Thebest2b Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
69 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic, apart one detail

3.8 on July 31, 2014

Let me start from the (only) defect. The bathroom hasn't a door. I mean... it is somehow separate from the main room but if you are a privacy maniac maybe you could feel the lack of that door! On all the other aspects this place is fantastic; the bed is one of the best I have ever tried, the apartment is elegant and functional and, finally the location is perfect if you have two bikes (provided by Paul)! We really enjoyed our staying and -despite of the missing door- in case we'll be back to Amsterdam some day I am sure we'll contact again Paul.


Very safe and private

4.8 on June 19, 2014

We only stayed 3 nights and were very impressed with the accommodations,fridge was stocked with wonderful items including wine and beer on our arrival. Excellent value for the money and definitely would stay here again. We had an early flight back to Canada and Paul even drove us to Amsterdam airport at 5:30 am!!!.....who does this? You cannot go wrong with this outstanding B&B. R & C Klomp, Ontario Canada


Wonderful

4.8 on February 21, 2013

Thebest2b is a wonderful place to stay. I felt like I was in my own home, especially the bed! The well stocked kitchen was a pleasant surprise. Very welcoming! Last but nor least excellent shower, great bath. Well done on providing a restful place to stay, yet so close to everything. Bonus, parking for the car. Thanks Paul!


zeer aan te bevelen B&B

4.2 on July 28, 2012

Outstanding B&B, great location,


Excellent beyond words

5 on July 03, 2012

Paul was the most hospitable host that we had on our two week trip to Europe. The apartment was stocked full of goodies, even a bottle of wine and beer upon our arrival. If something was not eaten after a day or if Paul saw that we ran out of a certain food, he replenished it immediately. The bed was fitted with a comfortable duvet and was very clean. Paul could not accommodate us for the entire week, so he took us to our hotel for the remainder. We certainly recommend Paul as your future host in Amsterdam.


"When only the best is good enough"

4.0 on February 26, 2012

Geweldig verblijf gehad in A'dam. Overal dichtbij, maar toch de rust in een mooie en nette B&B. Bij aankomst was de koelkast al gevuld met heerlijke dingen. Kamer zag er top uit! Na een dag heerlije dagk buiten een echt " thuisgevoel" in ons appartement. Super gastheer Paul, die ons goed verzorgd heeft. We komen zeker terug...optie is al weer geplaatst!


2 Nights at 'Thebest2b'

5 on September 16, 2011

Fantastic accommodation and a great service by the owner. The stocked fridge was fantastic quality and exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend.


very nice short break and pleasant stay

4.0 on September 08, 2011

This B&B was very nice located in the amsterdam harbour area close to town by a short walk. You even can use bikes to extend your radius. The host was very pleasant and helpful in supporting our visit of Amsterdam. The interior is very exclusive and special while being warm and comfortable. Excellent choice to stay.


Exceeded our expectations

5 on July 24, 2011

We arrived on our first visit to Amsterdam and stayed here for 2 nights. Paul is an incredible, thoughtful host welcoming us with his genuine smile. The room is clean, well furnished with a fully stocked refrigerator. His kindness extended to suggestions for meals, tours and even internet access!!! We are overwhelmed with his hospitality and we highly recommend his B & B, it has exceeded some of the 5 star hotels where we've stayed.


de beste bed and breakfast van Amsterdam!

5 on July 12, 2011

Een geweldig weekend in amsterdam gehad dankzij bed and breakfast thebest2b! Geweldige kamer, uitgebreid ontbijt, dankzij de eigenaar Paul een leuk privé boottochtje langs de grachten gehad, 2 fietsen gratis ter beschikking gekregen, in één woord : echt de beste bed and breakfast in Amsterdam!!!!!!!!! Werner en Karin, Antwerpen, Belgie


two spanish girls in thebest2b

4.0 on June 23, 2011

we had a excellent holiday, and the contribution of Paul and his apartment is great. The apartment is new, modern and comfortable and is conveniently located near the central station and one step away from downtown and breakfasts Paul better than many hotels in many stars. the bed is enormous and very comfortable, the bathroom is spacious and clean, lots of details such as soaps, movies .... thanks Paul, we've been very lucky! !


