Amsterdam Centre B&B Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

MARAVILLOSO

4.2 on September 15, 2014

Ha sido una estancia inolvidable en la que hemos podido celebrar nuestro aniversario de casados en el lugar ideal. Muchísimas gracias Monique y Eduardo por vuestra amabilidad y simpatía, nos encantaron los detalles del alojamiento, ubicación, limpieza, almuerzo, y muy acogedor y por supuesto lo recomendamos. Volveremos!! Eva y Juanma (Barcelona)


chambre un peu bruyante et manquant de lumière

3.0 on November 06, 2013

-hotes très gentil -bon déjeuner -chambre grande avec belle sdb mais manque de lumière car sousterrainne et bruyante à cause des rues pavés qui sont à 50 cm de la chambre.


There's no better choice!

4.8 on August 25, 2013

I stayed in the apartment for two months and I'd like to say that it was the best choice I could make. Monique and Edward are more than perfect hosts. They are like old friends that you visit. Always friendly and helpful. They have the best hints and recommendations to eat out in Amsterdam. When my wife visited me in Amsterdam this cosy apartment was like our home. Thanks Monique and Edward! We hope to see you again soon! Good Bye! Auf Wiedersehen! Tot ziens!


Très bon B&B

4.4 on August 02, 2013

Très bien situé (5min de la gare, rue animée et proche des canaux) mais calme. Hote très accueillant. Chambre avec accès privé, réfrigérateur bien garni et salle de bain exceptionnelle. Un peu cher peut-être. Nous recommandons ! Enzo & Alex.


Superbe

5 on May 31, 2013

Accueil chaleureux et prévenant, en français! Situation idéale dans une rue agréable et très calme. Gare centrale, tous transports, et début de visites à 5 min à pied. Chambre-studio indépendant. Kitchenette et refrigérateur bien garnis; vaste salle de bains; très bonne literie. Adresse à recommander.


Great appartment, centrally located

4.2 on May 17, 2013

We stayed in the apartment at the beginning of May 2013. It was centrally located, but also in a quiet and very nice area! The owners were very welcome and friendly and always there to assist us. There was a great variety of snacks/food provided for breakfast and every day they refilled everything we used. We would definitely stay there again, in our next visit to Amsterdam and surely recommend it!!! Needless to say that we loved Amsterdam and advised all our friends to visit it - a must!!! Once again, thank you Monique and Eduard for the lovely stay!!!!


Outstanding all round!

5 on May 14, 2013

This B&B is outstanding in all aspects! The apartment itself is a basement apartment which can provide beds for up to 3 people! It’s very clean and comfortable. The hosts Monique and Edward are very friendly and helpful and live above the apartment. The apartment is literally a 5/10 min walk from the central station and about 10/15min walk to Dam square. There are also other attractions within walking distance such as Anne Franks House and the Van Gogh museum. I would definitely recommend this B&B to couples, small families, and friends as it accommodates to all needs. Can't wait for my next trip to Amsterdam knowing I don't have the mammoth task of searching for suitable accommodation as this exceeded all my expectations to the highest standards. Thanks you Monique and Edward for such a fantastic visit to Amsterdam! Katie and Carmen. x


Hidden Gem

5 on May 18, 2012

My partner and I discovered this bnb on our honeymoon, We stayed in the attatched apartment and loved it. With everything you need it is the perfect couples retreat/base of operations for getting out and exploring amsterdam. The apartment is quite spacious with a clean and fully equipped kitchen/dining area and en-suite. The landlord and lady are lovely, really friendly and welcoming. The apartment is situated down a quiet street in the Jordaan shopping district you're literally round the corner from anything you need; train station, supermarket, postal services, restaurants, bars, some of the best coffeshops, 5 min walk from the damrak area, 10-15 min walk from the red light district, 10-15min walk from Dam Square, easy tram connections from the train station and plenty of cycle hire outlets. We have already confirmed to stay there again later this year and would recommend this apartment to anyone.


Great location and great room!

4.8 on April 03, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights and three days in this great little basement apartment and it’s as good as all the reviews say. The location was perfect; easy walk with luggage from the train station. Great neighborhood near restaurants and a short walk to all the must sees in Amsterdam. The hosts couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The food they stocked the kitchenette with was very high quality and super delicious. It was on the expensive side, but everything in this neighborhood is, so for those who are concerned do your homework and you will see this place is a good value. We would stay here again without a question, and would recommend friends and family to do the same.


Sept, 2011

4.0 on January 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here, was centre to everything, stores, dining, clean, and provided everything we needed and the hosts were very nice. It is a basement suite, just a point to mention.


Great apartment in Amsterdam

5 on August 20, 2011

Great apartment, great hosts, great area. Highly recommended.


bookmark the adress

5 on July 08, 2011

Exactly as described - nice, cosy, clean and with all the necessary facilities . And most of all - walk distance from most important things to visit. Last, but not least: very nice hosts, discreet but always ready to help if you need something. Next time in Asterdam will be here again!


Amsterdam Centre B&B was perfect for us.

5 on October 18, 2010

Amsterdam Centre B&B was perfect for us. We loved the location. It was an easy walk from the train station and we walked everywhere. The hospitality extended by Monique and Eduard was wonderful. The apartment was exactly as described and pictured. Very comfortable and clean. We would stay there again.


Easy to explore Amsterdam

3.6 on October 13, 2010

It is a very convenient place to stay to explore Amsterdam by walk, bike or canal cruise. If you come by car you have to leave it on distant car park (unless you happy to pay a lot) and pay for it separately. Surrounding is charming as all Amsterdam. The room a little bit less. You can not complain about the convenience. It has got nice bathroom, all the bedlinen, towels, good kitchen equipment, nicely furnished separate room for kids (if you need one, or for extra adult). Main room lookes better on the picture. It is deep basement and it is quite stuffy in it. Furniture is old. The breakfast is very nice, fresh, with great selection and the best quality of products. It is available in your fridge all the time! Nice when you travel with kids as you have something to nibble at any time. The apartament is clean. It has no its own heating regulation. Heating is centrally regulated by owners. We had all advice we needed from our hosts. They are nice, honest people and happy to chat. I consider this apartament rather expensive but all in all good place to stay in Amsterdam. I would recommend it to a friend and I would stay there again.


Merveilleux!

5 on April 08, 2010

Accueil chaleureux et discret,Monique et Edouard sont charmants et parlent français. Fruits, chocolats et "champagne" pour nous accueillir et nous souhaiter un bon séjour. Lits très confortables. Situation très agréable dans une rue calme proche de commerces et de restaurants petits prix, proche du Jordann et des canaux ainsi que de la Centraal Station et de tous les tramways et bus. Nous reviendrons.


Perfect

5 on February 01, 2010

Perfect address for a B&B, the best you can have in Amsterdam!!! No negative comments... the place is very nice, comfortable, and the location is on the best quarter.


Excellent accomodation

5 on January 21, 2010

Excellent. Good value for money, brilliant accommodation, very friendly owner who could answer and questions about Amsterdam. Accommodation is very central for all amenities. Fresh food, comfortable beds, own privacy. We were allowed to leave our luggage while we enjoyed our last day. We were very sad to leave I would definitely recommend staying there. Jill and David Bordwell


Fantastisch!

5 on January 15, 2010

wat een geweldig appartement en wat een super ontvangst heerlijk geslapen en lekker in bad liggen weken. Hier komen we echt graag weer eens terug want dit is veeeeeeeeel leuker dan een hotel


Amsterdam Centre B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 75 - € 110
  • Reviews (18) 4.6
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 31-204202339
  • Fax 31-206252719

View details

Top