Arrowhead Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
78 Reviews

Write A Review

Early December Visit

4.6 on December 12, 2014

Nice relaxing stay. Wonderful scones.


Hidden Gem

5 on September 09, 2013

One night stay in a delightful and very comfortable cottage. Excellent breakfast prepared by Phil. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. Comparable to other B&B in the upper echelon


Mother/Daughter Road Trip

5 on August 26, 2013

This was our first stop on our annual Girls Road Trip, and it definitely started us off in style. The innkeepers were so gracious and friendly. We stayed in the Carolina Cabin, and it was fantastic. We marveled at how clean the cabin (including cozy bedroom loft) was. It was such a comfortable stay. The breakfasts were delicious, and we had dinner at the Inn on one of our nights, and it was fabulous (a highlight). My daughter had dietary restrictions, and the chef worked with them so well. The grounds were beautiful. It was simply the perfect way to start our vacation. Thank you!


Beautiful Inn

5 on August 26, 2013

What a great place to relax while in Durham. The atmosphere was warm, friendly, and inviting. Service was attentive, the grounds were beautiful; we will definitely come again.


Can't get any better than this!

5 on August 23, 2013

2nd trip back this this outstanding place.


A return visit

5 on August 21, 2013

Once again, the Arrowhead Inn was perfect for our 1 night stay. Phil and Gloria always make us feel right at home from the moment we arrive till the very end of our stay. We stayed back in February and a lot of the gardens were dormant. This return visit unveiled the true beauty of them in full summer bloom. Our suite was immaculate. Cant wait till we return again!


my stay

3.8 on August 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time


More Than Just a Lovely Setting

4.8 on August 12, 2013

My mother and I stayed in the cottage for a two-night girls get-away. We felt like royalty with all that Gloria and Phil did to make our stay memorable. Phil's quick wit and Gloria's knack for attention to detail and casual conversation made our time there a real treat. The cottage was beautifully decorated, cozy, and convenient (which was especially nice, since my mom has some mobility issues). I had chosen to make a reservation for one of Phil's Meals (dinner) just as a convenience at the end of our arrival day. Little did I know the meal would be a gourmet feast, as were each of the breakfasts. As a final indication of how we felt about our stay, we reserved the cottage, the cabin, and the Brittain Room for a family gathering next June.


A wonderful stay at the Arrowhead Inn

4.8 on August 07, 2013

Phil and Gloria are very gracious hosts. The Inn is beautiful, the food is outstanding and the service is wonderful...what a comfortable place to relax!


Hidden gem in Durham

5 on July 27, 2013

This was our first stay at the Arrowhead. The grounds are absolutely lovely, as are the rooms. We ordered a cheese plate and champagne for our arrival, and everything was set up in our room when we walked through the door. Breakfast was also delicious--shirred eggs, local veggies and sausage, and well as fresh-baked biscuits and pastry. Our host were charming and we are looking forward to our next visit.


Spoiled Rotten :)

5 on July 18, 2013

The Inn Keepers had me spoiled the whole weekend, this Husband and wife team is the best Uncle and Aunt you wished you had. We spent our Anniversary Weekend at their INN and we had a great time. The Staff is very attentive and polite. The rooms are great we saw almost the whole house as we were departing and my next visit will be one of the suites. I recommend this INN to anyone who needs to relax and get away from the everyday world....


Lovely historice North Carolina B&B

4.6 on July 04, 2013

The grounds at the Arrowhead Inn are just beautiful, and the Inn itself is very interesting and comfortable. We were able to invite our family for breakfast (for an additional fee), which was nice, and the staff and innkeepers could not have been more kind. We will definitely visit again.


Romantic private inn.

4.6 on June 26, 2013

A wonderful historic inn makes for a relaxing romantic private getaway.


We Loved It!

5 on June 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on a college tour in the middle of June. We just happened to find the Arrowhead Inn on-line, and it was fantastic. Wonderful hospitality, a stunning breakfast, beautiful grounds, and the nicest proprietors/owners you could ever hope for. In short, don't hesitate. Stay here.


Great room and wonderful Innkeepers.

4.6 on June 17, 2013

Very nice stay, breakfast was wonderful...diner was tasty but not what we consider a tasting menu. I'd go back if I'm in town.


