Adair Country Inn and Restaurant Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
82 Reviews

Write A Review

Great time

4.8 on October 24, 2014

We told one of the other guests that this was our first stay at a B&B. Their response was "you sure started at the top". They were right! It was just a fantastic stay. The entire staff was present and helpful but never intrusive. The house and grounds were awesome. I highly recommend that whenever you have the chance ask fellow guests if you can join them, whether you are sitting on the patio having a glass of wine, in the living room enjoying tea and scones, or at breakfast. The icing on the cake for us was to meet the other guests and enjoy their presence. There are so many interesting people who share their experiences and suggestions for things to do. Thank you again to Barry, Kim, and staff for a wonderful experience.


A perfect country house hotel

4.8 on October 06, 2014

We simply adore this small country house hotel. With a total of only nine rooms, Adair has the most perfect and stunning grounds you're going to find in the entire northeast. If you're not at least thinking about this as a destination for a weekend out from Boston, you're really missing out--whether hiking or walking in summer, leaf peeping in fall, or snowshoeing in winter. Or simply relishing the quiet beauty of an irreplaceable estate. It's a kind of nirvana.


Great stay at Adair

4.4 on July 29, 2014

We really enjoyed the Adair Inn. The grounds are breathtaking, the rooms are special and the breakfasts were excellent.


Beautiful, peaceful, delicious

5 on July 27, 2014

We took over the inn with a group of friends for a late Spring ski weekend. The setting could not have been more perfect., well worth the 5 hr 15 min drive from New York City. We have been numerous times before, and were delighted that the innkeepers had added a bar to the restaurant, where we ended up spending a good deal of time despite having purchased our own wine and beer to enjoy with our 15 friends in the granite tap room. The food, both at breakfast and dinner, was delicious and beautifully presented. As we were a large group and had booked every room, we were able to make arrangements in advance for a soup and salad bar dinner 8pm to midnight in the tap room so that late arrivals from NYC could eat after regular dining hours. The granite tap room is certainly a perfect setting for a large group to enjoy card games next to a roaring fire. The snowshoeing at Adair was magnificent, with trails that wind the 200 acres that had not been traveled since the latest snowfall. Nearby cross country and downhill skiing divided our group I two, and both parties reported back at the Ed of the day tired and excited about our day in the beautiful white mountains. We will most certainly be back, and look forward to a group outing in other seasons as well. Nick and Tracy

Innkeeper Response
It was such a pleasure to have you and your entire group. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the inn and the beautiful White Mountains that surround us. It is particularly fun for us to have large groups that take over the entire inn. There's just something so festive about the time they are here. Thanks so much for choosing to stay at Adair.


Excellent country inn.

4.6 on May 27, 2014

Adair is a very well cared for small inn. It has about 9 rooms that vary in size from roomy to full on suite. Furnishings are in great condition & the entire place is pretty much spotless. They offer a nice tea service from 4-5Pm offering very nice quality "loose" teas served with great snacks such as terrific devilled eggs or petite quiche. There is a versmall restaurant on site which offers good New England fare. The chef is new there so service was a bit slow..he was the only one in the kitchen. A suet chef, I believe will be hired in the near future. Food such as seafood & steaks were nice, but tended to be a bit over done. with additional kitchen staff, I feel this will correct itself in short order. The rooms were very nicely laid out with nice furnishings & really great bathrooms. Hot water or pressure were never an issue. I do feel that the showerheads should be replaced, as the ones they had gave off really intense streams of water. The beds have down furnishings, which can be changed for those with allergies. My bed was a bit soft, as I like really firm beds. Overall, Adair has a lot going for it. The innkeepers(Barry & Kimberly)seem to have a real hands on approach & will get the place running like a well oiled machine(if that makes sense)in no time.


First time visitor WILL be back!!!

4.8 on July 08, 2013

My husband and I just visited Adair Country Inn for the first time. It will not be our last visit. It was beautiful, peaceful and spacious. The innkeepers, Kimberly and Barry (and their son Morgan) were so warm, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed meeting people/guests from all around the globe! The rooms are lovely, the food is delicious and the inn is nestled in the midst of the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire! Hoping to return to Adair this autumn.


A jewel in N.H.

