Recent Reviews in New Holland, Pennsylvania

Wonderful B&B at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We have stayed many times. Never disappointed. Our favorite place to stay when we visit this area of Pennsylvania. Tim and Delores always make you feel welcome. The beds are comfortable, food delicious and the rooms are very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Very beautiful home and hosts very friendly. Would recommend it to others and would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We had a very nice weekend stay here. The hosts made you feel at home for a relaxing time. The food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

From the first step into your Establishment we felt a calm and peaceful feeling. We were greeted by Delores and Tim. The rooms were nice though if I had to ask one thing it would be to remove the storm window and have a screen. So one could enjoy the fresh sleeping air.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

My husband and I are repeat visitors. We love staying at Richmond House. We feel like we are part of the family. You won't find anywhere a more comfortable environment; delicious food and the most pleasant hosts. We will definitely be back. Dave and Pat

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay but we will plan on staying longer next time. Carl couldn't have been more accommodating. The room was great. The breakfast was great. We also got to see a part of Lancaster County that we don't usually see.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Came back to the Harvest Moon for my birthday weekend. We couldn't be happier with our accommodations and the hospitality shown by innkeeper Carl is truly second-to-none. He's the "real deal" and a gentle soul. The B&B is conveniently located in the heart of Lancaster County's "Amish Country" with literally 100's of working Pennsylvania Dutch farms within a 5 mile radius. Sit on a vintage front-porch rocker and watch as "small town USA" goes about its unassuming day or tuck into an afternoon nap on your cushy bed and let the soothing clip-clop of buggy horses lull you into reverie. Activities abound from mud sales, farmers markets, antique vendors, quilt shops and produce stands. The surrounding area is replete with an event calendar chock full of dining and entertainment choices to suit any taste. What a treat. This is what B&B weekends are all about.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully amazing peacfull place to stay! at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were worn out from traveling all day and found this last minute. Carl graciously arranged for our stay and made us the most amazing breakfast! We enjoyed talking with him over coffee and he was very willing and helpful with his knowledge of the area and guided us up the east coast with things to do and see. We enjoyed our time at Harvest Moon and the rest of our journey into New England. Thanks again, Carl!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds Expectations, Very Pleased at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

The Harvest Moon B&B, was a wonderful experience. Carl Kosko is the best, providing great rooms and wonderful breakfasts. Highly exceeded our expectations, as this was our first B&B stay. Thank you Carl & Harvest Moon B&B. Highly Recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


B/B at its finest at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Memorable stay in a well maintained historic home Outstanding service

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away From Home at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We've visited Harvest Moon multiple times over the past 6 years and feel like family each time we stay there. The rooms are clean and cozy, the beds are comfortable, and Carl makes a bangin' breakfast each morning. We either purchase a weekend package (they're fun!) or go without an agenda because Carl always suggests great local gems for us to explore based on our interests, all within a 30 minute drive. Beverages (coffee, tea, water, soda) and snacks (including homemade baked goods) are always available on the first level, which is an amenity we greatly appreciate! Outstanding customer service stems from Carl's extensive experience in hospitality, and his cooking is top-notch. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed & Breakfast! at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Beautifully decorated and very clean, delicious breakfast, relaxing jacuzzi, close to Lancaster, warm and friendly owners! The Cofiells

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Delightful Historical B&B Excelling in All Categories at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We recently stayed at Country Hearth B&B for a two-night getaway. David and Bonnie run an exceptional establishment worthy of five stars. The house dates to 1793 (Washington's Presidency) and is in amazing original condition. David loves history and is a wealth of information about the home, the area, the Amish, the Mennonites, the American Revolution, and so much more. If you visit, be sure to ask him about the siege tunnel and the underground railroad. If you like history, David will give you plenty to think about. Bonnie is also delightful. She prepares the best breakfasts and is also a very interesting conversationalist. She knows the area well and gladly makes recommendations for area attractions, restaurants, antiques, quilt shops, and more. She and the wife got along like family. We once ran our own guest/apartment home and know well the time and effort it takes to maintain such a beautiful place. While we have stayed in many B&B's in Pennsylvania, this one is tops for cleanliness, upkeep, hospitality and breakfasts. We had a fabulous time and will return again. BTW, they also own a B& B in Ocean City, NJ called "Bayberry Inn." If you are headed to the Jersey Shore, consider this one. Although we've never stayed there, we have no doubt it is run to the same high standards as this one. Thanks David and Bonnie for a great time! Ron & Karen Parker, Ocean City, New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

David and Bonnie knew souch about the Amish. It was our first loved it so much booked at their Ocean City NJ Bed and breakfast called the Bayberry Inn

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful holiday at the harvest moon at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at this establishment for new years eve and to celebrate our anniversary and we had a great time. The house is very beautiful and well kept. We stayed in the deluxe suite room that has 2 levels (main floor bedroom with king bed and second floor sitting area and bath room) and it was very cozy and spacious. For new years eve they had a great murder mystery themed event which was lots of fun. The next morning we had a delicious brunch (Carl is an amazing cook and host). Carl was very friendly and helpful during our stay and even helped us figure out what to do in the area. I would also recommend getting a massage during your stay. We had the pleasure of getting a couples massage and it was amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are ever in the mood for a nice little getaway, delicious food, and great hospitality. There is lots to see and do in Lancaster! We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We truly enjoyed our Saturday night stay this past weekend. We were so tired and the bed was super comfy! Loved the window treatments and the shower curtain decorated with the vintage hankies. Breakfast was nourishing and delicious! Maryann and Dennis