Best Weekend Ever

5 on June 05, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I have stayed at an Inn like this. The food was amazing, Gloria and Phil were very friendly and helped make our stay very enjoyable. The grounds were beautiful. We stayed at the log cabin, and had an amazing time. Everything about the stay was outstanding. We would really like to make and annual trip to the Inn we enjoyed it that much.


Amazing Stay

5 on June 03, 2013

Beautiful house, and beautiful room (we stayed in the Brittain Room)! Gloria and Phil were extremely welcoming and warm, and very helpful in giving directions or advice on what to do in town. The quality of treatment at Arrowhead made for a long-lasting and memorable anniversary weekend. The food was amazing (we also had dinner with them one night). Highly recommended!


Arrowhead Inn Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on May 23, 2013

Phil and Gloria provided a truly unique and wonderful experience. The food was incredible at both dinner and breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The house was built in 1776 and provided a special setting that cannot be duplicated. My fiancée and I had a wonderful and romantic night. We plan to return again.


Arrow Head-Great Choice

4.2 on May 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Arrowhead Inn in Durham. Excellent service and GREAT food!!


Anniversary weekend

5 on May 22, 2013

I would say this was an outstanding value. The innkeepers were friendly, the food was excellent...the rooms were exceedingly clean and it was a great experience. We loved being so close to Durham and fun night life. We had a great, great time. Would go again for sure.


Exquisite attention to detail!

4.2 on May 14, 2013

Lovely, comfortable rooms and well-designed bathrooms...beautiful flowers and luxurious touches.


Lovely overnight with Phil & Gloria

5 on April 07, 2013

My daughters gave me a night at the Arrowhead, and the only complaint I have was that it wasn't a longer stay. The hosts were very accommodating, even though I changed my arrival time at short notice. I loved the Duke suite. It was nice to have a sitting area, especially one with a "fireplace" during a cold snap in Durham. The linens were top-notch, and the bathtub was a treasure. Everything about the room was delightful -- it was just my style. Gloria gave us a nice short tour since it was late at night, and my daughters were very impressed with how much history she knew about the building and the families -- both black and white, enslaved and free -- who had lived there since the original house's building around the time of the American Revolution. Things got even more delightful that morning at breakfast, where we had all manner of delicious homemade treats from Phil. Phil chatted with us and has a mild, but quirky sense of humor, and we enjoyed talking to Gloria as well. They were the perfect hosts: attentive but not intrusive. We also enjoyed talking to another couple in the breakfast room. All in all: a five-star experience for me, and I'm planning another return as soon as possible. Maybe the cabin and a picnic lunch from Phil next time!


A true hidden treasure.

4.4 on March 29, 2013

This is one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed! The log cabin was fabulously comfortable and the food is something you would expect to find in New York or L.A. I can't wait to come back!


Such an amazing place

5 on March 25, 2013

Beautiful cabin, incredible food, warm hospitality....what more could you possibly want from a Bed and Breakfast. The Arrowhead Inn is all that and more. Phil and Gloria are the kindest innkeepers I have ever encountered and I have been in the travel business for 25 years. We will continue to visit the Arrowhead every year....anymore than that and Ill have to buy new clothes...Phil's food is THAT GOOD :)


Amazing Anniversary Weekend!

5 on November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Benson Room for our anniversary weekend. We absolutely loved the room, dining room and outdoor areas. The whirlpool/jetted tub and rainshower showerhead were a great way to relax. The fireplace heated up the room in a very short time too. We can't give enough accolades to Phil and Gloria for their hospitality, attention to detail, and the amazing food! We believe Phil could open up his own restaurant! All of the food was superb but we absolutely love the scones! We look forward to going back again!


Wonderful!

4.8 on November 01, 2012

Arrowhead Inn was a wonderful place to spen our wedding night. This was a gift to us from my mom, and we absolutley loved the B&B! We are even thinking of making a stay here an anniversary tradition!


Instant Memories

5 on October 23, 2012

The Cottage at the Arrowhead Inn was the perfect retreat. The Cottage had all the character of an old Southern Cottage, but with all the amenities and cleanliness of a new building. It was obvious that the grounds were taken care of on a continuing basis and it was a pleasure to walk around the gardens. The main house and especially 'The Keeping Room' were warm and wonderfully comfortable. The Inn Keepers were charming and friendly. Our breakfast was better than we have had in many restaurants and was served in a cozy Southern setting. We will definitely be going back.


