Recent Reviews in New Haven, Connecticut

Donna review at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Elizabeth and staff were most accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Retreat at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The Farnham Guest House was a peaceful and lovely respite from our busy tour of several colleges on the east coast. After staying in hotels for a week, we all breathed a sigh of relief staying here! The rooms are spacious, the grounds are lovely, and the bed was heavenly. The Yale Shuttle stops directly across the street so we didn't have to drive anywhere. I would highly recommend the Farnham Guest House!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A delightful second stay at the Scranton Seahorse, and looking forward to my next. Michael is a very helpful host, able to provide excellent recommendations, free beach passes and secure dinner reservations. Beach, restaurants and shopping all within an easy walk or bike ride - the Inn is a lovely spot in a charming town. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, and breakfasts are always special and delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice spot in New Haven at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Blue route bus stop to Yale right across the street, comfortable beds, good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Victoria was very pleasant and a good cook. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. In a very pleasant area of Madison within walking distance of beach and town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent treasure in Connecticut at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Wonderful stay at Tidewater! Victoria was wonderful to us, the breakfast was wonderful, and her other guests were all wonderful as well! Highly recommend to anyone passing through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in central New Haven. at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Elegant Georgian style house near Yale campus. Easy fifteen minute walk (or take the bus) into central historic New Haven with tours available of historic campus plus excellent art museums. Hostess and staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. Delicious breakfast in attractive dining room. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect set up for a family at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Really nice and large room perfect for our daughter and us. The twin bed was a trundle even! Yummy breakfast in the morning and accommodating of our dietary request.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Historic, Well-Appointed at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2016

This well-maintained stately home has all the basic pieces. Even though I don't care much about the social aspect of a B & B, it seemed the owner could care less about meeting us: key/combo is left for arrival; lovely maid oversees self-serve breakfast while the owner putters. We met her when it was time to pay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Love this boutique hotel! Will most definitely stay here again. Only items to note for folks: all beds are queens, so if you are looking for king size beds, this isn't the place for you. Also, note that most of the rooms are on the 2nd or 3 level and there is no elevator. Other than these two items, it is just the best. Clean, nicely decorated, great staff, extremely well maintained. A gem!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and wonderfully helpful & friendly staff at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

I chose to stay here because of the proximity to Yale Divinity School and would book it again because of the staff & property, a very lovely home well looked after and maintained and the breakfast was lovely

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wonderful suite, and very clean. Close to beach, and it was nice that they offer beach equipment. The muffins were good the first day, but we could not eat them every day. Variety of breakfast things would have been nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected delight! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Unexpected trip to Fairfield led us to this wonderful beach hotel! The staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful in introducing us to the local area. Usually a Marriott person, the location of this little gem to the beach made us rethink the routine book it through the web, get the reward points, and get on with your day. So glad we did, next year we will be back to enjoy the great location, clean and nicely decorated rooms, and walk to the beach and bar!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The service provided by Victoria and her assistants is warm and inviting. The gardens on the property are so serene and lush. Highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


tidewater stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

good experience

View more reviews for this inn


Farnam on Prospect Street at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Stayed at Farnam Guest House during the weekend for a reunion event at Yale. Nice location, gorgeous house and rooms. Breakfast was the best in an elegant dinning room. Elizabeth is a wonderful host. It was one of the best experiences in New Haven/Yale.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Weekend Family Celebration at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We selected the garden room because it was located on the ground floor. As soon as I entered the room I was greeted with a charming and beautiful suite. Instantly I felt we were going to have a great getaway. The room is clean and spacious with a stocked kitchen. The bathroom is also big. My son had a pack n play to sleep in which was provided by the hotel. A bonus feature we had was a patio with rocking chairs. The hotel has access to a private section of the beach and the public section both walking distance. For our comfort and convenience we were given chairs, umbrellas and towels. You are also a short drive from the shops and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Research Trip Near Yale at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

I recently had to conduct some research at Yale and found this B&B to very close to campus as well as comparable to any local hotels in pricing. Rather than spend the same amount for less service and a mass produced room, I thought it wiser to stay at a B&B. The room was excellent, with an extremely comfortable bed and a larger space than a hotel would have offered. Ms. Lopez was a kind host and breakfast was excellent. Moreover, the proximity of the B&B to Yale was ideal, with my co-guests also using the location to attend seminars at the Divinity School. I cannot express enough how peaceful the stay was, the quiet nature of the neighborhood, and the extremely comfortable surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Great base camp for touring New Haven Area at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the "Farnam Guest House" we felt safe and comfortable in the facility, as well as the room we had chosen. The King size bed was very comfortable, and the in-suite bathroom was well supplied. The owner Elizabeth we very cordial and made us feel at home. Our daily breakfasts were personally prepared by the staff and met out dietary needs. Thank you Elizabeth. Marc & Jeanne Matthews

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Farnam Guest House is a beautiful historic home in New Haven. Located just off the main roads in a residential community it is convenient to the city and feels like home. Beautiful neighborhood for walking and quiet for sleeping.

View more reviews for this inn


comfy,convenient,clean B & B at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

comfy,convenient,clean B & B, fresh fruit and homemade breakfast, large comfortable bedroom, lovely landscaping, quiet neighborhood

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delightful at Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time in this most charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were delightful and the environment was most relaxing and captured perfectly the old New England flavor. Ed and Michele

View more reviews for this inn


truly felt like home at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Very comfortable, excellent location. Our son gave a recital at Yale and Elizabeth kindly allowed us to use the living room for a small reception afterward. We felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and cozy at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Great location up the hill from Yale. Convenient and nice breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


stay at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

very relaxed atmosphere .Everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute New Haven getaway at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Lovely home in great location, good communication with friendly owner, comfortable bed

View more reviews for this inn


New Haven Gem! at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We loved this gem in New Haven, a great alternative to hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort near Yale at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on January 11, 2016

The email instructions allowed us to let ourselves in and settle into our room late on Sunday. We were up earlier than expected but the staff was able to get our breakfast out an hour early so we could start our day. Comfortable room and ground-floor common area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on January 01, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've visited and we'll def b back again. Quiet clean great location a great Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet night at Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on January 01, 2016

The Farnam Guest House is a lovely place to stay, with gracious surroundings and comfortable rooms. My request that I not have down pillows or comforter was met (my husband is allergic; unfortunately he was not able to come with me). My stay in the Whitman Room was cozy, especially given that I was the only guest in the house that night. The Whitman Room is the only room without an en suite bathroom, which was not an inconvenience, given that there was no one else there, but might be challenging when the house is full. Everything was sparkling clean. There was a TV and easy access to wifi in my room. Elizabeth had coffee, juice and fruit ready for me the next morning; delicious coffee, but I did not eat breakfast as I was joining my daughter for the meal. She also dug a path to my car for me (it had snowed overnight). I would definitely recommend this B&B to others. It was a very comfortable stay, and for the same cost as a mid-priced hotel, you get ambience, attentive service and a good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}