Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Natchitoches, Louisiana

Wonderful breakfast at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Rusca House. The room was nice but there were some issues and we ended up having to stay at the B and B next door which is owned by the same people. My only complaint would be that there was no wifi next door and I think the experience would have been improved if this were a more typical B and B with owners staying on the property. The only time we saw anyone was a breakfast. That being said the breakfast was wonderful and the company then delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Me and my wife just happened to have a weekend free, in which we don't get very often with having 3 children. Our stay at the Rusca house was an absolute treat for us and one we really enjoyed! We would stay here over and over again if we could and we highly recommend it! Rooms are very clean, such a romantic feel to them and the house keeper was a delight to talk to during breakfast, in which I say was absolutely amazing! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Spent my birthday weekend here and had a WONDERFUL time.John was informative, very friendly and a AWESOME chef! The quiet atmosphere at the B&B was perfect for my husband and me when we wanted to just sit and relax..the town was walking distance for most of the things we did...GREAT WEEKEND!

View more reviews for this inn


birthday stay at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Sixth time to stay at Rusca House and great as always. Beautiful home and great location. Walked to downtown shops. Breakfast was wonderful and staff very friendly. Best place to stay in Natchitoches.

View more reviews for this inn


Love at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We had a great time. The food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Rusca house fan at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back Breakfast was fun and very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


get away trip at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

1.0 reviewed on August 11, 2014

First off the room and upstairs as hot. asked for the air to be turned down and they did not cool down to after dark and into the night. I had to ask for a ice bucket and the ice machine only had a tiny bit of ice in due to the ice machine was not working properly. When I asked for more ice I was told I filled up a ice chest which I put some ice in it. due to the place being so hot. I have the same ice machine at my home and had the same problems with it not making ice. I also seen a lot of maintenance that needed to be done around the place. For the money and the point you have to be gone by 1030 in the AM. I would not recommend this place. Also parking is a pain, when we first arrived I had to go in and ask one of the workers to move their Truck and no directions on where to find the parking lot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in rusca b&b at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

B&b is very beautiful and clean but the owner doesn't live here so it is a little bit impersonal. The breakfast is huge but it is served once at 8h30 and the ladie begins to cook it at 6.00 in the morning so it is very noisy and it was no more possible to sleep No dining in this b&b

View more reviews for this inn


WOW ... WHAT A WEEKEND!! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

My wife and I spent her birthday weekend here and visiting Natchitoches. Great, Great place to stay!!! Rooms were VERY cool, John the owner, proprietor and chef was really welcoming and charming. There was nothing we wanted for. He managed to cater to our every need and yet was nearly invisible the whole time. We had the run of the place and were able to enjoy our weekend on our own schedule. I would heartily recommend this place to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our weekend stay was absolutely perfect! We wouldn't have changed one thing. It was the most relaxing weekend we have ever spent ! John and Kathy were the most gracious hosts! On a side note, Maglieaux's on the Cane restaurant is within walking distance of Sweet Cane Inn and has great service, delicious cuisine, and reasonable prices. We have found OUR weekend getaway and we WILL be back soon! Emmett and Teri

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

What a wonderful B & B. We frequent B & B' s through-out the year and I would say, without hesitation the Rusca House is one of our favorites. The rooms are very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful with wonderful sitting areas and fountains. The breakfasts are always delicious. and our host, Debbie is such a delightful person that makes the time even that much more enjoyable. It is also in walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping, etc. We highly recommend the Rusca House.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a beautiful stay at The a Rusca House. Breakfast was yummy. Debbie was an amazing hostess!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recomend the Rusca House at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Rusca House is everything you want in a B&B. The Staff was friendly, breakfast was awesome and location to downtown is good. It's a big bang for your buck. Theresa Pierre Part, LA

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We were so completely satisfied with our stay at the Rusca House. Debbie, the hostess, did a fantastic job of preparing our breakfast, refreshing our rooms, and making sure our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend the Rusca House and plan on returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


