Recent Reviews in Nellysford, Virginia

Excellent Stay...a true romantic getaway at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We loved our stay at the Mark Addy Inn! The inn is beautiful and really well managed. Leslie and Rafi take extremely great care of their guests, providing kind, attentive service to guests' needs and wants. The Inn itself is lovely with a picturesque fountain and garden in the front and a huge patio with comfy outdoor furniture to have a coffee and enjoy the stunning view of the Blue Ridge Mountain range. Inside, the rooms are warm with carefully placed personal touches and luxurious fixtures. We stayed in Mimosa, which has a claw-foot tub in the bathroom, an extremely comfortable queen size bed, and an updated AC unit, which kept the room freezing (like we like :D). We slept really well, to say the least. The breakfast was one of the best parts - served at 9:00am sharp, the offerings included a yogurt parfait with fresh fruit, baked goods, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee, and a perfect portion of delicious breakfast foods. The first morning we had eggs benedict with ham, asparagus, and a side of fruit. The second morning was a vegetable quiche / frittata with sliced sausage in a light, delicious sauce and a side of fruit. The inn is close to a number of breweries, wineries, and cideries (including Bold Rock!), and is about a 30 minute drive from Charlottesville. Leslie provided us a great itinerary for a fantastic drive down Route 151 and the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway, which was extremely helpful as there is limited to no service for AT&T users in this area. Overall, the experience was a perfect romantic getaway and I strongly recommend the inn for anyone looking to relax, enjoy great service and the great outdoors (or just drink lots of cider).

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have a wonderful and relaxing weekend at this quaint bed and breakfast. We would be happy to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway!! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at the Mark Addy Inn!, We really enjoyed our tour of the wine country and breweries. The innkeepers made us feel at home and the food was great. Thanks for making our two day getaway a stress free stay. Brian and Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Mark Addy Experience at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This was a great first experience with a bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were very attentive and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. I plan on going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 29, 2016

The location of the inn is superb; close to wine and beer trails, hiking, and Charlottesville attractions. The inn owners are attentive and welcoming. The inn itself is old, so it's very creaky (light sleepers beware), and it could use some renovation. The grounds are beautiful with great views of the mountains. The breakfasts were superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Booked for a long weekend to attend a local graduation. High Meadows has a great reputation and for the most part they met or exceeded our expectations. So much of a B&B is the people and while there we learned that the owner was retiring and moving to Florida. Hope the new management can keep up the standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay. We were in town for the Dave Matthews Band show. It was full of history and it's own lovely quirkiness. The ladies were nothing short of kind. It was clean, and the food was delicious! We unexpectedly learned a lot about the town it is in. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect rustic luxury retreat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed in the cottage suite for one night and it was absolutely divine! Perfectly curated room, attentive staff, and all in a gorgeous setting. Our only feedback is that the mattress could use to be replaced. Otherwise, my husband and I agreed that we wish we could have stayed forever! Well done, High Meadow Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B. at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Our stay at a High Meadows was excellent. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms. It was private and quiet. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and pointed out some things to do and some great places to eat. I have already recommended it to my sisters. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Funky, Fun, and Romantic with Fantastic Food and Hospitality! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Aall the B & Bs in the area were booked. When I tried to book online at High Meadows, like many B & Bs in the area, I had to book for 2 nights. I called and spoke with Nancy who allowed us to book for just one night. Upon our arrival, the B & B is a bit fun and funky with their color pallet. Though the B & B could use a little updating, it is a fun place to stay. Nancy was our hostess, and she greeted us with a wonderful smile and was very kind and welcoming. We stayed in the Cottage Suite which is a separate small building outside of the main house. I highly recommend this room. It had a wonderful soothing blue color, sky lights, big windows, a fireplace, a separate sitting room, a modern bathroom, a comfortable king sized bed, and a fireplace. Nancy was so welcoming and wonderful. She recommended the Smokehouse Grill which is just down the road from the B & B. The Smokehouse Grill is a farm to table restaurant. This place was amazing! I most highly recommend eating at the Smokehouse Grill. Everything is home made and local, local, local farm to table - WONDERFUL! Our waitress, Emily was beyond amazing! After dinner we went back to the High Meadows B & B, made a fire in the fireplace in our room and enjoyed our evening. In the morning, Nancy made the most fantastic breakfast; Broiled grapefruit with cinnamon and dark brown sugar. I am not a fan of grapefruit - but this was AMAZING! Then came the super wonderful crapes. Nancy gave us wonderful recommendations for antique shoppes and wineries in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for something a bit different. I highly recommend staying in the cottage suite. Nancy was wonderful, welcoming and knew the area. I also highly recommend heading to The Smokehouse Grill for dinner, and ask for Emily as your waitress! Staying at High Meadows Vineyard Inn is a funky, fun and romantic place to stay with fantastic food and amazing hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadow Review at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Very cozy and fun place. Hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We spent a wonderful, romantic weekend in February at the Mark Addy Inn, tucked away in the quaint and very cozy Schloss Room. Upon arriving, Leslie gave us a quick tour - we were amazed by how gorgeous the house was and even more impressed by its 250 years of age - You can really tell that a lot of love has gone into decorating and maintaining that historic feel, all without tarnishing the charm of the house. The afternoon we arrived, Leslie had thoughtfully prepared some mulled wine. After a long day of exploring, it was just what we needed to unwind and we enjoyed it while playing the baby grand piano in the library room. In the mornings, we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast (whipped up by Rafi), leaving us primed and ready to set off on our adventures. Both were very warm and welcoming hosts who made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. If you're ever unsure of what to do, just ask! They'll have plenty of ideas for you. We spent most of our time visiting all the excellent breweries (Devil's Backbone), and cideries (Bold Rock) that we had on our checklist - all conveniently located within minutes of the Inn. We’re so happy to have found this B&B - can't wait to return in warmer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


