Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Natchitoches, Louisiana

Nice but not stuffy! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Very nicely decorated, convenient to downtown shopping/dining river area. Wonderful breakfast with friendly hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever Visit atThe Rusca House!!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

The breakfasts are to die for cooked by Debbie; the rooms are awesome; the shopping on Front St. is fantastic; and the food at Momma's & Papa's are awesome!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Violet Hill!!! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Last Christmas, our children gifted us with a 3-night stay in a Natchitoches bed and breakfast. We decided we better use it before it expired. There were about four B&B's we could choose from. We chose Violet Hill and I'm so glad we did. We had a wonderful time! Todd, one of the owners, was so friendly and accommodating…not to mention his cooking skills! Every morning we sat in the beautiful dining room and had a delicious breakfast prepared by Todd (Todd, I'm still waiting for my Peach Crisp recipe). Violet Hill sits on the Cane River and the back porch and deck overlooking the river is just fabulous. It was especially nice because there were Christmas lights and decorations all down the river. The historic district (in walking distance) was beautifully decorated with lights and Christmas music played while we walked and shopped in all the unique shops along Front St. We also enjoyed visiting the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame. All I can say is that I had a wonderful time and would definitely go back and stay at Violet Hill. H. Burns ("Fran")

View more reviews for this inn


Yes to the Rusca House !! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Our 1st time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and just loved every minute of it! The Rusca House has beautiful grounds and the home was lovely. Debbie made us fabulous breakfast and couldn't have asked for a better 3 days!! RIck and Paige

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Bayou Amulet / Rusca House at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We were very pleased with the Bayou Amulet B&B (next door to Rusca House and run by same folks). There were two couples in our party & we rented the Wisteria & Magnolia rooms. The rooms & private baths were so nice and the king beds were very comfy. Breakfast was wonderful. We all felt right at home. Bridget was great. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy guest at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. Would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed for six glorious days at the Rusca House and truly had the best experience. We were so happy with our stay; we booked a visit for our anniversary in January. Thanks for such a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary and we loved it. The home is absolutely beautiful, the room we stayed in was very comfortable. I loved how we had a private entrance that opened up to the gardens and the bath tub was so relaxing. My husband fell in love with this house and its architecture. The innkeeper, Debbie, was very friendly and outgoing, and a very good cook. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at your B&B. Our room was spacious and beautiful. The gardens are peacefully serene, a most relaxing place. Breakfast was delicious, served elegantly and timely. We will definitely visit your B&B again and recommend it to our friends. G, Rowlett TX

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed and Breakfast at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and we were very happy. It was exactly what I expected from a Bed and Breakfast. Wonderful accommodations and an excellent breakfast. Diane was a great cook and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfast at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Rusca House. The room was nice but there were some issues and we ended up having to stay at the B and B next door which is owned by the same people. My only complaint would be that there was no wifi next door and I think the experience would have been improved if this were a more typical B and B with owners staying on the property. The only time we saw anyone was a breakfast. That being said the breakfast was wonderful and the company then delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Me and my wife just happened to have a weekend free, in which we don't get very often with having 3 children. Our stay at the Rusca house was an absolute treat for us and one we really enjoyed! We would stay here over and over again if we could and we highly recommend it! Rooms are very clean, such a romantic feel to them and the house keeper was a delight to talk to during breakfast, in which I say was absolutely amazing! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Spent my birthday weekend here and had a WONDERFUL time.John was informative, very friendly and a AWESOME chef! The quiet atmosphere at the B&B was perfect for my husband and me when we wanted to just sit and relax..the town was walking distance for most of the things we did...GREAT WEEKEND!

View more reviews for this inn


birthday stay at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Sixth time to stay at Rusca House and great as always. Beautiful home and great location. Walked to downtown shops. Breakfast was wonderful and staff very friendly. Best place to stay in Natchitoches.

View more reviews for this inn


Love at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We had a great time. The food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Rusca house fan at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back Breakfast was fun and very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


get away trip at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

1.0 reviewed on August 11, 2014

First off the room and upstairs as hot. asked for the air to be turned down and they did not cool down to after dark and into the night. I had to ask for a ice bucket and the ice machine only had a tiny bit of ice in due to the ice machine was not working properly. When I asked for more ice I was told I filled up a ice chest which I put some ice in it. due to the place being so hot. I have the same ice machine at my home and had the same problems with it not making ice. I also seen a lot of maintenance that needed to be done around the place. For the money and the point you have to be gone by 1030 in the AM. I would not recommend this place. Also parking is a pain, when we first arrived I had to go in and ask one of the workers to move their Truck and no directions on where to find the parking lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in rusca b&b at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

B&b is very beautiful and clean but the owner doesn't live here so it is a little bit impersonal. The breakfast is huge but it is served once at 8h30 and the ladie begins to cook it at 6.00 in the morning so it is very noisy and it was no more possible to sleep No dining in this b&b

View more reviews for this inn


WOW ... WHAT A WEEKEND!! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

My wife and I spent her birthday weekend here and visiting Natchitoches. Great, Great place to stay!!! Rooms were VERY cool, John the owner, proprietor and chef was really welcoming and charming. There was nothing we wanted for. He managed to cater to our every need and yet was nearly invisible the whole time. We had the run of the place and were able to enjoy our weekend on our own schedule. I would heartily recommend this place to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our weekend stay was absolutely perfect! We wouldn't have changed one thing. It was the most relaxing weekend we have ever spent ! John and Kathy were the most gracious hosts! On a side note, Maglieaux's on the Cane restaurant is within walking distance of Sweet Cane Inn and has great service, delicious cuisine, and reasonable prices. We have found OUR weekend getaway and we WILL be back soon! Emmett and Teri

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

What a wonderful B & B. We frequent B & B' s through-out the year and I would say, without hesitation the Rusca House is one of our favorites. The rooms are very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful with wonderful sitting areas and fountains. The breakfasts are always delicious. and our host, Debbie is such a delightful person that makes the time even that much more enjoyable. It is also in walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping, etc. We highly recommend the Rusca House.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a beautiful stay at The a Rusca House. Breakfast was yummy. Debbie was an amazing hostess!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recomend the Rusca House at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Rusca House is everything you want in a B&B. The Staff was friendly, breakfast was awesome and location to downtown is good. It's a big bang for your buck. Theresa Pierre Part, LA

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We were so completely satisfied with our stay at the Rusca House. Debbie, the hostess, did a fantastic job of preparing our breakfast, refreshing our rooms, and making sure our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend the Rusca House and plan on returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


.GREAT B&B !!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My stay was outstanding. I will definely stay again.. Thanks Debbie for the great breakfast and friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque B&B at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

My first stay at a B&B. Exceeded my expectation. Gardens were lovely. Able to watch fireworks while sitting in the garden. Very clean, southern hospitality was what I've heard and was able to experience it first hand. Will definitely go back and take other family members.picture

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

I will try to make it back. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


5 star service! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

My husband and I have been in the Hospitality Industry for 40 years. Cannot find any room for improvement at Sweet Cane! Our stay was enchanting. C.Butler

View more reviews for this inn


love Rusca House at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We always have the best time. Awesome rooms, delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL!!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Wonderful property!! Was so relaxing and the grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was tasty and presentation was outstanding. Great location and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}