Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in New Braunfels, Texas

Have Already Planned Next Trip at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2015

If you want relaxing and beautiful this is your place!!! We fell in love with the Lamb's Rest Inn and are already planning a yearly stay :) We absolutely LOVED it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Kind at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2015

Felt welcomed and accommodated for as a friend and I prepared for a race. Breakfast was prepare for us and waiting early in the morning as we left before breakfast would normally be served. We loved our time there and will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay!!! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2015

My husband and I loved our stay. The room was beautiful with an amazing view. The service was great and the breakfast was amazing. We can not wait to go back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind getaway at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

This was a weekend getaway for my wife & was perfect! Small town, good friendly folks & service that caters your needs. Breakfast ended at 10:30 but Omar offered to cook something hot & fresh since we slept thru it Highly recommended & can't wait to do it again .. This time we e're taking the family, kids will love the live music, hula hoop, basketball & horseshoes.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Unexpected at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2015

I was born and raised in San Antonio, and stayed at O'Casey's after an extended time away. I didn't know houses like this still existed in San Antonio, and in such close proximity to the riverwalk. It's the perfect get away right in the heart of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Prince Solms Excellent New Years Eve at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

We stayed for New Year's Eve, and had a great experience. The staff were attentive and friendly from registration to check out. The room was comfortable and clean. We slept through breakfast, so we didn't eat, but it was quiet enough to be able to do so. A very nice bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Worth It at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Penelope room and loved it there. The king size bed was very comfortable compared to high-end hotels. I have back problems, but the king bed in the Penelope room was very comfortable. The service at check-in was friendly and made you feel at home like visiting family. The staff was always cheery and accommodating. The cleanliness was impeccable compared to a high-end hotel. I had no complaints. The dining was also worth your money. It was a home cooked meal that was light yet hearty. I would definitely go back to stay, and try the Summerhouse this time. Best stay ever! ~Elizabeth

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

I stayed in the Quilly's Antique room, it was secluded with an amazing view of the river and gardens. The room was the perfect size, comfy bed, incredible fireplace with a nice sitting area. The private porch offers you a lovely place to enjoy a beverage or meal, Snacks, tea, cocoa and coffee pods are avaiable for use in the room. TV was large and air conditioning/heating unit made it easy to personalize room temperature.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place... at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

We have stayed before and we love it. Very romantic and the rooms are outstanding. Breakfast is fresh and wonderful. Gruene TX is one of the best places to go to if you are looking for great atmosphere, music, food and a little romance!!

View more reviews for this inn


xmas eve at comal inn at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on January 09, 2015

This was our second time staying at the Comal Inn and both times have been great. The rooms are cozy and well outfitted and the location is fantastic. The only negative for me is that the breakfast is just some juice, milk, yogurt, fruit, coffee and store bought muffins left in your unit on your arrival. I am used to having a full, home cooked breakfast at B and B's. That being said, there are no facilities for that kind of cooking to be done. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Good! at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We were in Gruene for a very quick trip. We enjoyed our brief stay at the Lamb's Rest Inn. We will definitely go back to take full advantage of the Inn when we have more time to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in a gorgeous historic district at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2015

I spent two fabulous nights here in the middle of December with my husband and two little kids. The hosts were super accommodating and provided us with everything we needed. Since the suites are two bedrooms, we were able to put the kids to bed in one and have some alone time in the other room and on the attached top-storey porch. Location was a quick drive to downtown, but in a nice historic neighbourhood. Cleanliness was probably better than average, but since I had a baby crawling around on the floor I saw the few spots that were missed in the cleaning...) Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in San Antonio.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Joy at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

We had our first stay at the Lamb's Rest Inn shortly after Christmas and were most pleased with our choice to stay there. We were greeted warmly by Diane who made sure we were pleased with our accomodations and that they suited my 82 year old mom who was our guest. The room was lovely and comfortable, very clean. The view from our private porch that overlooked the river was stunning. The breakfast prepared for us was delicious and served on beautiful holiday dishes....most festive. We look forward to our next stay there,

View more reviews for this inn


the breakfast is out of this worled amazing at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

Great place to stay. Warm. Inviting. Kid-friendly. The breakfast is the best breakfast I've ever tasted. They have stuff for the sweet tooth or if you love eggs with all the fix ins. They even had kid friendly cereal for the youngsters. Every detail was thought out right down to the hospitable coffee mugs and flavored creamer. Traveling with three children was not only possible but actually relaxing. Love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Our new get away at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2014

Quiet, relaxing, at our own pace,and cheap....... I travel all over and try to stay at nice places.... This tops them all.... Just my style of easy going atmosphere mixed with the gruene hall and the gistmill, all within a really short walk.....