The Best B and B

5 on May 26, 2011

We had stayed in B and B's in Amsterdam before but never in anything like this one ! Everything about the place, refreshments etc exceeded our expectations and, if anything, Paul's hospitality was too generous as there was almost too much food for the breakfasts so we had to resort to eating some for dinner as well. Certainly during our stay it certainly lived up to its name of Thebest2b ! Thank you Paul Alan


Karen en Jan in Thebest2b

4.8 on April 24, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Thebest2b! Paul is a perfect host, helpful in any way. The studio is excellent for two, the fridge fully filled with food. We enjoyed the smoked salmon and the carpaccio on the riverside with a nice white wine, all from Paul's fridge... One of the bikes had a puncture, but Paul was kind enough to lend us his own, so we could discover Amsterdam in the best thinkable way: on two wheels. In all: a most enjoyable stay, excellent value for money! Thanks again, Paul Jan and Karen from Belgium


thebest2b really is the best to be

5 on April 20, 2011

thebest2b really is the best to be! Very nice room with luxurious bathroom and a great bed (special coco-mat bed). The fridge is filled with all kinds of delicious food and drinks (cheese, smoked salmon, fresh fruit, juice, wine, beer, ...) and there are different kinds of bread. The room is situated in a very pleasant and quiet environment (you don't hear a sound at night) and yet just a 15 minutes walk from the centre of the city. An indoor parking keeps your car safe. And last but not least, there are bikes at your disposal: the best way to visit Amsterdam. On top of all that the sun was shining during the whole of our stay. So I really can't think of anything less positive to say. We will surely return to thebest2B.


Great place- Loved the bed and the children's park across the street!

3.4 on April 16, 2011

We had a very nice stay. As mentioned by other reviews the bed is great! Room was just as described and looked just like the photos. Our family had a very nice visit. We enjoyed all the breakfast treats as well. It was a great selection. The best part for our small kids was the super, cool, floating playground on the barges across the street. It was an easy walk to the train stations. There are not many places to eat in the few blocks nearby, however there are many choices about a 10-15 min. walk away. Parking was a great bonus as well!


Geweldig verblijf

4.8 on March 21, 2011

Wij hebben erg genoten van ons verblijf in Thebest2b! Het appartement was zeer schoon en het bed sloep heerlijk! Bij binnenkomst lag de koelkast al vol met allerlei lekkernijen. Daarnaast hebben we genoten van een heerlijk bad in het ruime 2 persoonsbad. De leenfietsen zijn super; hiermee kun je heel Amsterdam verkennen en Paul gaf ons alle tijd om uit te checken. Dit kon zelfs 's middags. Wij raden iedereen Thebest2b aan bij een verblijf in Amsterdam


I had a dream

4.0 on February 01, 2011

A charming wonderfull clean cosy quiet appartment just a few steps away from the central railway station of ams with the best bed in which you will dream your most wonderfull dream ever...!!! Paul really thought about everything and is a great host , very friendly and he had a lot of good tips that made our weekend in amsterdam unforgettable! Don,t look any futher, THIS is the place to be!!! Thanks a lot Paul, we'll be back soon!! Amina&Rob


Top

4.8 on January 24, 2011

We hadden een top weekend in het fijne B&B-appartement. Locatie was top, fietsen waren heel handig. Qua eten kwamen we absoluut niets tekort met een goed gevulde koelkast en lekkere broodjes. Kortom The best 2 be! Groeten, Yvonne


Fantastisch verblijf in Amsterdam

4.0 on November 21, 2010

We hebben het echt fantastisch gehad hier. De B&B is heel gezellig ingericht. Het voelt als je eigen huiskamer. Goeie badkamer met een super bad en het bed is echt een ervaring apart! Heel leuk dat je fietsen ter beschikking hebt waardoor je Amsterdam als een echte Amsterdammer ervaart.


perfect place to be

5 on November 14, 2010

we had a nice stay in this small apartment with great breakfast, fantastic bathroom and we ended our day with a good bottle of wine with a movie in the cosy sofa. The facility of parking and bikes is very confortable. Really recommendable b&b!


heavenly

5 on November 01, 2010

Although i was expecting a fridge with an extended breakfast in it, i didn't have the foggiest.... Unbelievable; i cannot begin to write what Paul had put in it. We could've stayed in for 3 days!! The bed was royal, pure delight. And so was the bathroom. Private parking included and 2 super bikes! The best2be really IS the best2be. We'll be back.....! Jeroen&Claudia


citytrip tijdens sail 2010

4.8 on September 01, 2010

Wij hebben tijdens sail 2010 met onze zoon van 10 een super verblijf gehad.Goede locatie om Amsterdam te verkennen.Binnen 5 minuten in de jordaan met de fiets.Iedere ochtend een goed ontbijt en de koelkast gevuld met allerlei lekkers.En niet onbelangrijk in Amsterdam, auto staat veilig in parkeerkelder.


