Recent Reviews in New Braunfels, Texas

Family Occasion at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We absolutely loved this B&B and will be going back. I gave a low review on Cleanliness for one reason only, we stayed in the Butter tub room that is cooled by window units. My thoughts are that the a/c is left off much of the time so moisture builds inside. There was a very strong must or mildew odor. We gave my sister the room with the a/c to help over come it since she has allergy issues. The only other little thing was the toilet paper holder was clearly installed by a tall person with long arms...paper is wasted in the stretch for small people. We loved the amenities in this unit, the bed space and décor. It was smelly but my Sister was the only one bothered by it. I will recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect romantic birthday getaway at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a 50th birthday party on the patio in front of our haus, and the innkeeper helped with lovely flowers, wine and cheese. It was a great mix of history, lore, and modern comforts. It couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a great place to stay! It was very neat and clean with attention to detail. Every inch of this property was used wisely. I would highly recommend O'Casey's Boutique Inn. Colleen & Brian Bahe

View more reviews for this inn


Serene view & spectacular deck right on the Guadalupe at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2016

'we stayed in the Buttertub Farm Cottage with 2 bedrooms & 1 bath Plus living area I kitchen. Plenty of room 4 my sisters & I on our girl's weekend! We LOVED the multiple decks on this manicured property sitting right on the Guadalupe River. Lovely plantings, flower & towering trees set the scene & it is just so picturesque. The innkeepers & staff provide some nice touches like a coffee maker in your home (bring your own coffee), white fluffy bath robes & towels, satellite TV and bath toiletries. Up in the dining room in the main house, you can get a free soft drink from the chiller & there is also fresh coffee all day & homebaked cookies that were delicious. You will be impressed wiht the large diining room and the lovely table setting each morning. On morning #1 we had Strawberries Romanoff, followed by eggs benedict. Day 2 was a panacotta with blackberry sauce to start followed by scrambled eggs with applewood bacon & gouda sauce. Very tasty & there was plently of hot coffee. We would defnitely stay here again. It is a short, 5 min drive to Gruene Hall and downtown area of Gruene. I prefer to get the scenic river stay and drive 5 min to Gruene any day! That way, you have peace & quiet at night, but convenient to the charm of Gruene so close by! Lamb's Rest Inn is one of my fav B&B's ever. Kudos to owners George & Judy and their daughter Terri!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what a B&B should be! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Beautiful Property Comfortable and Clean Rooms Delicious Food Quiet and Peaceful Enviroment

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cottage at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We stayed in the Texas Cottage and everything was great. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were perfect for our group of mom and dad, 2 year old and grandma. The full kitchen was immaculate and contained everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and clean. We could have stayed for weeks; everything we needed was there. Breakfast from Naegelin's bakery and fresh fruit and juice made it convenient. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

stated two nights in April. Grounds were beautiful, breakfast was amazing, and room was charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Spent the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you for a romantic beautiful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lambs Rest Inn at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Cool place on the river near Gruene, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay (April 9-11) at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This Mansion is spotless, beautiful, convenient, and wonderful. I highly recommend it. We stayed there recently when my husband had a job interview in Seguin. It was the perfect place and is just a few blocks from the coffee shop and all the wonderful things in the town square.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to get back to Lamb's Rest soon at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We chose Lambs Rest because it was between Austin and San Antonio. Two cities we were planning on visiting. Breakfast was delicious, and the hospitality was GREAT! Diane, Judy, and George, treated us like old friends. We are hoping to get back to Texas with our family. We know where we will be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The room was quiet, comfortable and, as I had hoped, beautifully old fashioned. I cannot bear modern hotels, to find an oasis like this in a big city is both charming and a great relief.

View more reviews for this inn


Comal Inn Stay at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

When you pull up on the street and there are deer walking around in the neighborhood, you can tell it's going to be a pretty relaxed environment. And everything just got better from there. Attention to detail on the amenities and cleanliness. Just a block or so from all the downtown restaurants. And the Downeys are very gracious hosts. The only issue we had was that the router needed to be reset, and they took care of that right away. We will be staying here in our future visits to New Braunfels, and we will be looking forward to that visit soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful First B&B Experience at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We (three ladies on a whirlwind four-day trip to Texas) thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Arbor House and wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the James Garrett suite. Adolph was very friendly and informative. The Arbor House is within three or four blocks from the Riverwalk, so we elected to walk. Even though it was late when we came back, we felt comfortable as there were other tourists walking back to their rooms also and the area was well lighted. The continental breakfast left outside our door in a picnic basket was delicious. Our only regret was that it had rained during the night and we couldn't eat our breakfast in the beautiful gardens as we had planned to do. One of the ladies is going to make reservations for her and her family to stay at the Arbor House when they attend a wedding in San Antonio this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure in New Braufels at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We came to New Braunfels as a short get-away to meet some friends. Since we were only going to be in town one night, B&B options were limited. I was pleased to find that Comal Inn allowed for a single night's stay. Upon arriving, we were greeted with the grounds -- separate rooms with porches that have you feeling you are the only person there, a quaint garden with seats & a swing, a water feature, blooming flowers, and songbirds, and safe, off-street parking. We sat on the porch after arriving and were lucky enough to meet the owner, Julie & Brent. They are a delightful couple who live on-site. We enjoyed our conversation with them. Prior to arrival, I emailed Julie with some questions about dining in the area. She gave us several suggestions and we were pleased with her advice. The room in spacious, but gives you a comfortable, homey feel. The bed is super comfy! We did not require breakfast in the morning, but we had been supplied with coffee, tea, orange juice, yogurt, water, and ice. We will most assuredly return to the Comal Inn on our future trips to New Braunfels!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location & great hospitality at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Great location and great hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and wonderful bed and breakfast !! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and our lovey room! The breakfast was wonderful every morning! Judy, George and Diane were such lovey host! We meet some really nice people ! Looking forward to going back! We would recommend this beauty Bed and Breakfast to everyone !

