The Dailey Renewal Retreat Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

A wonderful experience

3.8 on September 26, 2013

I recently stayed one night at Dailey Renewal Retreat while attending a conference at UNCG, and I wish my visit had been longer. My room was cozy and comfortable. Jean Dailey was welcoming and full of interesting conversation. The location was so very convenient. I won't hesitate to return here upon future visits to Geensboro. So much more than a sterile hotel environment!


"Clean and Quiet"

4.2 on March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at The Dailey Renewal Retreat B&B. Jean was so personable and made me feel welcome in her home. She made sure I had everything I needed and more...Loved the morning coffee! The house is convenient to Friendly Center, Wendover Ave and 20 minutes from Hight Point. My travel plans will include a room at The Daily Renewal Retreat when I visit Greensboro, N.C.


Lovely inn and innkeeper!

4.8 on August 25, 2012

I stayed at Jean's lovely inn - enjoyed conversations with Jean, stayed warm and cozy during my January stay, and didn't miss having a tv at all. Since I was eating brunch with family, I told Jean that I'd just have tea. I was pleasantly surprised to see her making millet, so I couldn't resist when she offered me a bowl. I left the Dailey Renewal Retreat fully satisfied and pleased to have made a new friend.


Relaxing Environment and Extremely Friendly Service

4.4 on May 17, 2012

Jean Dailey made my stay at this B&B extremely worthwhile! She provided hot, tasty breakfast, good internet service, great conversation and a nice clean environment in which to rest. The house is located in a very peaceful neighborhood and is very close to the Coliseum. The hostess is very accomodating and knowlegable about the area. A great place to stay!!


Great place to stay in Greensboro

4.8 on April 16, 2012

Clean rooms comfy beds feels like home. Close proximity to many things in Greensboro.


Wonderful place!

4.2 on October 09, 2011

The Dailey Renewal Inn offers comfortable and clean rooms at great value, but those are not the primary reasons you should stay there. It is the Jean Dailey that makes this place wonderful place to stay! Having breakfast with Jean was the highlight of our stay. So if you are looking for place that nourishes your body and mind look no further and call Jean! Visitors from Greenville, SC


Home away from home

4.0 on September 30, 2011

We spend 4 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. Jean was very nice and we enjoyed chatting with her. The room and rest of the house was very clean; the bed was very comfortable. Very quiet house and neighborhood. We would stay there again. David and Regina


B&B stay

4.4 on September 13, 2011

I would highly recommend the Dailey Renewal Retreat. Wonderful place; wonderful host!


Lovely stay at the Dailey Retreat

4.4 on August 08, 2011

We had clear communications about how to find our room if our innkeeper were out. Our room was clean and inviting, and the adjoining bathroom was quite spacious. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we enjoyed a fun conversation with our hostess. The value for the price of the room is very good. And the location is quite convenient.


Excellent

5 on April 27, 2011

This is a beautiful place to stay. It's charming, quiet, close to UNC-G, affordable. Continental breakfast is included in the price and a selection of Organic breakfasts are available for a small charge. I highly recommend staying here!


Reservation on April, 23, 2011

3.0 on April 25, 2011

My husband and I spend one night at The Dailey Renewal Retreat in order to go to a concert at the Greensboro Coliseum. Jean provided our transportation to and from the Coliseum and provided continental breakfast in which we paid for. There was only one TV in the parlor with no cable tv or direct tv. It would be better if Guest Rooms had TV for people who enjoy it. Internet access was good. Overall our stay was pleasant and quiet.

Innkeeper Response
Continental Breakfast is complementary. It's easy to request having a Television in your room during your stay. Most guests have so many fun activities they are participating in while here they have very little time to spend watching TV.


A wonderful getaway!

3.4 on March 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed three nights at The Dailey Retreat during the ACC basketball tournament in Greensboro. We had a relaxing time in this quiet home. The only TV is in the parlor, so we weren't tempted to waste time that way. Instead, we enjoyed talking to Jean Dailey as she prepared us a delicious breakfast (very fresh and organic) and then walking over to the basketball arena. The room was comfortable and quiet and, for a small extra charge, we had a private bathroom. There was also an extra charge for breakfast, but the overall cost was less than a hotel for a much more personal experience. We highly recommend the "retreat"!


The Dailey Renewal Retreat

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $95
  • Reviews (12) 4.2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (336) 451-7742

Visit Website »

View details

Top