In één woord: geweldig

4.4 on August 14, 2010

Mijn zoon en ik hebben enorm genoten van ons verblijf in The best 2 b. Mooie locatie en geweldige kamer, wat een luxe! Behalve een uitgebreid ontbijt was er zelfs gezorgd voor andere heerlijke versnaperingen. De fietsen waren een uitkomst. Kortom: wij komen graag nog eens terug!


5 days in amsterdam

5 on August 05, 2010

This place totally deserves its award. Paul thinks of everything, the best bed, the most bountiful breakfast that you will never finish, bikes, locks, rain gear and even international adapters. The tub is of course to die for. Truly the best B& B. Highly recommended to stay here!


Outstanding and Friendly

4.4 on August 02, 2010

The owner is a very kind& friendly person. We have very great time in AMS.


The Best 2 b

4.0 on July 27, 2010

Very nice studio, nice breakfast, good bed and good access to the city. Also very well equiped for people who need a 'home' in Amsterdam for a longer time or during the week (dvd set, bikes, umbrellas etc).


Heerlijk weekend

5 on July 05, 2010

Een geweldig appartement, het was ons tweede verblijf hier en wederom is het heel goed bevallen. Gratis parkeerplaats voor de auto en twee fietsen voor de deur. Goed gevulde koelkast en een heerlijke douche. Kortom, als we weer naar Amsterdam gaan bellen we Paul weer!


Fantastic way to enjoy Amsterdam!

5 on May 19, 2010

This is a great place to stay, the best bed in the world, beer in the fridge and an awesome wet room. Felt like it gave me a small taste of what it would be like to be a native and the bikes are highly recommended if you can get used to the brakes! You have to pedal backwards! Very private with your own entrance, just like a home from home. Will definitely stay again, thanks for having us Paul! JP and Kat UK


perfect, outstanding b&b, really the best2b!

4.6 on May 16, 2010

wonderful room, feels like a home of your own. perfect bed, outstanding bathroom... everything is clean, new and nice. the service, hospitality and breakfast were allso no less than perfect!! compliments. I allmost didn't want to share our experience, because I really want to keep this adress to myself....


How to exceed high expectations?

4.6 on April 26, 2010

After the rave reviews on this site, we feared disappointment. No chance. Thebest2b is every bit as wonderful as visitors before us described and we now experienced for ourselves. Many extra's on already an excellent offer. If this isn't the best bed and breakfast to stay at, what possibly could be? We recommend this B&B wholeheartedly. Stop searching, you found the best2b.


the best B&B as indicated !!!

4.2 on April 12, 2010

séjour parfait ! nous reviendrons sans aucun doute et donnerons très volontiers l'adresse à ceux qui cherchent un petit cocon plein de charme au centre d'Amsterdam.


the best 2b visited again

4.6 on March 16, 2010

It was just perfect. The room (huge even for 3 of us, 2 adults and our son),breakfast(a lot of variety ,inclusive Champagne),bathroom( inclusive fantastic showerfoam)Tv with many options of DVD. It´s like our home in an other country . Paul is ´´the best`` host , always present if you need in a reach of a ring. We spent 3 best days in the best2b. Thank you Paul.


the best 2 be; meer dan goed bevallen

4.0 on March 06, 2010

Fijne locatie (dichtbij het centrum, maar toch heel rustig) en een fijn appartement. Het is van alle gemakken voorzien en wat je op de foto's ziet, zo is het ook. Dat we onze auto konden parkeren in de garage onder het appartement en dat we fietsen tot onze beschikking hadden vonden we een echte plus. Om nog maar te zwijgen over al het lekkers dat de eigenaar voor ons klaar had gezet. Wij vinden het een aanrader.


