Residence 102 Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic stay in Leiden

5 on May 08, 2012

Ingrid and Leon are to MOST hospitable people we have ever met. Due to a glitch in our reservation, we arrived a day early on the most crowded weekend of the year (Queen's Day). Rather than sending us on our way, we were given our host's private bedroom! We moved to our reserved room the next day. We were in the far upstairs suite. It is gorgeous, light and very comfortable for a 4 night stay. Breakfast s were a delectable mix of foods,served buffet style. Residence 102 is cozy, tall ( read ,lots of stairs)perfectly maintained and hospitable. If Ingrid and Leon come to Colorado they will be welcomed into our home as FRIENDS!


Residence 102 is a very good value

3.6 on September 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Residence 102 in early August. The room was pretty and Ingrid made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this B & B.


Home away from Home

5 on September 02, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful retreat in a romantic and yet vibrant town. The place was a welcoming spot for us to return to after a busy day. A cousin recommended this place, and sure enough, it was perfect for the 5 of us! If we needed anything extra, Ingrid was always ready. It was clean and bright, and anyone would be happy to relax here. Thank you, and hope to see you again!


Number One Leiden B&B

5 on August 18, 2011

Why stay in Amsterdam? This B&B is excellent, a 15 minute train ride to Amsterdam and 30 to the Hague. Besides, shopping in Leiden is great. Residence 102 is in a perfect part of town, very clean and breakfast is great. Leon and Ingrid respect your privacy, and offer good suggestions on local dining. They have cable tv and free Internet too.


Nice, Quaint, Clean

3.6 on July 08, 2011

Very nice place. Highly recommend. Good location. Clean, and relatively spacious. Especially good for a family stay.


Leiden stay

3.8 on July 07, 2011

Close to bus routes, easy to get to shopping area where we found a good butcher shop, fishmonger, cheese and boulangerie not to mention a grocery store with organic foods. Hosts were gracious enough to talk with us while they were having dinner and to say good-bye early in the morning when we left. Ingrid was helpful in finding the hours of a church we wanted to visit and suggesting a Belgian bar for the array of beer. Museums were especially well done with good signage. Don't miss the Botanical garden. It's a treat for flower lovers and gardeners. L&M


very nice B&B!!

4.2 on July 05, 2011

Fantastic rooms and bathroom, wonderful place to be, close to the city and easy to park. Very nice!!!


Wonderful base in Leiden

4.2 on June 10, 2011

We have tried virtually all the hotels and several B&Bs in Leiden over the years but this is the best by far. The rooms are much larger than expected and very beautifully furnished. Guest bath (shared) is great. Location is perfect and offers a canal view. Ingrid and Leon are very accomodating. This will definitely be my home away from home when I return to Leiden.


the loft at Residence 102

3.2 on June 08, 2011

This is a really nice B&B in a fantastic location. We stayed in the top floor loft. We would recommend it to anyone. If asked for any improvements then would only ask that the loft curtains were improved in terms of keeping out light and that the loft light controls should not be accessible outside the loft.


Great place in Leiden

5 on May 21, 2011

Wonderful stay in this charming place. Ingrid and Leon are so nice and helpful. Comfortable, new and clean rooms with very rich breakfast. Highly recommend.


One night stay

4.0 on April 11, 2011

Very warm welcome by both Ingrid & Leon and perfect location for walk into Leiden.


weekendje weg

3.0 on December 05, 2010

Alles was zoals ik verwacht had, heb het erg naar me zin gehad.


Charming B&B

4.4 on October 25, 2010

We spent very nice days from 11 to 14th of october in this charming and nice decorated B&B. The breakfast was really outstanding and very personal.


Stay family Tang

5 on October 20, 2010

Good and well organized stay. Very good!! Jeroen en BoBo van Veen (living in China)


Fantastic!!!

4.4 on October 14, 2010

If you're traveling to Leiden don't miss out on this B&B, Great location, friendly hosts, really nice clean rooms, and tasty breakfast. Quiet at night and only minutes walk from the city center. Groceries two blocks away and the best restaraunt in Leiden, The Delphi, only a 3 minute walk. My wife and I loved it and will most deffinately stay there again. D Whitehead


A great place at Leiden

4.4 on September 25, 2010

We did a family trip, and stayed at Leon & Ingrid's B&B for three nights and really enjoyed it. Great hospitallity, comfortable rooms, and a convenient location. Highly recommended!


A friendly stay in a great city

4.6 on July 30, 2010

Leon and Ingrid were very friendly and accommodating. We appreciated their flexibility with our schedule. The room was cozy and the breakfast was great! We only wish it hadn't been so warm so we could take advantage of the great bathtub.


A wonderful stay

4.4 on July 30, 2010

A stay of agreeable mas thanks to the attention of Leon and Ingrid The habitacion it was comfortable, clean and the very good breakfast. We repeat insurance.


Wonderful Visit

4.4 on July 30, 2010

Ingrid made our stay very enjoyable. She met us at the door and ensured that we were welcomed. Many great resturants within walking distance. The room was pleasant and clean. Would recommend this to all travelers.


Lovely

4.2 on July 30, 2010

We had an excellent time in Leiden. We were very cordially received and the house is absolutely beautiful. Thank you, Ingrid and Leon!


absolutely wonderful!

5 on July 19, 2010

What can I say!!! What a beautiful place...my husband and I stayed with Leon and Ingrid in April and we can't sing their praises enough. They have a beautiful B&B where we spent our evenings sipping wine in the jacuzzi and sitting on the outside deck with some delicious treat bought from charming Leiden. I really do think they have thought of everything that you could possibly need to make your stay a memorable and relaxing one, and they were more than helpful when we needed ideas of things to do. We have recommended this Bed and breakfast to all our friends and family, and couldn't rate it higher! Truelly beautiful!


Leiden

4.4 on May 12, 2010

We had a great two night in Leiden. Thank you very much for all the info on Holland and places to go. We would love to return.


Great value for your stay in Leyden

4.6 on May 10, 2010

Really quiet place close to the center (walking distance to the central station, which is weel connected with other Dutch cities and shopping area of Leyden) and rich breakfast. Hosts were always very gentle and give you tips on how get the most from your stay in Holland. Bathroom is really lovely!


nice stay in Leiden

3.8 on May 06, 2010

our stay in Leiden has been very nice at their place. we didn't expect that when we arrived, but Ingrid and Leon have been very good hosts with us. they are very friendly and inside the house you have everything you need. even though we had only breakfast there, it was very good and European as my boyfriend said. I truly recommend if you go in Netherlands or specifically in Leiden to stay there. you will feel welcome.


Take this - it is perfect

4.8 on May 04, 2010

Old part of town in a house in perfect condition. Hosts are friendly, helpful and very flexible. The free parking close-by (it is really 7 minutes walk) is a gift.


Residence 102

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 95 - € 130
  • Reviews (25) 4.3
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 31-643786005
Top