Riverbend Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
104 Reviews

Write A Review

Great experience!

5 on August 25, 2014

Everything was absolutely fabolous... Beautiful property, calm place, great breakfast, very kind staff... Can't say a negative thing about it. Thanks a lot guys! We'll come back! Edgar


Restored our faith in bed and breakfasts

4.8 on August 11, 2014

We found the Riverbend Inn online and it exceeded our expectations. It is an oasis of delicious food, soothing, beautifully decorated rooms and common areas, lush green and flowering plants outside, all to the background babble of the Chocorua River. Craig Cox and Jerry Weiss answer any questions you might have about the area, the inn furnishings, the music played, and the food, and are otherwise unobtrusive. We look forward to returning.


Nice surprise

4.8 on August 11, 2014

Very comfortable, home away from home.


Riverbend Inn

5 on May 23, 2014

Excellent place to stay! This was our second visit to Riverbend and I'm already looking forward to our next visit!


Outstanding

5 on May 15, 2014

This place is wonderful. It's the only place worth staying at in Tamworth.


Lovely place to stay

4.4 on February 20, 2014

The hosts were very friendly and the inn is adorable. Excellent for a romantic getaway.


Came up for wedding

5 on January 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn while we were attending a wedding in the area. When we checked in we were given a room upgrade, yay! Although from what I saw, all the rooms were wonderful. The Inn was still beautifully decorated for the holidays and the food was fabulous. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely stay at the Riverbend!


WInter get away

4.2 on December 19, 2013

A wonderful weekend at Riverbend. The snow was so beautiful on the river and property. Outstanding breakfasts and fabulous holiday decorations.


Excellent

5 on December 18, 2013

Craig and Jerry are the best. We have been going to Riverbend for the past 10 years consecutively, stayed there 12 times . We love it so much. It is so beautiful to watch the river cascade down a mountain. We have been there every season, and we always have had a good time. The best is the 'Cookie Tour' during the winter, and when it snows, it is like a winter wonderland. I would recommend Riverbend hands down. It is a great place for a romantic getaway. Thanks Alicia & Tommy Gannon


Amazing and hope to return!

5 on October 11, 2013

Our stay here was wonderful! It was so relaxing with the soft jazz music in the background. Our 3 course breakfast was divine! We took advantage of eating outside so that we could enjoy the sounds of the river. We were in the area for leaf peeping but would have been fine to spend the entire time at the inn. So glad I found this on the internet. Mary


Just What We Were Looking For

4.8 on October 09, 2013

The owners are super friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, and public areas are very well decorated. Breakfast is TOP NOTCH, and the location right on the river is beautiful. Will definitely return if we are in the area again.


Beautiful hidden inn.

5 on October 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay here very much and look forward to revisiting. The inn overall is gorgeous, surrounded by colorful trees and a nice river. The decor inside is incredible, there are so many antiques around the property which makes its a very unique place to stay, also each room is very different. The innkeepers were so friendy and helpful, I appreciate all the accommodations for arriving late and especially appreciate the breakfast each morning. The breakfast is such a unique touch and was made with much attention. We were looking for a place to get married and wish we could there but the number of guest is too high unfortunately, but we will visit again. Also the inn is very close to Mt. Chocorua, such a beautiful hike, especially in the fall, the surround area of the inn is breathtaking. Thank you for making our time there a special one. -Sarosa


Would stay again

3.6 on October 01, 2013

A nice B&B with a delicious breakfast. My room was small but good for the price. Nice updated bathroom. Breakfast is a little slow since each table in served individually but very enjoyable if you have the time to linger.


Elegant and outstanding breakfast in a quiet, lovely Inn right by the river

4.8 on September 12, 2013

Despite the fact that the address is right on route 16, the gravel driveway leads you to this gem right by the river where you are taken away to this quiet and peaceful setting of the Inn. Our elegant and delicious breakfast was even greeted by a hummingbird!


We will be back!

4.0 on September 09, 2013

A beautiful place with interesting and elegantly placed artifacts all over. River bends around through the woods right in front of the bright and comfortable breakfast area. Craig and Jerry are gracious hosts. Breakfast is always interesting, varied, tasty. Living room and library are nice quiet locations to relax and read.


Great staff and enjoyed the stay!

4.0 on August 27, 2013

Encourage others to stay. great value and breakfast was amazing!


Riverbend Stay

3.8 on August 21, 2013

The Inn keepers have created a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The decor throughout the inn is very unique and warm. There is a lot of attention paid to every detail.


