KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
33 Reviews

Write A Review

Excelente estadia

5 on September 19, 2013

Linda Posada para pasar unos días como en casa, excelente atención y servicio. La comida riquísima, pero lo mejor es el trato familiar de sus dueños, la recomendamos cien por ciento..


Familiar atmosphere in a lovely place

4.8 on July 31, 2013

Although we have relatives in Curacao, we prefer to keep some privacy of our own. That is why we stay in Kasakuba. My family and I have been there in three opportunities and we are looking forward to return in our next visit to the island. Our last visit was July 2013: The tranquility of the place, the friendly and familiar atmosphere provided by Raul and Luis, their personal details in everything, from outstanding breakfasts to room decoration and general environment are invaluable and I can say that they have become part of our family and the people we are looking forward to seeing in our visits to Curacao. Transportation in and out is relatively easy and there are always some attractions nearby that worth a visit, such as the Ostrich Farm, L'Aldea and the Aloe Vera Farm. Besides, your hosts will always provide good advice about places to visit and see in the island. For all this reasons I feel very proud to recommend KasaKuba as the bed and breakfast in Curacao!


KASAKUBA best value for money!

5 on March 18, 2013

We stayed at KasaKuba in March 2013 and it was a wonderful experience, the room was bigger, cleaner and more modern than we expected for the price. Breakfast was literally the best EVER from all the places my wife & I have visited, each day it was a different and unique breakfast on offer from 7.30-8.30am (a bit later on Saturdays & Sundays), we think these guys should publish a cook book as all these culinary creations come out of Raul's head - and are amazing, we wanted to buy his cookbook - but he has not made one yet. We forgot our cell-phone and mini-lap top (there is free WiFi there too) on this trip, so Luis offered to lend us a cell phone for FREE, we just bought credit at the mini-mart around the corner. Next to that mini-mart around the corner is a Chinese Restaurant and a Creole food restaurant, dinners are very affordable there too. We loved how we were so close to the AloeVera plantation that we were able to walk to it from KasaKuba, if you are fit & like hiking you can even walk from the Plantation further up the road to the Ostrich Farm - and we spend a fun-filled 3 hours there too! (because I rode an Ostrich after the tour and lunch, souvenir shopping and examining their mini-museum artwork - if not you can spend 2 fun hours there), then we had a relaxing swim in the KasaKuba pool when we got back. Taxi to and from the airport is cheaper if you use the KasaKuba service, we paid US$35 taking a taxi from the airport upon arrival to KasaKuba (thinking it would be the same), but Luis let us know that he charges only US$20 for the same service, so we used the KasaKuba taxi service to return to the airport on the day we left. Luis & Raul and all the other staff will make you feel as though you are visiting relatives.


KasaKuba Curacao

4.0 on February 27, 2013

Lieve Raoul en Louis, dank voor de heerlijke 9 dagen bij jullie! We hebben genoten van jullie gastvrijheid, het heerlijke cratieve ontbijt, de heerlijke sfeer rondom het huis. de 'zingende' mannen.Goed verzorgde kamers, zeker een AANRADER! Tot volgend jaar! André en Mieke Bouhuijs.


wonderful place...! (fa¿tast¿¿¿ µ¿¿¿¿ )

5 on October 04, 2012

I had been in this wonderful house in the last September, and I spent a wonderful time there, the breakfast were very well done and amazingly decorated, the cook is an artist, always something different, the bedroom were really comfortable, with a lot of space and with a really Caribbean decoration, the facilities described in their website are accurate with the real place and Raul and Luis always tell you what to do in the island and how arrive to the places and if you need more explanations like in my case they warmly tell you how to arrive and even make you a little draw for arrive there : ) if I go back to Curacao, I hope stay other time in this place. : ) (fa¿tast¿¿¿ µ¿¿¿¿, p¿a¿µat¿¿¿ ¿a¿¿ p¿¿s¿¿¿, p¿¿¿ ¿a¿¿ p¿¿¿¿¿, e¿a¿¿et¿¿¿ ¿a¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿p¿¿ p¿¿ e¿¿¿¿¿¿ta¿ ¿¿a sa¿. )