Home from home

4.6 on March 04, 2010

A great place to stay if you want a comfortable, warm, quiet "home from home" on the doorstep of the city - the Jordaan is five minute's walk away. And it is easy to access and park with your car - a real find in the centre of Amsterdam. Paul has thought of everything you might need for an enjoyable stay in the city and it was always fun to see what delights he provided for the next morning's breakfast!


The Best indeed.

5 on February 17, 2010

Our stay couldn't be better than here! A very spacious and incredibly comfortable and quiet room, very close to the city centre. Thanks again to Paul for his nice welcome! Françoise and Jean-Paul. Belgium.


amsterdam

5 on February 09, 2010

wonderful stay in the center of Amsterdam, with parking place:FREE


winter in amsterdam

4.0 on February 04, 2010

great stay in THE most comfortable room, bed so soft and great tub for soaking away the cold from cycling in the freezing weather. For us a perfect location-10 minutes walk from the station and close to good shopping and cycling around the unexplored 'Western islands'. Very generous breakfast too! Beats the 'chain' hotels hands-down.


perfect relaxation

5 on January 23, 2010

As a connaisseur and being owner of A Small Hotel in Rotterdam, it was a real delight staying in thebest2be. Everything was taken care of. Nothing was missing to make a single guest feel really at home. Delicious food/snacks and drinks, didn't even have to go out for a meal with fresh fruit, salmon etc. Lots of topquality dvd's, a lovely notebook at my service and a kingsize bed. Bicycles available and free parking!! which is a unicum in such a big city! I really recommend this B&B to all people who love yo feel like a citizen instead of a tourist. Feel at home is being thebest2be!! Angelique Smol A Small Hotel Rotterdam Netherlands.


great apartment, great location, great service - a wonderful stay!

5 on January 12, 2010

Very central. Free indoor parking. Free bikes. An extremely comfortable bed. Nicely designed bathroom with a lovely (separate) shower and bath. Wonderful breakfast - a fridge full of fresh new supplies every day. And an owner who offers great service and at the same time leaves his guests as much free space as they want. We will definitely recommend this b&b further!


super accomodation

4.0 on December 28, 2009

We had a super stay, thanks to the friendly owner, tasteful breakfast and the included bikes! Accomodation was great, spacious and close to city center. We' ll keep this adress in mind for a second stay.


thebest2b

4.6 on December 22, 2009

This B&B is the best to be when you have a visit this town, everything was great the room, bed, furneture, bathroom and the breakfast. Also the bikes to ride into Amsterdam and the free parking space. Thanks Paul for this great week. Greetz Bianca and Marco from Vaals the Netherlands


Winters Amsterdam

3.4 on December 16, 2009

Afgelopen weekend (12 en 13 december) een fantastisch weekend in Amsterdam gehad. Veel van Amsterdam gezien, mede dankzij de fietsen die Paul ter beschikking had. Genoten van het uitgebreide ontbijt, een heerlijk bad na een dagje in de (koude!) stad en uitrusten in het inderdaad heerlijke bed. Een adres om door te geven aan anderen en bij een volgend bezoek aan Amsterdam bij terug te komen. Paul, bedankt en hele fijne feestdagen!


UNIQUE BED & BREAKFAST

5 on November 12, 2009

Fantastique lieu, a 10mn a pied de la gare centrale, un carde luxueux, ou le proprietaire vous accueil dignement dans une decoration a couper le souffle pour la gamme de prix ( sans compter sur la literie et la salle de bain qui sont a ravir). Enfin une alternative a ces hotels sordide et froid, ici on se sent chez soi...Merci Paul


THE place to stay in Amsterdam

5 on November 11, 2009

Paul's place far exceeded our expectations. Not only was it very clean and wonderfully decortated, but between Paul and how the apartment was stocked with crossants, breads, cheeses, lunchmeats and wine, we were able to feel very at home. The location was perfect for enjoying early mornings and late nights out and still easily get home from where ever you were...I would suggest this place to anyone, other than when we are there...which will be often we hope! Tiffany and Keith NYC


Verblijf Amsterdam

5 on October 16, 2009

We waren in Amsterdam van 9/10 t/m 11/10. Eerste keer dat we ipv. een hotel een B&B hadden en dit is super bevallen. Ruime kamer, voldoende eten en drinken en een mooie flatscreen met de nodige dvd's. Erg leuk ingericht en een super service. Ook de fietsen en de parkeerplek is een super pluspunt. Volgende keer amsterdam wordt zeker weer TheBest2B.