4.8 on July 05, 2013

A beautiful well appointed inn. Charming. Owners are wonderful people. Had a great experience!


Anniversary Dinner

4.8 on June 21, 2013

My husband and I received a gift certificate to enjoy our anniversary dinner here. The food was amazing, the waitstaff was kind and attentive to our experience, and the dining room was very well set up and cared for. If fact I went back and apologized to the people who gave us the gift certificate as it was so beautiful that they should have enjoyed it!!


Our weekend away

5 on June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Inn. People there were very friendly and pleasant.


A Quiet county inn with a warm welcome

4.8 on May 20, 2013

This was our second visit to this quiet and restful inn deep in the New Hampshire countryside. We arrived from our home in the UK to a warm welcome and delicious food. The rooms were lovely and we had opportunities to explore the surrounding country which is glorious. Booking was easy and flexible, especially important for us visitors overseas. Kimberley and Barry made us feel very much at home. Nothing was too much trouble. We wish them every success.


Extraordinary Elegance-truly the best Anniversary get away ever

5 on April 01, 2013

We did not know what to expect and when we left we were truly sold on the B&B experience. I don't think anywhere else could have given us the service and details of Adair from our welcome to the cookies on our bed and special heart shaped towels with congratulations for our anniversary. The food was so delicious I need a chapter to write about it. Thank you Adair, it was the most romantic weekend we ever had in our lives. Janet & Mike Doyon


Wonderful escape.

4.4 on March 11, 2013

Beautiful location; wonderful Innkeepers; could use a working bar.


Adair is a New Hampshire gem

5 on March 03, 2013

I would go back to Adair in a heart beat and I cannot wait to bring my family from overseas to visit this little gem in NH. Thank you for your heartfelt welcome!


Charming, beautiful Inn

5 on February 11, 2013

We have been wanting to stat at Adair for some time, but it was always seemed to be booked, I take that as a good sign! Finally, for my husband's birthday in January we were able to reserve a room for our 2 night's stay. We arrived around 7:00 PM on Friday night. Tina and Brad were waiting for us and even met us a the door to help with our bags. While we were checking in and getting a tour of the magnificent Inn, our bags were taken up to our room, the Waterford. This was a pleasant surprise that we were not expecting. This was an upgrade to the room we originally reserved. Not only was it spaciously , but elegantly appointed with a gas fireplace and a huge soaking tub, that came in quite handy after our day of skiing on Saturday. One of the things that I liked the most about Adair, is that there are no TVs in the rooms, only in the Cellar. But they have an iPod docking station and an iPod filled with beautiful eclectic music of all types which I understand that Brad the Innkeeper meticulous picks himself. A very nice touch! Tina was a great help in recommending a couple of local restaurants after our long drive up from Boston. We were saving dining at the Inn for the next evening. She also provided us with discount passes at the ski area we were going to on Saturday. The breakfast each morning was delicious and unique, Brad is the morning chef! When we returned from skiing, there was a roaring fire in the main living room with an assortment of teas and hot cider and a delicious apple tart that was the Inn keeper, Ilja’s grandmother’s recipe. Dinner that evening was fantastic in the romantic dining room with another roaring fire. After dinner, we enjoyed a bottle of wine in the cellar and played a game of pool on the antique pool table. We are definitely looking to go back, perhaps in the summer this time. I highly recommend Adair. You will not be disappointed.


Adair Country Inn - our No. 1 in New Hampshire

5 on October 14, 2012

Thank you for the warm welcome and the excellent service during our stay in September 2012. House, surrounding park, rooms, kitchen have been recommendable. Every room has it's own individual charm and unique style of interior. Also the outstanding contribution of the inn keepers for our well-being, afternoon tea My advice - if you intend to go to the New England states, don't miss to stay at Adair Country Inn in Bethlemem, NH. You will enjoy it.


6th Wedding Anniversary

5 on September 24, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend of our 6th wedding anniversary at the Adair Country Inn. The room was outstanding, the service impeccable and the food was amazing! Quite simply it all made for the most special anniversary experience. I would recommend and have recommended staying at Adair to anyone and everyone. Brilliant!


A++ B&B

4.8 on September 09, 2012

Amazing B&B. Rooms were wonderful. Feather beds were amazing. Breakfast was delicious. Service was great. Easy access to nearby destinations...we hated to leave. Not cheap but a beautiful place to stay.