View more reviews for this inn


Good value, nice B&B at Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 25, 2014

This is a really nice bed and breakfast with beautiful decor, comfortable accomadations in a convenient location. Many restaurants and shops are within a short walk. Service was excellent The inn is quaint and feels like home. There are common sitting areas, a basement bar and a courtyard with chairs and table, Breakfast was very good and was served punctually in a beautiful dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Back! at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Comal Inn. The location is great, and the bed was comfortable. Dining is not an option, but you do have muffins, coffee for your breakfast. They insist on rating dining to post this review, but it doesn't relate to our stay? There isn't a dining room, or room service. The survey should not include that on Comal. Not fair. We recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Dissapointed at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

1.0 reviewed on December 05, 2014

I and my husband were really disappointed with this B&B. Lots of dust around the room, torn towels, dusty dresser and etc. The only good thing they upgraded our room free of charge. I am scare to image how another room would look like

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

The Comal Inn is located in a nice and quit area of New Branfuels. I visit this town every weekend for the past four months and love all they have to offer. But on my trip I stayed at the Comal Inn Mount Laurel room. This stay really made me realize how much I want to live there. I arrived at the room around 8pm to find a parking lot with beautiful trees and a letter by my door. This contained my key, bill statement and local interest The room was perfect. king size bed, large clean room, milk and juice, plus a clean bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. It was a perfect weekend even with the four inches of rain and heavy thunderstorms.,.Highly recommended! Jason. P.S do make sure the water is an inch over jets before use.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Comal Inn at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Our first time stay at Comal Inn Nov, 2014. We love our B&B very simple. Feel like home. Nice beautiful and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

We stayed for two nights, one being our wedding night, and we were extremely pleased with our room. Romantic, cozy and relaxing. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Time on the river. . . . at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

This was the 4th time we've stayed at The Lamb's Rest Inn. Judy and George Rothell have always made us feel most comfortable. The property has a great location, right on the Guadalupe River. The rooms are spacious, tastefully appointed and always immaculate. The hosts and their staff members always provide a warm welcome, helpful information, good history lessons about the property and the surrounding area. The breakfasts are lovingly prepared and tastefully presented, and we've always been pleasantly surprized at the offerings and the couplings of traditional as well as new offerings. To me, this is the premier lodging location in the Texas Hill Country.

View more reviews for this inn


WurstFest at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2014

One of the best values during Wurstfest. Wonderful and cozy, plenty of room for a family. Kids can set a pallet on the floor of sleep on the couch.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating 80 in style at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn was the perfect setting to celebrate our mothers 80th Birthday. From the moment we (21) ladies stepped inside we were welcomed with open arms.The dining room was beautiful . Fresh flowers set the tone for a special evening. Mrs. Karen and family made us feel right at home. The food was very good and the fruity tea was great. Thanks Deborah for wonderful evening. Mom, friends and family are still talking about Eva's Escape! I will be back. Trellia

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place in Texas at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

I've stayed here many times and am never disappointed. This past week, I booked rooms for my board members, most of whom had never been to Gruene Mansion, and had the board meeting at a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. They all loved the Mansion, loved the hot breakfast, loved the location, and was so impressed with the level of care from the Mansion staff. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


awesome room at Mosheim Mansion (Seguin, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Wow- the most beautiful furniture and interior. Awesome service and care by Carol. Getting some private time away to this nearby town was just perfect, and even better as we were offered an available even larger room than planned as it was avail that evening. A very late morning breakfast was just super and very delicious. This is the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and convenient at O'Casey's Bed & Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

O'Casey's is a beautiful B&B in a beautiful city! The property is in a quiet neighborhood that is conveniently located just north of downtown San Antonio. This B&B, and the entire city, are extremely family friendly. Breakfast was delicious, the staff was courteous, and the grounds and interior decor are very charming. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice overnight stay at Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Nice porches, reasonable walking distance from entertainment and dining, charming place! Our three year old son loved the mini muffin breakfast. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic find at The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2014

We loved our stay there. It was a beautiful place and so relaxing. They think of everything there. The people and the food were also fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute as a Button! at Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Cute as a Button! I highly recommend the Gruene Mansion Inn! Its location is in the midst of all the action; yet, the grounds, rooms and the main Inn provide a very peaceful, relaxing, beautiful setting! If you have not visited Gruene, TX, put this tiny Texas town on your list. The Inn offers an eclectic vibe, the service is top notch and the breakfast was scrumptious. A definite "go back", and I am looking forward to my next visit already!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}