Quick but marvelous stay

4.6 on August 17, 2013

The Inn Keepers were very informative and we enjoyed speaking with them. We chose the smallest room with a shared bath and it was more than adequate for our needs (although we wished the TV were bigger when we turned the Sox game on trying to see the score.) The common rooms downstairs were decorated beautifully and we savored the gorgeous views while having our morning coffee and chatting with fellow guests. We truly had to eat and run as we were picking up our daughter from a near-by camp at 9am. The breakfast was absolutely divine and we are looking forward to returning next year.


Weekend Get Away

4.2 on August 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at River Bend Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our breakfast for Saturday and Sunday were outstanding. Craig and Jerry were very hospitable and helped us make reservations for our dinners Friday and Saturday. We felt very well taken cared of.


August Weekend

4.8 on August 14, 2013

The innkeepers greeted us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the common areas. They quickly provided refrigeration and wine glasses for the wine we brought. We enjoyed sitting by the river in the late afternoon and listening to it while in the well appointed sitting room. Breakfast was excellent. One morning it was eggs Florentine and the other crème brûlée French toast. It was a wonderful and peaceful place to stay.


Riverbend B&B - Privacy, Relaxation, Great Property

5 on August 07, 2013

Totally enjoyable at our recent stay at the Riverbend B&B. I have found that the pictures on many B&B sites are very old and outdated, and don't reflect the current condition of the property. You will find that for Riverbend, they are current. The living room, with large fireplace, several large couches and chairs, picture window bench, is totally inviting and relaxing. The great sound system playing soft music from the deck, dining area and living room keeps the mood soft and relaxing. The breakfast is also special, with special attention to presentation, and absolutely delicious. It is not your average eggs and toast fare. The rooms are just as they are shown on the website. You will enjoy sitting out on the back deck (where you can enjoy the soft sounds of the river rushing by just feet away), front yard under the trees & hammock, or staying inside in the living room is fine too. Thanks to the innkeepers, and Craig for the great food. We will definelty be back again soon.


Riverbend Inn Stay

3.8 on July 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Riverbend Inn during our daughter's wedding celebrations in a home nearby. The room was cozy with a comfortable bed and every amenity we needed was provided for. The breakfasts were delicious and interesting every morning. The grounds are lovely with a soothing river running next to the Inn and dining patio. The location is close by for hiking, driving or swimming -- or just exploring the New Hampshire mountain area.


Our 30th Wedding Anniversary

4.2 on July 31, 2013

The Inn keepers Craig and Jerry are delightful people and they made us feel so welcome in their inn. The breakfast that Jerry served us was scrumptious and nicely presented. The decor is so warm and inviting in the common areas as well as our room. The inn is right on the river bend and the sounds of the water flowing over the rocks was a great way to fall asleep at night We will go back in the future!


Wonderful oasis for a NH road trip

4.6 on July 29, 2013

Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. Hosts couldn't be more helpful.


Best Fourth of July Ever!

5 on July 19, 2013

Our stay at Riverbend Inn was amazing. We found the Inn-keepers, Craig and Jerry, to be outstanding, gave us wonderful service, great attention to detail, and made us feel welcome and at home. They arranged for delivery if kayaks to Lake Chocorua down the road. The day we spent kayaking was, according to my daughter, the "best Fourth of July ever!" I can only give positive recommendation for this little gem of an inn, tucked away off busy Route 16 and far (but not too far) from the madding crowds of Conway! Oh, and the food is a gourmet's dream.


riverbend inn review

5 on June 26, 2013

Loved our stay at The Riverbend Inn. Breakfast was superb.........gormet style!!!


Peaceful respite

5 on June 17, 2013

Sited in a lovely spot, we listened at night to the sound of the river and woke to quiet and restful surroundings. Breakfast on the deck by the river was an added plus, and the food was plentiful, healthy and delicious. Great place!


Better than a Kinkade painting.

5 on June 17, 2013

Pics could never do this place justice. It's magnificent. Craig and Jerry couldn't have been more gracious and the breakfast experience was unforgettable. Thanks guys. Pam and Peter.


what a hidden gem in the lakes region nh

4.6 on June 12, 2013

we stayed at the Riverbend Inn Chocorua 3 nights in June. On arrival were welcomed by Craig and Jerry; who upgraded us to a king room en-suite. we were staying in the green room (#5).room was spacious and comfortable and beautifully furnished and decorated. bed was very comfy. the lounge was beautiful with lots of books to read. breakfast was to die for! amazing tastes and presentation. Well done! Will warmly recommend this fund as it was recommended to us as well.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 12, 2013

Excellent attention to detail. Gourmet breakfast. Beautiful relaxing location and environment. We plan on staying here when we visit the area again.


