Applebrook Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
52 Reviews

Write A Review

Warm and delicious on a chilly day.

4.4 on October 19, 2012

The rooms are quaint and warm and the breakfast was rich and delicious!


Not a WOW, but worked for what we needed.

3.2 on October 11, 2012

This B&B is dated, so if you're looking for a modern/updated place to stay, this shouldn't be your choice. It would be very similar to staying at your grandma's house. What worked for us is the breakfast and afternoon cookies...both were great. The ability to have adjoining rooms/suite with our children was great (perk over a hotel). The Innkeeper was rather odd and not extremely helpful, so we needed to do a lot of searching for places to eat/etc. on our own. I wouldn't stay there again, but it worked for what we needed during our weekend stay with our kids.


great pet friendly B&B

4.0 on September 27, 2012

Picked applebrook because it was pet friendly, but would stay there again with or without the pup. The house was beautiful and felt like home. We loved the hot tub and delicious breakfasts as well. Great hiking around too!


Very Pleasant Stay

3.6 on September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for my a family wedding and were extremely pleased . We rented Nellie's Nook and the room was large and clean. The private deck was well maintained, as was the jacuzzi. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and the advice we received on where to eat was reliable


Would stay here again

3.0 on August 20, 2012

Great little B&B with wonderful views from the common room. Lovely building with interesting history. Owner was a bit standoffish at first but she warms up after awhile. Very relaxed atmosphere and very clean. Would stay here again.


homespun goodness

5 on August 03, 2012

our stay was extrememly comfortable and pleasant. we felt very comfortable as did our 2 dogs. recommend Applebrook very highly.


looking forward to going back

4.8 on July 25, 2012

it was like being home.. with strangers..


VERY family friendly!

4.6 on July 17, 2012

VERY family friendly! This is a true home away from home and our hosts were courteous, helpful and very accommodating. DEFINITELY recommend for anyone with children. The TV/playroom is an added bonus for families.


first time but not the last

4.2 on July 02, 2012

First time I have ever been at a bnb and applebrook really impressed me. The suite we had was huge, clean and comfortable. would recommend it to anybody who is going to be in the area.


Applebrook

4.6 on January 11, 2012

Applebrook was a great getaway for a weekend. The host was very personable and shared great insight to the local features. Would definitely go back in future and will recommend to friends and family.


Great value, amazing breakfast!!!!

4.4 on January 03, 2012

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the food was outstanding. I would stay here again!


Fine Place to Stay

3.4 on December 21, 2011

We stayed in the Nook...the room was nicely appointed and the hot tub was great. Joy made sure that everything that we requested and/or needed was ready for us when we arrived and throughout our stay.


Great Stay at Applebrook

4.4 on December 14, 2011

This was my Family's first stay at a B&B, what a great family experience. My kids are already asking that we book it for next year! What a great host Joy was, very informative regarding the area and what a fabulous cook at breakfast. She was also very accomodating looking out for my daughters nut allergy, she even whipped up some special cookies nut free! Thanks again Joy and look forward to another stay.


Awesome weekend!

4.0 on December 07, 2011

We had an awesome stay. The breakfasts were great. There were 8 of us staying in Granny's Attic, and we were very comfortable. Joy was very helpful with local restaurants and hiking info. We enjoyed our visit to Santa's Village too!


Applebrook

4.8 on December 04, 2011

The food was wonderful and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.


Great Little Place in the Middle of the Mountains

4.2 on November 08, 2011

What a quaint little place!! We stayed in the Tower Room and had a beuatiful view of the mountains out of our window. The owner was helpful with places to go and left us to do our thing. The bed and breakfast was neat and clean and exactly what we were looking for. It was quiet!! We would definitely recommend Applebrook Bed & Breakfast to others and would absolutely stay there again.


WONDERFUL

5 on October 26, 2011

MY HUSBAND AND I HAD AN AMAZING TIME. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. WE BOTH LOVED IT. NEXT TIME WE WILL BRING OUR SON WITH US. IT'S ALSO VERY FAMILY FREINDLY.


Happy Campers

4.2 on October 21, 2011

If given another opportunity we'd stay there again and again and again and again...


A little R & R

5 on October 20, 2011

My husband and I were just looking for some peace and relaxation. Nellie's Nook was the perfect room for R and R. And what a view!


Always great to return to the Applebrook

3.6 on October 18, 2011

After ~10 visits to the Applebrook over the years, it feels like coming home. Comfortable rooms and common areas, reasonable prices, great views, close to great hiking & activities, home made cookies & hot beverages provided every afternoon, and great hospitality. Joy even provided us a Pack&Play for our infant son to sleep in. I hope to continue with our anual stay at the Applebrook Inn.