ROMANTIC GETAWAY NOV 20-22 at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mark Addy Inn for a romantic weekend. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a fantastic view. The hospitality from the humans and the pets is excellent. Rafi is a wonderful cook, and we enjoyed getting to know him and Leslie. We also had a couples massage shortly after our arrival, which was fantastic. They offer many amenities and have a vast knowledge of the area. We look forward to returning very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Early Nov 1015 at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Two night in Robin Room using a Groupon

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We fell in love with this b&b! The staff was great, the food was great, and the stay was so cozy! Everyone was so friendly & the town was so close! We loved the Smoke House grill. We will be returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween in Scottsville at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My wife and I took a 2 day getaway over Halloween weekend. We stayed in the cottage--quiet/peaceful, warm and pretty. Nancy/Innkeeper was friendly, energetic, accommodating. Food was delicious. Downtown on Halloween was great fun--town was full of people in costume. We also had a trail ride as part of our getaway package. Costs for the stay were pretty high, but expected, and ultimately worth it. Costs for the trail ride, however, were too high (in my opinion) ... I would go back to High Meadows, but would not repeat the trail ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This was the perfect getaway for a weekend in the mountains. The breakfast was excellent, and Leslie and Rafael were very welcoming into their BNB. The location was prime to visit the local orchards, breweries, cidery, wineries, and distilleries.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Relaxing Weekend at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Wonderful place to stay! Raffi and Leslie were amazing hosts and so knowledgeable of the area. Our room had a nice little porch off of it so in the morning we were able to enjoy their fresh brewed coffee in the comfy robes they provided and watch the sun come up while relaxing on the porch. Leslie designed a little itinerary that highlighted different parts of beautiful Nelson County and featured a little bit of everything from their Farmer's Market to the Cider Distillery to a great scenic lookout and many of the wineries in the area. The breakfast and dinner they provided as well were fantastic and you could literally see them go out to the garden and pick fresh ingredients for your meal. Fabulous stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway!! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