Perfect bed and breakfast

5 on June 05, 2013

This bed and breakfast fit our preferences to a T. It was remote, but not difficult to find or completely separate from services. The hosts were pleasant but not overbearing, and were very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were private. Hiking was close by. The grounds were beautiful. The food was ridiculously good. We ended up being delayed in our arrival, and they did not make a stink about it. Three cheers.


Wonderful B&B stay

5 on April 17, 2013

Our room was lovely and clean; the entire inn was beautifully decorated and the breakfasts were amazing.


The best B&B I've ever visited!

5 on December 31, 2012

The Riverbend Inn is located in a beautiful, wooded spot near some of the best hiking in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. The owners are friendly & welcoming; the rooms are elegantly designed; everything is kept clean and immaculate; and best of all are the breakfasts! The breakfasts here are unlike anything I've had at any other B&B, inn, or hotel, and frankly they best any breakfast you could find at a restaurant. Even without considering the food, The Riverbend Inn is an excellent value, but in my estimation the quality of those breakfasts really make it a steal! If you need a place to stay in the White Mountains, stay here!


Perfect way to get into the holiday spirit!

4.2 on December 11, 2012

I stayed at the Riverbend Inn to participate in the Cookie Tour. It was a perfect way to get into the holiday spirit. The Inn was elegantly decorated and had Christmas music playing. The breakfast was lovely and they had my favorite cookie of the 13 participating inns on the Cookie Tour.


A great B&B for a relaxing stay.

5 on November 27, 2012

This was our second stay at the River Bend Inn, and as with the first stay, we had a great stay. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. They know the area very well and are happy to provide advice, directions and help. The wooded property is beautiful, and the small river that runs directly behind the inn aids in the relaxing atmosphere. The roome are elegantly decorated and are interesting and comfortable. The common areas are inviting and provide interesting places to read, or just relax and enjoy the music. Breakfasts are gourmet and top off each night's stay. The creativity and execution of the freshly made breakfasts would be worth the stay all by themselves. The informal but elegant breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day. If you haven't guessed yet, we highly recommend the River Bend Inn for anyone planning to visit the area.


A wonderful B&B

4.6 on November 07, 2012

We had a wonderful night at the Riverbend Inn, but the real joy was the incredible breaksfat they served. We had a great time, and would go back anytime.


a great time at riverbend b&b

4.6 on November 01, 2012

we were greeted and treated with the utmost of care. our room was clean and well supplied with all the essentials. jerry and craig treated us like family. its so nice to know there are people out there that care about you and what they are doing.....if you want a relaxing time with caring people..please stay at riverbend b&b


Nice place to stay, not only sleep

4.8 on October 27, 2012

1. The breakfast is the best in this world. Thank you Jerry. 2. The river bend and the surroundings are spectacular. 3. Bedroom No. 8 needs improving. Its light was too dark and the mattress needs to be changed. TV needs to be replaced; or I prefer no TV b/c it's so odd; people don't come watch TV at night. 4. I wish I could stay for a longer time here b/c it's a lot of fun to explore. Overall, thank you and definitely a nice place to stay, not only sleep. BTW, there is really no good restaurant close to this inn...


Lovely as always

5 on October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the riverbend for our 5 year anniversary. This was the 5th time we've been to the riverbend & it's always a pleasure. The rooms are comfortable, charming, and creatively decorated, and the food is a gormet delight. Can't wait to come back again!


Perfection

5 on October 12, 2012

The setting was beautiful. We stayed in room 10 which runs from the front to the back of the house. We went to bed to the sound of water rippling over the rocks in the river right outside the back of the Inn. We awakened to the most delicious, beautifully plated breakfast ever. My husband and I have stayed in many top rated Bed and Breakfast Inns but the was the very best. We will definitely plan a return trip. Close access to the White Mountains is a plus but the lovely house, many reading areas inside and out, the gardens and the hammock close to the river made this an Inn we did not want to leave. The Hosts are very gracious and they made sure we had a marvelous experience.


.Quiet and Charming

3.2 on October 12, 2012

Quiet and restful. Very clean and well appointed. Charming. We thought the rate was a bit high, but we missed the breakfast due to our hiking schedule. (service and value ratings are not possible).


Riverbend Inn Review - so BEAUTIFUL!

4.8 on October 11, 2012

This bed and breakfast was excellent. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Wonderful

4.8 on October 10, 2012

My mom and I spent one night at the Riverbend on a fall foliage trip, and it was a lovely experience. The owners are friendly but unobtrusive, the room and decorations were very nice, and the breakfast was to die for! We spent a peaceful evening drinking wine on the back patio by the the river, enjoyed looking at New Hampshire guide books in the extensive library, and were sad to leave the next day. Highly recommended.