Family Reunion

4.4 on October 12, 2011

My family and I took up 5 rooms at the Appebrook B&B and that included five children from 18 months to 7 years old. We were warmly greeted, the rooms were clean and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was a delicious treat each morning and Joy's cookies are to die for!! The weather was perfection and early morning in the sunroom with a cup of tea was delightful. Thank you, Joy and Tom.


Stay at Applebrook

4.6 on October 06, 2011

Lovely bed and breakfast and very comfortable. We stayed in the Granny's Attic suite which gave us a private hideaway for our family. The kids loved their room which is decorated with fish and ocean details, and it was great to have a little TV room for them. Awesome breakfast both days! We loved our time at the Applebrook and would recommend it highly.


Warm welcome

4.0 on October 02, 2011

Although we were the only guests during our stay we received a warm welcome and were given an upgraded room and the run of the house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


A very nice place to stay.

4.0 on September 13, 2011

We stayed here while visiting Santa's Village...the rooms were clean and comfortable and the house exhibits the 1800's era charm with it's wooden floors and decorative trim. Joy and Tom were very pleasant and work hard at running such a large property. I would stay here again if I return to the area.


Perfect Getaway

4.6 on September 04, 2011

We stayed in Nellie's Nook and it was perfect. It overlooked the mountains and even with a rainy evening was nice to sit in the hot tub. Breakfast was delicious and the overall atmosphere of the in was cozy and relaxing. We can't wait to go back.


My 1st stay at a Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 31, 2011

This was my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We loved it. The owners are very pleasant. Joy answered all my questions. The area is gorgeous. Very relaxing. I would recommend this place to everyone.


Great view, great people, great service

4.0 on August 31, 2011

Joy - one of the owners - is delightful. She's more than happy to chat about local restaurants, life, weather, etc., but also happy to keep a distance if that's what you want. She also makes amazing pancakes and cinnamon french toast. The rooms are clean and bright. There's a sun-room with a gorgeous view of the Presidential Range & Mt. Washington. It's a great place to snuggle up next to a wood stove with a book and enjoy the view. There's also a small fridge for guests' use and a TV room with a large selection of videos.


Yummy food!

3.2 on August 25, 2011

Joy provided delicious gluten free food options for my family! Everything was great!


Applebrook in August

3.4 on August 19, 2011

Joy the owner was very nice and accommodating. We have a child with nut allergies and she was very diligent to meet our needs. The inn has a spectacular view of the nearby mountain range. Home made breakfast and muffins with fresh picked blueberries really hit the spot.


Mason

4.0 on August 17, 2011

Owners were very nice. Our dog was allowed to roam the house with no problem and had plenty of room outside to walk and run. We throughly enjoyed our stay.


Fabulous weekend

5 on August 10, 2011

We rented the suite with adjacent room for our children. It was so nice to sip wine with my husband in our own space and not huddle in the bathroom at 9 pm when our kids go to sleep! Breakfast was delicious! We'll be back!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 on August 07, 2011

We had an enjoyable two nights at the Applebrook Bed & Breakfast. The rooms were just as the pictures online showed and very comfortable, and the views were amazing. Everything we needed was right there, they even left a little stuffed animal for our daughter to play with on the bed! Joy made us a delicious breakfast each morning, and her chocolate chip cookies were the perfect snack later in the day. Tom was able to recommend a very nice kid friendly restaurant for us to have supper at as well as many other bits of advice that helped us take advantage of such a delightful area to stay. A nice bonus was the downstairs T.V/play area that included many movies, toys, and games to play. If we make it back to the area we will definitely be staying at the Applebrook B&B again!


Outstanding B&B- perfect for family trip!

4.0 on July 28, 2011

Usually stay in motel and tried this B&B. We will be back for sure! Great value and the most charming, warm place for our family. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is delicious and fresh! Joy was the coolest hostess. We fell in love with the Applebrook Inn. My children (ages 3 and 6) loved the Lupine Room. Great location for Santa's Village and hiking destinations. Such a wonderful experience. Thank you!


A nice B&B

3.0 on July 14, 2011

We had a nice stay here. The B&B is cute, spacious, and homey. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The views are spectacular. Breakfast was delicious.


Summer stay at Applebrook B&B

4.2 on July 13, 2011

We had another great stay! Our daughter loves to play in the play room and we find it very relaxing. Great breakfast and sooo close to Santa's Village.


A new holiday tradition

4.0 on December 26, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at Applebrook. We plan to return to make our stay a new holiday tradition. Thank you Joy!


My favorite place next to home....

5 on December 21, 2010

My family and I have enjoyed the Applebrook Bed and Breakfast in Jefferson NH several times in recent years. I think it's safe to say it has become a tradition to visit with Joy and Tom along with Santa around my birthday in December. The yummy breakfasts, smell of homemade cookies, the hot tub, the views, and tranquility make it my personal favorite get-away and my kids love the the change of pace that one can only get from the fresh, country air and mews of the nearby goats. Santa's Village is very close by as is the town of Lancaster for evening meals. I highly recommend it to family and friends.


