The Inn at Hickory Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
96 Reviews

Write A Review

Absolute perfection!

5 on July 12, 2014

Highly recommended - perfect restful location


Great Stay

4.6 on June 16, 2014

One of the nicest B&B's we have stayed at in years.


Mom and Daughter Weekend

4.6 on June 01, 2014

Great time! Chaz was wonderful


Wonderful Inn at Hickory

4.0 on May 28, 2014

This is a quaint Inn within 5 minute drive of old downtown Hickory and within 15 minutes of the mall, restaurants, movie theatre, antique stores, furniture shopping and many other things. Chaz is a wonderful host and ensures you have everything you need but also respects your privacy.


Two night stay

5 on May 13, 2014

I found myself being warmly welcomed upon my arrival. Being new in the area the owner offered any local information I might need. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.


A bit of the Old South

4.8 on November 20, 2013

Great location, Super service and attitude, Restaurant quality food. Don't pass this one up.


30th Anniversary stay!

4.4 on November 11, 2013

Great place to stay! Accommodations and service were exceptional. Food was delicious! We would definitely return again!! :)


Would definitely go back!

5 on November 09, 2013

Loved everything about this place!


What's not to love?

4.4 on October 31, 2013

Absolutely the most friendly and helpful host we have ever met at a B & B... and we have met many, many, many!


Excellent stay at Inn at Hickory

5 on October 29, 2013

I recently visited family in the Hickory area. My stay at the Inn at Hickory couldn't be better. Chaz was extremely helpful and hospitable. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property if you are looking for a place in the area. You won't be disappointed.


October at The Inn at Hickory

5 on October 27, 2013

My wife and I took in some mountain road driving in the area and Oktoberfest in Hickory. Staying at The Inn was a great choice. Far enough from the festivities downtonw to be very quiet but close enough to be convenient. Well kept, clean, friendly owners, very quiet for a B&B, breakfast was simple but just what we like, would definitely stay here again. Prices are lower than what you'd pay at many middle of the road hotels so the value is high.


Nice option in Hickory

4.6 on October 07, 2013

A pleasant stay in Hickory, walking distance to the downtown area for restaurants. Chaz allowed us to keep our bicycles on a locked porch which was nice. Adequate off street parking.


An Incredible Getaway!

4.8 on September 25, 2013

I surprised my husband with a getaway to The Inn at Hickory to celebrate his birthday. We were so pleased! The atmosphere was extremely restful, the service impeccable, the food incredible. Innkeeper Chaz was most cheery and accommodating. We truly hope to return for another amazing experience!


Great Stay

4.6 on September 18, 2013

Chaz & Dana were very friendly and accommodating, and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.


Wonderful experience

4.6 on September 11, 2013

Inn was beautiful and authentic. Room was comfortable and attractive. Host was welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was prepared to order and delicious. Overall accommodations were excellent. Would love to visit again.


Literally One of Kind in Hickory

5 on August 29, 2013

The Inn at Hickory seems to be the only B&B in town. But, without competition, it's still outstanding. The house is distinctive in the pleasant neighborhood. The room we had was huge and carefully appointed. We've been in a lot of B&B's: many of them have rooms so stuffed with 'antique' furniture that we could barely move. We had lots of room to get comfortable and spread out for our four day stay. The owner is a former professional chef, a very pleasant, enthusiastic fellow. Breakfasts were as large or small as we wanted them to be. We prefer small. Food was prepared in a simple 'clean' way that only good cooks can do. The price was great.


outstanding stay

5 on August 18, 2013

overall a great place to stay, nothing could have been better


among the very best we have known

5 on August 13, 2013

What a find! THE INNKEEPER WAS A CULINARY INSTITUTE TRAINED CHEF and the room among the best we have ever stayed in.....perfectly arranged, pristinely clean, and the BEST shower ever!


Will definately stay again!

5 on August 12, 2013

The house was easy to find via GPS. Chaz greeted us at the door and showed us to our room, which was beautifully decorated and spotless! He let us know our breakfast choises, and asked us an approx time so it could be made to order! And it was phenomenal. very relaxing and elegant. And an amaxing value...will definately stay here again on a future visit.