Un piccolo angolo di Cuba a Curacao

5 on September 25, 2012

Mia moglie ed io siamo stati ospiti di Kasakuba una settimana ad agosto 2012. Non ci sono parole per descrivere la gentilezza, l'ospitalità, l'allegria dei proprietari di questo b&b più unico che raro. Raul e Luis non vi ospitano semplicemente, ma vi accolgono in casa loro facendovi assaporare un piccolo angola della splendida Cuba a Curacao. Le stanze sono carinissime in vero stile cubano, la colazione è sempre ottima e abbondante, cucinata splendidamente. Ma sono i proprietari il vero valore aggiunto. Arrivati da ospiti a Kasakuba siamo ripartiti da amici. Riassumendo la recensione in poche parole parole: SEMPLICEMENTE PERFETTI IN TUTTO!!!! GRAZIE INFINITAMENTE.


Wonderful Experience!

5 on September 06, 2012

My family and I stayed at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast in August and loved our stay. The rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated, and neat as a pin. The breezes were lovely, but if things were still a little warm, the rooms had air conditioning. Breakfast was such a treat--delicious, fresh, and a wonderful variety of foods. Luis and Raul were such gracious hosts! They recommended restaurants, places to visit, favorite beaches, easy parking spots, and driving routes all of which worked out brilliantly. We are hoping to go back to Curacao and want very much to stay at KasaKuba, again.


Tolle Gastgeber!

5 on August 14, 2012

Wir haben 5 Nächte im KasaKuba verbracht und waren absolut zufrieden. Luis und Raul sind unglaublich nett und helfen wo immer sie können. Unser Zimmer war groß, sehr sauber und bestens ausgestattet. Jeden Morgen bekommt man ein anderes, frisch zubereitetes warmes Frühstück. Gelegen ist das KasaKuba ca. 10-15 Minuten Autofahrt vom Zentrum entfernt. Es gibt zwar eine Bushaltestelle 2 Gehminuten vom KasaKuba entfernt, allerdings ist ein Mietwagen zu empfehlen. Luis und Raul holen Gäste auch am Flughafen ab und vermitteln dann Mietwagen über einen Freund, wenn gewünscht. Wir würden das KasaKuba jederzeit wieder als Unterkunft wählen und jedem weiterempfehlen.


Very Nice !!

4.8 on August 14, 2012

We stayed at KasaKuba last month and we had an incredible time. Luis and Raul are very friendly and they make the best BREAKFAST ever. Also they always give you information on places to go and they can get a rental car for a really good price. The area of the hotel is nice and peaceful and near 3 good places to visit (Ostrich farm, L aldea Restaurant and Aloe Vera plantation).


Uitstekend

4.8 on July 31, 2012

Ik ben nu al 2 maal bij KasaKuba geweest tijdens mijn zakenreis. Wanneer je op zoek bent naar een rustige plek weg van de resorts op Curacao, dan is KasaKuba zeker aan te raden. Luis en Raul geven je meteen een gevoel dat je welkom bent, en zijn uitermate vriendelijke mensen. Het ontbijt wat Raul voorschoteld is elke keer weer een verrassing, maar oh zo lekker. KasaKuba is een absolute aanrader. Remco uit Aruba.


Recomended!

5 on April 27, 2012

Staying at kasakuba was the best decision we took for our trip to Curazao. Our room was great, the bed was really confortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and one of the best things of all was meeting Luis and Raul. They are such good people. Some people say that is not the places you visit in your life but the people you meet along the way. We hope to come back someday to keep learning from Curazao and from them. 100% recomended! Mariana and Adbeel from Venezuela


etape des plus accueillantes

4.2 on April 15, 2012

si vous projetez une visite a curacao posez vous a kasakuba que du bon accueil etat explications des hotes cela m'ennuie de dire tout ca car je crains qu' il ne vienne trop de monde!


