Modifiez votre recherche

Robert Ruark Inn

119 N. Lord Street , Southport, NC 28461 USA (Montrer le carte)
$150 - $220
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Situé dans le village balnéaire de Southport, avec des chambres luxueuses, bains privés, des draps doux et tous les équipements modernes, le Robert Ruark Inn est à deux pâtés de maisons de la magnifique front de mer et le charme de restaurants, boutiques, galeries, musées et sites historiques. L'auberge dispose d'un mobilier raffiné, linge de maison, petit déjeuner et service. Grandes suites avec salles de bains privées et les foyers, l'après-midi vin et fromage, 24/7 bar café / thé, vélos, cour extérieure et porches bascule. Visite gratuite: Profitez d'une visite de 30 minutes libre autour de Southport bord voiturette électrique de l'Inn. Revenez dans le temps dans cette auberge entièrement restaurée, mais profiter de commodités modernes, y compris Internet et la télévision par câble sans fil. Situé dans le quartier historique de la ville côtière de Southport, Caroline du Nord. Court trajet en ferry à Bald Head Island. Seulement 10 minutes trajet en voiture à Caswell & Oak Island Plages. Trente minutes à Wilmington. Situé dans la charmante petite ville de Southport comme on le voit dans le film récemment sorti, REFUGE par Nickolas Sparks. Gagnant du prix d'excellence du service de TripAdvisor. Dans de nombreux magazines côtières et régionales.

Chambres & Prix

Capitaine Adkins Chambre

Luxe, grande chambre au deuxième étage avec lit king size, cheminée, balcon et merveilleux bain avec baignoire sur pattes / douche. Planchers de bois franc, des meubles anciens et des draps fins. Produits de bain Aveda, coutume savons, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et bibliothèque / secrétaire. Belle vue du balcon privé de jardins et de l'Arbre Magnolia rendu célèbre par l'écrivain Robert Ruark.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $145 - $215

La Salle de Virginie

Belle, grande salle au premier étage avec lit king size et une grande mosaïque, bain douche à effet pluie. Immense salle de bains avec double vasque. Une cheminée, rideaux sur mesure, meubles anciens, des draps de luxe et planchers de bois franc ajoutent au charme de cette salle. Produits de bain Aveda, coutume savons, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un bureau avec chaise de lecture, aussi!

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $140 - $195

La Salle de Robert

Grande chambre au deuxième étage avec un lit queen, cheminée et belle salle de bain avec bain sur pattes / douche. Planchers de bois franc, des meubles anciens et des draps fins. Produits de bain Aveda, coutume savons, Internet sans fil, la télévision par câble et d'un bureau avec chaise de lecture. Superbe vue sur les jardins et l'Arbre Magnolia rendu célèbre par l'écrivain Robert Ruark.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $130 - $175

La chambre de Charlotte

Manger victorienne très agréable avec un lit queen size, d'un mobilier ancien et un plafond voûté avec un vitrail en haut. Cette chambre confortable dispose d'un dressing belle table / vanité, chaise de lecture et armoir. La salle de bain dispose d'une douche sur pattes et comode. Le beautful vanité / évier se trouve dans la chambre à coucher. Planchers de bois franc, des meubles anciens et des draps fins. Produits de bain Aveda, coutume savons, Internet sans fil et la télévision par câble ainsi que deux grandes fenêtres donnant sur la cour de briques et rue historique.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $130 - $165

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Plage - A quelques minutes en ferry ou en voiture, Centre ville, Petite ville

Aéroport

Wilmington, NC (ILM-New Hanover County)

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Wilmington, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Private Home Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Lecteur DVD, Bibliothèque, Téléphone, Equipé pour les mariages , Navette de BHI Ferry via électrique panier de Inn

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Canoë-Kayak, Art Gallery Tours, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions À l'extérieur seulement dans des zones désignées à partir d'autres clients
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Non Enfants de plus de 12 peuvent être autorisés. Demandez à la politique.
  • Animaux admis: Non Nous aimons nos amis à fourrure, mais ne leur permettent pas de l'auberge.

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Deux nuits miniumum le week-end, trois en vacances pendant la haute saison.
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: 50% au moment de la réservation
  • Conditions d'annulation: Jusqu'à deux semaines avant la réservation, les dépôts seront retournés. Dans les 14 jours avant, le dépôt sera retenu. Annulations dans les sept jours perdra le droit de réservation de toute sauf si nous pouvons relouer la chambre. Alors que le dépôt sera forefeited.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Rick & Linda Pukenas

Langues parlées

Anglais

A propos du propriétaire

Nautique, antiquités, cuisine, du divertissement, la lecture, le vélo et l'apprentissage de l'histoire et apprécier!

