Ash Street Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Best place in the area!

5 on March 21, 2013

I have been staying at the Ash Street Inn for years on each business trip to New Hampshire. You can not ask for more......there is no comparison to the concrete hotels in the area.........The Inn is immaculate, the atmosphere is warm and quiet, and the Innkeepers are excellent people. Its the best!


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 05, 2012

Really nice Bed and Breakfast with every amenity you can think of!


Great experience in New Hampshire

5 on January 05, 2010

Stayed in Rm.205-very quite,clean and beautiful.Eric,the innkeeper was very ! friendly.He made us a delicious-made-to-order breakfast.Snacks were available 24 hrs,also gourmet coffees&sodas.We stayed at two other B&B's(Vermont & Mass)during our tour of New Engand-this was by far the best one !If we are ever in N.H.again we would stay here. Thanks Eric


Exceptional Elegance

5 on August 17, 2009

We enjoyed a delightful stay at the Ash Street Inn. The room was luxurious, the breakfast was marvelous, and the "little touches" (like 24 hour coffee/tea and snacks) were much appreciated. We were in Manchester to visit the Currier Museum, which was a few minutes' walk away. Perfect!


A November 1st Weekend

4.2 on November 07, 2008

My husband and I sepnt the weekend campaiging for Obama in New Hampshire and celebrating his 50th birthday. I chose the Ash Street Inn from its on-line description and it certainly lived up to everything it advertized. The appointments of the room are exquisite - the ceiling design, the fireplace, the woodwork. The luxury of the linens is impressive. The excellent recommendations given for area dining were a huge help for newcomers to Manchester. Within walking distance is a wonderful art museum very much worth visiting. I would definitely recommend this inn for a relaxing weekend away.


Great B&B- One of the Best!

4.6 on November 02, 2008

This is a great B&B and quite the value for the exceptional room and breakfast. If you are traveling to or through the greater Manchester area, I cannot recommend a better place to stay. Eric & Darlene are great innkeepers and very helpful with local information about history, dining, and sites.


ahs street inn-Manchester NH

4.6 on October 14, 2008

We stayed here on our wedding night and we were very pleased. The rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated. Our room had a nice fireplace and the bathroom was large, including a 2 person shower. The bed was very comfortable, we slept wonderfully!! Breakfast was delicous, the vanilla/cinnamon french toast was yummy!! I would recommend this inn to anyone staying in or near the Manchester, NH area!!


Vacation Destination

4.0 on August 01, 2008

The Ash Street Inn is a spotlessly clean B&B with exceptionally friendly and accommodating innkeepers, Eric and Darlene Johnston. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Eric provided terrific recommendations for restaurant dining. I’d love to go back.


A wonderful respite

4.6 on July 31, 2008

The Ash Street Inn is a beautiful hstoric mansion lovingly restored by innkeepers Eric and Darlene Johnson. 5 gorgeous rooms with baths; beautiful common rooms, warm hospitality.


Ash Street Inn

5 on July 03, 2008

Lovely small B&B centrally located in Manchester. Comfortable & immaculately clean room. Central A/C; large private bath with stall shower. Owners very pleasant; nice breakfast, and baked goods, fresh fruit & coffee/tea available. 24/7 in dining room


Wedding Destination

5 on July 03, 2008

We had a wonderful three day stay. Darlene & Eric Johnston were marvelous innkeepers. The breakfasts were first rate, & the room was exceptional.


Ash Street Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6036689908
  • Fax 1-6036299532

Visit Website »

View details

Top