Recent Reviews in Nebraska City, Nebraska

A Memorable Thanksgiving at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2014

My family needed a place to gather for Thanksgiving this year, and Whispering Pines was the perfect solution for us. Every room was tastefully decorated for Christmas and the tree was beautiful. There was room for four different families to spread out: and for each member to have space for his/her own activity. It was the first Thanksgiving in my memory that everyone (13 people) were able to fit around one table and take part in the same conversation.. The kids were not anxious to get up and run off because they were included. I look forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience with awesome service! at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

I stayed for a 2 night stay while in town for business. It was my first time at a B and B, and had no idea what to expect. It was a very nice experience. The service was great, food was exceptional and the accomodations were comfortable and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the stay at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

We stayed in a barn! The rustic decor made the barn so comfortable. We had peach enchiladas for breakfast and they were wonderful. We will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Family Spot! at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We rented the whole house for an extended family get together and had the best time!! The grounds are beautiful and our 5 young grand kids had a great time outside as did the adults. We especially enjoyed the wraparound porch where we ended up eating all of our meals. Jeanna was very accommodating! Definitely would return!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Room with a View at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We had planned on staying only one night at Whispering Pines, but we liked it so much we decided to spend a second night there. We stayed in two different rooms (Traveler's and the Barn), so we had a taste of two totally different accommodations. We enjoyed both very much! Jeanna was quite helpful in answering our questions about the area and giving us ideas of places to visit and things to do. We loved the spacious grounds, lovely trees, and the proximity of Whispering Pines to places of interest in the area. It is a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. I felt pampered and comfortable there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in gorgeous accommodation at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This is just an amazing place to visit. Our hostess Jeanna went to great trouble to make sure our stay was perfect. Each item of furniture or decoration has a story behind it and Jeanna has collected things from all over the world. Breakfast was fabulous and we ate outside on the porch watching the hummingbirds. The grounds and gardens are very pretty and well taken care of. The rooms are wonderful and filed with incredible treasures, even the internet connection was excellent. Hope to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful surprise in Nebraska City, NE at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

We stayed at Whispering Pines B&B for 4 nights, when we came to Nebraska City for my husband's 50th high school reunion. Jeanna, the inn keeper, is so friendly and makes you feel very comfortable and welcome. She cooks delicious, mouth watering breakfast every morning, using her own recipes. Every time we returned after sightseeing or reunion events, she greeted us and offered a cold drink. Home made cookies were always available. We stayed in the Rose room. The decor was Victorian, but very comfortable. We had our own private bath. The grounds are spacious and beautiful. Coming from Arizona, it was a real treat to have grass, flowers, ponds and trees. We sat on the large porch a couple of afternoons between other activities. There is a spa on the deck also. The experience was wonderful and would definitely stay there again if we get back to Nebraska City. We have already recommended it to my husband's sister when she attends her reunion next year.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay for business travel at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

Well within the lodging and M&IE rate for US government travel. Comfortable space for work. Great internet speed and connectivity. Very relaxing, much better than staying in a chain hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

A lovely home, a gracious hostess, delicious food, a beautiful setting - what's not to like about a stay at Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getawy at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and it was perfect! The whole experience was fun and romatic, as we were celebrating our 15 year anniversary. Loved the food, the room, the decor and the view. We cant wait to return and bring the kids next time, and adventure Nebraska City. Paul & Victoria of Omaha

View more reviews for this inn


Gary and Jeannie Tow at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Excellent in all aspects. We live close so we'll be back again and again. Thanks jeanna.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Whispering Pines! at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2013

Our first time staying in a bed and breakfast, and we were very impressed. The food was scrumptious, rooms clean, great conversation, and a beautiful setting. Enjoyed the view of the acreage with the 200 year old oak tree, the neat waterfall, and yard. It would be a perfect retreat in the fall when the leaves are changing. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Lorin & Dorothy

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this quaint and charming establishment. Jeanna was so welcoming, knowledgable and a delightful hostess. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts on the porch as the view of the 200 year old Burr Oak tree and gardens was so relaxing. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother, Daughter Retreat at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2013

This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast and I have to say, I will struggle to ever stay in a hotel/motel again! This was the perfect choice for the surprise "stay" I had planned for my mother. Our hostess was exceptional and made the experience comfortable as well as memorable. Our accommodations were in a barn about 100 yards from the main house. The decor was what I would describe as "rustic farm" which made it unique as well as fun, and yet it had all of the "creature comforts" you could want to make the stay pleasurable. Our family grew up enjoying many years of camping, so when the innkeeper offered up an outdoor fire with a couples of roasting sticks and a s'mores package, I knew this was the perfect place for us. The home as well as the barn we stayed in was on a beautifully landscaped yard and was great for picture taking and relaxing. We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast served on antique china out on the wrap around porch listening to the birds sing and watching the sun rise over the barn, shine through the 200 year old trees and set the perfect stage for kicking off the next leg of our travel plans. I have to say this unique 130 year old home and our hostess Jeanna, was what made the experience unforgettable! Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Time Away at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Whispering Pines. We live in the city and were looking for a quiet get away. We found it at Whispering Pines. We spent much time reading and relaxing on the wonderful porch at the main house. Jeanna does a wonderful job attending to so many details that make the stay enjoyable - from cookies and tea or lemonade upon arrival to spa robes in the rooms. The food was outstanding and we were able to enjoy a breakfast on the covered porch on our last morning. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Traveler's Room at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2013

