Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

outstanding

5 on July 09, 2014

The owners are the nicest people we ever met. They sit and chat, offer and suggest anything you might be interested in. They have the most incredible background to happily share. Our stay was simply wonderful and we would adore returning. We loved the location, away from the city but still close.


Beautiful barn

4.2 on September 15, 2013

overall a lovely stay but found it a bit chilly with the air conditioning, which we had no control over.


Recommendation

4.2 on September 01, 2013

Fab B&B one of our best in USA and we have stayed in around 250 on our travels. Lovely room, delicious breakfast and charming hosts - we'll be back.


On the trail

4.0 on July 28, 2013

Cher and Allan were great hosts and the house is like a combination art and history museum. The view from the Rendezvous Room to Mitchell Pass in Scotts Bluff was lovely.


From start to finish an excellent place to stay. Unexpected history and extremely helpful historical and local knowwledge.

5 on February 25, 2013

We loved the whole adventure at Barn Anew. Breakfast was fabulous as was the host and hostess All good So much to see and do.. We appreciated everything they did for us.


Experience History

5 on September 10, 2012

The Maybees have preserved many treasured antiques that tell the story of our western pioneers and the Native American tribes that must be remembered. We leave with a deeper appreciation of America.


25th Anniversary Stay

5 on September 10, 2012

This was a first time stay at a B&B. I will do this again, being here is wonderful, quiet, and very enjoyable. Mostly I liked the historical tour. Thank you Barn Anew.


Heaven in Nebraska

5 on August 11, 2012

Exquisite Setting. I am sitting on the upstairs patio overlooking Scottsbluff. Alan gave us a personal tour of his Gorgeous Indian art collection. Exquisite downstairs garden and wonderful breakfast.


Gorgeous Vista

4.6 on August 10, 2012

We have never been to this part of our amazing country and it is a truly amazing one. This B&B overlooks the Scott's Bluff Monument; words cannot describe this! God is Great, yes.


Business Trip Surprise!

4.8 on August 03, 2012

Needed to go to Scottsbluff on business and could not find a room at the usual hotels so I decided to take a chance on Barn anew. What started out as a place to stay while on business turned into a retreat thanks to Barn anew! No first night restless sleep while staying at Barn anew. Very comfortable, very clean, facinating art, great hosts! I would highly recommend!


Wonderful Historical Adventure!

4.8 on August 02, 2012

Beautiful country views nestled in rustic farmland. Owners gave excellent tour with history of inn and area plus recommendations for eating & things to do. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Stay at Barn Anew!

5 on June 21, 2012

Our family was in Scottsbluff this June for a family reunion, and had the good forturne to choose Barn Anew as our place to stay. We had all the rooms for most of our stay and enjoyed so much the access to the beautiful gardens, the Rendezvous Room, the Bunkhouse and the great views of the Bluff from the balcony. Cher and Allan wer terrific hosts and did everything they could to make us comfortable and to enhance our visit. And those breakfasts!!! So good! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone.


Nebraska hospitality

5 on November 13, 2011

My husband and I were on a roadtrip and absolutely loved this stop in northwestern Nebraska. If you love history, you need to stop here. And the Maybees are the greatest of hosts, giving you an historical tour of the B & B and local Native Americans. It's an interesting trip back in time and situated historically to nearby Mitchell Pass and Scotts Bluff. Thanks to the Maybees for their hospitality and eagerness to share their passion for the area.


Great B&B

4.8 on October 17, 2011

This B&B was superb, and the location was very convenient to Scotts Bluff. The innkeeper was very hospitable, and the breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and overall it was very comfortable. It was an incrediable transformation, turning this old barn into such a beautiful B&B.


Visit to Scotts Bluff

4.8 on September 07, 2010

This is the first time we stayed at a bed&breakfast so we were not quite sure what to expect. Although we only spent one night here, we were so pleased with the experience we thought about delaying our return home. The Maybee's helped us experience the local atmosphere so much more than any routine hotel. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Scotts Bluff area.


What a Lovely Place!

5 on July 27, 2010

I didn't know what to expect because it sounded nice. It's way more than that. The rooms are the real thing - and you get to sleep there, not just look! It's fun to live the history!


Awesome!