Really enjoyed the stay

5 on August 07, 2013

great b&b ... the owners were supper nice and the location was convenient to the activities we had planned ... recommend The Inn to anyone staying in Hickory


All good! Thanks Chaz.

4.6 on August 01, 2013

Inside and out kept in excellent condition with taste. Speaking of which, breakfasts were the best we've enjoyed in quite a number of BnB's. We'll recommend to friends and hope to make the stay again ourselves.


Great Find

4.4 on July 27, 2013

Chaz was a wonderful host and a wealth of information. He also is a great chef, breakfast was wonderful. We will be back the next time we are furniture shopping.


Another Wonderful Stay

5 on July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at Hickory back in April 2013 for this first time and had such a wonderful time then that we had to come back to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had another wonderful stay and Chaz was helpful in recommending local restaurants for us to try. The room was a relaxing escape from home and the breakfasts were cooked to perfection. We will definitely come back for another visit in the future.


Quiet and Peaceful

4.4 on July 17, 2013

Loved it and we will visit again in the near future. Great place for a get away.


A nice quiet stay

3.4 on July 06, 2013

We very much enjoyed our experience. Great quiet location but close to everything. The owner was friendly, had good knowledge of the local area and provided good tips on the best local eateries in town. We'd definitely consider staying here again.


A wonderful anniversary weekend

5 on June 19, 2013

We had such a relaxing stay at the Inn at Hickory. Wish we could have stayed longer. This was our first bed and breakfast type stay and I must say exceeded our expectations. The attentiveness and kindness was nothing less than fabulous Customer Service. Nice established neighborhood. We felt safe and pampered. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks again to Chaz and Dana for all their hospitality.


Calming

5 on June 03, 2013

[co-owner] Chaz's vocal cadence is reflective of the calmness that envelopes you. The Wesley Room, tastefully decorated. I felt the comfort of home and more. I stayed for 3 nights and was rested each day.


What a value!

5 on June 02, 2013

Pleasant setting, food, and company.The value is great!!


Wonderful stay

5 on May 26, 2013

The home, breakfast and the host were outstanding.


Delightful.

4.8 on May 20, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Hickory. Chas was a great host, our room was charming and the food and service was first class. We will definitely tell our friends.


First B&B Experience--Cant Imagine Any Better

5 on March 23, 2013

My wife and i were in Hickory celebrating a milestone birthday,wont say which one.The Inn at Hickory exceeded all our expectations.Chef Chaz was the perfect host,the breakfast was" Best Ever" Our downstairs room was very clean and comfortable.Oh,and if you love pottery,go to the annual Pottery and Antique show at the convention center.When you go,be sure to stay at the Inn at Hickory.You will be glad you did.


Satisfying experience

5 on March 20, 2013

Fresh fruit & several choices for a hearty breakfast to follow every am could easily spoil one, as I seldom eat a cooked breakfast.Owners willing to accommodate individual preference. I would recommend the inn to anyone traveling or vacationing in the area.


Great hotel alternative that is close to downtown

4.4 on March 13, 2013

Very cordial host, better alternative than the local hotels, convenient location to downtown, and a nice breakfast in the morning.


Welcome to Southern Hospitality

5 on March 04, 2013

A great stay over President's Day Weekend. The innkeeper was beyond professional and helpful, plus an excellent chef. The coziness of the inn and the charm of Hickory made for a memorable visit.


Lovely accommodation- excellent service!

5 on February 25, 2013

Chaz- the innkeeper, is a wonderful, cordial and attentive young man. I forgot my chargers at the Inn and he took his time to ship them to me. The breakfast was delicious, Chaz would prepare the meal according to your desire within a reason. The Inn is clean, comfortable, the entry/ exit system is easy and user friendly. The linnens are fresh and towels are like new. Walk in closet and a large bathroom were comfortable. Every room has a form of fireplace ( mostly electric ones). Daily bottle of water, newspaper and plenty of magazines are available. Grounds are kept clean and there is plenty of parking. Chaz is always available to assist with the dining and shopping choices. I will definitely return if visiting the area. Thank you, Chaz


A nice change of pace

4.6 on February 04, 2013

It was a nice change of pace to stay in a Bed and Breakfast instead of a chain hotel out on the highway. The home was quaint and appropiately decorated to it's roots. The bedrooms were nice size and the main floor was open and cozy. We enjoyed being in the heart of Hickory. The breakfast was WONDERFUL and is, what I think, makes this bed and breakfast special.


