Recent Reviews in New Haven, Connecticut

Very friendly welcome! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This is a lovely B&B with a delightfully friendly and helpful owner - the breakfasts were incredible and Victoria gave us so much information on where to visit. This was our first stop on a tour of New England, and it set the standard!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and I must say that I was not disappointed. Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff to housekeeping were very nice and helpful. I stayed in the Lighthouse Suite which is room#34. The room was very clean, comfortable and it was stocked with muffins and juice every morning, although they seemed to forget that there was 5 of us and only gave enough for 4 people on the second day. They also provided coffee, mugs, wine glasses, plastic-ware, napkins, paper towels and paper plates. In reading previous reviews I was worried about the noise level. Luckily we stayed during the week right before the college students returned so it was VERY quiet. The beach was walking distance from the hotel (literally right across the street) and I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel offered us beach towels, chairs and a big umbrella. It's quiet a long walk to downtown Fairfield to buy food but it was ok because we ordered pizza and they delivered right to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to going back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Farnam Guest House review at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This is a very nice place, although the location was farther and more inaccessible to downtown New Haven and Yale than we had been led to believe. Access to the property was easy and well explained in the email, but the lighting outside to access the entry code is poor, and without a flashlight was difficult to use. The rooms are comfortable, although our room had a small and challenging shower. The owner and staff are very pleasant and accommodating, especially with food requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice short getaway at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and I must say that I was not disappointed. Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff to housekeeping were very nice and helpful. I stayed in the Lighthouse Suite which is room#34. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and it was stocked with muffins and juice every morning, although they seemed to forget that there was 5 of us and only gave enough for 4 people on the second day. They also provided coffee, mugs, wine glasses, plastic-ware, napkins, paper towels and paper plates. In reading previous reviews I was worried about the noise level. Luckily we stayed during the week right before the college students returned so it was VERY quiet. The beach was walking distance from the hotel (literally right across the street) and I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel offered us beach towels, chairs and a big umbrella. It's quiet a long walk to downtown Fairfield to buy food but it was ok because we ordered pizza and they delivered right to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again but would always check to see when the college students would be around prior to booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay here! Although it was a quick one, just passing through, we would definitely come back for a longer one. Victoria was a wonderful hostess and her cooking was delicious! Eileen, who greeted us upon arrival, was very accommodating. We loved the town of Madison, very quaint!

View more reviews for this inn


NICE SPOT IN MADISON CT. at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

First stop on our B&B vacation along the New England coast. Been here before and the Madison Room is really great. It's large, airy, and comfortable. Victoria is a lovely hostess who creates masterpieces with her breakfasts. There is always something around to snack on . . . never have to wish you could run to the local market just before calling it a night . . . it's there. The Inn is located in a great spot for walking, dining, shopping, and has lovely hidden outdoor area for just plain relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The Tidewater Inn was beautiful! The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable. Victoria was a great hostess, and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find visiting Yale, New Haven at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

excellent B&B in New Haven. Inn keeper was outstanding, accommodating and friendly. Lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Susan and Richard are lovely hosts. Their home is historically beautiful and sits in a lovely location. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night's stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Tidewater Inn. Victoria was warm and friendly and very hospitable. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely new haven stay at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Farnam Guest House was beautiful. It was a short walk to Yale and the rooms were spacious and clean. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Fairfield at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I have been staying there once a year for over 10 years. A great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The inn was clean and easy to find Breakfast was fantastic Veronica was a gracious host

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. The room was much larger than we expected, the bed wonderfully comfortable and the breakfasts spectacular. Dining tips were spot on every evening as well. This will be a bed and breakfast that we return to!

View more reviews for this inn


East Coast Charm with Southern Hospitality at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Tidewater was an excellent choice for our weekend getaway. Victoria was beyond gracious. Even more she bent over backwards to make sure guests had a wonderful experience both with social & dining recommendations in the Madison area as well as your in-house dining experience with special attention to food allergies. What a delight to stay there. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeeper awash with local knowledge at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

My wife and I found Victoria to be a fount of local knowledge and willingly spent the time to share her wisdom with us. We learned all about the best places to kayak; where to bike; what restaurants to visit, etc. Also, her breakfasts are fabulous. Highly recommend! Dave & Peggy Ceponis

View more reviews for this inn


Donna review at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Elizabeth and staff were most accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Retreat at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The Farnham Guest House was a peaceful and lovely respite from our busy tour of several colleges on the east coast. After staying in hotels for a week, we all breathed a sigh of relief staying here! The rooms are spacious, the grounds are lovely, and the bed was heavenly. The Yale Shuttle stops directly across the street so we didn't have to drive anywhere. I would highly recommend the Farnham Guest House!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A delightful second stay at the Scranton Seahorse, and looking forward to my next. Michael is a very helpful host, able to provide excellent recommendations, free beach passes and secure dinner reservations. Beach, restaurants and shopping all within an easy walk or bike ride - the Inn is a lovely spot in a charming town. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, and breakfasts are always special and delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice spot in New Haven at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Blue route bus stop to Yale right across the street, comfortable beds, good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Victoria was very pleasant and a good cook. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. In a very pleasant area of Madison within walking distance of beach and town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent treasure in Connecticut at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Wonderful stay at Tidewater! Victoria was wonderful to us, the breakfast was wonderful, and her other guests were all wonderful as well! Highly recommend to anyone passing through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in central New Haven. at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Elegant Georgian style house near Yale campus. Easy fifteen minute walk (or take the bus) into central historic New Haven with tours available of historic campus plus excellent art museums. Hostess and staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. Delicious breakfast in attractive dining room. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect set up for a family at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Really nice and large room perfect for our daughter and us. The twin bed was a trundle even! Yummy breakfast in the morning and accommodating of our dietary request.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Historic, Well-Appointed at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2016

This well-maintained stately home has all the basic pieces. Even though I don't care much about the social aspect of a B & B, it seemed the owner could care less about meeting us: key/combo is left for arrival; lovely maid oversees self-serve breakfast while the owner putters. We met her when it was time to pay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Love this boutique hotel! Will most definitely stay here again. Only items to note for folks: all beds are queens, so if you are looking for king size beds, this isn't the place for you. Also, note that most of the rooms are on the 2nd or 3 level and there is no elevator. Other than these two items, it is just the best. Clean, nicely decorated, great staff, extremely well maintained. A gem!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and wonderfully helpful & friendly staff at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

I chose to stay here because of the proximity to Yale Divinity School and would book it again because of the staff & property, a very lovely home well looked after and maintained and the breakfast was lovely

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wonderful suite, and very clean. Close to beach, and it was nice that they offer beach equipment. The muffins were good the first day, but we could not eat them every day. Variety of breakfast things would have been nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected delight! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Unexpected trip to Fairfield led us to this wonderful beach hotel! The staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful in introducing us to the local area. Usually a Marriott person, the location of this little gem to the beach made us rethink the routine book it through the web, get the reward points, and get on with your day. So glad we did, next year we will be back to enjoy the great location, clean and nicely decorated rooms, and walk to the beach and bar!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The service provided by Victoria and her assistants is warm and inviting. The gardens on the property are so serene and lush. Highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}