Modifiez votre recherche

Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

St. Stephen, NB E3L 1S3 Canada (Montrer le carte)
CAD 84 - CAD 124
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

En 2013, nous célébrons notre 26e saison invités de partout dans le monde, accueillant. Le service est sympa, une atmosphère de détente dans un cadre confortable, plus petits déjeuners mémorables et thé du soir sont des caractéristiques qui attirent les vieux amis de retour à Blair House, année après année. «La baie de Fundy commence ici»! Découvrez 25 marées de pieds sur la rivière Sainte-Croix juste en dessous de notre maison en chocolat de la ville du Canada. L'escale parfaite sur votre chemin à Saint John / Digby ferry, Cap-Breton, Nouvelle-Écosse, Île-du-Prince-Édouard et Terre-Neuve. Profitez de la chaleur et de l'hospitalité d'un style britannique B & B à la vie privée apprécié dans une auberge. Un cadre paisible ville. Un excellent choix pour inviter la famille, les amis et les clients d'affaires pour les mariages et les réunions d'affaires.

Chambres & Prix

# 1 La Salle de Henrietta

Nommé pour le propriétaire original de Blair House, Sarah Henrietta (Marques) Blair. Une grande chambre lumineuse au deuxième étage avec une exposition sud-est avec vue sur les jardins avant. Dispose d'un lit queen-size dans un cadre en bois grand, salle de bains avec baignoire et douche. Un poêle cheminée électrique ajoute ambiance. A / C dans l'été. Ventilateur de plafond et des fenêtres ouvrantes. TV sans fil gratuit à Internet et le câble. Beaucoup d'espace de plancher pour accueillir un lit d'appoint pour une troisième personne CA 20 $.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

# 2 Honest John McAdam de

Nommé pour le deuxième propriétaire de Blair House et politicien de longue date et bûcheron, l'honorable John McAdam, député et député Une grande chambre au deuxième étage avec un aspect sud-ouest avec vue sur les jardins avant. Décoré avec goût et mis en évidence avec un lit queen-size à baldaquin. Agréablement ombragé par de grands arbres de la fin d'après-midi le soleil de l'été. Salle de bains avec douche. Un poêle cheminée électrique ajoute ambiance. A / C dans l'été. Ventilateur de plafond et des fenêtres ouvrantes. TV sans fil gratuit à Internet et le câble. TV sans fil gratuit à Internet et le câble.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

# 3 McKay Chambre

Nommé pour les photographes professionnels Hugh D. McKay et Will D. McKay, les fils de la troisième propriétaire de Blair House, Hugh McKay. Côté au deuxième étage avec deux lits extra-longs double de taille face à l'Est. Une grande salle de bains avec baignoire et douche. A / C dans l'été. Ventilateur de plafond et des fenêtres ouvrantes. TV sans fil gratuit à Internet et le câble.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 2 Jumeau

# 4 La Chambre Pine

Nommé pour le mobilier qui met en évidence cette chambre confortable sur le deuxième côté ouest de chaussée. Cette belle chambre dispose d'un lit double (complet)-size, salle de bains avec baignoire sur pieds et douche. Un poêle cheminée électrique ajoute ambiance. A / C dans l'été. Ventilateur de plafond et des fenêtres ouvrantes. TV sans fil gratuit à Internet et le câble. Parfait pour un voyageur seul ou un couple sur un budget.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Double (130 / 140)

# 5 Sainte-Croix Chambre

Nommé pour la rivière qui forme la frontière internationale juste en dessous de Blair House. Une grande chambre lumineuse sur le premier (sol) étage. Près de la porte d'entrée en face de la salle de séjour d'hôtes avec un aspect sud-est donnant sur les jardins avant. Elle dispose d'un lit en laiton queen-size et une cheminée en marbre avec cheminée cuisinière électrique pour l'ambiance. Salle de bains avec douche. A / C dans l'été. Ventilateur de plafond et des fenêtres ouvrantes. TV sans fil gratuit à Internet et le câble.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Canada-États-Unis International frontière, Petite ville

