Recent Reviews in Natchitoches, Louisiana

Outstanding! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

The room and breakfast were both amazing! Thanks for the hospitality! I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Rusca House is heavenly! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Wonderful weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Natchitoches. at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Quite simply one of the best couple of nights I've ever had in a B&B. Can't compliment Bridget enough on such a high standardised all things at Rusca House. If we're ever back in the area will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommended, you won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bungalow at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Outstanding home cooked breakfast. Outstanding hostess. Rooms were immaculate. In walking distance of downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Good House! The Bayou Room was very comfortable! Breakfast was delicious. We hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay ! Un séjour exceptionnel ! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Everything was perfect. Spacious and confortable rooms. Lovely and charming house beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Excellent communication with Bridget very available and helpful. Thank you very much, we appreciate. Tout a été parfait. Chambres confortables et spacieuses. Maison charmante et attachante, joliment décorée et parfaitement propre. Excellente communication avec Bridget très disponible et serviable. Merci beaucoup, nous avons beaucoup apprécié.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Rusca House was easy to locate on our way in to Natchitoches, La. We were just down the street from the famous Steel Magnolia House. Three blocks from downtown shopping and restaurants. The Private parking in the back was very helpful for unloading our baggage. I was stunned by the beautiful decor of the bedrooms as well as the rest of the home. Being that it was Christmas time the house was dressed in festive decorations that were elegant, tasteful and that just made one smile. Each bedroom was very large with nice sized bathrooms. The bed in the Pearl Room was heaven, I did not want to leave it in the morning. The gardens and outside porches were tidy and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST place to stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

We stayed at The Good House in the Good Suite recently for short trip to Natchitoches. After seeing several other B and B's I can not imagine staying anywhere else. Nancy is a perfect hostess, the entire house was spotless, continental breakfast was great - very high quality mattresses that are unbelievably comfortable. The location was close to Historic District "main drag" yet quiet - not on busy street with so much traffic! If anyone is looking for a B & B in Natchitoches - look no further that The Good House!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find!! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2015

The Good House B&B is a GREAT place to stay if you are planning a visit to Natchitoches. The house is immaculate and has all the comforts and necessities of home and then some. Great little continental breakfast in the morning and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Complimentary, coffee and water throughout our stay. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and local bars. Looking forward to our next visit to Natchitoches and the Good House!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comme dans un roman ! at Samuel Guy House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Une magnifique maison reluisante de propreté. Les lits à grandes colonnes très confortables, la très belle table servie pour le délicieux petit déjeuner dans la véranda, les nombreuses collections d'objets rares et parfois insolites, tout était un enchantement et l'étape dans ce B&B est un des meilleurs souvenirs que je garde de mon séjour en Louisiane.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to stay at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

This was our first experience staying at a B and B and it was a great experience. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this B and B to everyone visiting the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We loved it. It was awesome! The food was delicious, the service was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on November 11, 2015

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. Bridget was a wonderful hostess, and worked out some unexpected kinks with total grace and professionalism. We enjoyed our stay, both the town and the accommodations! We would definitely return here!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Everything was Fabulous! It was roomy and clean. Had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Excellent place to stay . Highly recommend place to stay if you are traveling to Natchitoches

View more reviews for this inn


What a great birthday weekend treat!! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

The Good house B&B had all the amenities of home and much more! Beautifully furnished and decorated, very cozy and with all it's charm what a great way to start a birthday weekend ! Just a short walk to Restaurants, shopping and river front entertainment was great. Coming back sitting around pool made my day! My room was quite for a great night's sleep and then to get up to a fabulous breakfast. Already have made reservations to come back in December. Thank you Good house B&B !! Dennis weaver

View more reviews for this inn


The most relaxing weekend since children! at The Good House Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

This B & B was wonderful. The attention to detail of both the property and guest was stunning. Excellent service - I felt like royality! I loved that each room had a private fridge located in the closet as well as a very accessible coffee and tea maker. Wine poolside before walking to hear the wonderful entertainment downtown has to offer was amazing. Five stars for the service, location, beautiful home and hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Very dependable at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

We stay at this property consistently and always find the staff very good and welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


A New York Gem! at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2015

My mother and I stayed at Violet Hill B&B for one evening in late June. It was a last minute booking as we were meeting up with family for "R" day at West Point and there were no hotels in the area. What a wonderful surprise! Although a little bit of a drive (maybe 20-30 minutes from West Point) we were greated by a beautiful old home in immaculate condition and a well kept farm. We given free reign in the house and enjoyed a quiet, relaxing evening. My mother and I have been to several B&Bs and this one is truely lovely. Very clean, very comfortable and breakfast was delicious- ask for the french toast! We plan on staying here whenever we go to West Point in the future and highly recommend it to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled Rotten at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