Our Family Visit

4.6 on December 15, 2010

I stayed at the Applebrook with my entire family - 6adults and 4 children. We were pleasantly surprised when we drove up to the large home sparkling with Christmas lights!! Inside we were greeted by a warm and friendly hostess named Joy. She gave us the grand tour - and what a delightful home!!! So warm, comfortable and cozy. The rooms were just darling and perfectly decorated. The children had so much fun in the tv/game room. The breakfast was the best part!! Joy's cooking is delicous and beautifully prepared. Even though my family and I went to New Hampshire mainly for Santa's Village, some of our fondest memories were just sitting in the common living room playing chess and fixing puzzles or eating at the dining room table. We will definitely go back and we highly recommend it!! Best, The Sinishtay Family


Leaf Peeping

5 on October 18, 2010

A consistently great stay at Applebrook. Very yummy breakfasts - way too much to eat. Loved relaxing in the living room and the Nellie's hot tub on the deck is fabulous on a crisp fall night! Fabulous stay - see you all in March!


Home Away From Home

4.4 on October 18, 2010

We have stayed at Applebrook many times and love it there. The views are amazing, the inn is comfortable and Tom and Joy are friendly and helpful. Their recommendations have always pointed us in the right direction. Joy's breakfasts and evening baked goods are fabulous. I really can't say enough, I would highly recommend it.


Visit every year!

4.2 on October 14, 2010

We love the Applebrook and visit at least twice a year--in spring and fall. It's just beautiful and cozy. The view is amazing! Granny's Attic (3rd floor) is like having our own little apartment with TV room (complete with fridge), 3 bedrooms, and full bathroom. The kids love it, too! We look forward to Joy's breakfast each morning. Would recommend it to anyone!


Nice area but charges too much.

2.6 on October 11, 2010

Very nice area to stay, if you like the view and nature. Nice room. Poor food for breakfast. Price is much too high for what you get in such a place.


September 22 and 23, 2010

5 on September 27, 2010

A very welcoming place to stay; absolutely fantastic breakfasts. I'd drive from Eau Claire, Wisconsin to Jefferson, New Hampshire for some more of Joy's blueberry, banana, walnut pancakes. Great relaxing atmosphere; very clean. Fun things to do in the area only an hour's drive away. Gloria Nelson Warner


Near Santa's Village

4.2 on September 09, 2010

Stayed with my wife and child. It's a great home-like feel to the place. Even with a heat wave, it did get cool at night. We'll be back!


Saturday at teh Applebrook

4.2 on September 08, 2010

I arrived with modest expectations, but found the house to be spacious, well appointed with everything I needed, and clean. The location was perfect for my purposes and very picturesque.


Annie's Attic

3.8 on September 06, 2010

Great meals and friendly, personalized attention. Could of had more fans in rooms, though when I asked for more no problem encounted and really should state the stairs are steep and narrow going to 3rd(attic) floor. I found it lovely and enchanting my Grandkids (ages 3 and 4yrs)loved the fish room and actually slept all noc in their room (unusual). Others thought the stairs and no AC a problem.


NH stay

4.0 on August 24, 2010

Just had an all together fun time with the stay here... Lots to do when our plans for the activities were rained out...the views from the rooms were spectacular... will definatly go again sometime.. Also they are pet friendly which helped cause we have 2 small pups so they accommodated for them also...


Family friendly B&B

3.8 on August 17, 2010

We enjoyed a weekend at Applebrook with our children. We stayed in Granny's Attic, which consists of three bedrooms, a TV room, and a bathroom- plenty of space for our family of four. Joy made some wonderful cookies and muffins. If I have one small complaint it is that the shower was very small and that the water did not get very warm. We went to Santa's Village which was a 4 minute drive, very convenient! It was a comfortable stay and I would recommend Applebrook!


Fantastic B & B!

5 on August 13, 2010

Very nice house with great views of the White Mountains. Nellie's Nook is a perfect room for a romantic get away. This was our second visit to Applebrook and breakfast was just as amazing as the first time. We'll be back again.


Awesome

4.0 on September 09, 2008

We had a great time! Joy and Tom are the best, they are very helpful. Joy is a great cook. We will go back again soon.


Great stay

4.0 on July 09, 2008

Incredible breakfasts; great quiet and remote location. Innkeepers were helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again.


Great Cookies!

4.6 on November 02, 2007

We had a great time with the kids at Santa's Village. The cookies were great!


Applebrook Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $215
  • Reviews (52) 4.2
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6035867713
  • Toll free 1-8005456504
Top