Aéroport

Bangor, ME (BGR) 97 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

BANGOR AÉROPORT DE ST. STEPHEN: A la fin de Godfrey Blvd. sur le périmètre de l'aéroport. Tourner à droite sur la rue Union (Rte 222). Continuer sur la rue Union à travers plusieurs séries de feux de circulation et sur la rivière Penobscot. Lors de la première série de feux de circulation, tournez à gauche sur la rue Main. Suivez la rue principale nord, à travers deux séries de feux, sur la Route 9 est. Continuer sur la route 9 est en direction de Calais pour 90 miles. A la fin de la route 9 à droite sur (États-Unis) Rte 1 et 9 sud. Vers le sud pour 7 miles dans le centre-ville de Calais. Suivre les indications pour le Canada (Ferry Point) pont. Traversez le pont international sur la rivière Sainte-Croix. Tournez à droite et suivez Rtes 170 et 3 au centre-ville de St. Stephen (1/2 mile) pour les premiers feux de circulation. Tournez à gauche sur la colline pour les prochains feux de circulation. Tourner à DROITE sur la rue Prince William pour 1/4 mile. Blair House est sur la gauche, la 3ème maison après l'église anglicane gris, à 38, rue Prince William.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Musée, Zone naturelle, Océan, Huntsman baie de Fundy Aquarium, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Sports venue, University

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Clothes dryer, Copieur, Lecteur DVD, Fax, Bibliothèque, Movie library, Parking, Piano, Entrée indépendante, Magnétoscope, Films, Machine à laver/sèche-linge , Dans la chambre magazines.

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Ventilateurs de plafond, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Planche à repasser, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Canoë, Pêche, Sentiers de randonnée , Canoë-Kayak, Shopping, Excursion

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: Après 16h00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: S'il vous plaît appeler à l'avance.
  • Animaux admis: Sous conditions -Voir l'oeil et chiens de MedicAlert.

Conditions Générales

  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Pas de dépôt. Réservation confirmée par VISA ou MasterCard.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Nous avons une politique de notification / date de changement de rétractation de 7 jours (3 jours en hiver). Pour les réservations de groupes (3-5 pièces) et / ou réservations multi-nuit (3 nuits) + l'avis est de 14 jours. Pour court préavis annulations a une nuits facturent par chambre réservée pourra être facturée. Si nous pouvons réserver une chambre annulée à la dernière minute alors que des frais d'administration 10./room $ peuvent être exigés.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

David Whittinghm

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Pas d'animaux dans les zones de voyageurs. Autres

A propos du propriétaire

Quand il n'est pas à la B et B Judy, Gareth David et profiter des activités de plein air régions pour le vélo, la randonnée pédestre et le canotage et le kayak. Les galeries d'art et boutiques d'artisanat sont toujours d'intérêt.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: Sept heures et demie-08h30
  • Lieu du service: Salle à manger

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Gluten-free


Plat favori

Anglais Mixed Grill ou WLID Blueberry Pancakes
Un copieux pour commencer la journée avec des oeufs, bacon, saucisses, boudin noir, tomate grillée et champignons sautés, avec des confitures maison et seville-marmelade d'orange sur une variété de pains cuits sur place / toast. ... et pain frit si vous osez! Un autre choix? Essayez nos Blueberry Pancakes au babeurre à base de bleuets sauvages et cultivés localement servi avec du sirop d'érable véritable du Nouveau-Brunswick.


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

38 Prince William Street , St. Stephen, NB E3L 1S3 Canada (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

38 Prince William Street , St. Stephen, NB E3L 1S3 Canada (Show map)
0 Reviews
Write A Review
CAD 84 - CAD 124
per night

Visit Website

About

In 2014 we celebrate our 27th season welcoming guests from around the world. Friendly service, a relaxing atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, plus memorable breakfasts and evening tea are features that draw old friends back to Blair House year after year. 'The Bay of Fundy Starts Here'! Experience 25 ft. tides on the St. Croix River just below our home in Canada's Chocolate Town. The perfect stop-over on your way to Saint John/Digby ferry, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland. Enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a British-style B & B with the personal privacy appreciated at an Inn. A quiet town setting. A great choice for inviting family, friends & business clients to weddings and business meetings.

Rooms & Rates

#1 Henrietta's Room

Named for the original owner of Blair House, Sarah Henrietta (Marks) Blair. A large bright bedroom on the second floor with a south-easterly aspect overlooking the front gardens towards the river. Features a queen-size bed in a large hardwood frame, ensuite bathroom with tub and shower. An electric fireplace stove adds ambience. A/C in the summer. Ceiling fan and windows that open. Free Wi-Fi internet and flatscreen cable TV. Plenty of floor space to accommodate a rollaway bed for a third guest CA$20.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

#2 Honest John McAdam's

Named for the second owner of Blair House and long-time politician and lumberman, Honourable John McAdam, MLA and M.P. A large bedroom on the second floor with a south-westerly aspect overlooking the front gardens towards the river. Tastefully decorated and highlighted with a four-posted queen-size bed. Pleasantly shaded by large trees from Summer’s late-afternoon sun. Ensuite bathroom with shower. An electric fireplace stove adds ambience. A/C in the summer. Ceiling fan and windows that open. Free Wi-Fi internet and flatscreen cable TV.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