A wonderful experience in the white mountains

5 on September 08, 2012

Great ambience, warm welcome in this very nice and well located B&B. Every detail is though of to make your stay comfortable. Tasteful and original breakfast, coupled with high class but relax dining. A wonderful overall experience.


looked high and low for one fault

4.6 on August 21, 2012

stay was perfect. every detail attended to. only fault was shampoo dispenser in shower--an incongruous note in a hotel where every detail was catered for.


wonderful Inn

5 on August 20, 2012

Excellent gourmet food for both breakfast and dinner. Very friendly, inviting inn, we would go back! Grounds are very peacefull and kept immaculate.


A Wonderful Stay in the White Mountains

4.6 on August 04, 2012

If you are seeking a peaceful retreat this is the place to go. The location and grounds are unique and the ambiance superb. Guest comfort is a reality here. Service is excellent.We have already booked a return. Suggestions...the a/c needs an upgrade and the menu needs some expansion to include local produce.


Don't miss it!

5 on August 04, 2012

We really enjoyed our relaxing stay at the Adair. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the two nights we were there but we will return when it is open because if dinner is better then breakfast it must be really special.


Excellent :)

5 on July 30, 2012

Je recommande l'endroit qui est charmant et reposant. Nous avons appréciée notre séjour.


Excellence in New Hampshire

4.8 on July 10, 2012

We travelled to NH for one night, and spent it at the Adair Country Inn. The Inn, the grounds, the restaurant--everything was wonderful. We enjoyed a long walk around the Inn grounds, which were beautifully landscaped. Our room was wonderful--a very comfortable bed, a lovely bathroom, great reading areas. Dinner was also excellent--the staff was pleasant and eager to please, and the chef did a wonderful job. We had earlier made it known that one of us could not eat gluten, and they were extremely accomodating, even preparing gluten free popovers for us for breakfast. We will go back!


Beautiful and Quaint Inn

5 on July 08, 2012

My husband and I planned a hiking trip to the White Mountains and recently stayed at Adair Inn. It is a fabulous, romantic inn and we highly recommend it. The room was beautiful, bed extremely comfortable and delicious gourmet breakfasts. Easy to get to off the highway, very close to great hiking and we loved it so much we ate dinner both nights at the inn (a must)!


Everything you could want and more!

5 on June 25, 2012

We received more than we could have imagined staying at Adair Country Inn. The attention to detail was impecable! We felt at home the entire and enjoyed everything the Inn had to offer. Can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Getaway

5 on June 08, 2012

My husband and I escaped to the Adair Inn for a mini honeymoon after our wedding and we couldn't have chosen a better spot. I was impressed from the minute we pulled onto the 200 acre property and it only went up from there. The staff is amazing - courteous and charming, and the Inn is perfect. There really isn't another word for it. The dinner is elaborate and delicious, and the breakfasts...oh, the breakfasts. I was eagerly anticipating them from lunch the previous day. A quiet, serene getaway that's close to so much that the white mountains have to offer. We highly recommend a stay here.


A quiet and relaxing getaway with fantastic and discreet hosts

5 on June 05, 2012

From the reservation to the farewell, Ilja & Brad made it a great and outstanding experience. to renew !!!


An America inn that rivals the best english inns

4.4 on May 18, 2012

An intimate inn in a beautiful setting. Could not beat the room and it's view of the Whiteface mountains. A place to relax and revive ones spirit. The food was also excellent and one should not miss the afternoon tea


May in New Hampshire

4.8 on May 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Adair Inn i early May for two nights. This is an underrated gem at this time of year. Located on a very beautiful and scenic property with deer peacefully wandering through, it is also a short drive to interesting villages with good antique shops. The breakfasts are healty yet very flavourful - how we should eat, if we had the time to prepare it. This is truly an elite level of Inn.


Valentine's weekend

4.8 on February 21, 2012

We had a wonderful getaway to the Adair Inn. We have been to many inns in the New England area but the Adair really went out of their way with all the extra special touches that made the Valentine's weekend very romantic. When we entered our room we found 2 glasses of champagne, fresh flowers, rose petals and a love poem the bed, fire in the gas stove, and soft music playing. What a warm and romantic welcome. We look forward to returning, hopefully in the fall season. Mary Gazda and Bill Smith


absolutely the best!