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 08:30
  • Lieu du service: Le porche privé sur demande, Salle à manger

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Gluten-free, Diabetic


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

119 N. Lord Street , Southport, NC 28461 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Haut

Change your search

Robert Ruark Inn

119 N. Lord Street , Southport, NC 28461 USA (Show map)
0 Reviews
Write A Review
$150 - $220
per night

Visit Website

About

Located in the seaside village of Southport, with luxurious guest rooms, private baths, soft linens and all modern amenities, the Robert Ruark Inn is within two blocks to the beautiful waterfront and charming restaurants, shops, galleries, museum & historical sites. The Inn boasts exquisite furnishings, linens, breakfasts & service. Large suites with private baths & fireplaces, afternoon wine & cheese, 24/7 coffee/tea bar, bicycles, outdoor courtyard & rocking porches. Complimentary Tour: Enjoy a free 30 minute tour around Southport aboard the Inn's electric cart. Walk back into time in this fully restored Inn but enjoy modern conveniences including wireless Internet & cable TV. Located in the Historic District of the Coastal Town of Southport, North Carolina. Short ferry ride to Bald Head Island. Only 10 minute car ride to Caswell & Oak Island Beaches. Thirty minutes to Wilmington. Located in the small charming town of Southport as seen in the recently released movie, SAFE HAVEN by Nickolas Sparks. Winner of Service Excellence Award from TripAdvisor. Featured in many coastal & regional magazines.

Rooms & Rates

Captain Adkins Room

Luxury, large second floor room with king sized bed, fireplace, balcony and wonderful bath with clawfoot bath/shower. Hardwood floors, antique furnishings and fine linens. AVEDA bath products, custom soaps, wireless Internet, cable TV and bookcase/secretary. Lovely private balcony view of gardens and the Magnolia Tree made famous by author Robert Ruark.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Virginia's Room

Lovely, large first floor room with king sized bed and large tiled, jetted rainfall shower. Huge bathroom with double vanities. A fireplace, custom drapery, antique furnishings, luxurious linens and hardwood floors add to this room's charm. AVEDA bath products, custom soaps, wireless Internet, cable TV and desk with reading chair, too!

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Robert's Room

Large second floor room with queen sized bed, fireplace and wonderful bath with clawfoot bath/shower. Hardwood floors, antique furnishings and fine linens. AVEDA bath products, custom soaps, wireless Internet, cable TV and desk with reading chair. Lovely view of the gardens and the Magnolia Tree made famous by author Robert Ruark.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Charlotte's Room

Lovely Victorian room with a queen sized bed, antique furnishings and a vaulted ceiling with a stained glass window at the top. This cozy room has a lovely dressing table/vanity, reading chair and armoir. The bathroom boasts a clawfoot shower and comode. The beautful vanity/sink is located within the bedroom. Hardwood floors, antique furnishings and fine linens. AVEDA bath products, custom soaps, wireless Internet and cable TV as well as two large windows overlooking the brick courtyard & historic street.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Beach - Minutes away by ferry or car, Coastal, Ocean, Intracoastal & River, Downtown, Small town

Airport

Wilmington, NC (ILM-New Hanover County)

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Atlantic Ocean, Safe Haven, the movie by Nickolas Sparks, Oak Island, Bald Head Island, Wilmington, Cape Fear River, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Kayaking, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Water sports

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, CD player, DVD Player, Library, Telephone, Wedding Facilities , Complimentary tour of Southport Via Electric Cart, 24/7 Coffee/Tea Station, Complimentary Bottled Water, Bicycles & Beach Chairs, AVEDA Bath Products, Shuttle to BHI Ferry via Inn's Electric Cart

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Kayaking, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Art Gallery Tours, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3 pm
  • Check Out:: 11 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Children over 12 may be allowed. Ask for policy.
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No We love our furry friends but do not allow them in the Inn.

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Two night miniumum on weekends, three on holidays during peak season.
  • Deposit Amount Required: 50% at time of booking
  • Cancellations: Up to two weeks prior to reservation, deposits will be returned. Within 14 days prior, the deposit will be retained. Cancellations within seven days will forfeit the entire reservation charge unless we can rebook the room. Then only the deposit will be forefeited.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Rick & Linda Pukenas

Languages spoken

English

About the innkeepers

Boating, antiquing, cooking, entertaining, , reading, biking and learning about and appreciating history!

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8:30 am
  • Serving Location: In courtyard upon request, On private porch upon request, Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Diabetic , Gluten-free


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

119 N. Lord Street , Southport, NC 28461 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Top