Comstock Premier Lodge Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Home Away from Home

5 on July 08, 2012

Our family of four (and our dog) stayed at the Comstock Lodge over the weekend to attend a nearby family reunion. We had been unable to get a room at the lodge where the rest of the family was staying, so we "settled" for the Comstock Lodge. WOW! I AM SOOOOOO HAPPY THAT WE HAD TO "SETTLE" FOR ACCOMMODATIONS HERE!!!!! First of all, the Lodge was beautifully decorated. (It reminded us of the Wilderness Lodge at DisneyWorld.) It felt homey and warm immediately. I am a huge stickler for cleanliness, and this lodge was very clean and well-kept. The views from the deck are breath-taking. Mitch (Roxie was out of town) was an amazing host. On the way home, my family talked about when we could go back to Comstock Lodge. I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to friends and family.


Country living at its best

5 on February 12, 2012

It doesn't get any better than this! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home, the rooms are very cozy with amazing views of the land, and the main living area on the top level takes your breath away with its beauty. Sitting in front of the fireplace at night with the stars and the moon shinning in through the front windows will make you never want to leave. Rox and Mitch make you feel so at home that you almost forget you haven't known them for years and are just there 'visiting'. We can't wait to go back again and again!


The Best

5 on September 19, 2011

Adjectives describing our stary: comfortable, friendly, quiet, gorgeous setting, welcoming, felt like home - only better (didn't have to clean), beautiful view, well appointed, very nice kitchen. Three of us plus our small dog stayed with Mitch & Rox while attending a family reunion in the area 9/10 & 11/2011. We came and went at will always feeling at ease with our surroundings. At departure it felt like we were leaving friends rather than owners. We will be recommending the Comstock to other relatives as they travel to future reunions.


Comstock Lodge

4.6 on August 15, 2011

My family and I stayed at Comstock Lodge while attending a family reunion nearby. Every effort was made to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were outstanding. The lodge is air conditioned. We were able to take frequent breaks from the reunion and rest in comfort.


Put this one on your "bucket list".

5 on August 14, 2011

We recently had an appreciation dinner with overnight lodging at the Comstock Lodge. What a perfect place to reconnect with family and friends. The food was wonderful!! Mitch and Roxanne were very accommodating. The location of the lodge showcases the beautiful canyons and hills around central Nebraska. We toured the elk farm and were awestruck by their beauty. Be sure to take your camera. The steam room was also a favorite. Thanks again Mitch and Roxanne.


Great Family Weekend Getaway!

5 on August 03, 2011

We just returned from our first visit to Comstock Lodge - we will be back! We enjoyed the beautiful views on their property and were impressed by the cleanliness of the lodge. During our visit, we took walks around the property and our kids liked playing with the dogs and especially the cat, Maow. We also went to Lake Calamus, the Burwell Rodeo and Fort Hartsuff. We plan to add "tanking" to our next visit. Do not expect a continental breakfast, but instead be prepared for a delicious homecooked breakfast to start your day. We would recommend a visit to Comstock Lodge and think you will find Roxanne and Mitch as welcoming as we did.


quiet, beautiful, unbeatable hospitality

5 on August 01, 2011

My family of four with two children under the age of 7 had a great stay at this peaceful lodge. We never expected to find such an awesome place for a weekend retreat. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality and easy going personalities, they made the kids and us feel at home. It's hard to find a place that could match the scenery of the sand hills and have the comfort of home. Did I mention the breakfast? What a wonderful cook Rox is!! We hope to return next year and you will too if you ever stay!


awesome

5 on July 24, 2011

I took my wife to the lodge for a quiet getaway weekend and Mitch and Roxanne were awesome they did a great job with making us feel welcome and like old friends. I would highly recommend this lodge. If you are looking to get away and have some alone time and love scenery and the outdoors give this lodge a try. Trust me you will not be disappointed


Absolutely Amazing Lodge

5 on June 15, 2011

Thank you so much for the great weekend! Your lodge is such a great place to stay. I am already trying to think of a reason for us all to come back and stay there. Thank you again for all your hard work accommodating all of us for the wedding. We all had a wonderful stay and were very very pleased. You both are great Hostesses. Thank you very very much.


Comstock Premier Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $110
  • Reviews (9) 5.0
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3085274199

Visit Website »

View details

Top