Gracious accommodations with historic details

5 on January 04, 2013

This was our first stay here, and we were the only guests on the night we visited. We walked up the steps to the front door and were welcomed by the cheerful host / co-owner, Chaz. Lovely holiday decor including a Christmas tree decorated with magnolia leaves. Our spacious room, The Wesley, had a full bathroom with combination shower and tub. The room's electric fireplace / stove kept us so cozy on a snowy night that we decided to buy a similar model once we got home. Breakfast was a delight. We reserved a time for breakfast when we checked in. I had peppermint tea with local honey, and my husband was very impressed with his coffee. We each had fruit plates and juices and picked our own entrees. Hubby ate an omelet plus sausage and bacon, and I had the world's fluffiest waffle plus eggs over easy. Mmm! The dining room was old-school down to the details: The candles on the mantle were displayed with lenses in front of them to magnify their light. Honestly can't think of a reason to dock a star from any category. If you're traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway, you'll enjoy the peaceful Inn at Hickory.


Charming North Carolina B & B

4.2 on December 26, 2012

A gas fireplace in the room provided heat and lovely atmosphere for our December visit. The breakfast was outstanding - beautifully arranged fruit plate and warm muffins followed by a menu choice that was dazzling - from Texas french toast plus eggs plus sausage or bacon to three eggs any way you like them with sausage or bacon and home fries and toast. Those were two out of five or six choices. The host/chef (who trained at the Culinary Institute at Hyde Park, NY) could not have been more helpful.


This Place is Fantastic

4.8 on December 19, 2012

2 of us stayed here on a business trip. First off it is beautifully furnished- the bedrooms are so well decorated and comfortable, you have that feeling of visiting family. Chaz, the proprietor and Chef is top notch. The Breakfast was wonderful but the elegant dinning area and the service makes you feel like royalty. If you are in the area and want a serene, tranquil stay in a beautiful home, this is the place.


Knight Thanksgiving Stay

4.8 on November 26, 2012

Nice property with close proximity to Blue Ridge Mountains, Asheville & Charlotte. Excellent service from Chaz and the breakfast was quite tasty. Highly recommended...


a truly outstanding experience

5 on October 30, 2012

I have patronized many B&Bs in the US and abroad and this was one of my favorite experiences. The rooms were beautifully furnished and we were invited to use the common areas of the house as well. The proprietor understands the fine balance between helpful and invasive; he was friendly and welcoming but gave us our space to rest. Breakfast was amazing. The fresh fruit plate, pastries, coffee and tea would have been plenty, but there is a menu of hot dishes prepared to order. Everything was impeccably clean. And our room cost just slightly more than a room at a medium range--big chain hotel. I have already recommended this inn to friends and I hope that I have the opportunity to stay there again.


Wonderful food - superb host and beautiful home combine for great value

4.6 on October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Inn at Hickory in October 2012. Beyond question it was our best experience ever in a Bed & Breakfast. We were greeted warmly by the owner and chef, Chaz, who provided invaluable suggestions throughout our stay regarding local shopping, restaurants and activities. Our room was spotlessly clean and quiet. The breakfasts prepared by Chaz were bountiful and very, very good. The Inn itself is a classic - hundred year old mansion converted to a 4 room B&B. My only concern, and it is small is that the plumbing and heating systems - like the rest of the house - are not very modern. (I suppose if one wanted latest in such things, it would be easy to stay at a local hotel). We were incredibly impressed by the value provided. Beautiful room, incredible food and a wonderful host - all at a cost below a medium-priced hotel room!


Great Inn keeper

4.4 on September 16, 2012

The Inn keeper Chaz went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. My husband, who as a rule does not prefer to stay at a B&B, was very happy. Lovely rooms!


Part of our Baseball trip

4.6 on September 01, 2012

One suggestion--in email confirm a brief set of driving directions would be helpful--


Shopping at Hickory Furniture Mart

4.2 on August 27, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Inn. Inn keeper Chaz is most gracious. He had wonderful recommendations for dinner. We would highly recommend the Inn at Hickory.


Great place to stay!!!

