Recent Reviews in Natchitoches, Louisiana

Excellent!! Will be back. at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was our very first stay in a bed and breakfast and our stay was excellent! Will be returning. Thanks for a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We had a nice visit to The Good House. Everything was clean and perfectly in place. The outdoor areas were very pretty. I look forward to returning to Natchitoches and The Good House

View more reviews for this inn


The RH: An Outstanding Stay! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

The Rusca House in "Knack-I-Tish", LA is a gem. We do lots of B n B's. This was one of the best. Easy access to our rooms on a quiet street. Big spacious, tastefully-appointed room with big bathroom. Great breakfasts served by Bridget. Beautiful posters graced the walls throughout. Comfortable, homey front living room to visit in with your pre-breakfast coffee. This is a "can't-miss" choice. Go for it!

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Our stay was wonderful The house was beautiful. We loved the front porch and swing. Breakfast was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, gracious hospitality at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We stayed three nights at the Rusca House. The home is lovely and well maintained; the rooms are comfortable and spacious with everything a guest needs. Decor is lovely and the gardens were an unexpected treat. Very convenient to walk into heart of downtown, as well as for strolling in the historic district. We look forward to the chance to return to Natchitoches, and to stay again at the Rusca House. Thanks Bridget! It was a lovely experience. Jennifer and Greg

View more reviews for this inn


Our lovely visit to Natchitoches at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Every year we meet up with an old friend and explore an area we've never been to before. This year Natchitoches was part of our trip. Our rooms in Rusca House were comfortable, the gardens peaceful and filled with birdsong, and Bridget provided a delicious breakfast each morning. The location of the house was excellent as it was an easy walk to shops and restaurants, but off the main street with little traffic.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location! Great Service and they handled a group event beautifully! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Loved this lovely old home setting, and the service was excellent! Breakfast was very special and they were able to arrange a special gathering for our group! Could not be more pleased!! Innkeepers were fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Babycation at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Absolutely perfect! The location is right in the middle of everything. Within walking distance of Front Street shopping, and not far from other places. Bridget was very accomadating. Each room has a private entrance so you don't have to bother the other guests. The breakfast was AWESOME both days. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean, and the overall house was clean. The price was right on the money too. All of the other places were priced fairly high, and with a newborn on the way we were looking for a decently priced place, yet still one with the traditional bed and breakfast feel, this place did it all!!!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at a B & B at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on March 10, 2016

We stayed one night for our anniversary- it was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My wife and I spent three nights at the Good House on a recent getaway. While we were familiar with Natchitoches LA the Good House B&B was new to us. It far exceeded any and all expectations either of us had for B&B stays. It is a lovely immaculate and comfortable home in a beautiful historic town run by extraordinarily talented (culinary and decorative arts) and gracious Nancy Rutledge. This lady knows Natchitoches - she grew up here and can be depended upon for information. She made us feel as though we were visiting in a good friend's beautiful house. My wife and I can hardly wait to go back for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home and more at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Always the best place for a get away day or two with Bridget as the hostess. Close to downtown shopping and a nice area for a morning walk. You can view the small park dedicated to the lady around whom the Steel Magnolia movie was made. Close to lots of history and well worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


You don't want to miss this place!! Awesome!! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We had a wonderful time this weekend for a girl's weekend getaway for my BFF's birthday. The room and common areas were spotless. The breakfast was great! Fresh and tasty meals with large portions of delicious food. I can't help but notice how fresh the towels smelled. The fact that it's located on the Cane River is a plus and a beautiful setting for a memorable stay. Location is two blocks walking distance to the shops and entertainment. Stay here. You won't be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


No Regrets at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

Actually our only regret regarding our stay at the Good House is that we couldn't have stayed longer (we stayed one night on our way and two nights on our way back home). Natchitoches is a fantastic place to visit anytime but staying at the Good House, in the Audubon Room, made it the high point of our 14 day vacation. The Good House is gorgeous inside and out. The bed was the most comfortable anywhere we stayed. Nancy Rutledge was a wonderful hostess and cook (her welcome cookies were wonderful and I can't get over the delectable breakfasts for one (my wife sleeps in) that Nancy prepared just for me! Nancy, who knows Natchitoches inside out, made wonderful recommendations on things to see and do. Both my wife and I feel as if we stayed three nights in a very relaxing and beautiful place and made a new friend at the same time. It's hard to imagine how our experience could have been better. We're already planning a return visit! .