Weekendje Amsterdam

4.0 on October 15, 2009

03 t/m 05 oktober 2009 Wij hebben genoten van het weekendje in Amsterdam, de lokatie van het B&B is echt perfect! Lekkere rustige omgeving en met de fietsen die Paul ter beschikking stelt sta je binnen 10 minuten midden in het centrum van Amsterdam. De koelkast heerlijk gevuld met een goede keuze van producten. Onze complimenten, echt super! Je hebt veel privacy in dit B&B en dat zal vaak op prijs worden gesteld. Paul, ga zo door en wij komen zeker nog een keer terug in een ander jaargetijde. Bedankt voor alles! Groeten Maria & Tina


Fantastic

4.6 on October 06, 2009

This place is truly fabulous. Do not hesitate to book - just book it and you will not be disappointed. Great location, the apartment is gorgeous and the bed is to die for (I really didnt want to get up in the morning it was so nice). Paul was a fabulous host, made us feel so welcome and the apartment has everything you need for your stay - bikes, internet, dvd's, fabulous breakfast.. anything you could want for actually. I would stay here again if I was in Amsterdam.


4 fantastic days in Amsterdam&best2b

4.2 on September 17, 2009

Perfect place to stay, close to citycenter very close to "Jordaan" - a realy nice area with cafes,pubs and shops. Paul is very friendly an his service is perfect. Flat TV, Soundsystem...........an the great cocomatbed - its realy thebest2be!!


Wonderful Experience!

5 on July 14, 2009

Paul made us feel at home with consistent and attentive service and a friendly welcome. We felt comfortable and safe- not to mention well fed! The room was beautiful and modern, stocked with everything we needed. The bathroom felt like a spa after a long day. We used the bikes every day. We will stay here again if we are able to revisit the beautiful city of Amsterdam! Thnaks for everything Paul! Brooke & Michael Halpin


Thebest2b is The Best!!

4.2 on July 02, 2009

We zijn twee dagen en nachten bij Thebest2b geweest en op alle fronten: vol lof! Een geweldig mooi ingericht appartement, modern maar heel sfeervol, met een zeer comfortabel bed, flatscreen TV en uitgebreide dvd-collectie. De eigen keuken en de door Paul rijkelijk, voor het ontbijt, gevulde koelkast is ideaal: je kiest zelf wanneer je wilt ontbijten. De ligging is fantastisch, in alle rust aan de gracht, maar op 7 minuten van het centrum en de gezellige Jordaan, waar we heerlijk hebben gegeten. Paul is heel gastvrij en heel attent: hij geeft je alle info over leuke belevenissen in Amsterdam. We komen vast nog eens terug. Bedankt Paul!


Toll gelegen, supernett und schön!

4.8 on May 19, 2009

Wir waren im Mai 2009 für 3 Tage in diesem toll gelegenen und wunderschön eingerichteten Appartement. Das alte und das moderne, junge Amsterdam treffen hier aufeinander und passen gut zusammen! In wenigen Minuten ist man im Zentrum, ob nun zufuß oder mit dem Fahrrad. Das Auto bleibt solange in der Garage. Wir kommen gerne wieder!


An amazing place , just The Place 2B

5 on May 16, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay ; Paul our host is full of kindness , and very careful with his guests ; the place is very clean , and it makes you feel different from others , because of all attentions around ( bottle of wine , terrific breakfast , skin products , designed elements ) . It is the place to be in Amsterdam for sure , and the district is pleasant , very quiet . I recommend it to everyone : do not think , just book it !


Thebest2b Very Good

5 on May 14, 2009

Ottima struttura in posizione centrale a 3 minuti a pedi dalla stazione e dal centro. Il proprietario è gentile e disponibile. la stanza comoda, accogliente e la colazione abbondante è ottima. Comodissimo il posto auto in garage coperto. Consigliato sia per visitare Amsterdam che per spostarsi con la macchina per visitare la spendida campagna Olandese. Lo consiglio senza ombra di dubbio e come votazione prende il massimo. Buon viaggio a tutti e un ringraziamento particolare a Paul.