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this delightful B & B. The owners, Delores and Tim, do a great job. They provide everything to make one's stay comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it and will go back again! at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

This B&B was so warm and welcoming and they made our weekend away perfect! The owners made you feel at home from the moment we arrived. I loved when we walked into their home and you saw all of the details they put into making it look beautiful and seasonal. You can tell they truly love their B&B and take a lot of pride in how it looks and how their guests feel. They go above and beyond to make sure your every need is met. Our room was beautiful, we had a bedroom and sitting room which provided more space than we needed. The sheets were so soft and comfortable! The fireplace was a perfect touch for the cooler weekend we had. The breakfast was delicious, to the point I asked for the recipes! We have visited several B&B's over the years and this by far was our favorite and we will be back again! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


You will definitely become a repeat visitor! at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

We have been staying at Richmond House for more than 10 years. Each time has been a wonderful experience. The innkeepers are very warm, engaging and helpful. Their home is meticulously clean and well appointed. The breakfasts are outstanding!! A big part of our reason to visit the area is to stay there. Marygrace Massachusetts

View more reviews for this inn


Richmond House: a sweet getaway at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We have stayed at Richmond House two times , while visiting family in New Holland . Tim and Dolores are experienced and delightful hosts. The rooms are immaculate and tastefully appointed. Breakfast is a real treat. The conversation around the communal breakfast table is fun and Dolores' cooking will leave your tummy singing!

View more reviews for this inn


A visit home at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

Tim and Delores's hospitality made me feel like I was spending a week-end with my favorite aunt and uncle. They were so warm and welcoming. Their home is lovely, very inviting. Delores has amazing culinary skills. YUMMY breakfasts served with a beautifully set l table. I am looking forward to a yearly "get a way".

View more reviews for this inn


Just passing through at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

My wife and daughter had previously stayed here a couple of years ago and loved everything about their experience with the Walter's. This time my wife and I got to enjoy the truly warm atmosphere of Tim and Delores's hospitality. Trust me, no one would ever leave this wonderful home unhappy or displeased. We wouldn't hesitate for a moment to make the Richmond House a regular stop on our trips to Lancaster PA.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience! at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

What a wonderful bed and breakfast owned by Delores and Tim, who did everything they could to make us feel at home. The place was beautiful and very clean, the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. They were so attentive to our every need and visited with all of us while we ate. We all enjoyed our conversation and they offered any information they could to make our stay more enjoyable. The porches were lovely for reading in the mornings. Looking forward to our next visit! A great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Our first time in Pennsylvania. Harvest Moon B&B is a charming house in a great location. It's a quiet town and close to many places for day-tripping in Lancaster County. Carl was a great host. He provided great information for local activities. The rooms were charming and very clean. We stayed in the Gala, and the kids loved the upstairs room.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip to the Richmond House at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2015

Jean and I loved our stay at the Richmond House B&B last weekend. Jean especially noted the cleanliness of everything and tasteful decorations. Tim and Dolores of The Richmond House are so hospitable and thoughtful. We were pampered in every way during our stay. We can hardly wait for our next visit..

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay In Lancaster County at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Great location. Easy to find and walking distance from restaurants. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and extremely friendly couple. A much better value than local chain hotels. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our haven away from home at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Bob and I love the Richmond House B&B. A lovely place to stay when away from home and traveling in the Lancaster area. The New Holland, Pa. area is so quaint and lovely to visit. Tim and Delores of The Richmond House are ours friends now. We are pampered in every way during our stay. Thank you both for being the best innkeepers ever. We will always come visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


nice B&B at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 12, 2015

A very nice B&B. Super clean. Good breakfast. Hospitable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway--exactly what you're looking for! at Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2015

My wife and I visited Lancaster for Valentine's Day weekend 2015 and had a great experience at Country Hearth Bed & Breakfast. The historic building is oozing with character and is decorated beautifully. The owners have a real pride in their home and it shows. It was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay. It has all the character of Lancaster and at the same time every modern amenity that you could want. The bed was extremely comfortable, which was great after our long drive. We even had a fireplace in our room to keep warm by as that weekend was -20 to -25 degrees Fahrenheit. Record low temperatures for the area, but we were warm in our room. Definitely a testament to the old building. It's been well taken care of over the years and is the perfect place to getaway for a weekend. We'll be coming back for sure. Oh, and the breakfasts made by the owners are to die for! A real treat. Extremely friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hospitality at Richmond House (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We stayed at the Richmond Bed and Breakfast this past weekend. Delores and Tim are absolutely wonderful EndKeepers. This is their thing in life. They made us feel very welcome. They helped us with directions and getting around town. Great place to stay. Delores's breakfast is to write home about with Tim's great service to complete a wonderful experience. We will be back..

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}