Finding my first love

5 on October 02, 2012

I found my first love from my teen age years. After emailing and talking for months we decided to meet in person. We did that at the arrowhead inn. 2 years later we married at the arrowhead inn. This year we will be returning for our 1 year anniversary . We always stayed in the cabin. We always felt like family and not just guests. Annie Mackey


Great Innkeepers, Grounds and Breakfasts

4.8 on July 08, 2012

We stayed 2 nights to visits area colleges - located conveniently to colleges, sights and area restaurants. The inn's gardens were beautiful and the rooms classy and simple. The innkeepers were helpful with suggestions and the breakfasts were a real treat. We would definitely return.


Lovely b&b

5 on March 18, 2012

I booked the Mason room on a Sunday night after my boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Durham/Raleigh with friends. It was gorgeous and everything I expected it to be after doing a lot of research on local inns. The inn was very quiet and we basically had the run of the commons and grounds which was very relaxing and fun. My boyfriend is a videographer and was really charmed by the place - spent hours with his camera. The room was really romantic and quiet, though the shower is admittedly only for one, despite our best efforts haha. Breakfast was wonderful as was tea on the night we arrived. I sincerely hope I can find an excuse to stay again.


Wonderful

5 on March 05, 2012

The Arrowhead Inn was a wonderful place to stay and we greatly enjoyed it.


A Wonderful Inn

5 on February 05, 2012

I am a student at Duke, and when my mom comes to visit, we always stay at the Arrowhead. The inn is an easy drive from downtown Durham, yet it has a country charm about it that makes you feel like you are much more secluded. The innkeepers, Gloria and Phil, will do whatever it takes to ensure that your visit is as pleasant as possible. Phil's breakfast in the morning is incredible, especially with his famous homemade scones. He always gives me a few extra to take back to college. The dinner at the Arrowhead is also fabulous if you decide to stay in. If not, there are also many great restaurants in Durham to go explore. As far as rooms, the log cabin is wonderful. It has a real fireplace and it really makes you feel like you are out in the woods. The cottage is also great. Everything is kept very clean and in good shape. I always feel more relaxed at the end of my stay at the Arrowhead, and I highly recommend it.


December 2011

4.0 on January 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with Gloria and Phil. Their warm welcome, great food, and recommendations re local restaurants may our stay memorable.


Outstanding B&B!!!

4.6 on November 07, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Cottage the two days after our wedding and the accommodation was outstanding! The cottage is very cozy with everything you could want to get away for a couple of days. We really loved both the jetted tub and steam shower to relax after our busy weekend! Plus you are near enough to enjoy all of the great restaurants in the Durham area. We had complete privacy for the two nights we stayed and the Innkeepers called over to set up times to deliver morning breakfast and afternoon snacks. We couldn't have asked for a better way to spend the time after our wedding!


Breathtaking!

5 on October 19, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at the Inn this past weekend. We had a wonderful time. The Inn is so beautiful and well kept. The grounds are amazing. From the tire swing on the tree to the gazebo and all around the property just beautiful. It's also a great place if you want to have a wedding on the grounds. The landscaping is also beautiful. The rooms were decorated so nice and warm, with the beautiful fireplace and four poster bed. We stayed in the Benson room. Just when you think you can't love it anymore, Phil whips up an amazing breakfast and you just don't want to leave the table. Phil & Gloria are just amazing people they make you feel like part of the family. They are also very knowledgeable about all the restaurants and places to go in the area. This is truly the best Inn I have ever stayed out.


Perfect Getaway; First Class in Every Respect

5 on August 15, 2011

Gloria and Phil Teber worked with me to help create a perfect surprise getaway for my wife and I after some stressful times due to illness in our family. Our room was perfect, the attention to detail incredible, and the food was comparable to any 5 star restaurant. Just a wonderful experience in every respect; a real value for our money.


None better!

5 on August 10, 2011

Delicious meals...after a very long day of driving we just relaxed.The food is terrific, the decor is beautiful, the gardens lush and green, serenity is the best wway to describe it. The Innkeepers are so nice!


Great comfortable place to stay

3.2 on July 30, 2011

On our road trip back home, this was a last minute stop for the night. It was nice and comfortable and within reasonable distance to shopping and dining. The innkeepers were friendly and the breakfast was great. Lots of local history of the inn also. Will visit again if in the area.