Great studio and wonderful host

4.4 on April 20, 2009

This was the first time we stayed in a B&B Inn. The studio is very big vs the hotel room. It is only 10 minutes walk to the Central Station and less than 10 minutes walk to the Jordaan area (close to Ann Frank House). The apartment is very clean. My husband and I enjoyed soaking in the tub after a long busy day. Paul, the owner provides us different kinds of breads and bakery goods everyday. Not to mention, the milk, juice, beer and a bottle of wine, thanks Paul, for your great hospitality. We would recommend your place to our friends in the U.S. Josephoebe Chan Wilmington, DE USA


"When only the best is good enough"

5 on April 04, 2009

This is a very calm, very quite place near by the center (5-7 minutes walk). The ideally hideaway where you can ralax after a long day walking in Amsterdam. Deffinitely offered this place. :-) Would you like to be a real Guest? Choose this place and you would not be disappointed!


Sauber, freundlich: Alles top !!!

4.8 on March 23, 2009

Wir haben im März 2009 5 Tage im Thebest2b verbracht und haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt! Die Bilder auf der Website entsprechen der Wirklichkeit: Das Appartement ist sauber und modern eingerichtet. Das Bett ist super komfortabel. Nach einem langen Tag zu Fuss durch Amsterdam eine echte Wohltat! Es gibt eine kleine Küchenzeile (ohne Kochmöglichkeit). Paul füllt am Vortag den Kühlschrank reichhaltig für das Frühstück. Und für Abends ist auch noch immer ein Bier oder eine Flasche Wein da. Das Bad ist mit Wanne und Dusche ausgestattet. Etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig ist die fehlende Badtür. Aber das passt zum Stil des Appartements. Die DVD Sammlung ist umfangreich und gut sortiert. Paul hält einiges Infomaterial über Amsterdam bereit. Paul ist überhaupt ein sehr freundlicher und toller Gastgeber! Zwei dicke Pluspunkte für: Kostenloses und sichereres Parken des Autos in der Tiefgarage und die beiden kostenlosen Fahrräder! Noch was zur Lage: Auf Google Maps sieht es aus als wäre Westerdok etwas abseits. Das haben wir nicht so empfunden. Man ist zu Fuss sofort in der Haarlemmerstraat. Mit dem Fahrrad am Hafen (Het IJ) entlang und via Centraalstation ist man superschnell überall.


Pleasantly Surprised!

4.4 on February 24, 2009

We stayed here for 2 days in February 2009 and loved it. I was not sure what to expect but the owner - Paul was prompt with email communications, met us on his bicycle when we got lost walking from Centraal Station and provided service beyond what most hotels would. Quick highlight: My wife had mentioned that she liked one of the bowls in the kitchen area. Paul got us information on where they were purchased and even checked three locations to see if they were in stock! He also helped our friend find accommodations nearby (she decided to accompany us to Amsterdam at the last minute). We look forward to returning to Amsterdam (hopefully when the weather is sunnier and warmer) and stay at Paul's place once again. Brooklyn, NY, USA


it is the best to be

4.4 on January 06, 2009

this place is better than any hotel! very cozy, comfortable and convenient! it's home away from home! - great host, very helpful, open and friendly - very tastefully furnished studio - fantastic, comfortable bed - full fridge with all yummy things - coffee and tea as much as you like - it's in the city center - indoor parking (free) - very good bikes for your use we know where we'll stay when we are in ams!


Weekend in A'dam

4.0 on December 28, 2008

I stayed in this studio with my girlfriend when last visiting A'dam. Excellent place to be I should say, easy to find just 5 minutes from the centralstation and quiet, no disturbing from eather citylife or traffic and still close to it all. The room was great, bath was superior and the bed even better. Paul was even kind enough to leave us bikes to lend. I can only say that if you are only 2 going and you can spend the cost, you wont find anything better for the price... I'll know that when I'll go back Pauls place will be on my list of favorite places to stay, couse as he says. it's "the best (place) 2be"


Heerlijke gastvrijheid!!

4.4 on December 07, 2008

Een prima verblijf dicht bij het centrum met veel privacy! Paul is een fantastische gastheer! Er wordt een ontbijt naar wens geserveerd; er is wijn; een gevulde koelkast, een mooie flatscreen TV en een uitgebreide dvd-collectie. Mogelijkheid tot parkeren in de garage (heel bijzonder in centrum Amsterdam) en fietsen ter beschikking! Kortom: een perfecte oplossing voor een kort verblijf in Amsterdam! En absoluut betaalbaar!!!


let it snow..