5 on August 26, 2012

This was one of the loveliest B&B's I have ever stayed in! The owners were cheerful and helpful. The room was incredibly comfortable and quiet. Chaz made a fabulous breakfast each morning. I would stay here again on a trip to Hickory.


A Welcomed Change from Hotel stays

5 on August 25, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our stay at Hickory and was warmly received by Chaz at this bed and breakfast. The personal service, a mix of modern conveniences in a historical setting and excellent gourmet breakfast was a welcomed change from staying at hotels. Chaz was the perfect host being respectful of our privacy but also receptive to anything we needed. The Inn was also convenient to downtown Hickory to some very good restaurants Chaz recommended, We will definitely return when visiting Hickory. Kyle and Lesley


OUR HICKORY VISIT

4.6 on August 15, 2012

Chaz, the owner, met us at the door ( as every owner ought to do) and welcomed my wife & I to his Inn. He was more than helpful in answering all our questions, requests for directions, etc. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely delightful...made to order ! Only negative...no TV in our room...but we were only staying 1 night and actually enjoyed the escape from the tube.


A Night in Hickory

4.2 on August 10, 2012

A quick overnight stay in Hickory for business led us to the Hickory Inn. The service and breakfast were top-notch, as were the common areas. Since we stay at B&B's all over the country, our room rating may be a mis-leading.....the room was nice, but did not exceed my expectations since my expectations are high. Would stay there again without hesitation.


Inn at Hickory Stay

4.6 on August 07, 2012

We only stayed one night, but would definitely stay again. The owner is very friendly and attentive, the food was wonderful, the home interior beautiful, and the room lovely and comfortable. I highly recommend.


The perfect Hickory stay

5 on June 20, 2012

We stayed with Chaz and Dana for 2 nites in June '12 while investigating the area for retirement re- location. An outstanding room, incredible food, and a host thoroughly knowledgeable about the area made the stay a success.


Perfect Hickory Stay!

5 on May 21, 2012

My wife and scheduled a mid-week stay at the Inn at Hickory for a one-night anniversary getaway, and found this great location. Standing as an elegant, once-a-mansion in a quiet residential neighborhood, we enjoyed an evening on the porch, minding the breeze and feeling the quiet -- we were the lone guests that night. The rooms in this nicely restored 100+ year old house are elegant,the beds are ubercomfortable, and the breakfasts are well beyond most small town cuisine, as prepared by our host and chef, Chaz. An hour from Charlotte NC (think NASCAR) and Asheville NC (think Biltmore), Hickory can serve as a getaway , a stopover, or the home base for a long weekend. The price was reasonable if not modest for a quality B&B stay. As frequent B&Ber's, we found this inn to epitomize all we expect in an inn stay.


Beautiful house, great fiid, excellent host

4.4 on May 06, 2012

Great B&B. Very accomodating...you get your choice of breakfasts...very quiet and comfortable.


The Inn at Hickory

4.8 on May 02, 2012

Since I moved away from Hickory at 17 and have been away for many years, I was so happy to learn about the Inn there. My husband & I love to stay at B&B's and this one was particularly special to us. Chaz could not have been more welcoming to us and our married daughters and sons-in-law. The breakfast was very delicious and the Inn is comfortable and filled with charm. We'll definitely be back in the near future.


brief stay and early departure

4.2 on May 01, 2012

we had to leave early in the morning to catch a flight. Chaz prepared an excellent coffee and breakfast to go.


The Inn at Hickory

5 on April 22, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our first B&B experience at The Inn at Hickory. We had a wonderful time there. We only wish we could've stayed longer! I have a feeling we'll be checking out more B&B's in the future. The service is so much better than what you get at a hotel. It definitely feels more homey. The Inn at Hickory was quiet and relaxing even though the house was full with guests when we stayed. Chaz's service was great and his breakfasts were terrific! If we're ever back in Hickory, we'll definitely stay there again! -Tommy Owen, Marietta, GA


Better than I was expecting.