Well Worth The Drive

5 on April 07, 2011

The Arrowhead Inn is far and above any Inn in the Raleigh area and well worth the drive. Impecabley restored, both inside and out. The Innkeeper was an executive chef in New York City, so breakfast was awesome. When we stay again we will reserve for dinner, as well - it smelled delicious. I have stayed in 30+ B&B's and this is one of the few I would go to again. The rooms are gorgeous.


Lovely people, lovely place!

4.6 on February 06, 2011

What a beautiful home with lots of history. Layed out so that all rooms have privacy, sunny breakfast room, and very attentive service. This is my new destination in Durham.


I Wish This Inn Was Located Everywhere We Travel!

5 on February 06, 2011

My husband and I always stay in a B&B during our numerous travels. The Arrowhead Inn is our all time favorite. The accomodations have been thought out to the last detail including lush bedding with ironed sheets and innkeepers who are completely dedicated to the comfort of their guests. Phil and Gloria will provide quiet and privacy if that is what you seek, recommendations of recent exhibits they have seen and lively banter at the daily gourmet breakfast if that is the kind of thing you enjoy. They have a knack for making their guests feel welcome.


an absolutely wonderful experience!

5 on January 29, 2011

We held our parents' 50th wedding anniversary here and we enjoyed all the elegant ammeniities in each of my extended family's six rooms. Every room is so luxurious with lovely whirlpool baths and spacious bathrooms, with ours also including a steam sauna shower. We loved the relaxing atmosphere with the many fireplaces and sitting rooms, complete with books and board games or DVDs. And the food...beyond fabulous! Absolutely incredibly delicious in every way at every meal...from the breakfasts with mouth-watering pastries to uniquely scrumptious evening appetizers to our very special family meal. We cannot say enough good things about the Arrowhead Inn! We recommend it to everyone.


The entire package for a business meeting including dinner, lodging & breakfast

4.8 on January 27, 2011

Arrowhead provided a great venue for a business meeting for 6 men. We each had a private room with plenty of space and privacy. The innkeepers provided an ample common meeting area. And we pre-arranged for a evening reception beginning with a generous antipasto, and gourmet 6 course dinner. It was called a "tasting" dinner, but the portions left all well fed. It was so well done, no one left anything on their plate. From a wide variety, I narrowed it the menu to 2 selections -- lamb and salmon. Everyone enjoyed. And breakfast was another treat. Overall the Inn was spacious and service attentive. We'll go back again for sure.


Feels like staying home!

5 on December 22, 2010

We have stayed at the Arrowhead twice and chose the Inn based on the reviews of other guests. We travel to the Durham area for medical treatment at nearby Duke so we're not on vacation. Staying at Arrowhead make the whole experience seem like a holiday for us and the innkeepers more like caring friends or relatives than anything else. I feel like I'm in my own house when I stay at the inn and am always surprised to find other people there! Phil and Gloria are wonderfull, the food excellent, and the atmosphere delightful.


Best B & B EVER!

5 on October 14, 2010

We cannot say enough about our stay at the Arrowhead, and it's all good! We spent 3 nights in the Garden Cottage, and did the HoneyBoomer package, which they tailored to us. Gloria and Phil are wonderful hosts, and Phil is a fabulous chef! We loved every moment of our stay and every delicious bite of the food, and highly recommend it to anyone needing to escape the everyday. We will definitely be back!


Great Innkeepers, beautiful house and grounds!

5 on September 23, 2010

My fiancé and I wanted to elope and through an internet search we came across the Arrowhead Inn. They had the perfect elopement package for two where they supplied everything except the groom/bride and officiate. We met with the Innkeepers, Gloria and Phil, and found them delightful and kind. We wanted to make some modifications to the package and Gloria was very accommodating. Gloria was extremely efficient in the planning and thought of everything from where on the grounds we should stay to asking if we wanted music. We were shown around the grounds by Phil, who did all the beautiful landscaping, he took us to the gazebo where we would be married and then brought us to the gorgeous rustic Log Cabin where we would stay. It was perfect! The day of the event we walked into the Log Cabin where there was wine, two glasses, a platter filled with assorted cheeses, salami, etc. (an amazing spread), my bouquet and my soon to be husbands boutonnière (words cannot describe the beauty of these pieces); too many extras to mention. The ceremony was intimate and yet still felt glamorous in the gazebo. After the ceremony was over we came back to our room to find a cake for two decorated with roses and it tasted so delicious. Later came a steak dinner and it was so good, the steak melted in your mouth. The whole dish was created by Phil who is a gourmet chef. We were constantly catered to during the meal and treated as though we were the only ones there even though the dining room was full. After dinner we sat outside with some of the other people staying at the Inn and all of us were still catered to and Gloria even came out for a bit to talk which made it feel like you were at a friend’s home. The next morning we were treated to a big breakfast served in two courses, in the privacy of the Log Cabin. After breakfast it was time to go but we know we will definitely be back, it was a wonderful time. We came home newly married and with great memories.