.GREAT B&B !!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My stay was outstanding. I will definely stay again.. Thanks Debbie for the great breakfast and friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque B&B at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

My first stay at a B&B. Exceeded my expectation. Gardens were lovely. Able to watch fireworks while sitting in the garden. Very clean, southern hospitality was what I've heard and was able to experience it first hand. Will definitely go back and take other family members.picture

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

I will try to make it back. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


5 star service! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

My husband and I have been in the Hospitality Industry for 40 years. Cannot find any room for improvement at Sweet Cane! Our stay was enchanting. C.Butler

View more reviews for this inn


love Rusca House at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We always have the best time. Awesome rooms, delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL!!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Wonderful property!! Was so relaxing and the grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was tasty and presentation was outstanding. Great location and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, quiet, beautiful place to stay! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

We are very familiar with Natchitoches but this was our first time at The Rusca House. We would not hesitate to stay there on our next visit. The rooms were perfect, service was great, the house is beautiful. We have some dietary needs (Celiac Disease so we must eat gluten free) and they were very accommodating and without hesitation. I would definitely recommend this beautiful B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

A++++ in everything. Peaceful, quite, clean, and breakfast was WOW!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday suprise at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

I used this B&B to kickoff my wife's birthday. When we arrived they had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us. The room and house was beautiful. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. We felt like part of a large family with the other guest. We would highly recommend this establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and private at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2014

The house was very peaceful and the gardens are beautiful! My only complaint would be that the wifi signal is very weak in the room I stayed in, so don't plan on doing any business that depends on wifi.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a must place to stay! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2014

Beautiful, peaceful, clean, great breakfast, and wonderful hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Beautiful room quiet place to stay. Wonderful breakfast. Loved the private entrance

View more reviews for this inn


Rusca House at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and the grounds were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient location, friendly innkeepers at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Wonderful experience, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Cane Inn! The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, yet they were decorated with beautiful furnishings and featured modern conveniences. To top it off, everyday we stayed, the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine on the porch in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


My Sons Wedding and Family Reunion Weekend at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

My son was getting married March 22, 2014. My Husband,myself and daughter had stayed at the Violet Hill prior and instantly fell in love with the home and outstanding service. So when my son proposed, we booked the entire house for family and friends flying/driving in from out of state, so we would have a wonderful place to stay the entire weekend March21-March24th. Every one had their own beautiful private room and bath to get ready for the wedding and then an absolutely wonderful place for us to gather before and after the wedding. I have to say, that I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts, but the Violet Hill is by far my favorite. We were treated like family, every thing our hearts desired was provided, including wonderful breakfasts served at a time we chose to make sure every one was up and ready (in our jammies) for breakfast. John (Innkeeper/Owner) Served us the most delicious breakfasts and we were able to pick which kind of breakfast we wanted. He accommodated our every need, any thing we did need, just a call and he was there lickedey split! The river view from the back veranda and covered boat dock is amazing. We had a wonderful Sunday morning family get together, playing guitar and singing, with many little cousins enjoying the back yard. It was perfectly wonderful. The rooms are outstanding, clean and spacious, with comfy beds and pillows. A room for everyone's needs. Our visitors from out of town were so impressed with the home and service provided by the housekeepers and John. It couldn't have been more perfect. I want to thank John and his staff personally for making my sons wedding so wonderful before and after.Thank you John for making this special occasion even better. have a family reunion, The Violet Hill will be the spot!!!! I can go on and on, but I wont. Unbelievable John, Thank you so much for your never ending hospitality and making every one feel as if they were home.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds Expectations! at Sweet Cane Inn (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

We arrived late in the evening but Kathy had left a key for us and encouraged us to call if we needed anything. The Inn is lovely -- the rooms were clean and cosy and the beds were extremely comfortable. The full breakfast (French Toast, scrambled eggs and sausage) was delicious! The hospitality prior to (reservations) and during our stay was exceptional and I loved the stories of the original owners as well as the process of restoration of the inn. The inn is well-located -- a short walk to the historic section of town. I hope we will have an opportunity to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}