4.6 on February 18, 2012

This inne is the best b&b I've ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful and the innkeeper could not have been more friendly or helpful. We were the only guests at the time of our stay, but enjoyed everything and will be back with family and friends!


Rest, Relax and Leave Refreshed

4.4 on January 07, 2012

Visited Adair for a post holiday respite. We were not disappointed... we were warmly greeted by Brad and Ilja when we arrived and they continued to pamper us during our 3 day stay. The breakfasts were out of this world...the best we have ever experienced at a B & B. Rooms were clean and inviting and not a details was missed. Upon arrival the fireplace was burning, our room was warm, romantic music played on the radio and a snack of cookies awaited us. We look forward to revisiting the inn come spring. Thank you Adair staff! Jenn and Fran


Homey Inn

3.2 on January 04, 2012

Very comfortable and homey atmosphere. Beautiful surroundings and grounds. Friendly staff.


Christmas card getaway

5 on December 29, 2011

My husband and I go to Bethlehem every year and mail our Christmas cards as tradition. We went on line and picked Adair Country Inn and to our surprise our every need was attended to. The food (especially the popovers)and atmosphere are superb. The warmest touch were the staff's friendliness. I especially enjoyed the little touches like the afternoon tea service, music in the room on arrival and the wrapping table by the fire. I did not want to leave, they took me back in time. I will be coming back. Thank you for a great stay.


Waiting to Return

4.4 on December 20, 2011

Great place to stay and enjoy the small and quiet atmosphere yet close to Littleton and Franconia Notch. Ilja and Brad and the folks at the Inn take great pride in providing a friendly environment and lots of special additions to your stay. The popovers - part of breakfast - are just great.


Our "home" in the White Mountains

5 on November 14, 2011

We had a 6 couple late fall hiking week-end at the Adair. Everybody went away extremely pleased by the whole experience thanks to the Adair team. Many expressed that they felt , not in a Inn, but at a friend's home.


Great B&B near White Mountains of New Hampshire

4.4 on November 02, 2011

My wife and I honeymooned in New England 31 years ago, staying at various B&Bs in Maine, Vermont and New Hampshire. We decided to retrace some of those travels this year and were extremely fortunate to discover the Adair Country Inn and Restaurant. It was by far the nicest B&B that we've ever stayed in. The home is beautiful, as are the grounds. And the Innkeepers, Ilja and Brad Chapman, knew how to make our stay even more memorable. Their genuine warmth and their knowledge of things to see/do in the area added to our enjoyment. We'll definitely return for another visit.


A wonderful surprise!

5 on October 27, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our brief stay at the Adair Inn. We wished we had one more day to enjoy the serenity but our schedule didn't permit it. We were very pleased with the level of service, the accomodations and the food. I have already recommended it to my friends AND I have planted the tulip bulb that was given to us on departure. I can't wait to see what it looks like in the spring. Tim and Leita Reed


Excellent!

5 on October 25, 2011

I purchased a Groupon for the Adair Inn over the summer and wasn't sure what to expect as I had never been to a B&B before. Groupon definitely downplayed how amazing this Inn is! Ilja and Brad make you feel extremely at ease with them and have great attention to detail. We met Brad upon our arrival but Ilja was out for the afternoon and I was surprised she knew exactly who we were when we came down for dinner. The Inn is beautiful, and our room was spacious and beyond what I expected. The food was utterly delicious and they have a unique seasonal menu with a number of appetizers and entrees to choose from. For breakfast they have fresh popovers with a featured breakfast item as well. The popovers were divine! We hated to leave the Inn and get back to reality. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful, get away. We had such a great time hiking nearby at Franconia Notch as well. We will definitely be returning!


Charming and absolutely the best experience!

5 on October 20, 2011

The house was gorgeous! Inn keepers paid attention to every details, they remembered our diet restrictions and made sure we had plenty yummy food to eat at every meal. Dinner was the best we have ever had!