I recommend the Traveler's Room. Very unique decor with a modern feel. The room is also very spacious and comfortable. There is cable in the room which is nice as some B&Bs do not have TVs or cable in the room. The grounds are also spacious and beautiful. It was nice to lay in the hammock and sit on the porch while watching several birds. There is a hot tub outside too. The gourmet breakfast was very good. Jeanna will ask you prior to your arrival if you have any dietary restrictions or special requests. Thank you Jeanna for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Return business at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed our 7th stay with Jeanna last weekend. We usually stay in the barn and with the bathroom remodel complete it was outstanding. Jeanna is a great hostess and we consider her a friend. You will not find a better breakfast anywhere. With our stays and our referrals we have earned a free nights stay which is awesome. Thank you once again Jeanna for making our stay feel like home.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend get away at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2013

What a quiet, romantic, comfortable place. With no plans set in place, just a time to relax, we had a wonderful first experience at Whispering Pines. Jeanna, your gift of hospitality is exceptional! You are doing awesome to follow your dreams and serve others. thank you for such a beautiful retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in The "Rose" room and The "Victoria" at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2013

I set up a surprise weekend for my husband at Whispering Pines. I got to stay in the Rose room the first night. It was a very beautiful, comfortable, well lit, and romantic. I had also arranged for the Celebration package to be in our room, which included cheese and wine. It was a great night. The following night, we spent in the Victoria, which is now my personal favorite. It has a private entrance that is right next to the outside dining area. We had a relaxing time in the outside hot tub as well. Jeanna, the innkeeper was great and so was her cooking and hospitality. It was also nice being able to eat breakfast outside and have conversations with other guests. It was a great atmosphere our entire stay. I would definitely recommend staying here in any room.

View more reviews for this inn


mini-break at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a fairly last minute reservation for our anniversary weekend. We don't live far, but Whispering Pines made us feel like we "got away from it all". By far- best place to eat in Nebraska City. Gourmet meals and personal service. Loved the hot tub and fire pit. We will be back. Stayed in The Barn, liked the privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


"Mini-Moon" at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2012

We spent a quick nite there after our wedding the day before. Great room, food, & hospitality! Very relaxing & Jeanna was very friendly & helpful with giving advice on places to visit. Bob & Marcy

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2012

Really nice! Great facilities and service. Enjoyed our stay, and won't hesitate to stay again. Excellent breakfast and opportunity to visit with the other guests. Well worth it! Thanks, Chris & Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Early Anniversary gift at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Whispering Pines. The Travellers room, was very comfortable. It had just turned cold this weekend, so we were glad to be able to control the heat in our room. Each breakfast was a feast all it's own. Jeanna is a great baker and cook, as well as hostess. We hope to make this an annual stay! Thanks Jeanna.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway - Convenient at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

What a great way to take a quick getaway from the daily grind. Jeanna is a great host and great cook. Accommodations are clean and inviting and make the visit enjoyable. Will recommend highly and come back. Glenn & Cathy - Omaha

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend Getaway was Wonderful thanks to Jeanna at Whispering Pines B & B. Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, wonderful hostess with great food and music to enjoy! at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2012

Loved the relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and Artistic With a Relaxed Folky Feel at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying with Jeanna when we were traveling through from Seattle. Whispering Pines is a beautiful historic home tucked away amongst a lovely garden scape. Jeanna is artistic and fun and combines elegance and style with a relaxed demeanor that makes you feel at ease and at home from the moment you walk in the door. And having lived in Austin, TX, she brings her love of music to Nebraska City, hosting acoustic concerts in the living room once a month! Definitely recommended, and a stay we would love to repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming setting at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2012

My stay at the Whispering Pines B&B was quite pleasant. The environment is restful and the grounds are lovely. Breakfast was above and beyond what I expected and that morning our hostess had excellent suggestions about what to do and where to spend time in town. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Relaxing at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2012

The owner is friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. She was fine with us bringing in some friends (who were not even staying at her B&B) to join us for a glass of wine in her living room before we went out for the evening....you bring the wine and she provides the glasses, corkscrew and atmosphere. In the morning, we dined on her lovely, big porch, where hummingbirds flitted at the feeder five feet away from us. Breakfast was excellent. If you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, the basement room (Victoria's) is fairly small and dark -- not the best place for socializing. However, the lovely front porch and large living areas are fine for sitting and talking, playing board games, watching TV or however you like to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Whispering Pines in the Victorian suite. We had a great time relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the beautiful garden. The food was fantastic too. All around great B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


25th wedding anniversary stay at Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (Nebraska City, Nebraska)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2012

would not change a thing..we were so relaxed after our stay, cant wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast (4.71)
Top
}