4.8 on March 06, 2012

Highly recommend experiencing this B&B. After reading one of the reviews about a person's concerns with Chaz on the phone when she was requesting a reservation I had some concerns. BUT, after spending a night there I can only rave about both the Inn and Chaz's hospitality and culinary skills. Don't know who the woman was, but she certainly missed out on a real opportunity to eat and rest well. Chaz took great pains to cover even the smallest detail about the room (The Thomasville) so we would have a smooth evening and morning - especially its very unique shower. He was most accommodating without being intrusive. The breakfast was superb and is in the top two of our experiences with B&Bs. We will definitely return for both business and recreational stays.


Wonderful Bed, Wonderful Breakfast, Wonderful Host!

5 on February 29, 2012

My husband and I were very fortunate to have found The Inn at Hickory for lodging during our recent trip to the area for furniture shopping. Chaz makes a fantastic and abundant breakfast and the rooms were remarkably clean and comfortable with lovely furnishings. He's also great with local tips for shopping, food, entertainment and outdoor activities. We loved the Thomasville room. We will be sure to stay at the Inn again on our next visit to the area (perhaps for a little mountain biking) and have already recommended it to family and friends.


The Inn at Hickory a Wonderful Place to Stay!

4.8 on December 04, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Hickory - the host was an absolutely wonderful source for local information, not to mention just fun to talk with, and the food, room and overall graciousness of the Inn is terrific!


"We can't wait to come back!"

4.4 on November 22, 2011

This was our first stay at the Inn and we were very impressed with every aspect of our stay. Chaz went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, his pride of ownership and passion for what he does really shines through. The breakfast is nothing short of perfect - from the wonderfully prepared food to the elegant presentation, we felt "pampered" throughout our stay....


Hickory Inn B&B in Nov.

5 on November 17, 2011

This was the sixth B&B my husband and I have stayed at and the Inn at Hickory is at the top of our list. From the availability of the innkeeper Chaz to the cleanliness of the whole Inn, dining and quietness this Inn had it all. If we are ever back down to Hickory we will will definitely stay their again.


We loved the Inn at Hickory!

4.6 on November 10, 2011

We travel every Fall to Hickory and fell in love with this B & B! The breakfast was really nice, the Chef was very friendly and accommodating to our hours/needs.


Great time a good value

4.4 on November 03, 2011

We chose the Inn at Hickory based on it's reviews. It certainly lived up to them. The home is good condition, the rooms very clean and tastefully decorated, the beds comfortable and the food excellent. It was a delightful stay and the host, Chaz, was very friendly and made a very good recommendation for dinner.


Another great stay!

4.8 on October 27, 2011

My second stay in as many months. Comfortable, quiet, and a very good value versus the 3 or 4 star hotels in Hickory which are uneven and near the interstate. The Inn is in a quiet residential area, near a downtown (can easily walk) with shops and eateries. Rooms have cool electric faux fireplaces to take the chill off. I was in the Baker room which is the only one with a detached bath. The bath was for that room only, large, directly across the hallway, and rooms are supplied with a velour robe for padding across to hall.


My favorite place to stay!

5 on October 20, 2011

My husband and I got married here and just spent our anniversary at the inn. I love staying here it's beautiful and the innkeeper is so friendly! And he makes the best waffles I've ever had!


A relaxing visit to Hickory

4.0 on October 19, 2011

With a large private lot, The Inn at Hickory was relaxing and quiet with lovely rooms and an excellent breakfast.


My Stay at the Inn at Hickory

4.8 on September 28, 2011

Inkeeper Chaz was so nice and very helpful with directions to places we wanted to go as well as recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast was outstanding and offered a variety of choices. The Inn and grounds were very pretty.


First time at a b&b

4.8 on September 15, 2011

This was my first stay at a b&b. It was great. Friendly owners who provided information when requested, but gave guest lots of privacy too. Beautiful old home and grounds, nicely appointed throughout. Large, comfortable rooms. Good bed. Breakfast was delicious. I am staying there again next month.


Best Breakfast Ever!

4.8 on September 15, 2011

I can't say enough about how fantastic the breakfast is at the Inn at Hickory. Having a personal Chef/Pastry Chef preparing and serving the breakfast was a special treat. Just wish I had stayed longer (we stayed 5 nights) so I could have enjoyed all the selections. I will definitely stay again if ever in the area. Great value and very quiet location, beautiful inn.


