Six Chimneys & A Dream Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Great opportunity to stay in home built in 1791!

5 on October 22, 2014

I was very impressed by the owner, Juli, and her attention to even the smallest details typically left out of larger hotels. She provided a brief history on the house, it's builder and owner, and I could actually picture how the inn must have looked back in the late 1700's as the stagecoaches rolled through the area. The room was comfortable, the home had a great hominess, and as the smell of fresh baked banana bread greeted me as I arrived, it was like a homecoming for me! And the frittata the following morning, coupled with fresh fruit and a slice of that homemade banana bread, and fresh brewed coffee - I was quite content. I will be back if my plans take me to New Hampshire in the future.


Good Accommodations and great owner

3.2 on October 13, 2014

We were greeted as soon as we pulled in and all of our questions were answered. We got some great recommendations about what to do with the rest of our day. Breakfast the next morning was so good and conversation so much fun, we lost track of time and had to rush to our morning appointment. Would definitely return!


Great B&B, lovely host

5 on September 29, 2014

6 Chimneys exceeded all our expectations. It was a lovely relaxing place to stay with a host who genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay/


Fabulous B&B

4.4 on September 06, 2014

I had a great time staying in the yellow room for 9 nights! Juli made me a delicious breakfast each day, cleaned my room daily and kept it stocked with bottles of water. I felt at home in this cozy, well-kept house. For an old house, it felt so fresh and clean and I had no problems with allergies during my stay. She gave me a free upgrade to a larger room with a private bath and sitting area, even though I paid for the smallest room that would have shared a bathroom. I had a great time meeting people from all over the world. All of the restaurants and activities that Juli recommended were exactly as she described them and easy to find based on her directions. I had a nice day at the town beach thanks to the beach pass she provided. I have no complaints and hope to go back every year that my son is at Camp Mowglis down the road.


Love it

5 on September 03, 2014

Six Chimneys is a beautiful place, it's a dream. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. I f you want to relax, this is the place. It feels like you are in a movie :)


Wonderful Place to Stay

4.4 on August 27, 2014

I stayed 2 nights while attending a conference in the area and loved this place. It is a beautifully cared for old home filled with character and charm. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. Juli was attentive, caring and flexible along with being very professional and efficient. I had breakfast here both days and it was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.


Fun B&B experience!

5 on August 24, 2014

i was only there overnight, but for anyone accustomed to staying at quaint bed and breakfasts, this was a superb experience. Don't trust a GPS for directions! Call the Inn for the best routes!


Charming, welcoming and lovely in every way!

4.4 on July 17, 2014

I loved my stay at Six Chimney's & A Dream. Jen was the perfect hostess--friendly, welcoming, helpful and calmly competent. The B&B is as charming inside as out. The room and bathroom were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and I look forward to it.


Enjoyed our stay

3.8 on August 07, 2013

Juli is a very conscientious, careful hostess and an accomplished chef. Breakfast is sure to be interesting and tasty. It's an old house with all the standard quirks. Accordingly, there are a number of different room arrangements and combinations available. Careful review of the various rooms on the website is advised. We had a pleasant, comfortable one-night stay while visiting a nearby camp and won't hesitate to return.


Delightful Stay at Old Coach House

5 on August 06, 2013

We just spent 4 wonderful days at Six Chimneys and a Dream in Hebron, NH. The house is an old coach house and has a splendid sense of history about it. Juli, the owner, is quite accommodating in every way. Now let me tell you about the breakfasts--they were delicious and varied. I couldn't wait to get down to the dining room and see what was on the menu for today. Just a great choice for a place to stay in this area.


Perfect place for parents on a camp visit!

3.6 on August 05, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Six Chimneys & a Dream during a summer camp visiting weekend. Juli, the innkeeper, was delightful, the breakfast was delicious, and the inn was charming. We were thrilled to find a gem like this so close to our son's camp ... and look forward to returning again next season!


Charming, historical B&B with warm and thoughtful host

4.2 on August 04, 2013

Juli keeps an impeccably clean and charming B&B. She is warm and engaging but respectful of boundaries. Food is excellent. Her B&B has tons of character, lots of history which she honors in what she can share with you about the home and in the style of decor. Very nice stay!


A lovely getaway

4.0 on October 11, 2012

This is a beautifully maintained colonial building. Juli is a terrific hostess, making guests feel welcome and providing useful information about the area attractions and restaurants. This was a new area of New Hampshire for us and we really enjoyed learning about it. The room was cozy and inviting and the only drawback was that we had to leave our room for the bathroom (which was only attached to our room). The common areas are also cozy and we felt comfortable using them. This is a great place for a peaceful getaway!


Charming and Unique - Highly Recommend

5 on October 04, 2012

This B & B boasts with charm and comfort. The location itself is absolutely beautiful. The age of the home and all of Juli's antiques are amazing. Juli's warm welcome makes you feel right at home. The breakfasts are fabulous and she makes sure she complies with anyone who is on a special diet. She goes over the top to make you comfortable. The rooms are great and have everything you need during your stay. This was only my second stay at a B & B and I can't wait to come back to Six Chimney's & A Dream. I would highly recommend this B & B!!! See you next September Juli...if not sooner (going to shop and go to the race).


