Pleasant View B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Pleasant View a pleasant surprise

5 on August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Pleasant View one night after spending 2 nights in the Newfound Lake area at another B & B that we found most unsatisfactory. What a pleasant surprise! Heidi's place was roomy and clean with a number of amenities not found in the other place. Wished we had booked all three nights here. Breakfast was delicious and the pool and hot tub a nice surprise. We highly recommend the Pleasant View B & B for your stay in the Newfound Lake area.


Full Country Breakfast, Not Kidding!

5 on July 09, 2012

I've stayed at so many B&Bs over the years, so I know how lucky my husband and I were to find this in New Hampshire! A laid-back atmosphere with fresh and clean yet comfy American country decor. Beautiful quilts, wonderful food, people who care, and also, places to just sit and relax.


Honoring Veterans

5 on November 14, 2011

My wife and I took advantage of Veterans Day event held at Pleasant View. We arrived later in the evening since we had to travel from the CT coast some 3 hours south. Upon our arrival we found our key and a note welcoming us. When we entered the B&B the warmth and pleasant atmosphere made us feel most welcome and at home. We stashed our bags in the room and explored the comforts of the B&B. The history that is preserved in the inn is second to none and it was hard not to fall in love with the inn. Waking up the next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast and stories from other veterans and about the history of the inn. The Innkeeper was extremely accommodating and we had a great time getting to know her and her husband. We left wishing we had more time to explore and spend at this quality B&B. We can't wait to return in the future. Thank you Heidi and John for participating in the Veteran's day event...As another review says, and I'll second..."this B&B is truly a diamond in the ruff."


A gem off the beaten path!

4.0 on September 09, 2011

We stayed for a couple of days over labor day weekend (Sep 4 & 5th) and were treated like old friends looking out for us by both Heidi & Don - and Porter(sweet black lab), too! We received an email via Buywithme.com that was a rockin' deal - loads of unexpected gifts like, wine, fudge, maple syrup and a wonderfully discounted price! It was such a laid back, no stress, 'come & relax, whatever you need, we're here for you' atmosphere. Breakfast was stellar! What a 'home-y' atmosphere. And if you're looking for peace & quiet - and I mean quiet - it is! So, overall... it felt like we were staying in a good friend's home. Love the yum-yums left out 24/7 in the hallway! Highly recommended.


Cozy Convenience and Comfort

4.0 on July 30, 2010

The innkeeper, Heidi Milbrand and her playful Labrador, Porter, greeted us with a warm smile and a tennis ball to play fetch with. Pleasant View Bed & Breakfast was an unexpected surprise that is located just a few minutes from the beautiful scenery surrounding Newfound Lake. If looking for a secluded escape, good people and a great breakfast you must give Heidi a call!


My home away from home

5 on June 04, 2010

I recently had to attend a funeral in Bristol, NH. I had stayed at other places in the area, however, was disappointed in the prices of the rooms and the personalities of some of the owners were less than stellar. One owner made me feel incredibly stupid - not sure how they get glowing reviews. Anyway, I was referred to Pleasant View B&B and it was a joy to stay there. My room was very clean, light filled, warm, and comfortable. It was quiet and I woke to the smell of coffee and bacon - yum! Heidi's breakfast was delicious - no foo-foo food - just very tasty, very good, down home cooking. I was only scheduled to stay 2 days, however, extended my stay to 5 days. Heidi has done an amazing job restoring the inn and her pride in what she does shines thru! You walk in and feel welcomed immediately. I have scheduled a mini-vacation for myself and my husband in July and I am staying at Pleasant View!


New/Old Find

5 on August 03, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in June '09 with my sister and husband. My sister and I stayed here for 12 consecutive years when we were young. Pleasant View was then named Pleasant View Farm and it was a boarding house where people from all over New England, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsyvania would come each year. We brought old pictures for Heidi to copy and we were even able to speak with the son of the early owners who still lives up the street. It was fun going back in time. Heidi and her husband have done a wonderful job restoring and improving the inn. Breakfasts are delicious, the rooms clean, nicely furnished, and bright. Heidi is a wonderful host and we had fun talking with her and trying to remember where everything was when we were kids. We obviously had a great time and heartily recommend Pleasant View.


Overlooked gem!

5 on January 04, 2009

What a great find! Comfy, cozy, warm, inviting - I wanted to stay here forever. Heidi makes you feel like you are at home. I love the fact that it is "adult-friendly" - and even had my dog fix with Poter who was ready at a moment's notice to play ball.


Pleasant View B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $150
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6037445547
  • Fax 1-6037449757
  • Toll free 1-8889092700

Visit Website »

View details

Top