Quiet, comfortable with wonderful breakfasts

5 on September 12, 2011

The innkeepers have maintained a beautiful house and property and put some nice touches into making it a b and b. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Chaz and Dana make you feel at home and coming and going is no problem. Great locks on the doors. Chaz outdoes himself with breakfast and the breakfast items were filling and nicely served and displayed. Will recommend.


Great time in Hickory!

5 on August 29, 2011

Chaz pays attention to every detail and is the most fabulous breakfast maker! We have stayed here twice and would love to just move in! Love it!


Very Nice Stay

4.0 on August 24, 2011

Our GPS wasn't very helpful in finding the inn, however a phone call to Chaz the innkeeper got us there very easily. The inn is an old building with lots of character and our ground floor room and bath were comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was cooked to order at the time we requested and was very good. Chaz was very personable and knowledgable and gave us great directions and suggestions of places to visit. Altogether a verynice B&B.


wonderful place

5 on August 22, 2011

Chad is a knowledgeable and friendly host. His breakfast choices are all delicious and make the morning something to look forward to. The bedrooms are clean spacious and impeccably furnished. You will leave rested and refreshed!


The Inn at Hickory is great

4.4 on August 01, 2011

Very nice place to stay, very quiet and relaxing, and the food is great! Definitely better than staying at a hotel.


Would definitely return to the Inn at Hickory

4.6 on May 24, 2011

The proprietor was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all our questions about the area. The room was lovely, even had its own electric fireplace. The house itself was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was first rate. I reommend it to anyone!


Our stay at the inn at hickory

5 on May 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Hickory several days the first part of May. We were very pleased with our stay. Chef Chaz, the Innkeeper, could not have been more accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful! The Inn is beautifully decorated, landscaped, and in a peaceful area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great visit. My only complaint is that my wife keeps saying "where's Chaz" at each mealtime!


Our best experience

4.6 on April 14, 2011

We stayed in 3 other bed and breakfasts in the Carolinas the same week that we stayed at the Inn at Hickory. Our experience at the Inn of Hickory was head and shoulders above our experience at the others. Chas made us feel welcome and at home and gave us perfect advice for purchasing furniture. The house was beautifully furnished which made us seek his advice. Our room and bathroom were comfortable and cleaner than the other three and the grounds were meticulously maintained We will definitely stay at the Inn at Hickory if we visit Hickory again. We recommend the Inn to others. You won't be disappointed. Phil and Barb Bail


Great Bed and Breakfast Stay in Hickory, NC

4.4 on March 31, 2011

First time B&Bers, so we didn't know what to expect. Hickory isn't exactly flush with 4+ star hotels and we wanted to try something different. This stay exceeded our expectations and now we will try B&B's more often. Our host Chaz was wonderful and went out of his way to make us feel at home and comfortable. Beautiful and charming Inn, wonderful food and accommodations. Highly recommended, we will definitely stay again when in the Hickory area!


Enjoyed our Stay

3.4 on February 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Chaz is an excellent chef and breakfast was terrfic. He has a menu that is cooked to order, not 'here is what we're having today'. The only suggestion I have for prospective customers is to have VERY good directions in hand. Navigation around Hickory is very confusing. Once we arrived Chaz was helpful in explaining how 4th street is different from 4th ave.drive s.w. But we did get lost getting there.


Lovely Inn and Innkeepers

5 on February 16, 2011

Stayed here on a Sat this Feb. Chef Chaz and wife Dana greeted me and were very friendly and likeable. Chef Chaz was so kind to carry my bag up the flight of stairs to the Henredon room. The room was absolutely lovely, the bed linens very plush and inviting. The room had a gas fireplace for heat and wi-fi which worked very well in the room. There wasn't a tv in the room, but I didn't miss it. There was a tv in the sitting room downstairs if you wanted to watch. The bathroom was small but very clean (it even had a heat light). Chef Chaz gave me several options when I asked about a place to eat. In addition there were snacks, water and sodas for the taking. Breakfast was delicious...home made coffee cake and orange bread, fresh fruit, & juice. The breakfast menu had 5 different choices. I asked if Chef Chaz could make me a 6 minute egg and he obliged. I would definitely stay here again. The town of Hickory is delightful and the Inn very elegant and peaceful.


