Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Great getaway!

5 on April 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a night for her birthday. The hosts were wonderful - they even upgraded our room from the king room to the cabin since they had a cancellation. The hosts were extremely accommodating and really encouraged us to make ourselves at home. The hot tub has a great view and we got directions to a few local landmarks including a nice waterfall hike. I would highly suggest staying in the cabin - it's the perfect size, very private, has a hammock right outside, and is extremely cozy for a nice getaway. We definitely plan on staying here again. I can't forget to mention the huge pile of pancakes waiting for us in the morning. -Jason (Charlotte, NC)


Our New Home Away from Home

4.6 on February 13, 2013

We try to make a visit to Banner Elk, NC, an annual affair. In year's past, we stayed at one of the litany of ski condos...small, boring and uncomfortable. This year, however, we decided to try the B&B route for an entire week. The newness of Banner Haven made us a little apprehensive at first, but we quickly settled into our cozy, clean, and roomy abode. We loved getting to know Greg and Amy, and it was an honor being one of the first in-house breakfasters. We definitely felt like we were visiting old friends. The breakfast cards are definitely great, although I was hoping for more breakfasts in-house. It's a B&B, after all. :) Hopefully as the business grows the rest of those details will fall in place. Regardless, we loved our stay and will definitely be back for years to come.


Wonderful innkeepers and kids

5 on November 18, 2012

The innkeepers' daughter was delightful. Although she was only about 16, she checked us into our room, gave the wifi code, explained breakfast, and answered a couple questions. She is a sweet little girl and very mature for her age. Greg and Amy were delightful as well, friendly, welcoming, and sweet. They are doing a wonderful job with their new business and are sure to do well.


Anniversary Getaway

5 on September 06, 2012

Me and my wife stayed one night here for our anniversary and went ziplining the next day. There is definitely plenty to do around with all the waterfalls you go hike around and everything else. The cabin was absolutely gorgeous and a lot bigger than the pictures could show. We were excited before hand, but we were blown away overall. Greg and Amy were awesome and super friendly, they took the time to help with the local sites and tell us where what was and any other questions we might would of had. The cabin has all you need and once again far exceeded all expectations (which were high anyway).


Escape from the City

5 on August 31, 2012

My husband and I traveled from Indianapolis to attend the Brisol Night Races. We decided to stay in the "High Country" of North Carolina and travel to the Speedway. We are so glad at we made the decision to do so. We loved Greg and Ami "the owners" they were so nice and helpful in helping us navigate our way through the area. We stayed in the King Suite and were very happy with our accommodations. I think their original idea of giving everyone meal cards for each day and allowing the guests the flexibility of choosing their time and location for breakfast or lunch is pure genius! This allows you to sleep in while on vacation. We will definitely stay again on our next tripto the area.


Mid Week stay in Banner Elk

4.6 on August 15, 2012

I enjoyed my stay with Banner Haven B&B. The people were great and were very informative about the area. The location was great for hiking and dining at the local hot spots. I plan on coming back in the future and staying longer next time.


Loved this place!

5 on July 23, 2012

We really loved our stay here. The owners treated us like visiting family and there was nothing we wanted/needed that we didn't have. We will stay here every time we visit Beech Mountain. The view from the cabin's deck is beautiful. Thanks, Greg and Amy!! (Bryan, Wendy, and Stella)


Puprise anniversary with my wife

5 on June 29, 2012

We love the Banner Elk area and have been coming here for 19 years. Normally we stay at the Azalea Inn, but apparently they've closed and someone recommended a new place. The innkeepers accomadated our same-day booking and lead us to the cabin. Breakfast was included and the stay was half what we expected to pay for a place like this. It's also pet-friendly and we'll be bringing our dog next.


Banner Haven Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $195
  • Reviews (8) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8287830408

Visit Website »

View details

Top