beyond. Everything about the Woolverton is outstanding. We stayed in the Audubon Cottage and are already planning our return. We left with such a sense of peace, wonderful memories and even recipes for incredible hotcakes and muffins.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We checked in to the inn and immediately were made to feel comfortable. I have never been one to like historic inns but this one has changed my mind. The staff was friendly and happy to offer suggestions on places to eat and things to do in the area. Best of all was the Bed I have never slept better in my life. We plan on going back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Woolverton Inn great place to stay. at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed walking around the property and watching sheep. We would definitely recommend staying here to other people.

View more reviews for this inn


STAY HERE! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2014

This place is great! We stayed in the Cottage. Very quiet, Very private. Main house is beautiful as well. Breakfast is great. Bob is the best. Above and beyond expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful cottage with exceptional service at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

While we only stayed for one night and arrived rather late, the inkeeper was so cordial and welcoming even at the late hour. The cottage was extremely clean and so comfortable. We had a very relaxing and much needed good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was amazing and we are so looking forward to going back there for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh.... at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My DH and I just returned from our first stay at the Woolverton. What a wonderful experience! The staff was warm and friendly, the room (Newell's Library) clean and quaint, and the food was to die for. Thank you, Bob, Carolyn, and staff for making our stay fantastic. We'll definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


very relaxing-very comfortable at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

A must stay-whatever you want from a B & B you will find it here. Tony L.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are picturesque. The food was mouthwatering and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Base for Exploring Buck's County at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Above and beyond being excellently located, clean, and well run, The Woolverton Inn has all the right little touches: biscotti and fresh cookies from mid-afternoon through nightfall, tea and coffee all day long, a comfy sitting room on the main floor and a long porch and a patio for those who prefer outdoor lounging. The grounds are lovely (and we meant to explore them on foot but ran out of time). If I had three minor suggestions, they would be 1) no piped music in the sitting room. Some of us find it hard to read with such competition, 2) some less-rich, less-sweet breakfast options (breakfast very tasty but I prefer savory and less heavy), 3) providing bikes to borrow would be an incredible plus. As there were no bikes, my husband and I brought our own--the tow path is wonderful to ride on, for as many miles as you can take, and easily accessible from the inn. The inn did offer the convenience of bike storage so that we didn't have to keep getting the bikes in and out of our car, which was helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Three night stay at Chimney Hill at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is our third time staying at Chimney Hill in the past four years. As usual, the room was beautiful and clean. It's quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was great. The staff is accommodating. The alpacas are adorable. I highly recommend Chimney Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B We Have Experienced at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This is an outstanding B&B ... Lovely rooms, great food, attentive service. All of this on a lovely wooded area. Not far from walking path along D&R, Lambertville and New Hope. The rooms are a bit pricey, but you will not be disappointed. One small thing that could be improved is to replace the scratchy bathrobes with something more comfortable. We absolutely loved our time there and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant, gracious place at Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a very relaxing time. The location was good for going to the New Hope area and also Doylestown.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend at the Inn at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My husband and I had our 28th anniversary weekend at the Inn. It was a beautiful weekend. The scones were out of this world! The quietness was beautiful as we sat in the Adirondack chairs under the peaceful old tree early in the morning and late in the evening. Very tranquil. Bob was a super host. Lisa made packed us a fantastic picnic backpack for the countryside. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and clean at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Our room was charming and clean. Georgia was very helpful in making us feel comfortable. We were greeted at breakfast with smiles and a delicious home cooked meal. We would recommend to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The breakfast was amazing. Don't know how I feel about no TV or net, but maybe sometimes you have to be forced to tone it down. Right by New Hope so it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We flew into Newark and needed to spend a couple nights somewhere before beginning our itinerary -Philly, DC, Niagara, Atlantic City we considered? We (wisely) chose to rest and spend some alone time before our Princeton and NYC plans. Rest and alone time were just a bit of what we anticipated...the property (landscape, home and room) was immaculate, beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts were excellent -and they're served as late as 10! We walked over the bridge between NJ and PA over the Delaware River, we sat out until late in the back yard (acre large) sipping hot chocolate and watching fire flies and we fed the friendly sheep. Next time we're bringing our grown up kids to enjoy and we're telling all our friends. The entire staff is great -and not just saying it. One of the best decisions we made, one of our best memories of our trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Friendly B&B at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Owners were extremely nice and spent time talking with each guest. If I could rate friendliness it would be 5 stars. The inn was dated but kept very well, clean and comfortable. I knew the price going in, but felt once there, it was a little high for what we got. If the price were lower, we would go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and relaxing getaway at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The property is spectacular and it's a blast to feed the alpacas! Our rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was great and in a charming room with low ceilings. It was a bit tricky finding a taxi to take us to downtown Lambertville but we eventually found taxi Latino and they were great. The owner Rich was very nice and Georgia was super helpful and funny. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


stay in stockton at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

beautiful inn, beautiful location, nice people, great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Summer Getaway at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn on July 1, 2014. It was one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed at. The property is a quiet, tranquil farm complete with a meadow, sheep pasture, and corn field. Everything from our room, to the grounds, to the breakfast was excellent. Carolyn and Bob were great hosts with a very interesting set of stories of how they started the Inn. It is located very close to Lambertville and New Hope (5-10 minutes away), with the respective collections of restaurants and antique shops. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Woolverton at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Woolverton Inn was a lovely experience. It was like taking a step back in time. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were so kind and accommodating. I highly recommend it..

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

A beautiful Inn, with fantastic innkeepers, who will keep you laughing and happy as they work their magic in meeting your needs. Absolutely lovely grounds filled with flowers, water features and seating areas. A huge porch with many uses. Very comfortable beds, in a house adorned with attractive, interesting pieces. The breakfasts are unbelievably good, beautifully presented, too. Don't miss this treasure when you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


So much potential... at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

2.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We booked a last minute stay in Lambertville and Chimney Hill did offer a single night weekend stay which was a plus. The property is beautiful and the home offers such historic appeal that I eagerly anticipated seeing our room in Barn Suite 1. The room was cramped and somewhat dreary in need of more natural lighting and brightness. Attention to details was a bit off, as there was only decaf coffee for the coffeemaker and nothing with which to stir the milk and sugar. Only one wine glass was in the room and sadly it was plastic. Our breakfast was delivered on tin foil covered plates and consisted of a banana bread pudding type entree with Jones style frozen sausage and a muffin. Too many carbs, not enough fresh and light ingredients that one would expect at a property such as this one. Coffee was served in disposable foam cups and not mugs. Bed and Breakfasts should be offering the personal attention to detail that one would not receive at a commercial hotel. With just a little sprucing up and more attention to hospitality details, Chimney Hill could be spectacular. Until then, I would prefer to go back to Woolverton Inn, which boasts all of the amenities that I found lacking here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming and beautiful place at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The 2-night stay felt like a full week's vacation! So relaxing! The owners are absolutely charming people; breakfast is superb, and don't you miss the cookies!!!! Live Alpacas add an absolutely unique touch to the place. Overall, very romantic, simply great! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


The Mansion Inn at The Mansion Inn (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We assumed it would include free breakfast in the morning but it did not. Staff was very friendly and the place is very nicely located in the center of town. We would go again

View more reviews for this inn


One of Our Favorites in the DRV at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Love the Woolverton and have been there probably 6 or 7 times. The breakfasts are always amazing, the cottages in particular are lovely. I wish they would have allowed a 2 night stay over the fourth of July weekend. We would have stayed again on our way back through town.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}