Angie's B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Angie is the best!

4.8 on August 19, 2014

Because of the rain we called Angie and asked if we could change our dates, she said no problem and even gave us two rooms instead of the one we were going to share. Wonderful breakfast,she really made you feel right at home.


Warm and welcome

4.6 on August 07, 2014

The host family is very nice and gives a lot of information of where to go and what to do in the area. We felt vey welcome. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.I will definitly return!


Delicious breakfast, beautiful house & GREAT location

4.4 on July 24, 2014

Angies B&B is in a perfect location - right in the middle of the beach and the cute downtown area. :)


Extraordinary service.

5 on July 11, 2014

I was coming into town for only one day visit with a protective employee. Angie's feed my guests, let me us the LR and Patio to visit all day, and several other touches of assistance. I did not ask for this - they took an interest in my activities and volunteered to make it work more smoothly for me. Overall, they made it possible to get a full day of work done in a very efficient way. Now, I plan to go back for a more relaxing visit.


Great Hospitality

5 on May 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Angie's over the Memorial day weekend and had a great time! Angie made us feel right at home. Our room was full of interesting things to see as well as books to read. Most importantly, it was clean! We both had a couple of great night's sleep. And Angie's breakfast and conversation were both enjoyable. We'll definitely stay there again when we return to the area.


Awesome hospitality!

5 on May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Angie's last weekend while visiting our son and future daughter in law on our first trip to Wilmington. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at Angie's. Our room was very comfortable and the house is gorgeous, but the best part of our stay was Angie's hospitality. She knows everything about Wilmington and is happy to share her information and stories, not to mention the delicious breakfasts she cooked every morning. We are looking forward to a return visit soon!


Most Memorable Stay at Angie's B&B

5 on April 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Angie's this past weekend to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. We didn't know what to expect b/c neither of us had stayed at a B&B before this trip. Angie and her family made sure our stay was memorable. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Angie made sure we had everything we needed. We ate breakfast here on 2 different mornings and the food was fantastic!!! We really felt like we were staying with family the whole weekend. Angie took the time to get to know us and gave us a tour of her beautiful house. I have no immediate plans to go back to Wilmington, but I know that when I do, I'll be staying at Angie's B&B! Thanks Angie for a wonderful time. Ron


First B & B Experience

5 on April 06, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary by going to dinner and spending the night at Angie's. The house was beautiful, the room very nice, breakfast was great, and Angie's hospitality was unmatched. For being such a busy lady she took the time to sit down with us at breakfast and we had a nice long conversation with her. My wife just loved Angie and had much in common with her. We would highly recommend Angie's to anyone looking for a nice B & B rather than a hotel.


lovely place

4.0 on December 30, 2013

This a lovely unique house with owners that are wonderful.


A wonderful experience

4.6 on December 22, 2013

Angie, chris and their family is fantastic. Angie will go out of her way to make your trip a memorable experience. Staying with them is like spending time with your own family. The loaction of their house is very close to the historic downtown.


Great stay

4.6 on September 28, 2013

Great stay

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for choosing Angie's B & B. We enjoyed you being a part of our family and do hope that you will visit us again in the future!!!


Amazing B&B

5 on September 24, 2013

We just spent our wedding weekend here at Angie's. Our stay was perfect. We had no complaints whatsoever. But that is not what makes this B&B so great. Angie goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome, comfortable, and worry free. The weather turned for the worse just before our small outdoor wedding ceremony. Without hesitating, Angie graciously let us perform our ceremony and picture taking at her B&B. It turned out to be better than our original plan. Even gifted us a bottle of champagne. The house and rooms are all very well kept and nicely decorated. Angie asked when and what we wanted for breakfast each morning. Her breakfasts were awesome! Best french toast ever! Chris had a couple bottles of beer on ice waiting on the table when we arrived. He also picked fresh roses from the garden for the table centerpiece. My wife and I could not have been more pleased to spend our special weekend at Angie's. We will definitely be going back.

Innkeeper Response
Though I did not get the opportunity to meet you, I heard so many wonderful things about you both and how pleased Angie was to have you share your wedding day with us!! We wish you only the very best and hope that you will return to see us again!!! Congratulations and Beast Wishes always!!!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 on September 11, 2013

Angie's B&B is a business that runs like a home. Angie and Chris are so welcoming and comfortable to be around, you feel like you've known them for years. I didn't get to meet Eppy, but I heard she is wonderful things about her. Angie is so inspiring to talk to. She loves Wilmington and has many stories and experiences to share. I will definitely be staying with them again!!

Innkeeper Response
We so enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope that you will visit again in the future. Lots of stories to tell with such great guests!!!


my son and I shared a room at Angie's B&B

4.0 on September 02, 2013

the rooms were beautiful . they were very nice to move us up to the top floor so my son could have his own bed and I could have my own bed. coffee would have been put out earlier as everyone waited till about 9 o'clock in the morning for coffee


Great Experience!

5 on August 27, 2013

My significant and I stayed at Angie's B&B while in town looking for a destination wedding venue and we were extremely happy with our stay. Angie, Chis, and Eppy were all wonderful. Angie has a lot of experience in the hospitality and travel industry and provided us with wonderful information about the area and things to consider when looking for a wedding venue. There was plenty of free beer and wine, which is always a plus! If you are looking for a clean, convenient place to stay in Wilmington, I can't recommend this place enough. In fact, we are even referring friends and family when they come to town for our wedding!