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B so far! at Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

My wife and I spent an anniversary weekend here and it was amazing! We loved sleeping in and waking to a delicious breakfast waiting on the porch in front of our door! The animals were a cool twist. It was so peaceful even though there were other people there. Friendly, helpful, and fun! The outlying ares were fun as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Great last minute stop! at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. We arrived before we cold check in and the gentleman at the desk let us leave our luggage in the room while it was getting cleaned up for us. He was very helpful telling us of things to do in the town and all the activities that were happening that weekend, We love our room! It was very clean and cozy. the only problem was that i could not talk my pregnant wife into climbing up to sleep in the loft:( .The breakfast was excellent the next morning. Thanks to the Prince Solms Inn for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Booking Comal Inn again...ASAP!!!! at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

My girlfriends and I needed a night away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life (i.e. husbands, work, children, etc.) so we booked a room (Cypress Room) at The Comal Inn, and we could not have been happier with our choice. We could only get-away for one night but wanted to float the river, walk to grab a bite to eat and sit on a nice patio and The Comal Inn satisfied all of those needs. Even though we stayed for one night, Brent and Julie had fruit, yogurt, pastries and water waiting for us in the room fridge. Thank you for the wonderful, clean and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've stayed. at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The young ladies on duty were friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Divine breakfast and extremely comfortable bedroom. The grounds are beautiful with the river as a gorgeous backdrop.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We stayed at Olivia Mansion for a couple of days and it was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of life in Houston. The mansion is beautiful and the breakfast was delish. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next visit to Seguin. We will definitely stay at Olivia Mansion again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed there a couple of days as part of our honey moon through the Texas Hill Country. Both George and Judy Roth have the most wonderful service as far as a bed and breakfast are concerned. They give you a warm welcome to Lambs Rest Inn. The rooms are amazingly clean, comfortable, and provide a romantic atmosphere. The garden area is also beautiful and peaceful as you can sit and enjoy the sights of the Guadalupe River. The best part is that its a wonderful feeling to wake up to their breakfast right before making your way to start the day. Overall, my fiancee and I recommend this place for a Romantic getaway. Its also close to key places to visit. Gruene is just around the corner, and I35 leading you to the outlets, Austin, or SA. Thank you again George and Judy Roth.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpectedly wonderful at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

With such a low price, I expected a lot less than my boyfriend and I received here. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and smelled wonderful. There was a great deal more privacy than I expected from the photos online. The day before Easter, we came back to the inn to find gourmet Easter-themed cookies at the door. Little touches like this made the stay even more special. The owners are a couple and live on site. The gentleman was very friendly and welcoming. The location is great- within walking distance of Schlitterbahn and many local restaurants, as well as a short drive from Gruene. Bonus: the tub in the Cypress Room has jacuzzi jets! ( Not in the description, as far as I know.) You won't be disappointed if you book with Comal Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Una linda casa con un excelente servicio at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Un excelente lugar en San Antonio.

View more reviews for this inn


very charming and accommodating! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Very charming and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

A charming inn on the Guadalupe river. The pathway down to the river is lovely and the bedroom was most comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of it- bacon, eggs, fruit, oatmeal, juice and great coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Failed in some areas at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on March 23, 2016

The location was good and the room itself was fine, but there were a number of small problems that added up to somewhat unpleasant experience. From the Jacuzzi tub without working bubble jets (called, but couldn't reach anyone) to the TV remote that only worked from one spot in the room (new batteries?), there were so many things that turned what should have been a relaxing stay into a frustrating one. Most importantly, the pillows were terrible. They were so puffy that my neck physically couldn't stay in a healthy position and I am still in pain four days later. Then consider there are notes of what not to do, like "don't eat in bed." On one hand that is understandable, but there is no table in the room, so where are people supposed to eat. It is a B&B after all. People are expected to eat in the room and the only reasonable surface to eat on is the bed. It's the lack of thought about the experience of the guest that resulted in failure. On the plus side, the continental breakfast was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and lovely grounds at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Lovely property and beautiful grounds. It should be noted that their nices room, the Texas room, is attached to the kitchen. So at 6 AM in the morning you can start to hear conversation and sounds coming through the shared wall with the kitchen as the staff starts preparing breakfast. It would be nice if the website mention that the cottage and other rooms are not attached to the main house. They give you more privacy and quiet. Newer pillows would be nice. But we loved the charm and openness expresses by the owners. And the cookies that are available at all times are awesome. We will be back in the future. Along with our glass of wine as we sit on the deck above the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}