Recent Reviews in New Hope, Pennsylvania

Most wonderful romantic vacation at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Spent the most beautiful weekend with my husband. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The staff are warm and welcoming and very helpful. The in room massage left me blissfully relaxed. I can go on forever about how wonderful everything was but I won't I will just say if you need a vacation with your loved one or buy yourself The Inn at Bowman's Hill is the place you want to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

I'm not really a B&B person but this stay was very satisfying, for the reduced price. Looking at the full price I doubt very much I would have stayed here. The employees we met were exceedingly friendly. The "country breakfast" was somewhat underwhelming. Would certainly stay there again at a reduced price but not for full retail. BTW - The alpacas were interesting and very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Down on the Farm at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Beautiful, quiet, and relaxing not to mentioned fun. We had a great room at a reasonable price. We also had the unique experience of feeding the alpacas in the fenced in area in the back of the property. Breakfast was delicious as well. We would return and will recommend this location to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful birthday "weekend" at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn and had the pleasure of meeting the new owners. They were very welcoming and accommodating, as were the other staff on site. We both had the frittata with locally harvested shiitake mushrooms for breakfast and it was delicious! We stayed in the cabin with the loft in it (Sojurn cabin maybe?) which was clean, beautifully decorated, and the featherbed mattress topper made it one of the most comfortable night's sleep I think I've had in a very long time. I will definitely be retuning here in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Outstanding property. Room size exceeded expectation. Immediately felt like home. Extremely quiet - barely heard a sound while in room. Staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the alpacas and the opportunity to obtain food to feed them. Slight glitch with billing - coupon not applied and charged full price. Staff helpful to resolve. Great rural location. Not "downtown", and a stepping stone to the many attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The loft was wonderful, the breakfast was great and the innkeepers are terrific

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Charming, lovely, beautiful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Finding "us" again. at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We needed the most romantic, the most private, and the most serene place we could find so that we could concentrate on us and our love for each other. We found that place at Wolverton. Our time at Wolverton allowed us to re-focus and rejuvenate. Thanks to the environment and service provided by The Wolverton Inn, life is wonderful again. When we need to re-gain perspective, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Magic exists and its name is The Inn at Bowman’s Hill. at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Words can’t even begin to express the amazing experience we have had at the Inn at Bowman’s Hill for our Wedding. After a sleepless night of searching, we found The Inn on an internet search. We are from out of state, and due to timing and a family constraint, we only had 1 evening to look at The Inn. We called the Inn in the morning, and Louisa agreed to let us stop by later that evening for a tour. We arrived in the evening, and even in the dark this place sparkles like magic. Mike was gracious enough to show us the beautiful house. We decided at that moment that this was the best and only place for us. From then on, stressful wedding planning became an amazing experience. The Inn recommended vendors, helped with the planning, offered amazing places to visit, and recommended an amazing dinner venue. They cared and listened to every request and moved mountains to make our family comfortable. They made our big day more special than I could have ever imagined. I could not have done it without the help and support of Mike, Louisa, and Anastasio. They are truly thoughtful, caring and musically talented people. We are coming up on our 1 Year, and looking forward to a return visit. This review is long overdue. I wish that time stood still the day of our wedding, and they will always hold a special place in our hearts. We are happy to call them family.

View more reviews for this inn


So Lovely! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My husband and I have come here now for the last four years to celebrate our anniversary. It is just such an amazing little place! I feel like I'm hundreds of miles from home, when really it's just an hour. I love it here! I would stay more often if I could!

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth visit to the Woolverton Inn and still loving it! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We truly enjoy our times at the Woolverton Inn. We have stayed in the main house, as well as three of the cottages. Rooms are comfortable, clean, staff is gracious and ready to accommodate. Their breakfasts are absolutely delicious! A bit pricey but well worth it. We look forward to our return in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Just As We Remembered It. at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My wife and I used to visit the Woolverton Inn when we were first married. Over the years, they added accommodations and owners changed hands, but the quality always remained consistently high. Recently, somewhat on a whim, I decided to book a room at the last minute. I wanted to surprise my wife with a little get-away, and was lucky to find a room available. Needless to say, I knew I could trust the Woolverton to make it special. We made a day of shopping in New Hope and dinner at Marsha Browns. Our breakfast at the Inn the next morning, was the perfect capstone to a memorable trip. Thank you, Mario and Mary, for minding "our Inn." It's nice to know it's in your loving hands. Best, Jim and Maggie.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and peaceful loved the sheep at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Stayed at the Woolverton inn inStockton NJ absolutely wonderful and plan to return in warm weather

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on March 03, 2016

My Husband and I have been going here for 6 years now, great place to sit back and relax. The ground are tranquil and the staff are like a second family. I can't say enough about this place my only advice if you haven't been here yet what are you waiting for.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend ever! at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Everything was so perfect, the staff was super helpful and accommodating! Along with the amazing staff, the cottage was absolutely perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, Private, Delicious, Serene...... at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

Everything was perfect. Very accommodating staff, gorgeous views, beautiful rooms, delicious food, I cant say enough positive things about our 3 day getaway. When not relaxing onsite or taking advantage of the fireplace, jacuzzi, etc.,everything else is just less than 20 minutes away. Looking forward to another 3+ days soon. Everything combined made it difficult once it was time to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great anniversary experience by the Inn at Bowmans Hill at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Our second year in a row celebrating our anniversary at the Inn. Mike is an incredible host who goes above and beyond. the Inn is beautiful and relaxing. Anastasio prepares incredible breakfasts. The in room massages do not disappoint. cannot wait until our next stay....thank Mike Anastasio and Louisa

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint farmhouse experience highlighted with friendly alpacas to see at Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

We spent a weekend at the Chimney Hill Estate Inn in February. Nice location up a hill and near a trail with an overlook of the Waterworks in New Hope, PA. The farmhouse is roomy downstairs for all to enjoy. The fire was going in the great room and made for a warm and cozy place to curl up and play guitar. We stayed in the Tapestry Room which was number 3. It was located upstairs and in the back of the house. The room was warmed up by the electric fireplace and a comfy king size bed. There was a door outside to a little rooftop balcony which gave us an opportunity to see the full moon. The bathroom had a claw foot tub which added to the experience of staying at a place set to the time period. The next morning we came downstairs to see the dining room tables set for breakfast with a fruit cocktail at each place setting. We had quiche and potatoes with orange juice and coffee. Afterwards, we went to see the alpacas on the property. Cute guys! Nice way to end our weekend! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Our very first B&B Experience at Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

This was a Christmas Present from my significant other. Never having been to a B&B, I was unsure what to expect. We stayed in the Loft and had an incredible weekend. The food was outstanding, the service impeccable and the room romantic. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful little getaway! at The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We just enjoyed our second stay at The Inn and, once again, loved it! The staff are all so warm and welcoming and the inn is breathtakingly beautiful. This is the only place outside of my home I ever take a bath because it is super clean! My husband and I said we must make a point to return at least once a year. Thanks, once again, for a lovely escape!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}