A very nice place to stay

4.2 on September 12, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Six Chimmney's . The price was very affordable and appropriate and the service was excellent. It is a very comfortable place to stay and in an excellent location. The host is gracious and welcoming. The house was built in the late 1700s and it is a pleasure to enjoy the history.


Six Chimneys IS a Dream!

5 on July 25, 2012

Again, a fantastic stay with Juli at Six Chimneys. We could not have asked for a better hostess or a more enjoyable stay. The personal touches and caring that she has for all of her guests make staying at Six Chimneys and a Dream a privilege.


Six Chimneys WAS a dream weekend getaway!

5 on June 27, 2012

My 13 year old son and I had the most incredible stay at Six Chimneys when we came to drop him off for summer camp. The house was fantastic and had so much history and love! He was instantly charmed, and for a video game fanatic to not pick his game up once!? The house put a mellow spell on him! He has already told me he wants to stay there again next year!! My other son and I will be staying in July when we visit camp, and I know he will be just as enchanted. Juli was a wonderful hostess, food was beyond perfect, and our stay was a 10 star rating if there was one!!


Excellent B&B

4.6 on June 24, 2012

We prefer to stay at B&Bs when we travel and Six Chimneys was great. Juli was very accommodating and the recommendations for activities that she gave us made our stay even more memorable. I would highly recommend Six Chimneys to friends.


could not have been better

5 on October 19, 2011

Julie was great and took care of our every need. the house was beautiful


Awesome place!

5 on September 28, 2011

Juli is an excellent host and makes sure she attends to your every need. Her house is immaculate. She is very personable, one of those people you feel like you've known for years. Great place to relax. Super food, she uses her own garden produce too!


Wonderful find!

4.8 on August 28, 2011

I looked for a very-last-minute B&B, and was rescued by Juli's warm welcome! Everything from booking to checkout was smooth and easy. Breakfast was terrific, using local fruits and veggies. The B&B is beautiful, spacious, and extremely clean. The room was quite large, with a very comfortable bed and a bath that was shared with the next room. I enjoyed the sweet rocking chair! There was a great breeze, in spite of the fact that the window was quite small. All of the other rooms have more or larger windows, but I was grateful to have a room! Especially such a nice one. There were several public areas to enjoy. Juli was super helpful, directing me to a great yarn store - Inspire 2 Knit - and a couple of restaurants, including the wonderful Six Burners Bistro in Plymouth, where I had several delicious, comfortable meals. I enjoyed my stay so much that I booked another stay for next year! [But in a room with lots of windows.] Clara Lennox, MD - Melrose, MA - attending the Women's Herbal Conference


My stay definately exceeded my all expectations

4.4 on July 24, 2011

My room couldn't have been any cleaner. Juli so helpful with suggestions about what to do and where to eat, it made my stay terrific. There was nothing bad about my whole experience there. And what a great atmosphere in that house. Chuck E. Long., Ma.


Wonderful, restful, charming Inn.

4.8 on July 23, 2011

We came to pick up a camper at Camp Berea a day early and enjoyed swimming in Newfound Lake but really enjoyed the Inn. The Innkeeper is charming, well informed and most helpful. We had a lovely dinner at a nearby restaurant and a restful night in clean comfortable beds. Would love to in autumn to see the mountains in full color. Wonderful historic house to see!


Weekend stay in Newfound Lake area

3.8 on July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful visit to this area. The Inn was represented accurately by the website. The rooms were comfortable and the Innkeeper, Juli was always available and always ready to tend to any request. She was interesting to talk to and was knowledgeable about the area. The Inn is centrally located in the area.


Perfection

5 on September 12, 2010

This was my first stay at six chimneys, and I must say, for a last-minute endeavor it couldn't have better. Julie was just the right amout of attentive to someone who is used to fending for herself, and needed space and quiet. A return trip shall be planned soon. Thank you to Julie!


Evaluation

5 on August 21, 2009

I have stayed with Juli before. A fantastic value -- quiet, comfortable, great breakfast, and historic building. Recommend enthusiastically.


Most relaxing stay

4.0 on September 27, 2008

Juli goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasureable and relaxing. She welcomes you into her cozy home and within a short time feel like you've renewed an old friendship. Her breakfasts are outstanding. Juli made arrangements for our outdoor activities, as as well as provided excellant dining suggestions. We will definitely stay at Six Chimneys & A Dream for our future trips to New Hampshire.


The Perfect Getaway

5 on August 08, 2007

We stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Juli is a very personable and helpful host. The breakfasts were outstanding and she made every effort to accommodate our food preferences. The Six Chimneys inn is so full of history and in a beautiful setting. The room was comfortable and roomy. Newfound Lake is a short walk (or quicker drive) away and so nice to swim or kayak in. Since lakefront cabins require a minimum 1 week rental, this is the ideal place to stay for less time. There is no shortage of nearby outdoor activities and Juli has lots of suggestions and information. All in all, I would say that I really felt at home. We would definitely stay here again.


Like a rainbow

5 on June 09, 2007

Breakfast was like a rainbow in my mouth!


A True Dream......

5 on April 17, 2007

When you have the combination of a beautiful B&B and a gracious innkeeper it makes the stay a true experience. This lovely B&B has it all, views, charm and a delicious breakfast. You will receive quality and comfort at this Inn. Say hello to Juli.....


Six Chimneys & A Dream

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $175
  • Reviews (30) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6037445848
  • Fax 1-6037445848
Top