Exceptional

4.8 on October 18, 2011

The Adair Inn is one of the best properties in which we have stayed. The setting is beautiful, the food is outstanding, and the innkeepers and overall service is wonderful. Our room was very comfortable, roomy and very clean. The soft music and delicious cookies at turn down were special touches. We spent a week in New Hampshire and stayed at several nice inns and B&Bs.Adair was our favorite and we hope to return.


A truely special experience!

4.0 on October 18, 2011

A wonderful country inn, so peaceful and set in beautiful surroundings. Ilja and Brad go all out to make each guests stay very special and it shows in the hotel's rooms,service, dining etc. Spot on. Rarely do we think we will return to a hotel but this is at the top of the list !!


Best in New Hampshire

4.6 on October 17, 2011

This is the finest B&B in which we have stayed. The property is beautiful, the rooms are cozy and warm, the food is delicious, the service is great, the innkeepers are good people and area is full of places to explore. We plan to return next year and stay for a longer time.


Wowed all around!!

4.8 on October 11, 2011

We stayed at the Adair Country Inn for two nights and it was amazing. The rooms were well kept and quaint. The property was beautiful and the grounds were breathtaking. The food for all meals was exquisite. The service was personal and intimate. I would recommend this location as a great place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.


Perfect B&B

5 on September 20, 2011

Perfect B&B at a very nice place with professionell friendly hosting!


Outstanding service/ beautiful accomadations

4.0 on September 16, 2011

A wonderful country inn experience with outstanding, personable service. Rooms were excellent in all respects and breakfast /dinner selections were superior! If you seek a quiet, comfortable , charming country inn experience , this is one you don't want to miss!


Our Favorite

5 on September 13, 2011

We consider ourselves to be amateur inners. We stay at B&Bs or Inns whenever we can whether traveling for pleasure or business. As such, we have stayed at many such establishments in the USA and Canada. Our favorite is the Adair Inn. First, it has a very interesting history. How and why it came to life is a fascinating story. Washington DC super lawyers, local boy reaches the big time and a summer retreat for the rich and famous all played a part. Second, it has the nicest staff. Innkeepers, Brad and Ilja, Chef Orio and dinning room maven Lynn are a team any Inn at any level would swoon for. They go above the call to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and contented. Their easy manner puts one at ease. And, they all have a sense of humor. Did I mention the victuals? From breakfast to tea to dinner the food is excellent. Homemade popovers with a special breakfast main course await each guest in the am. Afternoon tea has both hot and in season cold beverages along with tasty crumpets and mini cakes. In the evening the dinning room hums offering a unique menu that gives one the choice of creating your own bill of fare for a light or a more elaborate dining experience. The wine list is very manageable offering excellent choices at very reasonable prices. Third, its location is very convenient. It is just a short distance near, yet secluded from, the intersection of Route 302 and I-93 in Bethlehem NH, gateway to the White Mountains. It is one of the quietest Inns we have ever stayed. It has beautiful grounds and plenty of walking / snowshoeing trails on its 200 plus/minus acres. We have stayed at the Adair three times. It's time we booked another weekend !! Peter & Susanne Young Northfield, VT


Adair Inn -- highly recommend!

4.6 on September 11, 2011

Charming rooms, charming decor. Utterly delicious meals. Beautiful, bucolic surroundings. Excellent service; my cell phone was brought to my room within 10 minutes of my realizing it was missing! One caveat (no reflection on the Inn): bring insect repellant if you're going to go walking. The mosquitoes in the woods are voracious, and persistent!


I have never seen a room and bathroom as spotless as these

5 on September 11, 2011

It's not something I particularly take notice of but the cleanliness of the room and bathroom was striking and this attention to detail extended throughout our stay leaving us with the impression that the Adair Inn is a very special place. I had had some special dietary needs and the chef was dealt with that creatively. Would be happy to return some day.


Exceptional in every category

5 on September 07, 2011

We found this place quite by accident but it was certainly the best place we visited on our two week holiday in the U.S. The friendly atmosphere and attention to our every need was above anything we had encountered on our trip. We have passed the word along to family and friends in glowing terms. We also will make a point of returning to the Adair Inn on our next visit to the U.S. Bonnie and Errol , Nova Scotia Canada


A MAGICAL RETREAT!