Arrowhead Inn - A fantastic stay

5 on September 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the arrowhead for a long weekend. This is the second time we have stayed and it was even more fabulous than the first. Phil and Gloria are so pleasant and welcoming. The inn is beautiful, with plenty of character in the 100+ year old house. Phil is a fabulous chef as well so every breakfast was 5-star. We highly recommend the Arrowhead Inn for anyone traveling through the area or for locals looking to "get-away" but not having to go very far.


Best B & B we've ever stayed at!!

5 on September 08, 2010

You'd be hard pressed to find a B&B that has it all together like the Arrowhead in Durham! There is absolutely nothing lacking at this establishment. Gloria and Phil leave nothing to chance. The grounds and the buildings are superb as is the food and service! The hospitality makes you fell like you've been there before and they're welcoming friends. Nothing stuffy or pretentious. And it a very good value. especially when you add Gloria's local info knowledge! We're going back1 Charlie & Judi


Could not have possibly been more satisfied !!!

5 on August 20, 2010

Wow, what a place !!!! Beautiful grounds, huge mature old trees and flower gardens, Original 18th C home beautifully restored, quiet, peaceful, elegant rooms, all the modern conveniences needed and then some extras, Awesome, friendly inn keepers with a wealth of knowledge of the area and the history of the house. Excellent, fabulous, scrumptious, breakfast you can not believe. Top of the top of B & B's highly recommended.


Magical place!

5 on August 10, 2010

This place is a Gem! Loved the house, the breakfast and the lovely owners. God bless this house and the owners.


Unbelievable Experience

5 on August 08, 2010

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. It exceeded any expectation I had going into this. Phil and Gloria treated us like family. We were greeted with a warm welcome and all of the joy that is found in community and hospitality was realized at the Arrowhead Inn. From the food to the atmosphere, it reminded us how important it was to slow down and enjoy the little things in life. Thank You Phil and Gloria for a wonderful evening that I will NEVER forget.


Wonderful Wedding Night

4.6 on June 27, 2010

What a terrific time! Phil and Gloria are wonderful people. Very quiet place, especially at night. Beautiful rooms. Delicious food! Great hospitality! Looking forward to a return stay!!


First stay in a B&B!

4.4 on May 22, 2010

From the moment we checked in all our needs were met. This small jewel in Durham, NC should not be missed. The Inn keeper was great, offering us dining and travel tips for the city. We stayed in the Garden Villa and it was like something from a magazine. The cleanliness was impeccable. This was our first time in a B&B, and if I have my way I will be staying in many more. I would, and have, recommended this place to anyone who wants a nice, relaxing night away from the world. They make you feel very special here and I hope I get the chance to return in the future. Also, it is very convenient to down town, only about ten minutes, and a straight shot. Do not let this place pass you by, book now!


Serenity For The Soul

4.8 on March 08, 2010

2 nights of bliss in the Brittain Room including romance and roses. Tranquil music while relaxing in the jacuzzi, complete with delightful desserts, complimentary from the kitchen, (don't tell anyone else... It was a special treat!) My wife and I ventured into town, just a few miles down the road for dinner at BLU... Seafood at its best! Breakfast in the mornings are courtesy of Gloria and Phil. You have to taste their captivating cullinary creations. There are as aesthetically pleasing as they are delicious!


wonderful weekend!

4.4 on March 01, 2010

We stayed in the garden cottage and were pleasantly surprised by what greeted us! Of the many amenities there, the steam shower was my favorite! Very relaxing and good for sinusitis. I want one! The food was an exceptional, grand experience. Phil and Gloria are perfectly suited as innkeepers and made us feel very comfortable. We even witnessed special attention where needed for other guests during our stay. We have a love of log cabins and want to return and stay in their version available on the property! We highly recommend experiencing this Inn! Dave and Lisa, Valparaiso, IN.


