Covered Bridge House Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
44 Reviews

Write A Review

Un merveilleux séjour

5 on March 16, 2014

Nous avons passé un tres beau séjour au Covered Bridge House. Le Bed est encore plus beau que sur les photos. Tout est propre et bien pensé. Le déjeuner est fait maison et délicieux. Les hotes sont tres disponible et a notre écoute . Vraiment un endroit a découvrir ! et a retourner !


June 2013

5 on August 11, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at The Covered Bridge House in June with my husband and two friends. What a fantastic place - so cosy and welcoming, you felt like you were staying in a friends home. The owners were unobtrusive but were there if you needed them and were more than happy to give advice about the area and places to eat. We were disappointed that, due to the weather, we didnt get a chance to use the hot tub or swim in the river but Im sure it would have been great fun. Children would love the tubes to float around on ( and adults would too!). Breakfasts were excellent. Would highly recommend a stay there. Oh and if you like jigsaws there is always one on the go in the lounge.


Delightful Experience!

4.6 on November 04, 2012

We recently stayed at the Covered Bridge Inn and it was a highlight of our trip to New Hampshire from Florida. The ambience was exceptional and in perfect keeping with the rural setting. No detail to make us comfortable was overlooked by the delightful couple who own the B & B. The breakfast at which we had a table by a window that looked out on a tree in beautiful fall color and an expanse of lawn with colorful fall leaves on it was great. The setting was enhanced by quiet music in the background and was exceeded only by the delicious food and great service.


We keep coming back!

5 on October 07, 2012

We have visited this B&B a few times over the past year and each time we love it more and more. We will definitely come back next year again. It's located very close to Storyland, for those that want to enjoy a nice trip with the kids. It's also close to the North Conway area but far enough so that you can avoid the traffic of N. Conway. Highly, highly recommend it! George and Vaso


A Cozy Little Gem!

5 on August 06, 2012

We stay at the Covered Bridge House on our recent trip to NH. We were very impressed, in fact it was the best B & B we have ever stayed at for a number of reasons. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating, Nancy was very helpful and even looked up information for us online. The room was lovely, beautiful antique furniture and decorated in Colonial country style. The private bath was spotless. It was far more quiet than any hotel we have ever stayed at; we slept soundly on a comfortable bed. The breakfast was outstanding, better than anything you normally get a a restaurant. Homemade muffin, fresh fruit, homemade waffle with strawberries and cream, coffee, orange juice... The second morning the french toast was amazing! Now onto the grounds...the property is gorgeous with hot tub, fire pit, adirondack chairs placed appealing around the property. A river runs through the backyard and they have tubes available to use if you are so inclined. The Covered Bridge Gift Shop looks very interesting, though we arrived back to the B & B too late each day to be able to browse. It was so lovely there that we wanted to stay another day just to relax and enjoy our surroundings but they were booked up already for the third night. If you are heading to the North Conway area you won't be disappointed with this B & B. Thank you so much Dan and Nancy, keep up the great work! Cheryl and James, Sackville, NB


Going Back.........!!

5 on May 03, 2012

I just booked another stay at this B&B. We found this place several years ago when all was booked in the area. CofC recommended it and they had one room left. I have tried to come every year since. It was our first time in a B&B and I have never gone back to motels since! And this is by far the best one for value, breakfast and hospitality in NH!! Thank you Nancy & Dan. Looking forward to my stay in July.....Nancy W.


Great place to explore the White Mountains

4.6 on April 03, 2012

I had a great stay here in July 2011. It's a terrific place to explore the White Mountains. Centrally located to so many wonderful sights. Also removed from North Conway, which is a bustling shopping town. The only one teeny drawback is that it is on the road to said North Conway which leads to a lot of traffic passing by. Still would stay here again. Wonderful hospitality and lovingly maintained.


Great place.

4.0 on October 29, 2011

The attention to detail in the decor is fabulous. There was nothing to complain about at the Covered Bridge. Location is a bit out of town but that wasn't an issue at all. In fact, it meant that we were well away from the hustle & bustle of the town & was so very peaceful.


The Covered Bridge

3.0 on October 23, 2011

The Covered Bridge was nice place to stay. It served it's purpose as a place to explore the east side of the White Mountains from.


Great place to stay!

5 on October 22, 2011

Ein wunderbarer Ort und wunderbare Gastgeber! Nancy und Dan kümmern sich liebevoll um alles. Das Frühstück ist perfekt, wir liebten das selbstgebackene Pumpkin Bred. Auch die Zimmer sind bis ins Detail sehr liebevoll dekoriert. Rundum ist es ein Ort, an dem man sich wohlfühlt und an dem man nichts vermisst. Wir sagen DANKE!