Unas vacaciones excelentes

5 on March 16, 2012

Mi esposa y yo acabamos de hospedarnos una semana en Kasa Kuba y sinceramente les recomendamos este lugar como el alojamiento perfecto si visitan Curacao. En Kasa Kuba encontraran un trato muy familiar, una limpieza inmejorable, y una gran comodidad en una zona segura con mucha tranquilidad rodeada de pura naturaleza para disfrutar felizmente sus vacaciones. Ademas ellos les ayudan con algunas gestiones como la renta del auto, la bienvenida al aeropuerto y otras facilidades que hacen su estadia sumamente placentera. Los desayunos son muy sabrosos, variados y abundantes servidos en el portal de la casa al aire libre para disfrutar del agradable fresco que ofrece la bonita isla. Tambien les orientaran sobre los puntos mas importantes y nombrados (museos, playas, miradores, restaurantes, tiendas, etc.) de Curacao para que los conozcan y aprendan la mejor manera de llegar a ellos. Reiteramos que Kasa Kuba es el sitio ideal y estamos seguros de que no se arrepentiran de haberlo seleccionado.


Luis and Raul

4.0 on February 02, 2012

I did extensive research before deciding on Kasa Kuba. I wanted a place that had a homely feel to it. Kasa Kuba far exceeded my expectations. I spent 2 glorious weeks there. Raul and Luis treated my nieces and I like family. They even gave us a cell phone to use. The place is clean and the breakfasts were healthy and delicous. I would definately reccomend Kasa Kuba to anyone wo wants a homely tranquil accomodation. Thanks again Raul and Luis.


Mi Nueva Familia...Kasa Kuba

5 on January 03, 2012

No puedo decir suficientes cosas buenas sobre mi tiempo con Raul y Luiz. A parte de ser buena gente, ellos van sobre y mas alla para hacer memorable su experienca. Te tratan como familia y son muy atentos. Como muchos, he quedado en B&B's a lo largo de los anos y en paises en todo el mundo. Esto fue por lejos uno de los mejores momentos. Kasa Kuba estan bien mantenido. Las habitaciones son seguro, limpios, y bien decorado. El precio es inmejorable. Recomendaria Kasa Kuba a qualquiera.


KasaKuba is verry verry nice!

4.4 on November 27, 2011

Ik ben hier 1 avond en 1 overnachting geweest. Alles was top geregeld. Ze haalden en brachten mij van en naar het vliegveld, en reden s'avonds nog speciaal voor mij langs de pinautomaat. Service was dus echt top! De slaapkamer en badkamer was ook prima! S'morgens kreeg ik een heerlijk ontbijt! Ik kan jullie KasaKuba dus echt aanraden!


Exelencia

5 on November 23, 2011

Muy buena atencion en este sitio, lo recomiendo ampliamente por su servicio.


Diamond Treatment KASAKUBA

4.6 on November 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Kasa Kuba Bed & Breakfast in Curacao; moreover, we were also celebrating our wedding anniversary. We stayed at KasaKuba based purely off the reviews we read on the page and honestly the place is truely amazing and breath taking. As for Raul and Luis its always service with a warm welcoming smile, these guys are a force to reckon with. To put it in plain English and simple, I'll advice anyone who is looking for a home away from home that is safe, clean, peaceful,tranquil and offers "Diamond Star Service" then KasaKuba is the place for you.


Verblijf november 2011

4.2 on November 07, 2011

Very friendly people, very good breakfast! Was a nice stay. Nele & Pieter


ESTA É MINHA SEGUNDA CASA!!!!!!!