Charming B&B

4.8 on October 07, 2012

The RiverBend Inn was excellent. The Location on the River was wonderful. The breakfast for our 2 day stay was superb. We would be happy to return if we are in the area. Regards, Burt Pool!!!!


Best Breakfast in Years

4.6 on October 03, 2012

Riverbend is a beautifully decorated B&B with modern bathrooms and an especially comfortable common area. After coffee in front of a roaring fire, we went to breakfast on both mornings and were absolutely blown away by the breakfasts that were the best we had had in many years and were beautifully presented. Jerry and Craig welcome you to their home as wonderful hosts.


A beautiful location plus...

4.8 on September 25, 2012

This inn is as lovely and comforting a place to stay as you would expect from it's owners previous occupations as cook and interior designer. The building is an elegant 19th century house on the bank of the Chocorua River, a fast running trout stream. The decor is luxurious and exotic (Jerry traveled in the far east and collected some very wonderful artifacts) and overall the comfort level is high! We could not have breakfast on the deck by the river, as we were there in late September, but that would be a high point of a summer stay. Thoroughly recommended by this "late middle-aged" couple.


Outstanding experience at Riverbend Inn

4.6 on September 04, 2012

Cozy rooms, outstanding service and incredible food - everything you could ever want in a B&B at a very reasonable cost.


Exceptional B&B

4.6 on September 04, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful mid August weekend at Riverbend Inn. Craig and Jerry were superb hosts and deserve high praise for the totally enjoyable environment they have created.


A great getaway

5 on September 03, 2012

I was looking for a special place to take my other half for his b-day. We hit the jackpot. It was the perfect panacea for our stressed psyches


Gorgeous little getaway!

4.4 on August 29, 2012

Stayed here at rather late notice for a one-nighter, and they were very quick and happy to accomodate us. We stayed in the red room with the king bed. The room was beautiful, very very clean. TV worked, never had to turn on the AC, but others had theirs on so I'm sure it worked fine. I loved the eastern influence throughout the house; so relaxing, impeccable and there's always something to look at. Breafast on the porch - AMAZING! Yogurt parfait with homemade granola and lots of fruit - I'm talking fresh berries and stone fruit. Then a crustless quiche and breakfast potatoes that included sweet potatoes. Yummy coffee, incredible dining room. The innkeepers were so kind. We just wish we'd had more time stay another night and enjoy the beautiful lawn and the hammock by the lazy river. And have another breakfast. :) I absolutely recommend this place if you're in the Tamworth/Ossipee/Conway area! Worth every penny!


Breakfast to die for

4.0 on August 23, 2012

The room was peacful and super spotless!! The inn keepers were friendly and master chefs. The breakfast is served late if you want to be up and out doing something before 10, but it is worth the wait!!!


Great place to stay!

5 on August 16, 2012

A lovely place to stay with an absolutely delicious breakfast every morning.


Outstanding!

5 on July 31, 2012

The decor is fabulous as was the food and service. Highly recommend.


OUTSTANDING

5 on July 30, 2012

Cannot say enough about this delightful B&B. Loved everything about it!


Ambiance, ambiance, ambiance!!!

4.2 on July 27, 2012

Check-in was a simple as the swipe of a credit card. The sprawling lawn and chairs arranged in groupings, the patio with Adirondack chairs by the river and the deck over looking the river, not to mention the inn reminded us of the 1920's and the getaways for the wealthy. Breakfast both mornings was absolutely delicious! the online reviews were 100% truthful in describing breakfast!


A little corner of happiness

5 on July 19, 2012

If you want to be transported to a quiet and beautiful haven where relaxing is the key then please travel to Riverbend Inn ... you can choose your room at time of online booking. The furnishings are top notch and throughout your stay every i is dotted and t is crossed. I would highly recommend this Inn for a quiet and relaxing get away. Many thanks to Craig and Jerry for a truly perfect spot!!!!


Great Experience!

5 on July 14, 2012

Craig & Jerry were very accommodating - made dinner reservations, provided turn-down service, upgraded our room. All in all, far beyond our expectations. Will most certainly return and will recommend to others!!


Riverbend guest

4.0 on July 12, 2012

Relaxing atmosphere with breakfast on the deck with the sound of water from the river nearby.