Great getaway! My wife and I stumbled across High Meadow firstly from a livingsocial and loved it so much we have returned and we not disappointed!! Food, company and service has been outstanding during both visits!! We will definitely go back and we do tell all out friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2015

My wife and I love the high meadows vineyard inn. This year was our second time at this bed and breakfast and we are planning to make it our annual summertime getaway. Nancy's service was great and the environment is very relaxing and cozy. A great place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city life. The breakfast was also very good especially the crumb cake. Yummy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, relaxing place at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at the High Meadows Inn to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The room was quiet and peaceful and the food was incredible! We had no idea that all of the food was organic, local and fresh but were pleased to learn of it. We would love to return and highly recommend to anyone desiring to get away in a relaxing setting and enjoy wonderful food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great service, great food at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This bed and breakfast is nestled in wine country. The spacious rooms and cleanliness were a welcome to all. The breakfasts provided were made with locally grown produce and seasonal fruit. They were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Two-DayGetawat at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Highmeadows Vineyard Inn was a pleasure to visit. Our cottage rooms were clean, roomy and private. Everything about them was unique and inviting. The location was a very easy( and beautiful) drive to surrounding destinations. Nancy and Cynthia were delightful and helpful! I recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Views at Mark Addy Inn (Nellysford, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Had a wonderful experience staying at the Mark Addy Inn. The views from the front porch and around the property are amazing!! Rooms were nice. Food was wonderful!! I would recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


super at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2015

It was a great stay And I had a lot of fun. The history of the place was extremely interesting. The food was great And I tried things I haven't had before.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Owner was knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Food was excellent and room was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice trip at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Nancy and her family who run this B&B are very nice people. The property appears a little run down. It could be very beautiful but the shrubs and flowers need lots of attention. Things are overgrown. The gazebo was dirty and the patio which was inviting from a distance, needed to be cleaned in order to sit out there. We had a great stay, but if I was planning a wedding there which is something their website says they can do, I would be disappointed in the way the property looked.

View more reviews for this inn


High Meadows Vineyard Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

What a great girls getaway! We had the pleasure of spending four days with Nancy and Cynthia at their charming bed and breakfast outside of Charlottesville, VA. We choose the cottage rooms and we're delighted with the privacy and the exquisite decor right down to the Turkish towels. The main house was comfy and full of beautiful colors, flea market finds and books, books, books! A delicious breakfast was prepared and stunningly presented each morning along with rich conversation with fellow travellers and the owner. All of our excursions were booked for us and included a lovely lunch from the Stone House Grill, which we highly recommend for dinner also. You can't go wrong staying at High Meadows if you are in the area for touring or business.

View more reviews for this inn


An Eclectic and Comfortable Hilltop Inn at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on July 16, 2015

We arrived on a rainy weekend to find the host, Nancy ready and willing to welcome us to her Inn. She expertly explained how the Inn worked and what we could expect. Our room was clean and the bed linens freshly changed. We enjoyed the air conditioning as a break from the excessive humidity. The Inn is graced with old windows with the ripply glass and old floor boards. Colorful paint made the centuries old place alive and vibrant. Everything was comfortable. We had a large jacuzzi tub in our room - the Peony room and the big windows let in plenty of light as well as relaxing views of the gardens outside. Breakfast was scrumptious and well-prepared. No stacks of sugar-laden pancakes here - crepes, berries, coffee, eggs benedict, fresh melons and flowers were on our plates. We enjoyed the proximity to Charlottesville as well as the many vineyards in the area. Overall - a relaxing stay at an Inn that we can easily recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprised me! at High Meadows Vineyard Inn (Scottsville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2015

Staff were very friendly and polite, the rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable, the whole place is enchanting, we will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Acorn Inn (4.71)
  2. High Meadows Vineyard Inn (4.53)
  3. Mark Addy Inn (4.30)
Top
}