Maplehurst Inn Reviews

Overall
3.6

View details

  • Guest room3.4
  • Service3.9
  • Value3.4
  • Cleanliness3.6
  • Dining3.6

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!

1.0 on July 20, 2013

We were checked in at 8:30pm by the "handyman" who directed us to our room (Room 15 - see other reviews of this room online) by saying "Just go up the stairs as far as you can go and the key will be in the door". (We called earlier in the afternoon to tell the Innkeeper that we would not be checking in until this time, and she told us this would not be a problem). Room 15 - "the family room" that we had booked for four men only had a full size and a twin bed and we thus needed to get an additional room. The "handyman" told us to "just take any other room on the third floor given the the Inn was not full (We took Room 14). The air conditioner was not on in either room despite the temperature in the rooms being more than 80 degrees. Things finally cooled down more than two hours later. The sink in Room 15's bathroom was leaking and no soap was provided in the bathroom. In Room 14, there was visiable water damage and mold on the ceiling. The bathroom in Room 14 had a window in the shower at waist level and there was no curtain. Again, no soap in the shower. When we came back from dinner in the town at 9:45pm, the "Innkeeper" was back, She then informed us that "the chef" would not arrive in the morning to make breakfast until 8:30am. We had to be out of the Inn by 7:45am, so I guess that this was not a bed AND breakfast but a bed OR breakfast. Knowing what we know now, I would not choose either. As an international traveler, this is at the bottom of my list of inn's / hotels / motels that I have ever stayed in.


A Lovely Getaway

5 on September 24, 2012

Maplehurst is a magnificent nearly 300 year old house with 14 rooms with private bathrooms. Each room makes you feel right at home. The owners are warm and friendly and caring.


Homey ,Eclectic,Very Clean and Spacious

4.0 on January 23, 2011

I visited my family in Antrim for a week in December. I grew up in this area, never had stepped into the Inn till now.This is one quaint old inn, have very friendly staff, hospitable and accomodating. I felt at home the minute I checked in w/ Jules. Stayed in Emily's room the teenage ghost whom they describe as very friendly and playful. That did not bother me.felt peaceful when I checked out. Patrick the Inn cook prepared me wholesome breakfasts for during my stay.Try the Mexican breakfast burrito or Southern skillet, these were my favorites. Servings are fairly large can't finish my dish. The coffee I was told is Guatamalan, and I am not a coffee person.Want to go back in Feb. if they have Valentines,would definitely recommend this Inn to my friends.Try to experience the hospitality and warmth of the staff.It made my trip very memorable.


Stay Weekend of Aug 21 2010

1.8 on August 27, 2010

I have never written a review before, but feel compelled to do so after our stay at the Maplehurst. Based on our prior experience at numerous B&Bs we expected a breakfast with homemade pastries and breads of some sort, fresh fruit and juice, a breakfast entrée with either bacon, ham or sausage, along with coffee or tea. We were served two pancakes which tasted as though they were made the day before and warmed, a half of a sausage patty, one piece of very thin overcooked bacon and home fries. When we asked about juice we were told there would be an extra charge. The $3 breakfast tax was more than what the actual breakfast was worth. The room was okay, but not up to most B&B standards. We visited the Maplehurst some years back and were very happy with our stay. The prior owners were very attentive and the meals were fantastic. The inn itself has a lot of unique features, including a great little pub. It’s too bad it probably won’t survive unless the new owner makes some changes and quick. There are other B&Bs in the immediate area which, we learned later, are only a few dollars more. Although we were not looking for a bargain and did not call around, the $10 we learned we saved at the Maplehurst was less than what we would have paid for a great breakfast.


Home cooked Breakfast with Real Antrim Maple Syrup

4.6 on August 27, 2010

I stayed at this Inn for a couple nites. My room was peaceful, and clean. I was served French Toast with Homefries and true maple syrup on my first day, a choice of coffee tea or milk was included in the complimentary sitdown breakfast, juice was extra , next day the innkeeper Jules made me a potato apple pancake, I love that very much real homemade,the homefries were good. I am very satisfied with my accomodation. I toured the whole Inn, all the rooms are large and very clean. Some of the tubs and sinks are original. I do like old Inns and this one is almost 300 years old.


juice is not included!

4.0 on August 25, 2010

room was not very clean. breakfast was ok but not great but any means. we paid $200 for one night for two people then we we're charged an extra $1.63 for a small glass of orange juice that i guess was not included. they lost my recommendation for $1.63...

Innkeeper Response
I wonder if these people really stayed with us cause we do not have rooms that are 200 USD for one nite especially for 2 people. Our highest rate is $ 150.00 for a family room.They might have stayed somewhere else please investigate. We pride ourselves as one of the cleanest, most hospitable/friendly Inn in the area.


Our First Visit

4.6 on October 14, 2007

We found the staff Juliet, Miriam and Don just terrific. Very caring and excellant customer service. They couldn't have more warm, friendly, helpful. When we left we felt like we had made some long lasting friends. We would return again and highly recommend the Maplehurst Inn in Antrim for your next visit to New Hampshire. We were lucky we toured at the height of the fall foliage so we got doublly lucky with our accomdations and the view.


Maplehurst Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $185
  • Reviews (7) 3.6
  • Rooms 17
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6035888000
  • Phone 1-6035883888
  • Fax 1-6035883444
  • Mobile 1-6033967031
Top