Perfection

5 on July 05, 2012

Elegant, charming, hospitable, memorable.


perfect anniversary weekend

5 on June 28, 2012

My husband & I attended a wedding in Chocorua & decided to stay at the Riverbend Inn since we were also celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, it was the perfect choice for us. The inn is beautifully decorated but very welcoming & comfortable. The breakfasts were phenomenal. One morning we ate inside in the dining area/sun porch, & the next out on the deck overlooking the river. We have family nearby & usually stay with them when we're in the area, otherwise I'd go back there every year to celebrate, that's how good it was. Craig & Jerry do a wonderful job attending to your every need without being obtrusive. Our weekend was filled with wedding activities but we were able to kick back & relax thanks to the Riverbend Inn.


First Timer Thoroughly Impressed

5 on June 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here, in room #10 (the red room). We couldn't have been more pleased with this bnb! The owner's were very nice and accomidating, and the room was beautiful. We loved going to sleep with the sound of the river outside. We would absolutely stay here again when we are back in the area.


very nice b&b, amazing customer service

4.0 on June 17, 2012

grounds/ landscaping could be better. Rooms great, a pleasant atmosphere


Charming Inn and Gracious Hosts!

4.8 on June 13, 2012

My two sons and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn while attending a family wedding. It was our first visit to New England and I can't think of a more charming introduction! Craig and Jerry were very gracious hosts, so dedicated to our comfort and needs including sightseeing suggestions (with great directions) for our free time and incredible breakfasts, beautifully presented. The soft lovely music in the "living room" added to the ambience. I highly recommend it!


Diamond In The Rough

4.2 on June 13, 2012

I enjoy staying in Bed & Breakfasts and have enjoyed many. I am familiar with the N. Conway area and had my expectations set for a quaint New England experience. Riverbend Inn far exceeded my expectations. Jerry and Craig are simply lovely hosts. They have done a phenomenal job renovating their beautiful old home, appointing it with lovely decorations, warm and inviting colors and fabrics, creating a lovely dining room replite with old world charm as well as classic elegant touches, and enhancing the dining experience with a lovely outdoor porch right on the river. Breakfast was simply wonderful. Gourmet completely. Poached plum, homemade rhubarb and berry coffee cake, creme brule french toast are a few examples of the gorgeous treats that came out of Craig's kitchen. Breakfast will not disappoint!!!! Coup de grace was when we stepped outside one morning to begin our day and were greeted by a young moose!!!!! We look forward to joining Jerry and Craig again at their lovely retreat at the foot of Mt. Chocorua.


Very adorable

3.8 on May 30, 2012

Lovely B&B in a charming location. Next time that hammock by the river has my name on it!


Riverbend Inn was absolutely perfect!

5 on April 21, 2012

I cannot think of a single negative thing about our stay at Riverbend Inn except that it was too short. We only booked one night, I wished we could have stayed longer. Located right next to a beautiful, lazy river that you can hear from the open windows. We went during the slow season, and were lucky enough to be the only guests in the inn. I thought it would be weird at first, but it was luxurious. The room was beautiful with a private deck overlooking the river and an enormous bed. The decor was tasteful and romantic. Our hosts were never invasive, but when we asked for suggestions of where to get dinner they were very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. I've stayed at very nice bed and breakfasts before but this topped them all. A first course of poached pear in yogurt with granola. Main course of incredible french toast with plums, bacon and fresh fruit on the side. Everything was delicious. The service was excellent. We enjoyed our stay so much. We'll recommend to our friends and family and I hope we'll be able to go back sometime soon!


Riverbend Inn Review

4.0 on February 27, 2012

What a beautiful place just off the beaten path in the white mountains my boyfriend and I found such a gem ! Sitting right on the river the inn is picturesque, cozy, quiet and romantic. We arrived with a happy welcome from Craig and Jerry who upgraded our room to a king-size bed w/ a view of the river. They immediately offered to make us dinner reservations at another inn near by that was fabulous and treated us like friends. We would highly recommend this amazing little haven in the woods ...and as a perk, our breakfast was included and nothing short of spectacular (poached pear and homemade parfait) we sat in a room surrounded by windows and were entertained by a mink that played along the river. Couldn't have been better!


Wonderful weekend.

5 on February 23, 2012

The hosts were extremely friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious.


Great for a weekend getaway!

4.0 on February 23, 2012

Very warm and cozy environment. Craig and Jerry are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms comfy and clean. We will definitely be back!