5 on August 06, 2011

My husband and I had just time for a one night get away for our anniversary.I found the ADAIR INN on the GROUPON site.It sounded too good to be true,and we found they had downplayed this magical spot in the amazingWHITE MTS..Ilja and Brad along with their special staff made this one night away feel like a weeks retreat.The inn is lovely,and our room was spacious and beautifully appointed with lovely antiques.We knew we were in a special place when we arrived too early for check in yet Ilja greeted us like old friends.[she is super]She gave us a tour and then asked if we would like champagne and truffles.Our meals were wonderful and Jane our waitperson made us a delicious sweetheart sunndae for 2 for dessert.DELICIOUS!!We hated to leave our mountain retreat and return to reality.Thanks to all at THE ADAIR INN


FABULOUS PLACE

4.8 on August 05, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Adair Inn. Fantastic food and atmosphere. Would stay there again without hesitation! Jeanie H


The best kept secret

5 on August 04, 2011

Love - love - loved it ! Next time we're bringing some friends with us ! What a great overall experience, not to mention the absolutely first-class dining room.


I'm hard to please

3.4 on July 31, 2011

Since I had heard about this inn from friends who had been there, I was expecting outstanding conditions and they were met. The setting was lovely, the home a real jewel and the dining was excellent, with the chef making allowances for my food intolerances and still producing an outstanding dinner meal. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff gracious. Given my friends' description of the inn, I was prepared to be pampered and I was.


July 2011 Stay

3.6 on July 30, 2011

Dale and I enjoyed our brief stay at Adair. Very comfortable, well appointed room with a view of the mountains. Ilja and Brad were excellent hosts. The upgrade was unexpected but very much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious. We only had a brief time to explore the property so we'll return. Betty and Dale, Ontario


Special Place

4.8 on July 18, 2011

We've been to the Adair three times over the last 15 years. Although it has changed hands, it retains its special qualities as a wonderful place to get away.


Looking for Relaxation?

4.6 on July 16, 2011

We have been visiting Adair for years and always find it a relaxing, quiet getaway. New this time were the feather beds on top of the mattresses....ahhhhhh! We took advantage of the golf package which included a picnic lunch that was a feast for the eyes as well as the stomach! The fireworks on Sunday evening were a special bonus. Can't wait for our next visit!


Dalton Room

5 on July 03, 2011

This was our fourth stay at Adair but the first in Dalton. As usual everything was fabulous. The room , the grounds, the hospitality and the food was top-notch. The inn keepers are warm and welcoming. doing everything in the power to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. We will be back again and again. Kathy and Nick Barone


Couldn't have been better!

5 on March 24, 2011

First of all, my exectations are extremely high when I go to a B&B or an Inn, so to have my expectations all met or exceded is pretty amazing. I expect the rooms to be well appointed, neat and clean and they were, PLUS we found a nice treat on our pillows twice! Service I expect to be good and it was great! And cheerfully given. Food should be very good and it was wonderful! We've stayed in a lot of inns and B&Bs but this was easily the best. One other where we stayed may have matched this one in rooms and cleanliness, but none have come close in terms of the food, the beauty of the grounds and the courtesy and genuine cheerfulness of the entire staff. This is a great place with a great crew!


A wonderful visit

5 on February 09, 2011

We just got back from a return visit to the Adair. As usual, the Inn, the food and the hospitality were flawless. The snow covered mountains provided a spectacular back drop to an already charming and naturally beautiful site. We booked the Super Bowl Party package and had a wonderful time feasting on snacks and a buffet and enjoying the friendly rivalry between fans. Everything is done with such care; with many special touches. We can't say enough nice things about the Adair!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words and for joining us for the Super Bowl Getaway. Guests like you make our job so much fun. Thank you for being our guests!


Perfect Getaway

5 on January 31, 2011

We just returned from the Adair Inn, and we were very impressed. Details, details, details. The innkeepers, Ilja and Brad do a wonderful job providing so many little touches which made our stay very special. From the friendly greeting, to the soft music playing in our lovely room, and best of all the chocolate chip cookies for our bedtime snack. The popovers at breakfast were delicious! Everything was perfect. We will certainly be back.


Fabulous ski weekend

4.4 on January 30, 2011

The staff was extremely attentive, yet unobtrusive. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Our room was impeccably clean, warm and inviting. Every request was responded to in a way that made us feel doted on. You really must try this inn!!


