Glen Oaks Inn Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.3
  • Value3.7
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Not what I hoped for

2.0 on September 26, 2013

Our bed wasn't comfortable at all. It was two nights without much sleep. We will not stay there again.


Charming Inn, would definitely come back !!!

5 on February 11, 2013

The Glen Oaks Inn is a charming Bed & Breakfast in Intervale. That is one of the reasons why we have enjoyed staying there. We have visited Glen Oaks on several occasions because the Innkeepers Linda and Mitch make us feel right at home. They are the perfect host & hostess and could not be more accommodating. Linda's evervescent personality and attitude are contageous. They take pride on the hospitality and care they offer all guests. Linda is very knowledgeable of the area and recommends places to see and things to do. Rooms are clean and cozy as a resutl of constant maintenance and meticulous attention to detail. Mitch is a terrific chef and thrives on pleasing his guests with a variety of options to choose from for breakfast. We truly enjoyed the enclosed front porch with the fireplace, especially in the winter with a cup of tea. One of our highlights was hiking in the spacious woods up into the hills behind the Inn. There many cross country trails throughout the woods in the winter.


Great B&B experience!

5 on February 03, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and Mitch & Linda made it one to remember! The area is quiet, the accommodations are very comfortable and the food prepared in their kitchen is nothing short of restaurant quality! You definitely get more than you pay for here and would definitely stay again!


A Huge Disappointment - Beware

2.0 on October 11, 2012

This bed and breakfast might have been nice 10 years ago but has now gone from quaint to "run down." Our tiny bathroom hadn't been updated for many years and the shower was disgusting. The wall paper is peeling and the whole place needs a fresh coat of paint along with a good cleaning. The supposedly wonderful afternoon-evening "snack"consisted of a bowl of Tootsie Rolls! We stayed for 3 nights and never saw a "snack." We normally love B & Bs but this one was a huge disappointment!


A Great Place

4.2 on September 27, 2012

Wonderful place, made us feel right at home. Great breakfast! Hope to return soon. Lynda and Mitch were the best.


Great Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on September 12, 2012

Wonderful stay at a classy B&B. Innkeepers were very friendly and hospitible! Highly recommended


Friendliest Inn in the White Mountains

4.0 on April 23, 2011

We discovered this Inn on the December (2006) Inn to Inn cookie tour and fell in love with the Victorian charm of the inn and the owners. We have returned many times since. Linda and Mitch are the greatest! My husband and I are travellers now that we are retired and by far these innkeepers are the best. The inn is close to great shopping,dining,outdoor activities. Mitch and Linda will arrange reservations,give directions to great trails for hiking,skiing-they are knowledgeable about the White Mountains and they go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. We can't say enough about them and the inn-it is to be experienced! Try it you'll love it.


"Best Ever"

5 on February 23, 2011

Our stay at the Glen Oaks Inn was Outstanding. The Inn-Keepers, Mitch and Linda made our stay very enjoyable. Our room was very cozy, which included a fireplace. GREAT LOCATION to town, restaurants, ski resorts and there are cross country ski trails behind their home. One of their cottage rooms is an historical site, very quaint. A great breakfast was served each morning. Mitch is a great cook and Linda's personality shines....Wonderful Time!!! We could make this our "Home away from Home" .....Will definitely go back.


Old Fashioned Charm

4.2 on February 22, 2011

We stumbled upon the Inn on the web and decided to book one of their romantic packages. From the time we arrived there was something special about the Inn. An Old Fashioned Charm is how I would explain our visit. We were offered a cup of tea when we arrived and it started from there. The innkeepers are very warm and want to make sure you know they are there to help you enjoy your visit to the area. They'll make suggestions of sights to see, restaurants for dining and events taking place during our visit. I'll reccomend this Inn to family and friends. It's a place that cares about their guests, like it used to be.


Charming & Friendly Inn with very accommodating owners!

4.2 on February 19, 2011

I have been to the Glen Oaks Inn probably 5 or 6 times, honestly, I can't remember exactly, but at this point I think of as my "home away from home". I have become very good friends with the owners because they are the greatest! Friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied with everything. You name it, they do it: Dinner suggestions, dinner reservations, suggestions on what to do and where to shop, the list is endless. There's always coffee & tea available and the dining room is like dining with friends. Personally, I never cared for dining with a bunch of strangers, so I love that there are many tables of 2 and one large table. Linda is an exquisite baker and Mitch does the cooking, which is both delicious and plentiful. The porch is so welcoming and they are always so much fun to chat with. It's my favorite inn in New Hampshire and I am so glad I decided to try it about 3 or 4 years ago. It's always so wonderful coming back to Glen Oaks. I can't say enough about the place or the owners. You have to try it to believe it!


Glen Oaks Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $240
  • Reviews (10) 4.0
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6033569772
  • Fax 1-6033565652
  • Toll free 1-8778546535

View details

Top