Tamworth Review of Riverbend Experience

4.4 on February 22, 2012

My husband and myself had a very positive experience during our stay. We had had a very emotional day because of a death in the family. We were greeted with a warm and caring asking about our family. The owners invited us to a cozy couch in their living room where they had a fire going. We really needed that time to re-group and to reflect and they sensed that we needed our privacy. Very caring and it showed. We would definitely return in the future.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on January 22, 2012

Craig and Jerry were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and larger than expected. The views of the vast and picturesque property were fantastic. We were fortunate enough to stay while the extensive and well appointed holiday decorations were still up and snow covered the town. The entire visit was romantic, picturesque, comfortable, and very affordable. Craig and Jerry were helpful with area dining and the breakfasts were perfect. We are looking to stay again during the Spring and maybe bring some friends for a long weekend.


Quiet little hideaway

4.4 on January 20, 2012

We wanted a romantic weekend for two and found this bed and breakfast online but who knew after the 6 hour drive we arrive at a little sanctuuary the place is very well kept the room (10) was very spacious and nicly decorated the house itself was so very nice and warm and cozy and the owners are very sweet and attentive the breakfast is AMAZING and they even cleaned our room saw a bottle of wine and left strawberries and glasses and that was just because !!!!!!! i would definatly recommend this place the only thing was that there is not to many good places to eat in the area you kinda have to drive far to get an ok meal cant wait to go back :)


Excellent place to stay for business or pleasure

5 on December 11, 2011

I've stayed in many B&B's over the years; the Riverbend Inn was the best, by far. The Inn Keepers love their work and it shows in the order, decoration, assistance and meals. The breakfasts were fantastic and included poached plums with yogurt and toasted granola, whole grain bread, eggs, home made baked goods...and that was just the first day! The guest living room is beautiful and comfortable. My room was spotless, cozy and spacious. Holiday decorations are lovely. Truly a special place.


great hosts

4.4 on October 29, 2011

Arrived late, Jerry and Craig stayed to meet me and gave me great advice on where to get dinner late at night. Highly recommend this place


Best B&B I have stayed in thus far!!!

4.8 on October 16, 2011

I brought my boyfriend here for a getaway weekend for his birthday. The rooms were amazing. The surrounding beauty of wilderness is unspeakable. And the owners could not have been anymore hospitable!!! We have already recommended this B&B to two of our other friends that have booked a stay there. Just to give those of you who read this more info (in addition to all the other input). This place is worth staying in just to relax and take in the beauty!! The owners Craig and Jerry have paid so much attention to detail and have really transformed it into a work of art that mimics their taste!! We stayed in the room with the king size bed and red walls. There is air-conditioning, a private bath, television, and a very comfy bed!! The breakfast was as beautiful as it was tasty!! Honestly I must say we spent most of our evening in the "common room" relaxing, talking and listening to music. Cell phone signals work, but only in "hot-spots" in the house (I was thankful because my boyfriend is a phone addict so I was able to have him to myself). We were, however, able to get on the internet. I will definitely stay here again!!


A warm and inviting place to stay

4.6 on October 13, 2011

A warm and inviting place to stay--you may feel like extending your stay! Beautiful inn, beautiful setting, great food, and congenial hosts. What more could you ask for? We were made to feel at home and indeed it felt like coming home after a day of exploring the area. Wine on the deck, a drink by the fire, or relaxing with a good read are made all the more pleasurable by accommodating surroundings and gracious innkeepers. And there are usually interesting guests to strike up a conversation with. This time in particular, we met very friendly people from Germany and Australia. We are from Texas (which added to the diversity of language and accents!) and have even met people who lived in neighboring towns. People visit this inn from all over, which makes the world seem a lot smaller. The breakfasts are gourmet and something to look forward to each morning before starting the day's activities. Old family recipes and soft, relaxing music will make you want to kick back and relax with a second or third cup of coffee or juice. This is a great place to stay for a few days and relax or base out of for exploring, antiquing, sightseeing, or whatever. The rooms were always immaculate and the decor is a warm and interesting mix of art and antiques from around the world. The long driveway through the woods to the house sets the tone for discovering and enjoying this hidden jewel on the Chocorua River. Kudos to Craig and Jerry for making our families feel so welcome and at home. We were there for a memorial tribute to our father who grew up in the area and had passed away last year. The trip was a time for reflection with family and we can't think of a better place to have done so. It's a lovely inn and we would recommend it to anyone, anytime.


Cozy, rainy weekend in Chocorua

3.8 on October 09, 2011

My husband and I were in Chocorua for a wedding on a very rainy weekend in October. We found the Riverbend Inn charming with an eclectic blend of eastern and american decorative arts. We would have liked to explore the beautiful landscape if not for the rain; however, we were able to enjoy the view from the open and airy dining room and listen to the river from our bedroom window. The breakfasts were superb - elegant flavors with a light touch.. Craig and Jerry were nice as could be.


