Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

The best place to stay in N Conway!

5 on August 13, 2014

Nellie and Leon are great! The rooms are fabulous and service is exceptional. This was our fourth year and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Susan, Gary and Dale


B&B Experience

5 on May 28, 2013

One of the nicest getaway stays we have enjoyed in a long time. Nellie & Leon could not have been more perfect hosts- there was nothing missing when it came to their hospitality. We will be back, Bob Sullivan & Lorraine Chouinard


Best anniversary

4.8 on October 14, 2012

We stayed with our two dogs in the cottage which had a jacuzzi and fireplace. Immaculate room and very tastefully decorated. Nellie and Leon were so helpful and very friendly, I hated to leave, can't wait to return.


Awesome Location! Great Vacation!

5 on November 08, 2010

Our family and friends took a trip up to NH to see the fall foliage everyone raves about. We were going to stay at a B&B, but decided we wanted a lot of room and privacy. It was absolutely wonderful to find the Spruce Moose Lodge B&B also rents separate houses! We read all the reviews about this place, so we booked it for a week. Leon & Nellie are terrific! They are by far the friendliest and most fun innkeepers we have ever met. The house is far enough away from town, but close enough for a quick walk. We enjoyed all the shoppes and the foods. Zeb's is a blast from the past! Don't miss it. We also spent a day at the Settler's Green outlet mall. Got some great buys there! Hiking was fabulous. Spectacular views is an understatement! We already booked this place for next year! Once folks find out about the Spruce Moose Lodge, cottages and houses, it will be hard to get a room!! No kidding, it's really that comfortable and the location couldn't be more perfect. It was the most relaxing vacation we have had in years! We highly recommend the Spruce Moose House!


Warm, Cozy and Comfortable!

5 on July 20, 2010

We just returned from a 4 night stay at The Spruce Moose and it was great! Tucked far enough from the busy center but close enough to walk into town. The Lodge is so quaint and comfortable, our room was perfect. Nellie and Leon were great hosts, as were Whitman and Lily the family dogs. Breakfast each morning was more delicious than the last. Leon is truley a master at breakfast! Over all it a warm cozy atmosphere. We will be back!


A Little Heaven in New Hampshire

5 on October 28, 2009

Words can't describe the incredible time we had with Nellie and Leon at the Spruce Moose Lodge. This was our first visit to NH and we hit the jackpot in finding this little piece of heaven. My husband and I stayed at the lodge to see the Fall Foliage and received the best service and home-cooked breakfasts. We met a wonderful couple from the UK and had a nice meal at a local diner that Leon recommended. We can't wait to return to the Spruce Moose next year!


What a wonderul place!!!

5 on October 24, 2009

My boyfriend and I visited in August. We loved the Spruce Moose, everything about this place is just great. The inkeepers are the kindest people and are gracious host. I am excited to visit again during the ski season. I highly recommend everyone to visit and stay here. The white mountains have endless adventure and opportunities for all.


Beautiful , friendly , and fun

4.6 on October 19, 2009

Just got back from a very relaxing time with Nellie Leon and of course Whitman and Lilly.What a great place to stay . My friends recommended the Inn and we are so glad we took there advise. It's very hard to fined a dog friendly place that is nice and comfortable. Would go back for sure. Thank You


Home Away From Home

5 on September 06, 2009

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spruce Moose. Every time we walked through the door, we felt like we were coming home. Nellie & Leon were very accommodating. We felt like we were saying goodbye to family when we left. We definitely plan on going back.


the next best place to home

5 on August 18, 2009

A place where you are treated just like family. We had the perfect 50th wedding anniversary celebration with 20 of our family members and Nellie and Leon couldn't have been more accomodating and helpful. This place is a treasure!


We love The Spruce Moose!

4.0 on June 24, 2009

My daughter and I are about to make our third trip to the Spruce Moose. Nellie and Filip are welcoming and our experience is always fun and relaxing.


The nicest,comfiest place to be.

5 on February 24, 2009

We are from the uk and disdovered this place two years ago. We are going back for the third time next week. Everything about the lodge is wonderful.We have used the bungalow, the little house and now the spruce house. Beds are super comfi and the rooms warm as toast. Nellie and Leon are super people. So genuinely caring and accommodating. We also love the location so near shops and restaurants. No need to take the car.The perfect place! Cant wait to get there.


Wonderful Vacation Place!

5 on May 10, 2008

Our family stayed in the largest cottage at Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages. The Innkeepers were truly the nicest folks. The couple was so caring and they made sure our dogs got plenty of attention too. The cottage was immaculate. You'd never know there were ever any dogs there before us! I was honestly quite impressed at how clean it smelled too. I really don't care for the 'doggie smell', even though we have 2 little dogs! We all highly recommend this B&B. We are already booked to go back late this summer!


Wonderful Place

4.8 on May 06, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we loved it. The inkeepers are so friendly and helpful, they printed out the next day's forecast so we were prepared to climb Mt Washington.


Super Comfy B&B

5 on December 31, 2007

Was up skiing with my friends and we stayed at the Spruce Moose Lodge. Had an absolutely terrific time. Highly Recommend staying with these folks. Great people, great food, great skiing.


The Spruce Moose House Is Perfect!

5 on June 16, 2007

With all our family and friends traveling together, we need a lot of room. It was absolutely wonderful to find the Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages added an entire house to their estate for folks to stay in. We had this fabulous house all to ourselves! Leon & Nellie are so helpful and caring. They truly are the nicest innkeepers we have ever met...and we've met A LOT!! They are wonderful couple and it shows in everything they do! We already booked this place again for the next time we're in town! Once folks find out about the NEW Spruce Moose Lodge, it will be hard to get a room!! No kidding, it's that wonderful! Thank you so much for such a fabulous time!


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 06, 2007

My girlfriend and I came up for the weekend and the Inn we normally stay at wasn't available so we came upon Spuce Moose which was Wonderful. Nellie and Leon were great. Everything was so clean and everything was perfect. It was hard to leave.


Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $210
  • Reviews (17) 4.9
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6033566239
  • Fax 1-6033567622
  • Toll free 1-8006006239

Visit Website »

View details

Top