Fantastic B & B

5 on October 19, 2011

We stayed at the Covered Bridge House in Jackson, NH over the Columbus Day weekend. I can only say that it was just fantastic. Loved, loved, loved it! Nancy and Dan made us feel so welcome and the house was immaculate. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a B&B.


Beautiful home with warm friendly atmosphere

5 on October 12, 2011

Our stay was absolutely perfect. Our hosts Nancy and Dan were very friendly. We had two superb breakfasts. We highly, highly recommend this B & B. We can't wait to go back.


Great place to Stay!

5 on September 18, 2011

We have been coming to the Covered Bridge B&B for over 10 years now and will continue to go back! The Inn-keepers Dan and Nancy are wonderful and provide exceptional service. We stay in the family suite and have plenty of room. Dan is an excellent cook and the breakfasts definitely fill you up!


Covered Bridge House

4.6 on September 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Covered Bridge House and were very comfortable in our rooms. The hospitality and breakfast were outstanding. It was a little bit of a challenge to use the WiFi but eventually it worked. I would definitely reccomend this B & B to friends.


Great place to stay!

5 on August 28, 2011

We staying in the family suite and the kids loved it. A pack and play fits in the master bedroom and the two twin beds were comfortable in the adjoining second bedroom. Great value, extremely clean, wonderful staff. I highly recommend it!


Another Wonderful Visit!

5 on August 27, 2011

We have stayed at Covered Bridge House many times and always find it clean and lovely with warm hospitality. One of our favorite places to stay!


You Have To Experience!!

5 on August 25, 2011

Our Family (2 Adults & 2 small children ) have just visited this establishment for the second year in succession (Aug 2011). It was as fabulous as we had remembered. Fantastic location for tourist attractions (Storyland, Attitash, North Conway Outlets, Mount Washington, Wildcat, Clarkes Tavern). Breakfast is fit for a king! The most beautiful creek/river runs behind the Inn (it reminds me of the Adventures of Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn!) with a Covered Bridge to top it off! For young children - story Land is very close by. We really, really hope to make it back for a visit again next year.


Feels like home!

4.2 on August 24, 2011

We loved our stay in covered Bridge House in Aug! Very friendly and accomodating our needs. Loved tubing in Saco River and fire pit was extra bonus! Will stay again.


Central place and quiet

4.8 on August 24, 2011

Inkeepers careful, quiet place, smooth bedroom, vegetarian breakfast possible.


Lovely inn by a river

5 on August 14, 2011

Beautiful, quiet place on a river. Fun tubing. Very nice, clean rooms. Excellent service. The family did everything they could to make our stay special. Would definitely return and recommend to others.


That was a great stay

5 on August 13, 2011

The whole stay was just beautiful. Great food, very friendly host, very warm place.


Very Comfortable Inn

4.6 on August 08, 2011

We felt very welcomed by the owners and were very pleased with the beautiful rooms. There is a river right behind the house that you can wade in and a charming covered bridge right next door. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the morning and were very pleased with our stay. The Inn is on a main road - so there was some traffic noise, but we live in a city, so it didn't bother us.


Really good place to stay

3.8 on August 05, 2011

We found a really nice room. There is a cool river on the back of the property, and chairs in the shade, which we liked a lot on a hot summer day. Hosts are really nice. Breakfast are ok, but not on par with the beautiful room. I do recommend this place.


we would like to stay more

4.4 on August 04, 2011

Belle maison, chambre cosy, situation centrale dans les white mountains, bon petit déjeûner que l'on peut personnaliser, hôtes charmants et discrets, bel environnement mis à disposition (jardin, rivière), pont couvert historique, les hôtes recycles les déchets. N'hésitez pas à y aller ! LIEGE, BELGIUM


Felt like home

4.8 on August 02, 2011

This was a great little place to rest our heads for the nights. The service was great and they truly made you felt like you were a guest in their home. The room were perfect in every way. I enjoyed the fact that we had our own bathrooms. It was a great spot too, because it was just outside of town and still close to everything. I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.


Dan and Nancy great hosts

4.6 on July 24, 2011

Stayed five days to tour that part of New Hampshire and make a quick visit to Burlington/Montpelier, VT. Terrific breakfast each day. Very pleasant and accommodating hosts. Out of the crowds of Conway and North Conway, but close to everything--Cog Train (great), Conway train, Santaland, beautiful mountain drives, N. Conway, etc. Highly recommend!!!


4th of July stay

5 on July 18, 2011

Inkeepers are fabulous- terrific experience. Covered Bridge Gift Shop next door is a real bonus!


Very friendly Place to stay

4.4 on July 05, 2011

We spent 1 night at the covered bridge house and love it. We took the suite. It is a queen size bed plus a second bedroom with 2 small ned plus tv. You get a private bathroom next foor with 2 sinks, toilet and shower. The place is well decorated and very charming. The bridge itseld is an attaraction and you get the view from the room. The breakfast is very good, muffins and pankake was so delicious. I would pend a week there if we could.