“Amazing and Romantic Bed and Breakfast!”

5 on October 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn while enjoying New Hampshire fall foliage. Bottom line, there is nothing about this inn that I didn't absolutely love! Jerry and Craig are the best hosts ever!! The night of our arrival, we inquired about where to dine in the area. Not only did Jerry recomend a great place and call to make reservations for us, when we returned from a hike later in the day, we found directions to the restaurant waiting for us in our room. That's what I call service!! Our room was unbelievably clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts every morning are amazing... very creative and different! If it wasn't for Jerry and Craig, to this day I still wouldn't know what a pluot is!! If I could give this inn a 10 I would. I can't say enough good things about it. I can't wait to return!


Birthday Weekend

4.2 on September 28, 2011

Riverbend Inn was in the perfect location. The Inn itself was breathtaking, while the grounds were both beautiful and relaxing. The Innkeepers, Jerry & Craig were absolutely lovely people who provided wonderful service and hospitality. Their breakfast each morning was out of this world awesome--natural & fresh!


Beautiful, relaxing B&B

5 on September 16, 2011

Beautiful decor, amazing breakfast. The setting along the river is so peaceful, the hosts were very gracious and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.


One Regret

5 on September 14, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn while attending a wedding weekend at another in NH. We left for our 7 hour drive from NJ right after work and did not arrive at the Inn till almost 2am. There was a note waiting for us on the door informing us that our room had been upgraded free of charge and information about breakfast the next morning. A wonderful thing to arrive to after a long trip. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were already turned down for us. We had a good night sleep listening to the river gently flow by. We woke up the next morning and had an amazing breakfast for peaches and cream, homemade blackberry crumb cake, cheesy scrambled eggs, homemade homefries, and fruit. Both the owners were very nice and informative. We spoke with Craig about wanting to ride the Kancamangus Highway the following day but he said that it might be closed due to the recent Hurricane but he would contact around to some people and find out if it was open. After a day of exploring North Conway and hanging out with the soon to be bride and groom we headed back to the inn to freshen up for the rehearsal dinner. When we arrived back Craig informed us that he had gotten in touch with the chamber of commerce and the road was open. The next morning we woke up to another great breakfast of fruit parfait, black berry bran muffins, creme brulee apple french toast, homemade sausage, and fruit. After the day adventuring we returned to the Inn to freshen up for the wedding. As we walked down the stairs Craig commented on how nice we looked and told us to have a good time. Our one regret was not having breakfast at the inn the next morning as we had told the bride and groom that we would be having breakfast with them. We are very sad to think that we missed out on another one of Craig and Jerry's great meals. Just another reason to go back I suppose.


We'll be back!

4.8 on September 07, 2011

Everything was just perfect here from the accommodating hosts to the delicious breakfast the next morning and everything in between. Very cozy and romantic!


wonderful place to stay

4.6 on August 30, 2011

Very comfortable and cozy. enjoyed our stay . owners very friendly and caring.we had alot of fun and would definitely stay again and will recomend it to others. thanks again , The Harrington's


Riverbend Inn

3.8 on August 29, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay near my hometown of Madison and were pleasently surprised by this Inn in Chocorua.


Delightful stay

3.8 on August 22, 2011

We were on a whistle stop tour of family relatives--5 days, 5 different hotels. This was our last stop before heading home to NC. Gracious hosts, delicious breakfast, a swim in Chocurua Lake and we were ready for the 1000 mile trip home.


RiverBendInn

3.8 on July 24, 2011

Breakfast and service were excellent. As with many older inns, exterior maintenance can be problematic.


Overnight Getaway

4.2 on July 11, 2011

We only stayed the one night - but we could have stayed longer! Craig & Jerry were available and very helpful. The room was wonderfully appointed and very clean. The breakfast, as so many have already said, was amazing. Everything was very comfortable. We were there celebrating our wedding anniversary and found it to be a very quiet, and romantic, experience. Thank you, Jerry & Craig.


Quiet and Relaxing

5 on July 04, 2011

The breakfasts on the deck were outstanding. It was great to listen to the river and eat the most amazing breakfasts outside. Room with private deck also had its own table and chairs for sitting outside in the evenings to listen to the babble of the water.


Great getaway

4.4 on June 22, 2011

We had a great stay at Riverbend Bed and Breakfast. The owners gave us a free room upgrade, the breakfast were delicious and original, service was discreet yet attentive. Nice decor and quiet environment. Perfect for a casual vacation and great location for road biking and hiking.