5 on November 05, 2011

Turma, esse, definitivamente, é o lugar para ficar em Curaçao!!! Rodei o mundo em minhas viagens (mochileiro) e nunca encontrei um lugar onde tivesse sido tão bem tratado, como em KasaKuba!!!Senti-me em casa mesmo, ambiente acolhedor, de um bom gosto incrivel, de facil acesso ao centro da cidade e âs praias! Luis y Raul são encantadores! não sabem mais o que fazer para te agradar, te fazer sentir bem e em casa. Esse é o espirito de Kasakuba! fiquei por la 7 dias incriveis e inesqueciveis e de quebra, ainda ganhei 2 amigos que curtem um bom papo, sao excelentes mestres-cuca e com certeza hei de voltar em breve. Kasakuba e ideal para vc que viaja solo, mochileiro, em casal e em familia, todos os quartos com ar, bem decorados e um cafe-da-manha sensacional!!!!! e de quebra eles ainda te arrumam um carro alugado mais em conta!! vale muito a pena, indico e recomendo 100x a todos!!! KASAKUBA, minha 2 casa!!!!


A fantastic place to stay

4.0 on September 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Kasakuba based on the reviews that we read. I must admit Kasa kuba is truly marvellous. The hospitality of Luis and Raul is exceptional and the entire place is very serene and peaceful. My wife and I had a tremendous time in Curacao and Our stay at Kasa Kuba complimented that time. I would certainly recommend Kasa Kuba to any one who wants a very homely and peaceful accomodation while in Curacao


BEST B&B YOU WILL FIND!

5 on June 22, 2011

Hi, my partner and I stayed here for 5 nights, it was fantastic! We have been back packing for a while and stayed at many places and by far this is the best we have experienced! The People Luis and Raul are amazing they put in extra effort to make your time in Curacao the best it can be! The food is amazing! Goes beyond and above expectations! I had my birthday here and we had asked for dinner that night, my gosh, we had dinner and afterwards they surprised me with a beautiful cake and sang happy birthday and it was just so sweet, they didnt have to do this but just so generous and kind people, we also had dinner another night and sat down with a bon fire n spoke to them n asked heaps of questions about Curacao etc. the room was clean and they put fresh sheets and towls in every few days. Location is nice in a quiet area and only about a 15 min drive into main city. I got sick whilst i was here and they looked after me by giving me cups of herbal tea etc they went out of their way. We had the best time and were so grateful we chose to stay here. Stop looking at other places because the venue and the kindness of the people is just the best. Thank You Raul and Luis for making Curacao and our stay there one we will remember! X


SIN PALABRAS!!!!!

4.0 on May 09, 2011

Un lugar maravilloso con una atención espectacular. Alejado de la ciudad permite descansar rodeado de belleza natural. Luis y Raúl, hacen aún mejor la estadía, dos personas que se esfuerzan y trabajan para que uno se sienta como en casa. Adoré pasar mis vacaciones en Curaçao y fue demasiado bello hacerlo en KasaKuba


Great place to stay

4.8 on March 17, 2011

I spent four nights at KasaKuba with my friends and found it to be the perfect place to stay. Raul and Luis, the owners, are very friendly and helpful. They are very flexible and can accommodate almost all your needs. We needed an extra bed in one room, for example, and let them know at the last minute. They provided it at a very low rate. The rooms are very nice and exceeded my expectations. They have air conditioning and even a small fridge. Additionally, the morning breakfast was fantastic! Raul and Luis are outstanding cooks and their breakfast was a great way to start the day. KasaKuba provides the best value if you are on a budget. In reality, it is not too far from the town and there are various means of transportation to get there. The bus stop is right next to the hotel, and Raul and Luis can provide very cheap transportation if guests require it.


lovely place

4.8 on February 21, 2011

KasaKuba is a very lovely place to relax in safe and quiet area of Willemstad. The cooking skill of host Raul is outstanding! I defiantly can recommend this place with very pleasant and funny host. Thanks guy’s


Don't be intimated...

