Recent Reviews in New Braunfels, Texas

Lovely Stay on the Guadalupe River at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Stayed in the Lilycott Cottage. Excellent accommodations. Slept very well - peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. :) Many dinner options nearby in Gruene or New Braunfels.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Historic Kuebler Waldrip Haus Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2016

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast and we weren't sure what to expect. This beautiful property is conveniently located, full of history, and has an amazing staff. The daily breakfast was delicious, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We were treated as if we were family. The owners sat with us and talked every day. The rooms were cleaned and stocked daily. Very easy going place and people. We'll definitely return! Can't say enough good things!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B & B ever! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beautiful grounds, with direct river front. Love the lawns, decks and pool. The breakfast quality and presentation is the best ever!!

View more reviews for this inn


River Trip at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I would have rated some of these options such as service as outstanding but it would not let me click it. We had a few normal issues such as a clogged toilet during our stay and they were promptly fixed. Everyone there was courteous, friendly and I would stay there again any time. This is our second stay at this inn and we love the courtyard area the most!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room and it was very comfortable! The footboard fell off as soon as we lyed on the bed, but it was ok. The room was intimate and spacious! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible! Zero complaints- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Lovely property overlooking Guadalupe River. Beautifully set tables in dining area with fresh floral bouquet on each table. Excellent breakfast of fresh fruit cup, fried eggs & bacon, French Toast, Oatmeal w/ cranberries, coffee & juice. ( I felt the bacon serving was skimpy: it was the equivalent of maybe one slice of bacon which was broken in pieces over the eggs.. But it WAS delicious). Nice outdoor seating areas on many levels: rocking chairs on porch, plastic adirondaks on decks below, double seater hammock swing under a three sided enclosure , chairs and chaise lounges at poolside. The side tables were all in need of cleaning... ( an easy task to wipe the table tops off daily!) Otherwise, Very attentive staff, excellent service. Complimentary sodas, cookies & ice. ( Great ice!!) . I wish we had had more time to enjoy this BnB!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Stay at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great place and so convenient to everything

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms. at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

There's no breakfast, so this shouldn't really be considered a bed and breakfast anymore. They have some little desserts out in the dining room, along with some lemon water and ice, but nothing to get excited about.The house, however, is beautiful. Historic, of course, with antique furnishings and a decent patio. I didn't experience the service much. They were accommodating when I arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in New Braufels!!! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We come to this B&B every year and we absolutely love it. It's very close to Gruene (1.0mile or less) and on the river. I feel like I'm at home every single time we come. It's nice and quiet and the owners are fantastic. Breakfast is wonderful every single time. I have no complaints. I love love love this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Boutique Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I enjoyed a perfect one night stay near the center of activities for my 50th high school reunion. The neighbor is a lovely one and a pleasure to explore. I will definitely schedule another stay when I am in San Antonio again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the Hill Country at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Our favorite getaway in the Hill Country! Beautiful, peaceful, fantastic hosts - this place has it all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and cozy at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Easy check-in and exit:) Clean and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, beautiful stay at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Lamb's Rest Inn. It was quiet and restful. The grounds are beautiful with views and access to the Guadalupe river. The breakfast was plentiful and wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We love to stay in places that are out of the ordinary and have stayed in many different historic hotels. The Prince Solms Inn was very unique, beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and The Lamb's Rest Inn did not disappoint... in fact it far exceeded our expectations! The owners, George and Judy, were very nice and accomodating and the breakfast was AMAZING. The house is on the river and the backyard is gorgeous with a great view and plenty of areas to relax. The weather did not allow us to enjoy the pool but there were tables and nice lounge chairs. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place! at Long Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Linda and John made our stay perfect! They are so nice and kind. Thank you for your hospitality! The Long Creek Farm is a great place to relax! If one day we are back to Texas, for sure we will be back :) Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Occasion at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We absolutely loved this B&B and will be going back. I gave a low review on Cleanliness for one reason only, we stayed in the Butter tub room that is cooled by window units. My thoughts are that the a/c is left off much of the time so moisture builds inside. There was a very strong must or mildew odor. We gave my sister the room with the a/c to help over come it since she has allergy issues. The only other little thing was the toilet paper holder was clearly installed by a tall person with long arms...paper is wasted in the stretch for small people. We loved the amenities in this unit, the bed space and décor. It was smelly but my Sister was the only one bothered by it. I will recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect romantic birthday getaway at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a 50th birthday party on the patio in front of our haus, and the innkeeper helped with lovely flowers, wine and cheese. It was a great mix of history, lore, and modern comforts. It couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a great place to stay! It was very neat and clean with attention to detail. Every inch of this property was used wisely. I would highly recommend O'Casey's Boutique Inn. Colleen & Brian Bahe

