The Monadnock Inn Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

First stay

4.4 on October 22, 2014

Never stayed a B&B before. This place was very cute and homey feeling. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was VERY good!!! I would stay there again next time I go up that way.


Nice comfortable room

3.4 on October 22, 2014

Last minute reservation that worked out fine. Third floor room facing the street was a little noisy from road traffic. Very comfortable bed and space, the bathroom lacked a shower and had only a tub with sit down handheld which might prove awkward to some. Great breakfast!!


Great dining and lodging!

3.8 on October 14, 2014

I highly recommend the pot roast dish.


Made My Weekend

3.8 on October 12, 2014

I went up to surprise my daughter at Franklin Pierce University. She plays volleyball there and they had two matches that weekend against some top teams. The location of the Inn to the college was just right. The staff was pleasant from the beginning to the end. Made me feel "right at home". Look forward to staying here again soon as my daughter's volleyball continues through November!


Business Stay

3.2 on October 06, 2014

The Inn had a nice appearance overall. Perhaps very quaint if you have the time to spare. I was there for one evening with an early morning meeting. My room was above the main entrance...It was very noisy and I could hear the guests coming and going and talking in their rooms. Not good for a mid-week before 10:00pm turn in which required a good nights rest. Additionally, breakfast was at 7:30. I unfortunately needed to leave just after 6.00 am. So I had no nourishment or coffee to start my day before my meeting. It ended up being a very expensive 8 hour sleep!


A wonderful, individual B&B with a warm-hearted and very friendly staff.

5 on August 23, 2014

We had there a great time and recommend this place to stay.


Lovely inn in a beautiful town

4.0 on July 15, 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing stay (room was a little hot though) and a delicious breakfast. Thank you!


Wonderful Place to Stay & Eat

5 on November 08, 2012

All 5's! Comrortable room, clean, great value, and I'm still looking for more stars to click for the service and the food. They made me feel at home and I gained a couple pounds too.


Perfect for Mt. Monadnock climbers

3.6 on October 27, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay for anyone planning to climb Mt. Monadnock. It's rustic but surprisingly nice relative to other lodging options in the area. Make a long weekend of it. Check in Friday afternoon, have an excellent dinner at the inn, catch a local stage performance Friday evening, go to bed early for a Saturday climb and have an informal dinner at the inn's pub. Casual serve-yourself breakfast Sunday morning and you're good to go. Don't expect luxurious lodging and stuffy staff here. If you're a green-minded, down-to-earth person, you'll enjoy your stay. We always do!


Loved the Monadnock!

4.6 on October 01, 2011

Great ambiance, a beautiful historic Inn. Loved the cozy room, big front porch and upstairs sitting balcony. Staff was great; offered up a nice breakfast and even accomodated my need for an early meal.


The Hom Family

4.6 on September 25, 2010

Breakfast was outstanding. Fresh fruit, hot coffee, warm hard boiled eggs, muffin and toast, etc it was really a nice outstanding breakfast. Room was exceptionally clean better then any hotel. (i know because i had to find plug for dvd for my child and moved the bed to get to a plug). Service was outstanding also. People warm and friendly. (example we brought back doggie bag from another restaurant and service asked if we need plates or fork). For me and my family our stay was Great!


The Monadnock Inn

Details

  • Reviews (11) 4.1
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6035327800
  • Fax 1-6035327900
  • Toll free 1-8775107019

Visit Website »

View details

Top