Stoney Fork Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful place to stay

5 on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend after moving our daughter to college at Appalachian State. Jim and Kathy were amazing hosts! They were so warm and fun to talk to, it was like visiting friends. We loved the beautiful country setting, complete with chickens running around the yard and a lovely creek across the street. The food was delicious. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful relaxing weekend 08/08/2015

5 on August 13, 2015

Jim and Kathy are the sweetest hosts ever. They were so welcoming and friendly! The breakfast was amazing, the crepes were scrumptious! It was such a relaxing weekend. We had the best time and are looking forward to our next stay! ~ Becca


Spectacular Find

4.4 on June 07, 2015

My husband and I called Stoney Fork B & B early in the morning to see if they had any rooms available for that night. Jim was very gracious despite the 7:30 am phone call and had Kathy call us back to confirm. Our trip for the day took longer than expected due to rain through KY and VA. Jim and Kathy welcomed us warmly and insisted on helping us bring in our bags. Once we went over the room, we spent quite a while chatting with them in the kitchen. We discussed everything from ethics in raising farm animals to vintage cars to pet behavior. My husband and I spent a very comfortable night on a memory foam mattress and awakened to the delightful smell of cooking bacon and brewing coffee. After a little walk outside before breakfast we came in to a delightful meal. Fresh fruit (lovely cantaloupe and berries), a marvelous egg scramble with fresh from the garden spinach, biscuits with homemade jam and tupelo honey. This was one of the best meals of our trip. We only spent one night, but hope to stay again when travelling through. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we didn't actually leave to continue our trip until almost 1 p.m.. In fact, we discussed staying another night, but we needed to continue on to our next destination. We highly recommend Stoney Fork to anyone looking for a relaxed, out of the way spot, good food, and very welcoming hosts. The best B & Bs make one feel that you have been invited to a friend's home and Stoney Fork is certainly one of the best we've visited.


Simple country charm

4.8 on February 02, 2015

Jim and Kathy were two of the friendliest B&B hosts I have ever met. I have been to many B&B's over the past twenty years, but they had the perfect balance of taking time to talk and listen and also allowing me privacy. The breakfast was amazing, and cooked to meet my dietary needs.Fresh farm eggs and fresh squeezed juices. I hope to stay here again and again while my daughter is attending a university only 15 minutes away. This was a great find!


5 Star Hospitality

5 on November 18, 2014

It's like a visit to grandma's house, the charm of the wood stove ,the chickens in the back yard took me back to my childhood. Top it all off with two friendly hosts (Jim and Kathy) who make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in. Highly recommend giving it a try, Danny P,


Perfect Get-Away

5 on October 19, 2014

Amazing location. Amazing Hosts, Amazing Food, and A friendly-Family Atmosphere. You Cant Get A Better Quality Experience Anywhere Else! You'll Feel Right At Home! Go Fishing At The Creek, Roam The Gardens, Or Just Lay Back And Kick-It. No Matter How You Spend Your Stay, You'll Have An Excellent Experience


Tranqility Base

4.8 on August 01, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Stoney Fork for a weekend getaway in July. We could not have picked a better place to have a relaxing, peaceful mini vacation. Jim and Cathy made us feel right at home, with fantastic service and wonderful food. This is the best deal in the world if you want to "get away". One of our highlights was a picnic down by the creek that winds around the property. Next time I think I'll try my luck fishing.


Beautiful and relaxing stay!

5 on June 17, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a few days in June, and couldn't have picked a better place! Jim and Kathy made us feel at home and the farm fresh breakfast was exquisite. Our bathrooms were stocked with homemade bath salts and face scrubs, which was a nice treat. Jim and Kathy also informed us of the "firework show" they have every June....a field and forest FULL of lightning bugs that lit up the trees like nothing we've ever seen! Simply amazing, we will definitely be back!


Hidden treasure

5 on May 05, 2014

We stayed at Stoney Fork B&B during Merlefest, it was a fantastic experience. Kathy and Jim were the best host you could have wanted, friendly but respected your privacy. Comfortable, clean and great food.


Stoney Fork Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 336-9735299

Visit Website »

View details

Top