View more reviews for this inn


Serene view & spectacular deck right on the Guadalupe at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2016

'we stayed in the Buttertub Farm Cottage with 2 bedrooms & 1 bath Plus living area I kitchen. Plenty of room 4 my sisters & I on our girl's weekend! We LOVED the multiple decks on this manicured property sitting right on the Guadalupe River. Lovely plantings, flower & towering trees set the scene & it is just so picturesque. The innkeepers & staff provide some nice touches like a coffee maker in your home (bring your own coffee), white fluffy bath robes & towels, satellite TV and bath toiletries. Up in the dining room in the main house, you can get a free soft drink from the chiller & there is also fresh coffee all day & homebaked cookies that were delicious. You will be impressed wiht the large diining room and the lovely table setting each morning. On morning #1 we had Strawberries Romanoff, followed by eggs benedict. Day 2 was a panacotta with blackberry sauce to start followed by scrambled eggs with applewood bacon & gouda sauce. Very tasty & there was plently of hot coffee. We would defnitely stay here again. It is a short, 5 min drive to Gruene Hall and downtown area of Gruene. I prefer to get the scenic river stay and drive 5 min to Gruene any day! That way, you have peace & quiet at night, but convenient to the charm of Gruene so close by! Lamb's Rest Inn is one of my fav B&B's ever. Kudos to owners George & Judy and their daughter Terri!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what a B&B should be! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Beautiful Property Comfortable and Clean Rooms Delicious Food Quiet and Peaceful Enviroment

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cottage at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We stayed in the Texas Cottage and everything was great. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were perfect for our group of mom and dad, 2 year old and grandma. The full kitchen was immaculate and contained everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and clean. We could have stayed for weeks; everything we needed was there. Breakfast from Naegelin's bakery and fresh fruit and juice made it convenient. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

stated two nights in April. Grounds were beautiful, breakfast was amazing, and room was charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Spent the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you for a romantic beautiful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lambs Rest Inn at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Cool place on the river near Gruene, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay (April 9-11) at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This Mansion is spotless, beautiful, convenient, and wonderful. I highly recommend it. We stayed there recently when my husband had a job interview in Seguin. It was the perfect place and is just a few blocks from the coffee shop and all the wonderful things in the town square.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to get back to Lamb's Rest soon at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We chose Lambs Rest because it was between Austin and San Antonio. Two cities we were planning on visiting. Breakfast was delicious, and the hospitality was GREAT! Diane, Judy, and George, treated us like old friends. We are hoping to get back to Texas with our family. We know where we will be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The room was quiet, comfortable and, as I had hoped, beautifully old fashioned. I cannot bear modern hotels, to find an oasis like this in a big city is both charming and a great relief.

View more reviews for this inn


Comal Inn Stay at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

When you pull up on the street and there are deer walking around in the neighborhood, you can tell it's going to be a pretty relaxed environment. And everything just got better from there. Attention to detail on the amenities and cleanliness. Just a block or so from all the downtown restaurants. And the Downeys are very gracious hosts. The only issue we had was that the router needed to be reset, and they took care of that right away. We will be staying here in our future visits to New Braunfels, and we will be looking forward to that visit soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful First B&B Experience at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We (three ladies on a whirlwind four-day trip to Texas) thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Arbor House and wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the James Garrett suite. Adolph was very friendly and informative. The Arbor House is within three or four blocks from the Riverwalk, so we elected to walk. Even though it was late when we came back, we felt comfortable as there were other tourists walking back to their rooms also and the area was well lighted. The continental breakfast left outside our door in a picnic basket was delicious. Our only regret was that it had rained during the night and we couldn't eat our breakfast in the beautiful gardens as we had planned to do. One of the ladies is going to make reservations for her and her family to stay at the Arbor House when they attend a wedding in San Antonio this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}