1st time bed and breakfast in New England

4.6 on June 24, 2011

A great welcome, very comfortable accommodation and fantastic breakfasts - wish we could have stayed onger. Will certainly recommend it Derek and Judith, Cornwall, U.K


Covered Bridge House

5 on June 11, 2011

Quiet, Cozy and inviting home with excellent service and breakfast. Although I stayed only one night, I was treated as if I had booked for a week. This is a wonderful "get-away" or a perfect place to base for various activities in the area. Innkeepers are gracious and warm.


It is what it is.

3.4 on June 08, 2011

Close to main road...a bit noisy. Small rooms but very clean. Location fine for sightseeing and shopping. Breakfast was very good and the host was quite friendly.


Just Perfect!

5 on April 26, 2011

I have stayed with Dan and Nancy a number of times. The room alone is worth the price. And the Breakfast! :-)


Great place

5 on March 06, 2011

Great breakfast .awesome hospitality .felt right at home, didnt even have to bring out the credit card until we left.Only con is that we had to leave !,ps 15min from wildcat 5 from attatash


great place to stay

4.0 on February 24, 2011

Cozy rooms, GREAT breakfasts, excellent and informative hosts. We will likely be back. Wish I could keep my house as clean as theirs!


The Perfect Getaway!

5 on January 27, 2011

I recently stayed at The Covered Bridge House, what a quaint place!!! The rooms are neat, clean, and cozy. The fireplace and hot tub are the perfect end to a snowy, skiing wonderland! The breakfasts are amazing and the best I've ever eaten at a B&B. (Request the sticky buns and walnut pancakes, yummy!) The inkeepers, Dan and Nan, are friendly, informative, and quite accommodating. Their two children will keep you in the know of the best runs on the mountain. Check out the scenic Saco River in the back. GREAT PLACE, GREAT FUN!!! Can't wait to go back!


Great time at the Covered Bridge House

4.6 on January 20, 2011

Room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was great and the owners were wonderful. Our only complaint was that the room was directly off of the common living room so we had to listen to others outside the door when we wanted to sleep.


Exceptional B&B

5 on December 10, 2010

My family has stayed at the Covered Bridge House several times over the last couple years and it is always a pleasure. The innkeepers Nancy and Dan are delightful and make you feel right at home. The food is outstanding, the rooms are cozy, and the atmosphere is great. Last weekend we rented out the entire B&B with friends and family and it was so much fun. They made us cheesecake brownies for when we returned to the house on Saturday that were delicious! The inn also has a shared kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator for everyone's convenience.


Best B&B in the area.

5 on December 09, 2010

We've been going here for about 8-10 years with our family and friends. We go every year and Christmas and some summers. Dan and Nancy are great. They make you feel very welcome, like you are in your own home. The summer time is great, there is a nice fire pit out back, a hot tub, and a great little river that runs through the property. You won' t find a better value in the area.


Super place to stay with kids!

5 on September 01, 2010

We stayed two nights during our visit to StoryLand. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was perfect -- made to order, delicious, even pleased our picky eater! The inn is very quiet -- we didn't hear any noise from the street. We needed to bring our own booster seat and travel crib, but there was plenty of space in the second room for the baby bed, and we could leave the booster seat in the breakfast room. It was the perfect refuge after a long and noisy day at the park!


Honeymoon August 3, 2009

5 on August 02, 2010

We just loved it at the Covered Bridge House One year ago tomorrow! We stayed for two nights in the blue room!! You must stay there!!! Gale and Gary Heine


Great value

5 on November 21, 2008

Perfect place to explore the Mt Washington/Conway area. The house ist beautiful and all rooms very clean and obviously pretty newly renovated. Altough it is located right on Route 302 we didn't hear any street noise at night. There's a creek right in the backyard to swim in during summer. For chillier times guests can jump into the hot tub. Nancy and Dan were very friendly hosts and breakfast was just delicious. There was always a choice of different hot entrees plus homemade bread or muffins and fruits. Good coffee, too. Don't miss the Red Parka steakhouse two miles down the street - excellent steaks!


What a wonderful place

4.2 on September 23, 2008

We enjoyed 4 nights in a quiet area with lots of very exiting places to explore. Every day starts in a wonderful relaxing atmospere with a delicious breakfast. The hosts are lovely and pacient persones, they make you feel home from the first second untill you'll leave the house. Many thanks fram Dagmar and Norbert from Germany


WONDERFUL HOME!!!

5 on June 26, 2008

Such a wonderful home!! Just Beautiful can't wait to get back up there again! Thanks again Rob and Judy


Good One

5 on May 05, 2008

The stay was really pleasant and breakfast was awesome. particulartly the blue berry muffin in the morning. even now its mouth watering.


Covered Bridge House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (603) 383-9109

Visit Website »

View details

Top