4.2 on November 26, 2008

wie het één en ander gewend is qua service, interieur en gepamper mag met een gerust hart naar best2b vertrekken. De rituals badproducten, flesje wijn en geweldige dvd-collectie zullen zelfs de grootste zeurkous overtuigen. Ons weekend was helemaal ingesneeuwd, een leuke plek om thuis te komen maakt dan alles goed. Jammer dat het vechten zal worden om hier nog terecht te kunnen. Great job! PS noteer steeds het tel nr voor vertrek, onze gps had grote moeite, een telefoontje kan je dan stress besparen en inlichtingen vond geen nummer helaas..Hopelijk tot in de zomer! Michelle en Marcel


Zeker "The Best"

5 on October 19, 2008

Wij waren Paul's eerste gasten. We bleven 4 nachten in zijn Bed and Breakfast en hebben het prima naar ons zin gehad. Hij is een goede gastheer die altijd klaar staat voor zn gasten. Wat wij erg leuk vonden was een tochtje door de grachten in zn prive boot. Een grote pluspunt is de ondergrondse parkeergarage. Wij komen hier zeker vaker terug!! Paul bedankt en we zien je snel weer Groetjes Glenn en Jantien


Our Stay

5 on October 02, 2008

Thebest2b is a clean and brand new studio. It has a very stylish, modern and clean bathroom, comfertable double bed and furnature. The tea&esspresso machine always on order. For breakfast our host Paul, always adds cheese, ham, jam and fresh bread to kitchen. The studio is in a very quite site, no noise problem. The only minus is the distance between studio and damrak. at late, we took taxi from central station to studio (for 7,5 euros). Thank you Paul for everything, you are a great host! Cagdas, Turkey.


fantastic stay

5 on September 29, 2008

We had a 4 night stay at Paul´s place, and it was just perfect. He is a very frindly guy, who is interested in giving people the best stay ever. It dosn´t hurt that the apartment is brand new. Annelene and Soeren, Denmark


Best ever.

4.8 on September 19, 2008

Paul is a very helpful and hospitable host, who runs one of the best looking b&b in Amsterdam. The place is spacious and bright. The coco mat bed is simply amazing. Its located in a brand new condominium complex, facing a nice quiet court. The bathtub and shower faucets are very modern, but easy to figure out (left knob is water pressure, right one is the temperature :). The location couldn't be better - its off the main tourist path, and just 5 minutes walk from the Centraal Station. If you're looking for a lovely place to stay, this is it.


Stijlvolle aanrader

4.4 on September 02, 2008

Erg stijlvolle studio! Heel netjes en verzorgd. Zalig bed en toplocatie. Mooie wandeling naar het stadscentrum! Groot pluspunt is de parkeerplaats! Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!!!


Das absolut Beste 2b

5 on August 31, 2008

Überrumpelt durch das wundervolle Appartment und ein sehr herzliches Wilkommen, fühlten wir ons direkt wie zu Hause. Alles strahlt Luxus, Ruhe und Wärme aus. Ein reichlich gefüllter Kühlschrank für das Frühstück, ein herrliches Bett, eine fantastische Lage, es stimmt einfach alles! Der Service war außergewöhnlich, wir werden hier sicherlich zurück kommen. Endlich eine Adresse in Amsterdam wo wir unser Auto sicher parken können (und gratis!). Paul, Danke für die herrlichen Tage und alle Tips!!! Für den der dies liest; auch das Restaurant nevy (www.nevy.nl) auf der gegenüber liegenden Straßenseite ist sehr empfehlenswert!


very recommended!!!!!!

5 on August 28, 2008

great department, new, clean and very comfortabale! we were 3 guys there and the way we were served and been carried was so good and made our time in amsterdam easy. thanks to paul, we could knew everything we wanted he helped us a lot. by the way this department has the best location you can ask for. 3 min. from central train station. 2 min. on bike from dam square!


tasteful, calm and perfect situation

4.4 on August 18, 2008

The appartement is tasteful and quiet. with a beautiful view on the dock. After a long day of visiting you come home and relax and a fresh bottle of wine is waiting for you. Absoluty a place to recommend!


Thebest2b

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 100 - EUR 135
  • Reviews (69) 4.6
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 31-204192661
  • Mobile 31-0640327001

Visit Website »

View details

Top