#3 McKay Room

Named for professional photographers Hugh D. McKay and Will D. McKay, the sons of the third owner of Blair House, Hugh McKay. East-facing side on the second floor with two extra-long twin-size beds. A large bathroom with tub and shower. A/C in the summer. Ceiling fan and windows that open. Free Wi-Fi internet and flatscreen cable TV.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Twin

#4 The Pine Room

Named for the furniture that highlights this cosy bedroom on the second floor west side. This lovely room features a double (full)-size bed, ensuite bathroom with claw-foot tub and shower. An electric fireplace stove adds ambience. A/C in the summer. Ceiling fan and windows that open. Free Wi-Fi internet and flatscreen cable TV. Perfect for a single traveler or a couple on a budget.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

#5 St. Croix Room

Named for the river that forms the international border just below Blair House. A large bright bedroom on the first (ground) floor. Near the front door across from the guest living room with a south-easterly aspect facing the front gardens. Features an iron queen-size bed and marble fireplace with electric fireplace stove for ambience. Ensuite bathroom with shower. A/C in the summer. Ceiling fan and windows that open. Free Wi-Fi internet and flatscreen cable TV.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

One block from the St. Croix river that forms the Canada-USA international border., Small town

Airport

Bangor, ME (BGR) 97 miles

Directions to property:

BANGOR AIRPORT TO ST. STEPHEN: At the end of Godfrey Blvd. on the airport perimeter. Turn right on to Union Street (Rte 222). Continue on Union Street through several sets of traffic lights and across the Penobscot river. At the first set of traffic lights turn left onto Main Street. Follow Main Street north, through two sets of lights, onto Rte 9 east. Continue on Rte 9 east towards Calais for 90 miles. At the end of Rte 9 turn right onto (US) Rte 1 and 9 south. Travel south for 7 miles into downtown Calais. Follow signs for Canada (Ferry Point) bridge. Cross the International bridge over the St. Croix River. Turn right and follow Rtes 170 and 3 through downtown St. Stephen (1/2 mile) to the first traffic lights. Turn left up the hill to the next traffic lights. Turn RIGHT on to Prince William Street for 1/4 mile. Blair House is on the left, the 3rd house after the grey Anglican church, at 38 Prince William Street.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Museum, Nature area, Ocean, The Chocolate Museum, Garcelon Civic Centre and Ganong Chocolatier store. St. Croix Island national historic site. and Ganong Nature Park at Todd's Point. Kingsbrae Gardens, Huntsman Bay of Fundy Aquarium., Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Sports venue, University

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Board games, CD player, Clothes dryer, Copier, DVD Player, Fax Machine, Library, Movie library, Parking, Piano, Private entrance, VCR, Videos, Washer/dryer , Free fast Wi-Fi throughout house. 24/7 guest hot beverage refreshment area and Guest fridge. Culligan filtered water throughout whole house. Off-street parking. In-room magazines. Microwave access.

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Ceiling fans, In-room internet, Desk, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycles, Bird watching, Canoeing, Fishing, Hiking trails, Kayaking, Shopping, Sight-seeing

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: After 4:00 pm
  • Check Out:: 11:00 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Please call ahead.
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Limited Seeing-eye and medic-alert dogs.

Terms and Conditions

  • Deposit Amount Required: No deposit. Reservation confirmed using VISA or MasterCard.
  • Cancellations: We have a 7-day cancellation/date-change notification policy (3-day in Winter). For group reservations (3-5 rooms) and/or multi-night reservations (3+ nights) the notice is 14-days. For short-notice cancellations a one-nights charge per room booked may be charged. If we can re-book a room cancelled at short notice then only a $10./room administration fee may be charged.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

David Whittinghm

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

No pets in guest areas. Others

About the innkeepers

When not at the B and B Judy, Gareth and David enjoy the regions outdoor opportunities for cycling, hiking and whitewater canoeing and kayaking. Art galleries and craft shops are always of interest.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m.
  • Serving Location: Dining Room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Gluten-free


Signature Dish

English Mixed Grill or Wlid Blueberry Pancakes
A hearty start to the day with eggs, bacon, sausage, black pudding, grilled tomato and sauteed mushroom; with homemade jams and seville-orange marmalade on a variety of locally baked breads/toast. ... and fried-bread if you dare! Another choice? Try our Buttermilk Blueberry Pancakes made with locally grown wild blueberries and served with New Brunswick real maple syrup.


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

38 Prince William Street , St. Stephen, NB E3L 1S3 Canada (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase
Top