Waterford Room 10/1/2009

4.6 on October 18, 2009

Inn was classically romantic. Innkeepers went out of their way to make sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible and give us a good night's sleep. Grounds were extraordinarily beautiful due to the colors changing. If you come in the fall, don't fail to stroll the easy walk trails behind the Inn. You just might spot some of the local wildlife.


Mt Washington, NH weekend getaway

4.2 on October 05, 2009

Wonderful grounds, great food, historic house. Wireless internet a plus. TV only in common room -- nice tennis court.


Lafayette deluxe room

5 on August 20, 2009

This has been our best experience at a B&B inn. The service has been extraordinary. The dining was exquisite. Our stay was most wonderful. We will be back.


Dalton Room

5 on August 20, 2009

Fabulous room, view of the mountains, food was ourstanding. Attention to detail made the stay even better.


Honeymoon at Adair

5 on August 13, 2009

Our stay was incredible. Everything -- the food, the room, the service -- was beyond amazing. We have felt truly pampered every moment of our stay. It has been a perfect honeymoon at Adair.


1 night stay in Waterford

5 on August 10, 2009

We never stayed at such a special place. We felt like a queen and king being waited on with such care and concern for our well being. Thanks to everyone who took care of us!!


stay in Huntington Room

4.0 on July 01, 2009

The rooms and inn are clean and well kept. The service is friendly. This is a great inn set in a magnificent location!


stay in Dalton Room

5 on July 01, 2009

Peaceful, quiet, with every with anticipated. We had a peaceful escape from the cares of the world! And were very well fed besides! (PS. First class toilet paper!)


pre-Valentine's

5 on February 20, 2009

thank you so much! Everything was fantastic! :)


Anniversary celebration

5 on December 11, 2008

Outstanding in all categories. The very best B&B I've ever been to! I would not change a thing!


Adair Inn, Bethlehem, NH

4.6 on November 11, 2008

We have eaten and stayed here many times. We were married here. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the meals are incredible.


Lovely inn, gracious service

4.4 on November 07, 2008

We stayed at Adair last year right after Christmas, and found it beautifully decorated and enchanting. Innkeeper Ilja is so charming and accommodating. Dinner and breakfasts were delicious. All in all, a wonderful stay.


getaway in Dalton Room

4.2 on November 05, 2008

The innkeepers were very welcoming and attentive. The inn has a comfortable atmosphere, and many extra touches to make your stay special.


Foliage in Huntington Room

5 on October 20, 2008

The setting was so beautiful we didn't leave all day. just walked the grounds and relaxed. Our room was romantic and had all the little touches that show everything is well thought out. it's the best inn we've ever visited.


Getaway in Concord Room

5 on October 10, 2008

Wonderful experience. Beautiful inn & grounds - extremely well-maintained. Lots of little extras from chocolates & cookies to plenty of plush towels. The restaurant was outstanding and very comfortable.


Two times a charm

5 on September 28, 2008

We have found, in the past, that a second visit to the same inn is usually a bit of a disappointment. Adair was every bit as good as we remembered from our first visit and we had a wonderful, albeit short, stay there.


Adair Country Inn and Restaurant

4.6 on September 09, 2008

Nice stay!


Check out the hats

5 on June 22, 2007

Every inn has their collection, and Adair Country Inn has a fabulous collection of hats. Look for them on display in the rooms and in the hallways. Loved the ample common areas and incredibly spacious guest rooms. Especially loved the extra wide, extra big 2-person whirlpool tub in the Kinsman Room. Choose any of the rooms in the back of the inn and you'll find great views from the rooms and even the bathrooms. I stayed the second night the dining room was opened, and it was flawless. Great food. Beautiful location. Loved it.


Outstanding inn

5 on February 07, 2007

The Adair was one of three inns where we stayed during our winter tour of Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont, and it was by far our favorite. We can't wait to return to this beautiful inn to enjoy the summer and autumn in the White Mountains.


Adair Country Inn and Restaurant

Details

  • Nightly Rate $185 - $399
  • Reviews (82) 4.7
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6034442600
  • Fax 1-6034444823
  • Toll free 1-8884442600
Top