Angie's B&B

4.0 on August 27, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Angie's B&B. Everything was comfortable, beautiful and clean and we felt safe and taken care of. We ate breakfast at Angie and her husband Chris' restaurant and have been dreaming about it ever since! It was amazing!


Surprise Week-end Get Away

5 on August 12, 2013

My husband surprised me with a week-end get away after my niece's wedding. He likes staying in a hotel, but he surprised me with Angie's B&B. What a wonderful place, made you feel right at home. The house is lovely, clean and you are made to feel it is your home. Angie, Chris and their daughter, Effie are so personable and do anything they can to make you feel welcomed and at home. I sure hope I get another surprise from my husband with a visit back here....maybe for our 39th anniversary!!! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a wonderful experience in a B&B. We stayed in the Rosetta Room.


Fantastic time

5 on August 05, 2013

It was the best time my wife and I had in a long time.Angie and her husband are some of the best people you can come across and the same goes their daughter. Upon arrival we were greeted by them with beverages and fruit . They make you feel very welcomed at their house. the rooms and bedroom we stayed in were just unbelievable , clean and just had such a warm feeling to them.The breakfast was awesome. the family will give you tips on places to visit along with the directions to boot. We can't wait to go back again.Gene and Rebecca


Fantastic, unique getaway!

4.8 on August 04, 2013

Angie's B and B is a great experience! Angie is so friendly and welcoming, and truly goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. She treats you like family. The house is spacious, the rooms have character, and when you stay here, you know you would never be able to get this experience anywhere else! Also, centrally located - about 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington and 25-30 minutes from Carolina/Kure beaches. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!


Vacation

4.6 on July 06, 2013

Had a great time staying at Angie's! It is a museum quality house, but felt like a home. Was treated to top notch service by Chris and Angie, and when we ate breakfast at the restaurant, Eppy took great care of us! We are building in Leland and will definitely stay with Chris and Angie again!!


Best of Wilmington

5 on June 17, 2013

My brother and I vacationed in Wilmington NC. He stayed at a very nice hotel chain; I on the other hand, preferred something different and made reservations for Angies’ Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautiful brick southern mansion, nearly 100 years old, decorated with original antique and reproduction pieces from that period. The rooms are absolutely stunning and filled with toiletries, odds and ends; practically anything you need while traveling. Breakfast is superb, not just a waffle maker and some muffins, but real eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, French toast; the kind of breakfast you would prepare for yourself on a weekend. My brother left his fancy hotel free breakfast and came to eat with us. Angie didn’t even charge him either; this is the type of people who run this place. . There was always a plate of pastries on the foyer table; we were also offered beer or wine. While we saw many beautiful sights in Wilmington, this place was the best. When I left, I felt like I was leaving family. My brother wished he had stayed there. If you’re in Wilmington, go there, you will not be disappointed.


Wonderful Experience

5 on September 11, 2012

Beautiful home, wonderful food and a warm welcome. Angie and Chris treated my family and me like family. I was sad to leave. Absolutely the best food ever! Can't wait to go back.


Baby and All

5 on August 11, 2012

Angie and her husband greeted us with great smile and allowed us to check in early despite the fact she was attending to other things at the time that will remain nameless :) She was so kind and fixed an incredible breakfast all three mornings and was very knowledgeable about the surroundings. Angie ensured we had the room with the crib as it was the weekend of my sons first birthday. While there we met some of her children and grandchildren which we thoroughly enjoyed as well. We would definitely stay there again as she accommodated our every need and hospitality was unmatched! Thank you Angie and family for your hospitality!!


Beautiful Home Wonderful People and Restaurant Bonus

4.4 on July 03, 2012

Angies B&B is in a large home filled with interesting antiques and lovely furniture. Our room, while small was perfectly fine and quiet, despite facing Market street, a major road. The location is convenient to both downtown and the shopping malls on the outer edges of Wilmington. The best thing about the B&B is Angie, who is a treasure trove of wonderful stories about the people, (movie stars she has catered for) and places around the area. Although she offered to make us breakfast, we opted for her other suggestion of going a few blocks away to to Chris', the restaurant, she and here husband and daughter operate. We had a choice of anything on the menu and the omelets, pancakes, sausage, fruit salad and "liver pudding" were wonderful on the two mornings we ate there. When next in Wilmington, we will try lunch in this Greek Centric restaurant and catering business.


Best Stay-cation ever!

5 on January 05, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay here. We live in Wilmington and wanted to take a night away from home for a "stay-cation", this was perfect. We had a wedding to attend so were very late coming in and they were completely okay with that (obviously we had to be considerate of the other guests). The next morning we had a perfect breakfast, GREAT coffee, and the innkeepers are so friendly. Our wedding is this year and we are recommending this b&b to family and friends.


Wonderful!!

4.4 on July 31, 2011

Chris and Angie are fantastic!!! This B&B is beautiful and the service and value are outstanding. Greeted with wine, homemade cake and fresh fruit! Stayed in the Casablanca room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was exceptional as the french toast was incredibly tasty and the grits were not lumpy! :) I highly recommend !!! Tiffany....from Wilmington


Best B&B In Wilmington!

4.6 on June 14, 2011

We spent two nights at Angie's B&B in Wilmington. Angie was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Angie went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and relaxed during our stay. When we first arrived she welcomed us with complimentary fresh fruit and our choice of juice, wine or beer. The B&B was absolutely beautiful and our room was very clean and neat. Our bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay at Angie's B&B the next time we visit Wilmington. Gretchen.


Angie's B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $150
  • Reviews (27) 4.7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9107625790
  • Mobile 1-9102312848

Visit Website »

View details

Top