Recent Reviews in New Braunfels, Texas

Always a winner! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

It's our fifth year to enjoy the Lamb's Rest Inn and I am never disappointed. I have stayed in three different rooms and all are great. The Breakfast is always magnificent along with George and his lovely wife. The beds are heavenly and the property spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit is a Must at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Prince Solms Inn is run by one of the most pleasant and accommodating people I have encountered. Al was polite, friendly and gave a tour of the Inn upon our arrival even though we were late. There is a quaint and enjoyable jazz bar in the basement, a patio to enjoy and the room we stayed in was kid friendly. The only downside to our stay was being in a room adjacent to the patio where smokers from the jazz bar came to. Other than that, I would definitely come back to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Lambs Rest Inn! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We have stayed at the Lambs Rest Inn on numerous occasions and absolutely love this Inn! The rooms are very nice, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained and everything has a very luxurious, high end feeling. The breakfasts are totally gourmet and something we look forward to daily when staying here. George and Judy go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of!

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly and helpfully innkeeper at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We were welcomed very warm in the beautiful historic main building. We 've got the Texas Cottage which is very spacious and fully equipped. The big king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location. Just minutes from Downtown New Braunfels, restaurants, tube rental stations and a just 10-minutes drive to the beautiful historic city Gruene. The breakfast was delicious (eggs, jam, bun, bacon, coffee, juice). The jazz bar in the basement of the hotel opened in the evening. But not to hear in the Cottages. We had a great time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time, relaxing and fun at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing, the first time my wife and stayed at a B&B. Favorite part was the amazing homemade chocolate chip cookies. Clean and fun and beautiful rooms and amazing service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay as always! at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Al, the innkeeper, runs a fantastic B&B a block from the Comal River, Schlitterbahn, and downtown NB. Quaint and historical (and maybe haunted!), this is a great place to stay with a great breakfast every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend of pleasure. at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We loved it and will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Trip at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Terin took great care of us while we were there. When we go to the property, I learned that we had been upgraded to a suite room for our anniversary. We loved the old feel of the house and will recommend this place to others. We even returned Saturday night to find two cupcakes in a glass case sitting outside of our door with a note. My wife and I love to stay at B&B's over hotels because of service like this. We also enjoyed the 'snacks' and small breakfast items available that we were not expecting. We will certainly book again if we are in the SA area. Maybe when it is a little cooler so that we can enjoy the balcony a little more. NS

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We had a lovely weekend at the Comal Inn. The place was quiet, clean, and the owners were friendly. It is the perfect place for two couples to stay and have privacy and a space to gather together.

View more reviews for this inn


Olivia Seguine Stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The Olivia was an absolute delight! The beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable bed, relaxing jacuzzi, delicious gourmet breakfast, and friendly hospitality will keep us coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We enjoyed our time at Lambs Rest Inn very much. The owners were kind and accommodating. The food is very fresh and delicious. They also had fresh baked cookies available throughout the day. Our favorite part is the deck which overlooked the Guadalupe river-so beautiful and calming. Also the beds were so comfortable. Would definitely go back to Lambs Rest Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and convenient! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Our innkeeper was truly a delight and entered into our lives for the two days we were there and made us feel right at home! The facilities are very homey and just as I expected!

View more reviews for this inn


Comal Inn at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My family and I stayed here. The accommodations were just as pictured. The Juniper Room was lovely. I would certainly recommend staying here, and should we be traveling in that area I will stay again. Thank you for the most relaxing and beautiful environment.

View more reviews for this inn


A New Braunfels Gem at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This is a great little hotel in a great location. Nothing we wanted (Schlitterbahn, Gruene, Downtown New Braunfels, local restaurants, even a pharmacy) was ever more than about 10 minutes away, and most of it was much closer than that. The hotel has a charming antique feel to it, but our room was quite large with both bedroom and parlor area (Sophie's Suite). There is a quaint courtyard with lots of outdoor space for sitting and enjoying yourself. Breakfast was delicious every morning. There is a jazz bar in the basement of the hotel, but this was never an issue for us as far as noise. My two biggest complaints would be the location of the room. Sophie's suite is literally right by the front door, stairs, and office; meaning there was little to no privacy. We could hear everything that was being said in the hall/front office, and I am sure they could hear us as well. The good news is there are other rooms with more privacy if this is what you want. Also, the curtains in our bedroom area could stand to be washed as they were quite covered in dust. Other than that, the hotel and grounds were vey well kept and we could not have been happier with our decision.

