The Badin Inn & Golf Club Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Parents night out

5 on July 03, 2014

We stayed only 1 night, but really enjoyed our stay! The room was very cool - loved the antiques and the king bed was an awesome resting spot after visiting our son at Camp Barnhardt, right up the road. Wish we could have spent more "daylight" time at the hotel and tried the restaurant and other amenities. [The B&B website would not save our review unless we provided a dining score, but we DID NOT have a chance to eat at the inn.]


Great Golf Weekend

4.4 on June 18, 2014

Visited Badin Inn while going to the US Open at Pinehurst. Great room and dinning. The golf course was nice and I thoroughly enjoyed playing.


Sam Snead Suite

3.4 on June 16, 2014

Very charming. Living room area plus a separate bedroom. This is in the original part of the Inn, dating to 1924. Loved the golfer lamp!!. Furniture is comfortable, looks old but could be reproductions. Food was unexpectedly good for a "19th Hole" atmosphere. Wednesday is pizza night. Thin and crispy crust, fresh toppings. Salmon on Friday night was wonderful.


A great place to retreat from stress!

3.2 on February 25, 2014

A really great place to retreat from stress -- comfortable, quiet, friendly , in a beautiful setting!


My second home

5 on January 20, 2014

I am working nearby, a coworker told me how nice this place was to live, so after being shown the place, I booked a condo for an extended stay until end of May. The personnel that run the inn are fabulous, always asking is everything ok.When you walk into the resturant everyone speaks and welcome you when they have never seen you before. The food is better than I ever imagined and the portions served will fill you up. The Innkeeper and General Manager are a class act, very good people. Again, I come from another state to work and feel like I am at home. Told some friends from California about the Inn and they are considering a visit.


Wonderful Weekend Retreat for reading & relaxing

5 on December 05, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Badin Inn. Settled on a hill in a quiet neighborhood, the property was absolutely beautiful. The suite I stayed was spacious & well decorated with all the necessary amenities. I took this weekend getaway to read, rest & relax from a stressful year. I walked the lovely golf course & the streets of Badin. I enjoyed watching the birds at the lake. I also visited Morrow Mountain during the evening & morning hours. The quiet environment provided a much needed break from the hectic demands of life & left me feeling refreshed & revived. Thank you to the wonderful staff at Badin Inn.


Golf weekend five years in a row

5 on October 22, 2013

A friend and I stumbled upon The Badin Inn & Golf Club several years ago for a day of golf. With the inn, golf course and restaurant we saw an opportunity for our group of buddies to get together for a weekend golf trip. For 5 years in a row our group has enjoyed great times, great food and great service from all of the staff during our October getaways. From the inn to the restaurant and the pro shop, everyone goes the extra mile to make sure our stay is enjoyable. The inn has a perfect setup for 8 guys to very comfortably enjoy a golf weekend and the course is in the best shape we have seen since we began going there. The greens were in great shape. I encourage anyone to go and experience Badin for yourself. The surrounding area has beautiful sights as well. Badin Lake, Lake Tillery and Morrow Mountain State Park have views that are stunning.


A Hidden Gem!

5 on October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Badin Inn to be close to the lakes, as we were looking at lakefront properties. What a pleasant surprise to find the beautiful setting and peaceful atmosphere of the inn. We took late-afternoon walks to the lake and sat in the rocking chairs on the porch. Country living at its best! The staff at the inn and the restaurant next door was friendly, informative and professional. The food was amazing, with different specials each night, in addition to the fixed menu. Definitely will return again to this hidden gem.


Very enjoyable and comfortable! Will definitely visit again.

4.6 on August 09, 2013

I recently booked a suite at the charming and historic Badin Inn for my father and myself to visit with some family nearby. The area is very rural and it is hard to find a place to stay. Although I grew up visiting family only 20-some miles from Badin, I had never been there. The inn itself is a 100 year old lodge-type house with lots of charm. We stayed in the Estridge Suite; a two bedroom suite with one bath and all of the amenities you would expect in a hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised to even have wifi provided. The suite was filled with a mix of antiques and modern conveniences. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were exceptionally clean. This was the perfect place for our visit. It allowed us the space we needed and the comfort which was important for me with an elderly parent. The only draw-back was that there was no elevator but totally understandable in the structure and I knew it before I booked the room. My father was able to navigate the stairs well enough but I could see that as a problem for others with age or disability. We also were able to visit the restaurant for dinner on Saturday night and it was very good. Not pretentious like some golf club restaurants with dress codes, etc., but pleasant, good variety, nice atmosphere (we sat on the veranda overlooking the practice green) and great service. All in all, a great experience and my thanks and appreciation to the staff at the Badin Inn. I will highly recommend you - and have already - to others. Hope to visit again soon! B. Allison Clemson, SC


A wonderful extended stay at the Inn

4.8 on June 08, 2013

My wife and I are locals (we live in Badin) who needed to spend ten nights at the Inn while our floors were being redone at our house. We did not want to have to move out and then back in, but had no choice. We were truly blessed to have an Inn 1/2 mile from our house that provided us a small condo to stay in while the work was being done in our house. And they even allowed us to bring our dog with us so she wouldn't have to stay in a kennel. The Inn is set on a beautiful golf course on a resort setting. We loved taking walks around the grounds and swimming in the newly-renovated pool. Also, the food in the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced (we ate there quite often). The prime rib on Friday night was especially delicious. We cannot say enough about how well we were taken care of by the staff at the Inn - I cannot imagine how anyone else could have made a difficult experience for us into a vacation. By the way, you should know that the Badin Inn is the greatest reason we moved to Badin in the first place. We stayed here last year for our anniversary and loved it so much that we moved to Badin less than three months later. We plan to retire here. I can assure you that anyone who comes to Badin and stays at the Badin Inn will be really glad they did.


Home Away from Home

5 on March 10, 2013

Everyone we met was friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. We are looking to move to the area and the people we met were more than willing to answer our questions honestly and openly. This made our stay at the inn feel like we were at home.


Wonderful place to stay!

4.8 on March 02, 2013

This was a layed back place but the hospitlity was outstanding! The weather wasn't the best but couldn't be helped. Overall i would recommend to stayhere if yo


The Badin Inn & Golf Club

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $125
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (704) 422-3683

Visit Website »

View details

Top