Recent Reviews in New Braunfels, Texas

Beautiful home at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

I enjoyed staying here, it is in a beautiful landscaped area. Management just changed hands, and the new owner was very warm to us. Ive never stayed in a B&B before, so I don't know what's the norm, but I thought there would be a full breakfast; there is a small grab n go muffin or cereal. That was fine for me. Will love to return when I visit San Antonio again. It beats any hotel in cozyness and price.Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Lamb's Rest! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage. Very private and quiet. The room was a nice size and bigger than we expected. The property had many separate areas to just relax and we never felt crowded as you can at some B and B. Food was creative and delicious. Truly a wonderful experience. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Just returned from a four day stay and must say our expectations were more than fully met. From the time we arrived on the property, everyone on staff went above and beyond to make sure we wanted for nothing. The morning breakfasts were amazing and different each day. We loved the seclusion of the property and privacy of the beautifully maintained grounds. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bed and breakfast at Long Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Amazing bed and breakfast! Super sweet couple! John and Linda are the best!! You feel like family when you stay. Would recommend it to everyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We loved it, we brought four of our grandkids to enjoy the area, float the river, Schlitterbaun, Natural Bridge Caverns and San Antonio. This place was perfect. Clean, Cute, Cozy and Close to everything!! We loved Julie and Brent too! Such sweet hostess! We will be back, The Wells

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My daughter and I stayed in the Grapes room for a little girls trip getaway! We felt very safe at The Lambs Inn. The house, room and grounds were very clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! We would come back again just for the breakfast! One suggestion for the Grapes room, there was only one mirror, this was a bit of a challenge for 2 girls getting ready at the same time. There is a perfect place by the door for a large mirror to hang on the wall. that would be very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Mit viel Herz und Geschmack eingerichtete Unterkunft at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Alles ist geschmackvoll und mit viel Herz eingerichtet. Das Frühstück steht bereits für den kommenden Tag im Apartment, so konnten wir die Kuchenstücke bereits nach unserer Ankunft mit Kaffee genießen. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home, we love coming back again and again!! at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Love staying at Comal Inn. Close to downtown and the river and accommodates our group well. Cottage provides "at home necessities" and a great gathering place. Love rocking on the front porch. Thanks for having us again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stop in Seguin at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night in a holiday weekend and this was available. It was easy to find, everything was ready, clean, and quiet. We did not see any other rooms, so can't comment on those. Ours was exactly like the picture on the website. We had asked if it was possible to have an early breakfast and never heard back. However, they were ready for us in the morning. An overall very pleasant stay with a quiet, clean room, great breakfast, and helpful info about the town.

View more reviews for this inn


New Braunfels at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The pastries were dry and seemed old, but all the other foods was great. They think of everything you would need for a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Place To Stay. at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This is a very nice getaway for the weekend. Close to everything. The cottage was so nice and clean.My wife and I had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay on the Guadalupe River at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Stayed in the Lilycott Cottage. Excellent accommodations. Slept very well - peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. :) Many dinner options nearby in Gruene or New Braunfels.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Historic Kuebler Waldrip Haus Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2016

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast and we weren't sure what to expect. This beautiful property is conveniently located, full of history, and has an amazing staff. The daily breakfast was delicious, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We were treated as if we were family. The owners sat with us and talked every day. The rooms were cleaned and stocked daily. Very easy going place and people. We'll definitely return! Can't say enough good things!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B & B ever! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beautiful grounds, with direct river front. Love the lawns, decks and pool. The breakfast quality and presentation is the best ever!!

View more reviews for this inn


River Trip at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I would have rated some of these options such as service as outstanding but it would not let me click it. We had a few normal issues such as a clogged toilet during our stay and they were promptly fixed. Everyone there was courteous, friendly and I would stay there again any time. This is our second stay at this inn and we love the courtyard area the most!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at The Olivia Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room and it was very comfortable! The footboard fell off as soon as we lyed on the bed, but it was ok. The room was intimate and spacious! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible! Zero complaints- we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Lovely property overlooking Guadalupe River. Beautifully set tables in dining area with fresh floral bouquet on each table. Excellent breakfast of fresh fruit cup, fried eggs & bacon, French Toast, Oatmeal w/ cranberries, coffee & juice. ( I felt the bacon serving was skimpy: it was the equivalent of maybe one slice of bacon which was broken in pieces over the eggs.. But it WAS delicious). Nice outdoor seating areas on many levels: rocking chairs on porch, plastic adirondaks on decks below, double seater hammock swing under a three sided enclosure , chairs and chaise lounges at poolside. The side tables were all in need of cleaning... ( an easy task to wipe the table tops off daily!) Otherwise, Very attentive staff, excellent service. Complimentary sodas, cookies & ice. ( Great ice!!) . I wish we had had more time to enjoy this BnB!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Stay at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great place and so convenient to everything

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms. at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 12, 2016

There's no breakfast, so this shouldn't really be considered a bed and breakfast anymore. They have some little desserts out in the dining room, along with some lemon water and ice, but nothing to get excited about.The house, however, is beautiful. Historic, of course, with antique furnishings and a decent patio. I didn't experience the service much. They were accommodating when I arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in New Braufels!!! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We come to this B&B every year and we absolutely love it. It's very close to Gruene (1.0mile or less) and on the river. I feel like I'm at home every single time we come. It's nice and quiet and the owners are fantastic. Breakfast is wonderful every single time. I have no complaints. I love love love this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Boutique Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I enjoyed a perfect one night stay near the center of activities for my 50th high school reunion. The neighbor is a lovely one and a pleasure to explore. I will definitely schedule another stay when I am in San Antonio again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the Hill Country at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Our favorite getaway in the Hill Country! Beautiful, peaceful, fantastic hosts - this place has it all!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and cozy at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Easy check-in and exit:) Clean and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, beautiful stay at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Lamb's Rest Inn. It was quiet and restful. The grounds are beautiful with views and access to the Guadalupe river. The breakfast was plentiful and wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We love to stay in places that are out of the ordinary and have stayed in many different historic hotels. The Prince Solms Inn was very unique, beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and The Lamb's Rest Inn did not disappoint... in fact it far exceeded our expectations! The owners, George and Judy, were very nice and accomodating and the breakfast was AMAZING. The house is on the river and the backyard is gorgeous with a great view and plenty of areas to relax. The weather did not allow us to enjoy the pool but there were tables and nice lounge chairs. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place! at Long Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Linda and John made our stay perfect! They are so nice and kind. Thank you for your hospitality! The Long Creek Farm is a great place to relax! If one day we are back to Texas, for sure we will be back :) Thank you for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Occasion at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We absolutely loved this B&B and will be going back. I gave a low review on Cleanliness for one reason only, we stayed in the Butter tub room that is cooled by window units. My thoughts are that the a/c is left off much of the time so moisture builds inside. There was a very strong must or mildew odor. We gave my sister the room with the a/c to help over come it since she has allergy issues. The only other little thing was the toilet paper holder was clearly installed by a tall person with long arms...paper is wasted in the stretch for small people. We loved the amenities in this unit, the bed space and décor. It was smelly but my Sister was the only one bothered by it. I will recommend this place to others.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect romantic birthday getaway at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a 50th birthday party on the patio in front of our haus, and the innkeeper helped with lovely flowers, wine and cheese. It was a great mix of history, lore, and modern comforts. It couldn't have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was a great place to stay! It was very neat and clean with attention to detail. Every inch of this property was used wisely. I would highly recommend O'Casey's Boutique Inn. Colleen & Brian Bahe

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}