Peaceful Relaxation

5 on January 19, 2010

Our stay at the Arrowhead was peaceful and relaxing. The Inn is beautiful and spotlessly clean while the breakfast could only be described as elegant and delicious.


Wonderful honeymoon experience.

4.4 on January 16, 2010

My wife and I had an excellent experience staying at the Arrowhead. Phil and Gloria were wonderful, and the Duke suite was so beautiful my wife cried happy tears when I opened the door. It's a little pricey, but if you're looking for a day or two of pampered, cozy, elegance, this is a wonderful choice.


A night of heavenly rest:)

4.6 on December 21, 2009

Arrowhead Inn was wonderful in many aspects. We loved the history of the plantation and the old house with all the modern amenities. Gloria & Phil were very pleasant and helpful, and Phil is quite a master in the kitchen...probably the best breakfast we have ever had in a B&B...and we have had some pretty good ones! The room was very comfortable and private with a cozy bed and a very relaxing spa tub big enough for two. We will definitely be visiting again, and would recommend a stay here to anyone looking for a getaway.


Loved it all

4.0 on September 27, 2009

Beautiful inn, great location, gorgeous gardens, great care and love put into each detail of the rooms, delicious breakfast, very gracious innkeepers.


Great Getaway!

4.8 on August 28, 2009

We stayed in the garden suite on our wedding night 5 years ago and returned to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. Entire staff was very accommodating and friendly both then and now. Phil and Gloria are very helpful without being invasive. We couldn't get over how clean everything was! Perfect for a weekend getaway or a special occasion.


Wonderful!

5 on August 12, 2009

Innkeepers Phil and Gloria put a lot of TLC into this beautifully restored home and their guests. Their attention to detail in the guest room (mine was complete with a steam shower and a soaking tub) amazed me and I slept better between the European sheets than I have in months. What a delight to be awakened with the aroma of Phil's homemade scones. Great inn! I definitely recommend it!


Luxury Accomodations with the utmost B&B attentiveness!

4.6 on July 28, 2009

I have stayed in many B&Bs, and this one is definitely the best one I've visited. Each room is beautiful, and the food is wonderful. The innkeepers obviously enjoy what they do, and their clients' comfort is their primary goal. The attention to detail is incredible. For example, they iron the sheets! I think they have spoiled me because any other B&B I visit will now have to live up to the Arrowhead standard!


romantic, relaxing

4.8 on June 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed there for two nights, for a mini-honeymoon. We wished to be totally left alone, and we were! The breakfasts were very good, the presentation was as beautiful as the taste (maybe a little sweet, and with more cheese than I was used to). There were always little snacks and coffee/tea around, and our room had a great big bathtub that was wonderful. The house is beautiful and very old, and the hosts were very nice. I was concerned about the location by the busy road, but I couldn't hear any traffic noise at all. The grounds are designed to make you feel like you are out in the countryside. One star off for the price (won't be able to afford a return for our anniversary), and the fact that I felt pressured to stay two nights instead of one, because I wanted more time in my room just watching movies and taking a bath (with checkout time at 11am, and coming straight form my reception late the night before, I would have had no relaxing time with a one-night stay).


Dream Location for Wedding Night

4.6 on April 22, 2009

We spent our wedding night in the log cabin. It was very cozy. We really enjoyed our stay. We loved the double steam shower and building a fire. The bed was so comfortable. We felt very pampered. The breakfast was very good also. We wished we could have stayed longer than just one night. I do highly recommend the log cabin at Arrowhead Inn.


Great vacation

4.8 on April 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the cabin in the back of the inn and had the best time! Wonderful service, great food, and warm atmosphere all combined to make this trip really special. Highly recommended!


Exceptional Weekend!

4.0 on March 03, 2009

We recently spent three days at the Arrowhead Inn in the Brittain Room it exceeded our expectations in every aspect of the inn! Gloria and Phil were wonderful host, the inn was charming, the meals were fantastic! I highly recommend this inn for any occasion!


Incredible value

4.0 on December 06, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here 2x over the past year and will never miss an opportunity to stay here on future trips to Durham. The home and the rooms are fabulous. The hosts are wonderful. But the breakfast is the reason we keep coming back:) The price for the room, service, and food is well worth it. We have stayed in many inns in the US and Ireland and this is by far the finest.