View more reviews for this inn


We love The Prince Solms! at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Al and the entire staff at the Prince Solms are always wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

I stayed in the back cottage where my dog was permitted and it was great. My only complaint is that the second room did not have A/C, so my daughter slept with us instead. It is under new management, and they are working out all the kinks. Very peaceful and beautiful courtyard. There is an area where you can grill outdoors if you like. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Original and Historic at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Wonderful original hotel for a couple or a group. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a group of friends! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The rooms are clean, comfortable and private. The breakfast was great and staff very courteous. I think they should leave some type of skimmer so that you could remove leaves from the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


NOLA style B&B at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The staff was so accommodating and very friendly. The breakfast was good. The location of the B&B was perfect for a floating experience with friends, as well as proximity to Gruene Hall and downtown shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Cozy! at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at The Comal Inn, as pictures just don't do it justice. The rooms were clean, organized, and came with plenty of snacks and towels and toiletries. Julie and Brent also were able to accommodate an early check in, which we greatly appreciated. The neighborhood is darling and it's a close walk to Schlitterbahn and the Comal River. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again for all of our future trips to New Braunfels!

View more reviews for this inn


OUR NEW FAVORITE!!! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE!!! We felt like we were staying at a favorite aunts home! Excellent location to everything! Gruene "square" and tubal rentals on the river are within walking distance. Exceptionally clean! This is a new Favorite for us!!! We will be back! The food was gourmet and delicious!!!! They are very personal and accomodating! Love this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and quiet at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Terrin was a delightful hostess. She went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Her enthusiasm and attention to detail made our trip more memorable. We felt quite at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing family weekend at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Spent two nights here and had a great time. Mona was amazing!! The breakfast is something I will never forget, it was so delicious. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I enjoyed staying here, it is in a beautiful landscaped area. Management just changed hands, and the new owner was very warm to us. Ive never stayed in a B&B before, so I don't know what's the norm, but I thought there would be a full breakfast; there is a small grab n go muffin or cereal. That was fine for me. Will love to return when I visit San Antonio again. It beats any hotel in cozyness and price.Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Lamb's Rest! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage. Very private and quiet. The room was a nice size and bigger than we expected. The property had many separate areas to just relax and we never felt crowded as you can at some B and B. Food was creative and delicious. Truly a wonderful experience. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Just returned from a four day stay and must say our expectations were more than fully met. From the time we arrived on the property, everyone on staff went above and beyond to make sure we wanted for nothing. The morning breakfasts were amazing and different each day. We loved the seclusion of the property and privacy of the beautifully maintained grounds. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bed and breakfast at Long Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Amazing bed and breakfast! Super sweet couple! John and Linda are the best!! You feel like family when you stay. Would recommend it to everyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We loved it, we brought four of our grandkids to enjoy the area, float the river, Schlitterbaun, Natural Bridge Caverns and San Antonio. This place was perfect. Clean, Cute, Cozy and Close to everything!! We loved Julie and Brent too! Such sweet hostess! We will be back, The Wells

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My daughter and I stayed in the Grapes room for a little girls trip getaway! We felt very safe at The Lambs Inn. The house, room and grounds were very clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! We would come back again just for the breakfast! One suggestion for the Grapes room, there was only one mirror, this was a bit of a challenge for 2 girls getting ready at the same time. There is a perfect place by the door for a large mirror to hang on the wall. that would be very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Mit viel Herz und Geschmack eingerichtete Unterkunft at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Alles ist geschmackvoll und mit viel Herz eingerichtet. Das Frühstück steht bereits für den kommenden Tag im Apartment, so konnten wir die Kuchenstücke bereits nach unserer Ankunft mit Kaffee genießen. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}