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Valentine's Day at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My wife and I went to Natchitoches for Valentine's Day and stayed at the Rusca House. We stayed in the Pearl room, which is huge with it's own entrance, a whirlpool tub, and it's own porch complete with 2 rocking chairs. The house was immaculate, and the bed was one of the most comfortable we had ever slept in. The next morning we had another surprise; breakfast. Bridget made huge cinnamon rolls for the first course, and for the second course a folded egg omelet that was excellent. We couldn't eat it all and were so full that we skipped lunch. We will definitely be staying at the Rusca House again.

View more reviews for this inn


To die for! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed twice last year and it was so homey and clean! The staff are amazing and the stuffed french toast is to die for! Can't say enough good things about this place

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet get away at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

We were seeking a quiet get away from our young children. Rusca House was a nice respite from the noise and toys. Staying over a Sunday and Monday made the house even more quiet since we were the only guests. The owner was very accommodating and kind. The Pearl Room was calming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great place to stay at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Have been coming to Natchitoches for a few years now. Love the Rusca House. Great location with a short, 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants on the river front. Also really nice having our own entrance to our room. Have stayed in almost every room but our favorite so far is The Pearl.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Andrew Morris House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Home away from home. Lovely historical amenities within walking distance of scenic River, shops & cuisine. Angela is the "hostess with the mostest"! Gourmet breakfast served is wonderful. Lovely way to have spent our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered In Natchitoches! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Our stay at the Sweet Cane Inn was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We arrived in Natchitoches looking for a relaxing 2 night stay starting Super Bowl Sunday. To our surprise, we were the only guests staying at the Inn. We were blown away by the hospitality, service and comfort at the Sweet Cane Inn. The Inn is located in close proximity to historic downtown Natchitoches and is an easy walk to the sites, stores, restaurants, museums and pubs. Being Super Bowl Sunday, John even setup a projection TV to enjoy the game on a big screen along with popcorn, cookies and wine. Breakfast was great and the rooms comfortable. When we come back to Natchitoches, we will definitely stay at the Sweet Cane Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

The room and breakfast were both amazing! Thanks for the hospitality! I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Rusca House is heavenly! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Wonderful weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Natchitoches. at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Quite simply one of the best couple of nights I've ever had in a B&B. Can't compliment Bridget enough on such a high standardised all things at Rusca House. If we're ever back in the area will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommended, you won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bungalow at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Outstanding home cooked breakfast. Outstanding hostess. Rooms were immaculate. In walking distance of downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Good House! The Bayou Room was very comfortable! Breakfast was delicious. We hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay ! Un séjour exceptionnel ! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Everything was perfect. Spacious and confortable rooms. Lovely and charming house beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Excellent communication with Bridget very available and helpful. Thank you very much, we appreciate. Tout a été parfait. Chambres confortables et spacieuses. Maison charmante et attachante, joliment décorée et parfaitement propre. Excellente communication avec Bridget très disponible et serviable. Merci beaucoup, nous avons beaucoup apprécié.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Rusca House was easy to locate on our way in to Natchitoches, La. We were just down the street from the famous Steel Magnolia House. Three blocks from downtown shopping and restaurants. The Private parking in the back was very helpful for unloading our baggage. I was stunned by the beautiful decor of the bedrooms as well as the rest of the home. Being that it was Christmas time the house was dressed in festive decorations that were elegant, tasteful and that just made one smile. Each bedroom was very large with nice sized bathrooms. The bed in the Pearl Room was heaven, I did not want to leave it in the morning. The gardens and outside porches were tidy and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST place to stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

We stayed at The Good House in the Good Suite recently for short trip to Natchitoches. After seeing several other B and B's I can not imagine staying anywhere else. Nancy is a perfect hostess, the entire house was spotless, continental breakfast was great - very high quality mattresses that are unbelievably comfortable. The location was close to Historic District "main drag" yet quiet - not on busy street with so much traffic! If anyone is looking for a B & B in Natchitoches - look no further that The Good House!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find!! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2015

The Good House B&B is a GREAT place to stay if you are planning a visit to Natchitoches. The house is immaculate and has all the comforts and necessities of home and then some. Great little continental breakfast in the morning and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Complimentary, coffee and water throughout our stay. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and local bars. Looking forward to our next visit to Natchitoches and the Good House!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comme dans un roman ! at Samuel Guy House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Une magnifique maison reluisante de propreté. Les lits à grandes colonnes très confortables, la très belle table servie pour le délicieux petit déjeuner dans la véranda, les nombreuses collections d'objets rares et parfois insolites, tout était un enchantement et l'étape dans ce B&B est un des meilleurs souvenirs que je garde de mon séjour en Louisiane.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}