Lovely place

5 on June 18, 2011

Beautiful place inside and out. Jerry & Craig were wonderful hosts! The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were fabulous! Definitely coming back!


Great First Time Experience

5 on May 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights during the muddy season, and it was our first time experiencing a bed and breakfast. It won't be our last! The owners were incredibly helpful and nice, offering menus for local restaurants and recommending activities, but respecting our privacy enough so that we didn't feel bothered at all. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was huge. The balcony off of our room was right near the river and was a great place to relax and soak up some sun. The multi-course breakfast was one of the best we've ever eaten, and uses a recipe passed down through the owner's family. Yum. The chocolate covered strawberries we received with turn down one night were also great. We also had 2 massages as part of our package and they were wonderful. Thank You so much Craig and Jerry, we will definitely be visiting again! M&J


Second time was as good as the first!

5 on April 27, 2011

We stumbled upon Riverbend the night we got engaged, and have been bragging about it for the past 6 years. For our 5th Anniversary we decided to make a return visit, and everything was just as we remembered! I cannot think of a more peaceful setting, or more gracious hosts. If you are within 50 miles of Chocorua, NH. do yourself a favor and book a room. You won't regret it! Eric Leishman Kingston, Ma


A quiet location and terrific b & b

4.2 on April 06, 2011

Very friendly staff, wonderful location, quiet time of year made the visit very private - all that's advertised


Love this place!

5 on March 31, 2011

It was a quiet and relaxing wkd. I've been to the Riverbend Inn a number of times in different seasons and have always enjoyed my stay there.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 on February 23, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay. The property and house are beautiful as was the room. Everything was spotless and the breakfast was AMAZING! I can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Experience

4.6 on February 23, 2011

This was our first trip using a Bed and Breakfast. The room was charming and the food fantastic! We had to leave a little early on Sunday morning and told Jerry and Craig we would not be able to wait until 9:00 am. for breakfast. So, they made sure that breakfast was ready at 8:30 am so we could get the full value of our stay. Excellent hosts!


Excellent Stay!

5 on February 09, 2011

Our friends recommended this romantic B&B and I could not have asked for more! We stayed in the suite with a bathroom and view of the beautiful river in the backyard which was amazing. The inn keepers were really sweet and were incredible chefs. Definitely one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! I really can't say more good things about it!


Can recommend the Riverbend Inn

4.2 on November 15, 2010

Owners had lots of good recommendations for local attractions etc.


Riverbend Inn

4.8 on October 24, 2010

The owners of the Inn were extremely friended and genuinely interested in us. They even gave me son some bread to feed the fish in the lovely river out back -which by the way is stunning. The Inn is right on the river and it is just breath taking. The Inn itself is decorated very nicely, warm, somewhat eclectic, clean, and very comfortable. The food and the service was amazing. While I was surprised at how small our room was, it was very and clean and well decorated. I understand from other guests at breakfast that their rooms were gorgeous.


Riverbend Inn

4.0 on September 03, 2010

Loved this beautiful inn! Very elegant! Breakfast was delightful. We had a wonderful two night stay and hope to come back!


The Riverbend Inn has it all . . .

5 on September 03, 2010

Two nights at the Riverbend Inn in late August was a balm for the senses. This was such a find and I cannot wait to go back. Located near Lake Chocorua it provided the privacy and quiet I needed and I left feeling completely refreshed and rejuvenated. I disconnectted from the world and watched the birds and the snapping turtle float dreamily down the stream from the big hammock riverside. Jerry and Craig were there if you needed them but otherwise were unobstrusive and provided just enough gracious service to make you feel you could relax. Make sure you stay more than one night and take the road through Sandwich to get there which is an enjoyable meandering ride.


Best B&B in New Hampshire

5 on September 10, 2009

We've stayed at over 15 B&B's in NH and Jerry and Craig's Inn is by far the best. The warm atmosphere, beautiful location and superb food all make Riverbend the destination of choice. You will not be dissapointed.


HOSPITABLE INNKEEPERS

4.8 on January 01, 2009

With hosts like Craig and Jerry, who were so eager to help us feel so welcome, we left this charming place spoiled, satisfied and eager to return. The B&B was beautifully decorated for Christmas! Breakfasts were delicious. Enjoyed looking at the river while having breakfast. A visit to this lovely B&B is a MUST!


Breathtaking

5 on October 12, 2008

The location is worth the price of the room alone. Great detail everywhere. Breakfast was wonderful, but wish they would serve ealier.(8am) Wish we stayed there more than one night.


Riverbend Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $250
  • Reviews (104) 4.6
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (603) 323-7440

Visit Website »

View details

Top