5 on January 26, 2011

Don't be intimated by the distance from the city --- public transportation is easy and Luis & Raul provide bus schedules and info about what to see and how to get there. The locals are extemely helpful and go out of their way to assist you by providing info about the busses and even give you rides directly to where you want to go. The 9-passenger mini-vans drop you off right at your door! Breakfasts were exquisite! Every day was different, filling and delicious. Our only regret was that we asked Raul and Luis to cook dinner for us on our last night in Curacao. It was, by far, the BEST meal we had on the Island (and all were good!). We should have booked every dinner with them. It was nicely presented, delicious and the atmosphere on the patio was romantic. Their pool is small, but it was nice to come back to at the end of the day to cool off in. We highly recommend it! Doug & Dawn Burlington, Ontario, Canada


Probably on of the B&B in Curacao

4.6 on January 02, 2011

I stayed at Kasa Kuba for a couple of nights. Kasa Kuba is probably THE place to stay if you want good quality at a low range price (considering this is Curacao). Luis and Raul are amazing hosts. A great breakfast cooked by Raul. Raul and Luis will arrange pick up and drop off at airport for a reasonable price. They provide a daily drop off and pick up service to the town centre. They can also take you to the beach. Luis and Raul will do their best to make your stay in Curacao hassle free and enjoyable. I will definitely recommend the place.


Wonderful hosts, quiet location

4.6 on November 06, 2010

Our nine-day stay at Kasa Kuba was the key to a fantastic holiday in Curacao. Raul and Luis are warm and humorous, and our conversations with them were a window into many experiences. Their hosting is generous and precise, and we always knew that more was available if we should choose it (trips to local attractions, etc). As it was, we had our own car, so we explored on our own, but Raul and Luis were helpful in this, too, providing us with a good map, plenty of suggestions, and a CD of Curacao music to listen to while we drove. We consider ourselves lucky to have experienced Kasa Kuba once, and would be delighted to visit again.


The Best Value in Curacao

5 on August 20, 2010

If you are looking for an inexpensive alternative to the big resorts...then this is it!!! KasaKuba is a clean, friendly and relaxing environment to stay. Luis and Raul are perfect hosts and will make you feel at home while you are on vacation. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and had a little kitchenette and table and a TV with DVD (so bring some movies). The breakfasts are wonderful and very filling. Whenever I am away from home, I always look for a place like this to stay because I always enjoy it more than a hotel. Thanks again Luis and Raul!!!


Christmas at Kasakuba

5 on July 19, 2010

We spent Christmas and New Year's Eve at Kasakuba last December (2009). We arrived on Chistmas Day and, as we didn't know anybody in Curacao, we were really bored and we didn't know where to go. When the owners of the B&B noticed our depression, they invited us to celebrate with them! Then New Year's Eve came together with "the depression" and the hosts took us with their friends to see the fireworks in Willemstad. What a show! We had such a good time that we can't wait to go back. The B&B is very nice, spacious and super-clean. The food was great, and healthy. There are direct flights from Miami to Willemstad wich makes it very convenient to Southern Floridians like us. For a small fee the hosts will pick you/drop you off up at the airport and, if not too busy, they will take you here and there for a small fee too.


Home away from home

5 on July 11, 2010

I spent four days at KasaKuba and the experience was wonderful! Luis and Raul were not just innkeepers, they were like family! The rooms were clean and breakfast was always a delight. The nights were quite and peaceful and the days were sunny and full of activities. I can't wait to return, especially to see Luis and Raul!!!!


My view on Kasa Kuba

4.4 on July 01, 2010

I stayed in Kasa Kuba only for two nights as the other B&B we stayed in didn't have a room left for one night. Luis and Raul the owners of Kasa Kuba where really kind. If we wanted to go anywhere on the island they would drive us there against a little fee. Which is much cheaper than taking a cab! The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were good! We even had a television with a dvd player on our room. Something I didn't expect we would get! I loved staying in Kasa Kuba and I would surely return there any day


Good

4.0 on June 28, 2010

They are very friendly and the rooms are perfect!


KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $40 - $70
  • Reviews (33) 4.7
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 599-97471234

Visit Website »

View details

Top