There are no words

5 on December 06, 2008

My Fiance and myself have stayed at this Inn twice. Both times in the Carolina Cabin. Once for a Beautiful 10 days. Gloria and Phil are absolutely amazing. We really couldn't say enough about our stay. Phil is an unbeleibable cook as well. Frank & Deborah


Personalized Service

5 on October 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary trip. Phil took great care of us, he was knowledable, accomdating and made helpful recommendations. There was a lot of attention to detail in the rooms, food and service. The rooms are beautiful and quiet. The food was outstanding, with pretty much everything being homemade. We will definitely be back!


Recommend Highly

4.0 on October 20, 2008

We recently took a driving tour across North Carolina, staying at a different bed and breakfast inn each night. Arrowhead Inn in Durham stands out as the best by far. Elegant rooms and a warm welcoming host, plus a sumptuous breakfast made us feel pampered. We will certainly plan other trips where we can spend an entire week there next time.


Arrowhead Inn

5 on July 14, 2008

Beautiful place. Lovely Innkeepers. Very hospitable. Have thought of everything. Breakfast delicious. Rooms well appointed.


SO SPECIAL!

4.8 on June 17, 2008

Our two nights at Arrowhead were wonderful. Phil and Gloria are great hosts, the room was spacious and comfortable, the gardens were beautiful and food was delicious!


A Calming and Charming B & B Night

5 on May 17, 2008

I've been going through spine surgeries, practically living in doctors' offices and hospitals, and I needed and wanted a break. I didn't want to leave my 11 year old son, so I knew such a "break" was not possible. I wished, out loud, for a place to spend the night before my next surgical injection. My 11 year old son, Ash, having watched my demise over the past couple months, told me that I had to take a break. I thought Ash meant it in the usual way children say Take a break, as in have some coffee or read a good book. The next morning, to my utter surprise, a woman named Gloria introduced herself as the proprietor of the Arrowhead Inn. She explained that the credit card numbers given to reserve my room that evening did not seem right. Ash had indeed booked a room for me, making up a credit card number in order to reserve the room! That evening, I drove to what was a beautiful plantation-like Inn. The Arrowhead is pristine in its cleanliness and loving in its approach to every guest. Gloria offered tea, freshly made scones; she showed me a video/DVD library. My room was elegant in its antique decor, curtains billowing in and out with the breeze, the scent of flowers filling the room. Beyond the room were the grounds, artfully arranged and lovingly cared for. Gloria's husband, Phil, a gifted carpenter, builds This is a heavenly place!


Wonderful 1 Day Visit

5 on May 11, 2008

The suite we stayed in was so comfortable, spacious, and one thing we appreciate so much was that the windows opened for fresh air, a must for us for sleeping. The food was outstanding...innkeepers were very gracious.


Wonderful Weekend Get Away

4.8 on April 05, 2008

A hidden treasure in our own back yard. The time & money we saved on gas and travel time allowed us to enjoy more of the get away. The steam sauna in the room was wonderful. The food is exquisite. The inn keepers Phil & Gloria have truly thought of every detail to make this B&B a memorable experience. We highly recommend the 30 minute drive from Raleigh to Durham over many other B&B's we've stayed at across the country.


So lovely

4.8 on October 26, 2007

My husband and I only stayed one night at the Arrowhead B&B. We tried to book a longer stay but it was already full. We arrived and then had a lovely snack in the dining area. As if by que a beautiful fawn grazed in the outer yard, it couldn't have been more beautiful and serene if planned. The hospitality was wonderful and food incredible. A definite A+.


exceptional

4.8 on August 18, 2007

Our stay at the Arrowhead was fantastic. The innkeeper met us at the room despite our arrival being at 1:00AM. The food and service were impeccable. We stayed at the Carolina Log Cabin; the room was great. They even accomodated my children ages 4 and 6. I had some unfortunate news during my stay and the innkeepers were very sympathetic. I would rate this as the best B & B in the triangle area


Arrowhead Stay

5 on May 04, 2007

Great surprise for my wife...Restfully enjoyed our stay. And my wife especially loved it. We stayed in the Log Cabin and the privacy, accomodations, hospitality, & food was beyond expectations. And Phillip, the gormet cheif, carpenter, and host was so inspiring with his passion to touch people's hearts and souls with his hospitality--and it worked. I highly recommend but you might want more than one night to enjoy it!


Arrowhead Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $329
  • Reviews (78) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (919) 477-8430

Visit Website »

View details

Top