5 on July 26, 2010

The stay was wonderful. Never been in this area before - lots of history here. The Maybee's are just wonderful and so was the breakfast!! Hope to return someday.


Excellent Place to Stay

4.0 on July 14, 2010

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night. The Maybee's are very good hosts. We really appreciated the fact that Allen gave us a $20 "recession" discount even though we had reserved the room at a higher rate. The Maybee's are a class act!


Snowed Inn

4.4 on November 06, 2009

What a great place to get caught in a blizzard -- safe & warm with great food, & our hosts are fascinating, lovely people!


The magical history tour

5 on November 03, 2009

We arrived at Barn Anew just before dark on an October evening. Allen & Cher Maybee greeted us at the door, and Allen took us on a tour of the grounds, telling us the history of the homestead that had occupied the grounds where the Barn Anew now stands. Even more fascinating is the wonderful western art collection. A beautiful, historic place! The Maybees are wonderful hosts!


Awesome Rest

5 on October 28, 2009

Very nice, comfortable. Clean. Cher & Allen awesome hosts with a sense of humor and style!


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 28, 2009

What a wonderful & beautiful place to stay. We highly recommend this place to stay. We will return next year to stay here for the Annual Fiber Festival.


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 28, 2009

Wonderful atmosphere and relaxing environment. Gracious hosts. Inn is full of history with great views.


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 08, 2009

Allan and Cher Maybee are the ultimate hosts. They have a barn conversion furnished with native american and western art. It is a very warm and welcomig atmosphere and truly courmet breakfasts. Truly an elegant experience.


BARN ANEW Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 06, 2009

Best B&B ever -- breakfast -- yummy. Immaculate, up-to-date, pleasant & serene -- hosts very congenital & knowledgeable about locale.


B&B At Its Best!

5 on September 25, 2009

Barn Anew offers beautiful accomodations in a beautiful spot. Nicely furnished, interesting artwork, and great stories!


Satisfied Customer

4.6 on September 24, 2009

You folks have improved upon an already great B&B.


Home Away From Home

5 on September 23, 2009

Allan & Cher are excellent hosts. While Allan is very knowledgeable about the local history; Cher is a very good cook (she even made us fresh baked cookies at night). We really enjoyed our breakfast and stay. The Inn is very comfortable and we found our stay to be very relaxing. Thank you!


Scottsbluff Beauty

5 on September 23, 2009

What a wonderful experience! A tremendous value, beautiful location, wonderful people and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling through this part of the country!


Jewel of the Prarie

5 on August 02, 2009

Allen and Cher made me feel so much at home it was as if I was one of the family. Both are a wealth of local knowledge and they go well out of their way to ensure you have the most pleasurable of visits to a remarkable part of the country. Whether looking out the window of the gathering room or standing in the yard the views are wide and breath taking. The "barn" is located in just the right place so as to give you the placid feel of country living and yet be just minutes away from town and the highways leading to facinating sites memorializing both major human and natural history events. I stayed a week and I am a renewed man for the experience!


A special experience

5 on August 01, 2009

The house is charming, as are the owners. We were really glad to have stayed there.


Nebraska Treasure

5 on June 12, 2009

Located in the shadow of Mitchell Pass and Scotts Bluff National Monument, this restored horse barn exceeded our expectations in every way. The home and accommodations are an example of living history at its finest celebrating a way of life in the west that is long gone. The breakfast was superb, and Allan and Cher made us feel like family. SI


Our Stay at the Barn Anew

4.0 on November 05, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Barn Anew in late October. The restored barn is beautiful, as are the antique furnishings. It is located near four historic trails. The grounds at the Inn are very well maintained. Cher and Allan, the owners, are very friendly and helpful. The home cooked breakfast was excellent. We will be back and have recommended it to family and friends.


Ultimate Peace

5 on August 08, 2007

This off-the-beaten path B&B is worth the weary traveler's consideration. Listen to the wind blow through the corn tassles at sunset. Walk a country road in ultimate safety. Take time out to renew your mind. Beautifully appointed B&B with the best hosting couple - quality A-Z.


Highly recommend

4.0 on July 28, 2007

We have traveled the country staying in Bed and Breakfasts and this one is unique. We enjoyed our stay, the hosts and our breakfast.


Barn Anew Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $130
  • Reviews (35) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3086328647

Visit Website »

View details

Top