Memories

4.8 on February 06, 2011

Fabulous find in Hickory! This was our first visit and it was memorable. Breakfast tailored to our wishes and was delicious. Chef Chaz so charming.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4.8 on February 01, 2011

Chaz was extremely welcoming and the food was delicious! Loved the cozy fireplace. A great relaxing stay.


AMAZING.

5 on January 29, 2011

This was the most beautiful and amazing bed & breakfast I've ever been to. My husband and I came here on our wedding night and everything was outstanding. The owner was incredibly nice and helpful. He even brought us breakfast in bed with champagne for mimosas. I recommend anyone looking for a bed & breakfast in Hickory to look no further than The Inn at Hickory!! Will stay again if I get the opportunity!


Very Nice Visit

4.4 on January 11, 2011

We stayed here on our combination anniversary/furniture shopping trip. Chaz was very helpful with giving directions and for the great suggestions of where we should eat each evening. We suggest the Old Hickory Tap Room and the German restaurant. The house has good access to any furniture shopping in the area. Lovely old house, nicely decorated. Chaz and his wife were most courteous and he went out of his way to make VERY GOOD breakfast each morning. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Hickory.


Awesome place in Hickory NC

5 on January 01, 2011

The Inn keeper was superb in giving us local recommendations. He even printed us out a map to get home. The house was lovely with wonderful dining accomodations.


Great place

4.6 on December 19, 2010

Very lovely old house. I stayed here when on a business trip. It was much better than a hotel. Chef Chaz prepared an excellent, full breakfast. I would stay here again.


Great place to stay!

4.2 on December 13, 2010

We stayed at The Inn during a furniture shopping trip over a long weekend. Chaz was extremely pleasant, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definately stay again when we return in the spring.


Oct, 2010

4.2 on October 31, 2010

I had read a negative review about this inn, but reserved their downstairs room anyway. Good choice. The innkeeper, Chad, could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The room was quiet,clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really excellent. In short, We could not have been more pleased with this. An excellent value. I highly recommend this inn.


Exceptional

5 on October 27, 2010

From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed. Chaz explained how everything worked. The breakfast was large and wonderful. I would recommend this highly.


What service!

4.4 on October 15, 2010

Chaz is the most hospitable person ever! He went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of our stay was to our liking. He is a chef and cooked each of our breakfasts to-order (I had the belgian waffle with 2 eggs over easy and bacon) also including fresh from scratch pastries/muffins and fresh fruit (we're talking pineapple, strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew). The house was meticulously clean, and even the little details like the way he folded the toilet paper roll were attended to. When we arrived he greeted us with attention and friendliness that made us feel like we were his only guests (but all the rooms were full). I will definitely stay here again.


Inn at Hickory

3.2 on October 14, 2010

The Inn at Hickory is a lovely home run by a friendly, customer-oriented couple. The Inn was clean & quiet. We had a menu to choose what we would like for breakfast & Chef Chaz prepared them at our chosen breakfast time. (He makes a wonderful banana nut muffin!) We had a nice stay & would return if we ever needed to stay in Hickory again.


Breakfast with Chaz

4.6 on August 26, 2010

Great experience. Chaz does not cook breakfast, he creates it. Breakfast has always been me fav meal but Chaz gives it new meaning. George & Frances


A Fantastic Stay!

5 on September 02, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at The Inn at Hickory! The innkeepers were very nice, attentive, and informative. We were in Hickory to furniture shop, and the innkeepers were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area's furniture makers, where to shop and where to find the best deals. This information alone was worth the stay! Fantastic breakfasts, clean rooms with comfortable beds; better than any hotel we've stayed at in a long time.


Always a wonderful stay!

4.6 on July 07, 2009

We've been coming to the inn, twice a year, for the past 3 years. Each time is as good as the last, which is always great! Since we check out early in the mornings, the ability to choose our breakfast time is wonderful ... and the breakfast are too, especially the coffee! We always have a wonderful stay, and look forward to our next.


Perfect!

4.4 on November 20, 2008

We had a wonderful stay, and if there was anything not to our liking, the breakfast made up for all of it! Amazing!


The Second Chance

5 on August 20, 2008

This was my second B&B this year. My first was in Vermont and was not a good experience. Poor customer service, ect. This was wonderful at the Inn at Hickory. all areas were beyond outstanding.


The Inn at Hickory

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (96) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-1111111111
Top