The Rusca House will probably be the first and last B&B we would love to visit. They set the bar so high my beautiful wife and I would not go to another for fear of disappointment. We enjoyed our visit so much we are going to make it an annual honeymoon. The Guidrys

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality & Charm like No other .... A+100 at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

The Queen Anne is AWESOME! If you are looking for an exceptional B&B that is set apart for its charm, beauty, warm and cozy atmosphere, exquisite furnishings, delicate music .. ... with all the added touches and amenities ...including 5-Star breakfasts and the BEST Hostess around (Ms. Connie) .. then you'll choose the Queen Anne B&B!!! We spent our Honeymoon there and were simply amazed!!! It was such a beautiful place ... and every last detail was in place for our enjoyment! They thought of everything ... from the delicious chocolate dipped strawberries, gorgeous bouquet of red roses, scrumptious breakfasts, etc. ... a priceless memory that we will treasure each passing year! We have already booked our reservations to stay with them again during the famous 'Christmas in Natchitoches' Season!!!! We can't wait to see Mrs. Connie again! No wonder the owner, Mr. Tod, has received numerous Awards for the Queen Anne!!! It's an Awesome B&B ~ and our Favorite!!! Thanks for the precious memories! See ya'll soon, Mr. & Mrs. John Abner

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Weekend at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on May 04, 2015

We spent a wonderful Honeymoon weekend at the Rusca House. It was very clean, nicely decorated, and Bridget cooks a fantastic breakfast. It's a short walk to the shops. Rusca House was everything we wanted for our Honeymoon and we intend to spend our anniversaries there in the coming years.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, great location at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on April 25, 2015

Beautifully restored house with wonderful gardens in a quiet location a short walk from the center of town. Good breakfast, friendly hostess and very good value. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful B&B at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

The house is perfect and so is the hostess/owner! Our stay was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!!! at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Wonderful accommodations, wonderful location, wonderful meals, wonderful hostess!!! What more can we say!!! Wonderful experience, can't wait to get back there!

View more reviews for this inn


Rusca House Visit 2015 at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 05, 2015

Lovely B&B with gorgeous gardens. Very nicely furnished. Bed comfortable! Within walking distance of Historic District which we really enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Natchitoches at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Rusca House in Natchitoches is awesome! I would highly recommend it to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality and Serenity! at The Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

For this being our very first B&B experience, this place set a very high standard with their service and décor! Upon walking on the front porch we adored the extra special loving touch of the envelopes on the tables! It honestly made us feel more welcome than meeting us at the door. We were the first there so we were able to look around and this place was amazingly stunning! We walked around this place in complete awe at the perfectly placed décor items, the relaxing but welcoming sound of the perfect music and the rooms! The rooms speak for themselves and the photos on the sites do not do them justice! We reserved the Garden Room – LOVED IT! Perfect choice! It was cozy, comfy and had a door that led to a covered sitting area that was perfect for sitting outside late that evening! The Jacuzzi was a perfect addition as well, it was so relaxing!! They even provide makeup wipes for the ladies, who does that these days!!! Just when we thought it couldn’t get any better…we meet Ms. Connie! Let me tell you, if you haven’t met her…YOU ARE MISSING OUT!! Missing out on her cooking and just being able to talk to her and listen to her knowledge about the city of Natchitoches! She loves what she does and it shows!! I didn’t want to leave her, I feel like I have a friend for life in Mrs. Connie! The housecleaning staff was always polite and anything we needed, we helped ourself! The facility temp was always good, being it was adjustable in the hall ¿ The outside grounds were VERY exquisitely groomed! We WILL be returning soon, as this is the perfect getaway for hubby and I! This B&B comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 100%!

View more reviews for this inn


The nicest innkeeper at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2015

This may have been the best need and breakfast we've stayed in. The innkeeper, Debbie, was a doll. Loved talking to her and hearing her stories about natchitoches and the house. She also made the best breakfasts. I went away that weekend weighing 10 lbs more just due to her breakfast. We stayed in the delmonico room which was spacious. The only downfall wad hearing the neighbors. Though it wasn't horrible. I recommend this place for amy time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and relaxing at The Rusca House (Natchitoches, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2015

The room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the conversation delightful. Truly a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}